June 23, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style S765C - Coming to Tracfone

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style Android Coming Soon to Tracfone

samsung galaxy ace style S765C
Samsung Galaxy Ace Style - Coming Soon!
Tracfone has been busy lately, with five Android phones made available for use on their prepaid networks in the last year, and now a new option in the Samsung S765C coming in the near future.

The Samsung Galaxy Ace Style is a Android 4.3 powered, 4 inch touchscreen, front and rear facing camera phone that may just be the best phone available on Tracfone yet.

We will share all the details about this new phone, including features and specs, below and share our general thoughts on the Samsung Galaxy Ace Style including how it compares to some of the other options from Tracfone.

Tracfone is a low cost prepaid service and cell phone provider in America and the Samsung Galaxy Ace Style is one of the latest phones to be made available. It isn't out yet, but we will keep you updated with any changes.

The LG Optimus Fuel is another phone coming now available for Tracfone, with Android 4.4. Follow the link to learn more about it, or visit our Cell Phone Reviews page to learn more about each of the Android phones available from Tracfone.

Time to take a look at the features and specs for the Samsung Galaxy Ace Style

What to Expect for the Samsung Galaxy Ace Style (S765C)

As we mentioned above, this Samsung phone comes with several features many Tracfone users will be excited to have including a 4 inch touchscreen, Android 4.3 and front and rear cameras.

Many users have expressed a desire for a phone with a screen larger than 3.8 inches, which is currently available through Tracfone's LG Optimus Dynamic II, and the Galaxy Ace Style appears to deliver just that with a 4 inch screen that gives a 480 x 800 resolution (233ppi).

The Samsung S765C will be for use on Verizon's CDMA 3G network, as are all of Tracfone's Android devices at this time. For more about CDMA, read our CDMA vs GSM guide.

Here is a list of expected features:

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style Features and Specs

We will begin with the features for this phone, and then go over the technical details below.
  • Android 4.3 Jelly Bean
  • Verizon 3G
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • 5 MP Rear Camera with Autofocus
  • Front Facing Camera (VGA)
  • Triple Minutes for Life
  • Many other features common for Tracfone like Voicemail, Caller ID, etc.
Samsung Galaxy Ace Style Technical Specs:
  • Size: 4.77" x 2.46" x 0.41"
  • Screen Size: 4" TFT Touchscreen (480x800)
  • 1.2 Ghz Processor
  • 512 MB RAM
  • 4 GB Internal, up to 64 GB External Micro SD
  • Weight: 4.1 OZ
  • Battery: 12 Hours Talk, 11 Days Standby
The Samsung Galaxy Ace Style appears to come with the best camera (and a front camera) and largest screen of any Tracfone device to date. We will certainly share any news and updates, including changes to specs, here as we find them. Share your thoughts or news in the comments section below.

The phone also has Android 4.3 (some reporting possibly Android 4.4) which is a fairly recent version, and gives users access to thousands of apps via Google Play.

Overall we are very excited for when this phone comes out. It brings a number of features many people have been hoping to be able to get while sticking with Tracfone service. Look for our full review once the phone is available

While the Samsung Galaxy Ace Style isn't available for Tracfone yet, but has been spotted for Straight Talk, which would indicate it is coming to Tracfone very soon. Price is expected to be above $100, and more likely around $150. This is a little steep, but considering this phone has some of the best specs for a Tracfone yet, most people will be willing to pay.

If you are looking for other phone options to use with Tracfone, read our new guide to the Tracfone BYOP program, which includes a list of compatible phones. You can even us an iPhone 4 and 4S with Tracfone now.

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style User Guide and Tutorials:
Two resources that will provide you with more information on the Ace Style:

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style Interactive Tutorial (Tracfone)

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style User Guide (200+ page PDF)

Thanks for reading, and be sure to leave your thoughts or questions in the comments below. You might find our Summer Sales and Deals to be useful, or check out our popular Tracfone Promo Codes (but remember they don't work on Android phones).

June 18, 2014

LG L34C Optimus Fuel - Now Available on Tracfone!

LG Optimus Fuel Android Smartphone

LG L34C Optimus Fuel
LG L34C - Optimus Fuel Coming Soon
UPDATE: The LG Optimus Fuel has been spotted on eBay, Amazon and also the Tracfone website! See below for links.

We will be updating with a full review in the near future!

An Android powered smartphone, the LG L34C, is a small, but powerful phone available with Tracfone. We will share some of the expected features and specs for the phone, and keep you updated on news about this phone. As of September 24th, 2014, the LG Optimus Fuel is now available on eBay. (see the link above to check it out).

While we have known about this phone for some months now, we do want to give anyone who might not know a heads up in case you are looking for more cell phone options. We also want to provide more information on the LG L34C for those who might be looking forward to it.

The LG L34C will be coming to Tracfone, a prepaid cell phone and service provider that specializes in low cost phones and service options. Over the last year, Tracfone has released a handful of smartphones for use on their network. All of the phones so far use Android OS, and run on Verizon CDMA cell phone towers.

You can learn more about the other smartphones available from Tracfone by visiting our Cell Phone Reviews page and browsing the reviews.

Now, let's take a closer look at the LG L34C

What to Expect from the LG L34C - Features and Specs

The LG L34C, also known as the LG Optimus Fuel, is a touchscreen Android powered smartphone. It is fairly similar in some ways to the LG Optimus Dynamic II (LG L39C) that Tracfone released a few months back. But it has one big difference we are really excited about.

The LG L34C is expected to run Android 4.4 KitKat - the latest operating system. None of the other smartphones from Tracfone use the latest OS. Android 4.4 is reported to have better efficiency and power usage, and it is always good to have the latest operating system.

Features for the LG Optimus Fuel:
  • Android 4.4
  • Verizon 3G
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Triple Minutes for Life
  • 3MP Camera
  • MP3 Player
  • Bluetooth
  • Many other Tracfone features like Voicemail, Caller ID Etc.
LG L34C Technical Specs:
  • Size: 4.3" x 2.32" x 0.47"
  • Screen: 3.5" IPS Touchscreen
  • 1.2 Ghz processor
  • 512 MB RAM
  • 4 GB internal memory
  • Up to 32 GB external via Micro SD
  • Weight: 4 oz
  • Battery: 10 Hours talk time, 11 days standby
The features and specs for the LG L34C give us a better idea of what this phone has to offer and it does have some great features, specifically the Android 4.4 operating system, but the screen size is only 3.5 inches, and the camera is nothing to get excited about.

The screen is the same size as several of Tracfone's other devices like the ZTE Valet, and Samsung Galaxy Centura. The Optimus Dynamic II has a slightly larger screen at 3.8 inches.

The LG Optimus Fuel has just now become available, on eBay and Amazon, the version for Straight Talk has been available for some months now. We have also found the phone on Tracfone.com, listed for $80.

The LG Optimus Fuel is available with and without minutes:

Get the LG Optimus Fuel for $49.99 on Amazon.

Get the LG Optimus Fuel for $49.99 on eBay.

Get the LG Optimus Fuel with 600 Minutes for $69 on eBay

Get the LG Optimus Fuel with 1200 Minutes for $99 on eBay

The LG Optimus Fuel has also been listed on several Black Friday ads for just $10! Visit our Black Friday Deals page for more info!

We will continue to update this as we get information about the LG L34C, and be sure to leave a comment with any questions or things you have found. At this time, the LG Optimus Fuel is not listed on the Tracfone website, but they usually lag behind in listing new phones.

To learn more about this phone, you can view the LG L34C Tutorials or the LG L34C User Manual (100+ pg PDF).

If you're looking for a smartphone to use with Tracfone, visit our Tracfone BYOP page where we give you information on the 'Bring Your Own Phone' to Tracfone program, and a list of compatible phones including both Android and Apple devices.

There is also another phone coming to Tracfone soon, the Samsung Galaxy Ace Style, with a 4 inch touchscreen and both front and rear facing cameras.

Thanks for visiting! View our Summer Sales and Deals on Tracfone Devices for a list of big discounts we've found around the web!

June 13, 2014

Moto EX431G Tracfone Review

Review of the MotoGO EX431G from Tracfone

This review will provide the specs and technical details, likes and dislikes, buying tips and overall review for the Tracfone Motorola EX 431G by TracfoneReviewer.

moto ex431g review
Moto EX431G Review
Tracfone Wireless is a prepaid cell phone service provider that offers low cost cell phones and service throughout America.

The Moto EX431G is a full QWERTY keyboard phone from Tracfone for use on their nationwide prepaid service. It is used on GSM networks, most commonly AT&T (We will cover more on the GSM network further on).

This is not a new phone, and does not use a standard operating system, but it does deliver on durability, low cost, and easy to use.

Let's take a look at the features and specs for the Moto EX431G

Moto EX431G Features and Specs

The MotoGO comes with many of the standard Tracfone features:
  • Full QWERTY Keyboard
  • Double/Triple Minutes (See below for more information)
  • 2MP Camera
  • MP3 Player
  • Compatible with MicroSD Card (up to 32GB)
  • Mobile Web
  • Bluetooth wireless technology
  • Hands-Free Speaker
  • FM Radio
  • 500 Entry Phone Book
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting, 
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Alarm Clock 

Moto Ex431G Specs and Technical details:
  • Size: 4.1 x 2.5 inches
  • .5 inches thick
  • 3.3 ounces
  • 2.2 inch TFT screen
  • Battery: 8 Days Standby, 4 Hours Talk Time

The Motorola EX431G comes with some great features that make it a good choice for texting and everyday use. It is fairly similar to other Tracfone devices like the LG 500G and LG 530G.

This phone, as the name suggest, comes from the American mobile phone company, Motorola, which was recently acquired by Google.

Important Note: It is important to be aware that there are two option for the Moto EX431G, one with Double Minutes for Life, and the other for Triple Minutes for Life. At this time, you can only buy the Double Minutes version on the Tracfone website, but you can get the Triple Minutes Moto EX431G on Amazon. Be sure you read the details about this phone when you go to buy it.

Next we will go into our likes and dislikes for the phone.

Moto EX431G Likes and Dislikes

Starting with our Likes:

motorola ex431g review
Moto EX431G Menu
The Moto EX431G is a sturdy phone with some key features we really like about it including Triple Minutes for Life, QWERTY keyboard, and super low price.

Triple Minutes is a great deal with Tracfone. It means that for every minute you purchase and add to the phone, you get three. So if you buy a 60 Minute card, you will get 180 minutes total! And don't forget to use a Promo Code for even more minutes.

Remember that some versions of this phone only come with Double Minutes, so look carefully when buying this phone to be sure you get Triple Minutes.

The QWERTY keyboard on the Moto EX431G is probably one of the best features about this phone. It makes for fast and easy texting, although for those inexperienced with QWERTY keypads it may take some time to adjust to the small key size. If you tend to prefer larger keys, like the Alcatel Big Easy phone, then this might not work for you.

Finally, The price for the Moto EX431G is nearly unbeatable. This phone doesn't have the most advanced features, but it does give great value. It is currently $10 on the Tracfone websites (for the Double Minutes version) but you can get the Triple Minutes Moto EX431G on Amazon for $8.

Moto EX431G Dislikes

There are a few things we don't really like about the MotoGO, and will mention them here to help give you a better idea of what this phone has to offer. We will start with the Mobile Web.

This phone comes with Mobile Web, which allows you to surf the web from the phone. But it does go through minutes quickly, and is hardly worth it. Perhaps the most you will want to do is download new ringtones.

Another problem with the Mobile Web on the Motorola Ex431G is that the top right button is a shortcut to open Mobile Web from the home-screen. And each time you accidentally hit that button you are charged 0,5 minutes. It is annoying, but most will become accustomed to avoiding that button.

The MotoGO uses its own operating system which means it won't run Android apps like Tracfone's other smartphone devices. But this isn't so much a dislike as a heads up, if you're expecting a lot of additional features, look into our reviews of the Android Tracfone devices or Using an iPhone with Tracfone.

Overall, we don't have many dislikes for the Motorola Ex431G. It is a simple phone that provides good features and performance. It is a good choice for either a backup/emergency phone, or for those who enjoy saving money on cell phone service.

Overview and Final Thoughts on the Moto EX431G

The Moto EX431G is a good phone with great features and a nearly unbeatable price.

It runs on the GSM network, which many people might prefer if AT&T and T-Mobile service is strong in their area. (for more on what GSM means, read our guide to GSM Vs. CDMA)

At just $8 on Amazon for the Moto EX431G with Triple Minutes, if you have a phone with double minutes you should seriously consider switching.

Looking for a minutes bundle? Check out the Moto EX431G with Triple Minutes and 600 minute bundle on eBay for just $20!

View the Interactive Tutorial for the Motorola EX431G to help you learn more about the phone.

We hope this review helped provide some information. If you have questions or comments, leave them below!

We've got the details on the new Tracfone BYOP program which allows you to bring your own smartphone to Tracfone. Check out the page to learn more, and see our compatible phone list!

You may also find our Cell Phone Deals and Sales useful in shopping for the best prices.

Thanks for visiting!

June 4, 2014

Summer Savings - Phone Deals for Tracfone

Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone Devices - June 2014

tracfone phone deals
Summer Savings with Tracfone
Listed below are a collection of deals and sales on Tracfone cell phones from around the internet. We try to find the lowest prices, and best deals, and share them with you here!

Tracfone Wireless is a prepaid cell phone company that provides low cost phones and service. But you can get the phones for even less if you are willing to shop around and keep an eye out for discounts.

Today we will highlight some of the better deals found around the internet, saving you the time of searching around.

Remember that these deals do sometimes go away fast, so there is no guarantee the deals listed here are still available. Let us know if we need to update the list, or if you find other great deals available!

Now take a look at the summer deals for Tracfone devices.

5 Big Summer Deals on Tracfone Cell Phones

This list contains 5 great deals from around the web. Some of these deals include minutes bundled with phones, and others are just for the phones, so be sure to read the full information.

1. LG Optimus Dynamic for $20 (Amazon)

tracfone sales discounts deals
LG Optimus Dynamic
The Details: The LG Optimus Dynamic is a Android powered smartphone that comes with Triple Minutes and uses the new three bucket system for Talk/Text/Data.

This phone comes with a lot of features including WiFi, 3.2" touchscreen, 3mp camera, Android 2.3 and more. Read our review of the LG Optimus Dynamic to learn more about the phone, and see what others are thinking.

The LG Optimus Dynamic does have a smaller on board memory capacity, so if you plan to use a lot of apps this might not be the phone for you, but it does come with a ton of features and a price that can't be beat!

2. ZTE Valet with 600 Minutes for $55 (Amazon)

The Details: The ZTE Valet is another Android smartphone from Tracfone with a big list of features including WiFi, Android 4.1, 3.5" touchscreen, 3mp camera, Triple minutes and much more.

The Valet is one of Tracfone's more popular Androids, although some users have experienced issues with WiFi connections. Check out our ZTE Valet Review to see all the features, and comments from users.

The ZTE Valet retails on Tracfone for $99 but this deal includes the Valet PLUS 600 minutes (a $40 value) for $55. If you're looking for a smartphone and could use the minutes, this is a great deal for you.

3. LG Optimus Dynamic II for $85 (eBay)

tracfone discount deals
LG Optimus Dynamic II
The Details: With the largest touchscreen, the LG Optimus Dynamic II is probably the best Android phone currently offered by Tracfone. It certainly is a upgrade from the original Dynamic.

The Optimus Dynamic II comes with Android 4.1, a 3.8" touchscreen, WiFi, Triple Minutes, 3mp camera and plenty more. See all the features and details by visiting our Review of the LG Optimus Dynamic II.

At $85, the LG Optimus Dynamic II is not the cheapest phone. But it retails on Tracfone for $130, and $85 is the lowest we've seen around for this solid phone.

4. LG Optimus Dynamic II plus 1200 minutes for $110 (HSN)

The Details: As mentioned in the deal above, the LG Optimus Dynamic is a great Android device. And if you're looking for some minutes along with a new cell phone, this is a pretty good deal.

You get the LG Optimus Dynamic II along with 1200 minutes (a $100 value) for just $110 (plus $10 for shipping).

5. Moto EX431G for $8 (Amazon)

The Details: We will be honest here, this is a simple phone that doesn't have WiFi or Android. But it does have Triple Minutes for Life and does texting and talking just fine.

If you still have a double minutes phone, this is a great option to upgrade to because it is so inexpensive. For just $8 you can get all the minutes you add Tripled instead of Doubled.

If you're looking for a cheap touchscreen phone with Triple Minutes, the LG 800G is an option at just $10 on Amazon.

The Moto EX431G has two versions, one with Triple Minutes and another with Double Minutes, so make sure you buy the correct phone. The link above goes to the Triple Minute version.
-------------

We hope these deals help you save some money if you're looking for a new phone. Leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

Visit our new Tracfone BYOP page to learn about bringing your own phone to Tracfone, and see our list of compatible phones.

And don't forget about our Tracfone Promo Code list which has been updated for the summer!

Thanks for visiting!

June 2, 2014

Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2014

List of New Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2014

Below you can find a list of Tracfone Promo Codes collected by TracfoneReviewer valid and working for the month of June 2014.

Tracfone Promo Codes for june 2014
Tracfone Promo Codes June 2014
Tracfone Wireless is a prepaid, low cost cell phone service provider. They sell both phones and prepaid minutes.

Tracfone also allows customers to use promotional codes to get extra minutes for free whenever you add a prepaid minutes card.

These codes are entered after you enter the prepaid card PIN, and range in value from 20 to 250 free extra minutes.

If you have a 200 minute card, look for the code that goes with that card to get the maximum bonus minutes. A code for a 200 minute card will also work with higher cards, like the 450 minute card.

Below are the Tracfone Promo Codes valid and tested for June 2014. Some websites make you click things to see the codes, but here we provide all the codes in a simple list.

We have many more codes on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

We also do more than just promo codes, check out our Tracfone Cell Phone Reviews or you might be interested in our Tracfone BYOP page with everything on the 'Bring Your Own Phone' to Tracfone program.

Now, let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2014

Simply enter these codes along with your prepaid card to receive the free minutes.

60 Minute Card - use promo code 84464 and get 30 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card - enter 70957 for 30 free minutes OR code 70093 for 20 minutes

200 Minute Card - enter codes 28087 or 38386 or 32102 to receive 40 bonus minutes

450 Minute Card - use code 92862 to get 50 minutes free

400 Minute/1 Year Card - enter promo code 37661 or 75210 for 250 free bonus minutes!

These codes should all be valid through the end of June 2014. We hope you find this codes useful, and are able to get some free minutes! Leave a comment with any questions, or how the codes worked.

Note that these codes do not work on Android phones form Tracfone like the LG Optimus Dynamic II, ZTE Valet or Samsung Galaxy Centura. But if you follow the links you can read our reviews of these phones.

These codes also won't work on iPhones with Tracfone.

Like the promo codes? Then you will love our Facebook page where we post codes, reviews and lots more great information on Tracfone!

Thanks for visiting!