May 17, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - May 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for May 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfones on sale
Tracfone Deals and Sales May 2019
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones to give our readers the best deals here.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - May 2019


Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel on Amazon for $59
Also available on QVC with 1200 minutes for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon for $117
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $134
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Get the Moto G6 on HSN with airtime bundle for $159 (limited time deal)
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $169
Also available with airtime bundle from HSN for $169
Get the Moto G6 on eBay for $199

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Moto X (4th Gen)
While the Moto X was released a little while back, it still boasts performance on par with the Moto G6, or even a little better in some areas. It features a 5.2" touchscreen, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, Octa-core processor and Android 8.0 (upgradable to Android 9). It also has dual rear cameras (12 MP main shooter) and is water resistant with an IP68 rating. This deal from amazon is for prime members only and the phone comes with amazon Alexa.

Get the Moto X (4th Gen) from Amazon for $119

Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $299 (Prime members get a $30 gift card with purchase)
Available from BHphoto for $299 (Get a $30 BHphoto gift card with purchase)

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $149

Moto G6
One of the best budget smartphones available, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $151

That concludes our deals and sales list for May 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

Take a look at what the future might hold for Tracfone in 2019 and some of our predictions.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

May 7, 2019

How to Buy Only Texts for your Tracfone Smartphone

How Texting Works with Tracfone and How to Add More

buy texts for tracfone
How to Buy Texts for Tracfone
For many of us, texting is our biggest drain of minutes on our Tracfone smartphone. And up until now, the only way to add more texts was by getting a card for more calling and data as well.

With Tracfone smartphones, each text you send or receive deducts from your total amount of texts. When you buy prepaid airtime cards, they allow you to make calls, send texts and surf the web on data. Tracfone sells a variety of prepaid cards (for both regular devices and smartphones), and each card adds more texts, data and calling minutes at the same time in different amounts.

With airtime split for smartphones into Talk, Text and Data buckets,, you can run out of data or texts and have to buy more calling minutes to refill your data and texts, even if you don't want any more calling minutes.

But Tracfone now offers a prepaid card you can purchase to add 1000 extra texts for $5. It is also possible to buy extra Data for your Tracfone as well and you can follow the link to learn more.

It is very convenient to be able to just buy additional texts, especially as Tracfone offers more and more smartphones. And remember that these data and text specific cards only work with smartphones.

Let's break down how the text card works, and where to get it.

What is the Text Only Card and What do you Get?

There are three kinds of prepaid cards you can buy from Tracfone to use with your smartphone:

  • Regular Airtime Cards - available for all phones
  • Smartphone Only Airtime Cards - only available with smartphones
  • Add-on Cards - only available with smartphones

The regular airtime cards (with varying amounts from 60 minutes to 450 minutes) are generally not the best deal, especially for heavy data or text users as they don't give you as many texts/data for the price. However, some phones with triple minutes help make these cards a more reasonable deal.

buy text 1000 card
Text Refill Card available at Target
Smartphone Only cards have specific amounts of talk/text/data and generally give more text/data than talk time because most users tend to use more texts and data. The smartphone only cards range in price from $15 to $125.

Finally, Tracfone also offers add on cards which, unlike the other two kinds of cards, only add one type of airtime (either talk, text, data or service days).

Here are the current Tracfone Add On Cards:
  • Talk - 500 Talk Minutes for $10
  • Text - 1000 Texts for $5
  • Data - ! GB Data for $10
  • Service Days - 1 Year of Service for $50 (Currently unavailable, Tracfone may have removed this)
At first glance, 1000 texts for $5 looks like a good deal, but is it? Let's break it down.

Comparing the Cost Per Text for Airtime and Text Cards

Is it cheaper to buy an Airtime card or a Text card to refill your Texts?

If you buy the 60 Minute Airtime card, you will get 60 texts, which is tripled to 180 on some smartphones (you also get 180 calling minutes, and 180 mb of data, plus 90 days of service) for $20. This works out to just over 1.4 cents per text after factoring out the value of the talk, data and service days you also get.

If you get the $25 Smartphone Only Card you get 500 minutes, 1000 texts, 500 mb data and 60 service days. This works out to 0.6 cents per text, which is a little better than the 60 minute card.

And what does the 1000 texts for $5 come to per text? 0.5  cents per text, which is the best deal.

buy texts for tracfone
Tracfone Text Card 1000
As you can clearly see, if you only need text messages for your phone, the special text card is the best deal. But if you need additional calling, data or service days, some of the smartphone only cards are also a good deal.

We recently created a Full Comparison of Tracfone Airtime Cards which looks at which airtime card is the best deal, and includes information on text and data only cards.

So what should you do if you need just a few calling and data minutes, plus service days, but go through texts quickly? Try buying some of the lower cost airtime cards that include plenty of service days, like the 60 minute card which as 90 service days, and then buy additional text add on cards as needed.

Where to Buy the 1000 Texts Card

The 1000 Texts Card is available as an add-on from the Tracfone website. The cards can also be found in many retail stores including Target and Walmart, and also online from many sources such as Amazon.

Get Bonus Texts when adding the Text Only Card! Don't forget that there are often promo codes for extra texts (500 to 1000) when adding the 100 text card! Visit our Tracfone Promo Code page to see the codes!

We hope this analysis is help for you if you're comparing airtime cards. Drop us a comment below if you have questions, or additional insight to share.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Be sure to take a look at our Tracfone BYOP page, which has information about using unlocked phones with Tracfone, such as the new Moto G7 which we reviewed recently.

Find the lowest prices on new phones with our Tracfone Deals and Sales List which includes both Tracfone devices and unlocked phones.

Finally, join us on Facebook with a growing community of helpful people and send us a message if you have specific questions!

Thanks for visiting!

May 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for May 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - May 2019

Gathered and shared by TracfoneReviewer

tracfone promo code may
Tracfone Promo Codes May 2019
Spring is in full swing, flowers are blooming, and we've got new Tracfone Promo Codes to share with you!

Listed below are the latest promotional codes from Tracfone that we gather and share each month for our readers to use and get additional airtime for free.

With these codes you can get 40 to 300 extra minutes, plus bonus data or texts for some of the cards. We have promo codes for both regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards. The list below is just the freshest codes for May, but we have many more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Some of these codes only work for certain devices, or may be one time use. To get the bonus minutes, simply enter the code at the appropriate time when adding an airtime card to your phone.This can be done online, on your phone, or over the phone.

If you are looking for a new phone to add airtime to, take a look at the Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones (2019) to see what phones are available or consider an unlocked phone like the Moto G7 we recently reviewed.

Now let's get tot he list of codes.

Tracfone Promo Codes - May 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 10106 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 37227 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use code 26642 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 54654 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 70362 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

15397 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - May 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - May 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working May 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working May 2019

These are the latest codes to use when adding a Tracfone airtime card. We hope these codes work for you! Leave a comment below and let us know which code you used and how it worked.

Find cheap phones and low prices in our Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales post including both Tracfone smartphones and unlocked devices.

Join us on Facebook with a growing community of over 3000 and plenty of helpful advice from other members.

And don't miss out our recently updated guide to Checking your Tracfone Airtime Balance which includes six different ways to do that.

Thanks for visiting!

April 25, 2019

How to Check Your Tracfone Airtime Balance

6 Ways to Check your Minutes Balance on Tracfone Smartphones

Below we share how you can check your airtime on Tracfone smartphones. If you're new to Tracfone, consider taking a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone (opens in new window).

tracfone airtime balance android
Check Airtime Balance on Tracfone Smartphone

On older, non Android phones, airtime and service days are displayed on the home screen and via the prepaid menu for easy monitoring.

But on Android Smartphones, there is no automatic menu or display for your airtime. So how can you check your balance? We will answer that here, with several different ways!

Tracfone is a prepaid cell phone service provider that also sells phones to use with their service. They have a wide variety of phones, from flip phones to touchscreen smartphones. Visit the Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see recent options including some of the latest Android devices.

On Android smartphones, minutes are not treated the same as on feature phones, they are split into three buckets for texts/talk/data.

It is always important to keep track of your airtime and service days with Tracfone because if you run out of minutes or service days, you can't make any calls. Now with your texts, talk and data split into different buckets for Android phones, it is even more important to keep track of how many of each you have remaining. Take a look at our explanation of How Minutes Work on Android Phones for more information.

We've also Compared the New Smartphone-only cards to the Regular Airtime Cards to determine which card is the best deal.

Well, if you're having trouble checking your airtime on a Tracfone smartphone, we've got an easy solution for you, actually we have four different solutions!

How to Check your Tracfone Balance on a Smartphone

Because it is so important to manage your airtime with Tracfone, we've included several different ways to check your balance! Not all of these methods will work for everyone, but hopefully you can find a convenient way to check your balance.

1. Use the Tracfone My Account App

Tracfone provides an Android app to help manage your account and it is a helpful for tracking your airtime.

tracfone balance
Tracfone My Account App airtime balance
Once you download the The Tracfone App (follow the link to it on Google Play)  you can enter your details and keep up with your remaining minutes.

You can even add a widget to your home-screen that will display your airtime, much like on older feature phones!

Download the Tracfone My Account App:

Step 1 -  Go to the Google Play Store on your phone (through the Google Play Store App)  and search for 'Tracfone My Account'. (or follow the link) Select the app and choose 'Install'

Step 2 - Once the app is installed, launch it and enter your Tracfone account login details. If you don't already have a Tracfone account, simply go to the Tracfone website and create one.

Step 3 - Use the app to check your remaining balance. At this point you can also install a widget on your homescreen so you can always view your balance. To do this, tap and hold in an open space on your homescreen and then select widgets at the top of the screen. From the drop down of apps, select the Tracfone My Account widget.

If you don't have the space for this app on your phone, or want to check your balance online, you can use any of the following methods.

2. View Your Airtime on the Tracfone Website

You can always go to the Tracfone website, whether from your phone or on a computer, and log in and view your account details. From there you can check your airtime balance and it should show your remaining minutes, and/or send you a free text with this information.

Speaking of texts, you can now buy extra text messages for your phone. Read our analysis of the new Text Message card and more!

3. Use the Following URL to Check your Airtime Balance:

Some readers shared this easy trick for checking your airtime balance. It appears to sometimes redirect users to log into their Tracfone account, but it is a convenient method if it works.

You can enter the following URL to check your balance:
"https://www.tracfone.com/direct/CheckBalance?input_phone=1234567890" (replace 1234567890 with your phone number, and don't include the "" quotation marks). You should get a text with your balance.

And this next option for checking your airtime is maybe the fastest, but only works for GSM users.

4. Call *777*1# from your Smartphone to Check your Balance

Check Tracfone Balance
Check your Tracfone Balance from your Phone!
This is by far the fastest and easiest way to check your airtime on a Tracfone Smartphone or BYOP device. However, it only works for some devices (GSM). A number of readers have reported they are unable to use this, so if you try it and it doesn't work, use one of the other methods above.

All you do is call *777*1# and you should get a pop-up within a few seconds that shows your talk, text and data. If you get something else, or an error, then it doesn't work on your phone.

Need gift ideas? Check out our List of the Best Gift Ideas for Smartphone Users (2018)


5. Text 'Balance' to 611611 for your Airtime Balance

This is a newer option for Tracfone users to get their airtime balance sent directly to your text message inbox. You get your talk, text and data totals, plus your service end date.

Standard messaging rates apply, so you will be deducted for the texts.

6. Enter your Phone Number on this Page to See Your Airtime Balance:

Visit http://www.fastactportal.com/static/balance and enter your phone number to retrieve your balance.

check tracfone airitme
Bonus Method for Checking your Airtime
This appears to work for both smartphones and non-smartphones, and will display your service days as well. You can bookmark that site on your phone or computer, and check it at your convenience.

Tracking your airtime is important, so that you don't run out at an inconvenient time when you really need the phone.

Tracfone has expanded their options for monthly and automatic renewal plans, and they can be a good fit for many. You can sign up on the Tracfone website, and cancel at any time.

If you're shopping for a smartphone, be sure to check out our List of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2019, which includes some of best current smartphones available from Tracfone. And see our post on the Major Differences between Android and Non-Android phones from Tracfone.

Keep up with the latest Tracfone news, info, deals and tips by joining over 2500 others who Follow us on Facebook! It is also a great place to ask questions!

You can also Bring Your Own Phone to Tracfone, including devices like the Moto G7, iPhone X and Samsung Galaxy S10.

See our Latest list of Deals and Discounts on Tracfone cell phones, but be careful, you might find a deal too good to pass up!

Thanks for visiting and leave a comment if you have thoughts or questions to share.

Originally published on 2/272015 and updated on 4/25/2019.

April 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for April 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - April 2019

Get the latest news, reviews and promo codes here at TracfoneReviewer.

tracfone promo codes
Tracfone Promo Code List
Winter is thawing for many, spring is on the way, and we've got new Tracfone promo codes to share!

Each month we collect these codes and post them here for our readers to use and get the free minutes. These promo codes are for use with Tracfone when adding an airtime card.

We have promo codes for both the regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards. These codes are just the latest codes, and we have more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

If you are looking for a new phone, see the best options in our List of Latest Tracfone Smartphones or consider the unlocked Moto G7 we recently reviewed that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Now, let's get tot he codes.

Tracfone Promo Code List April 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 48189 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 17158 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time - use one of the codes above)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 85206 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

83407 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - April 2019

22505 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - April 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working April 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working April 2019

These are the latest codes to use when adding a Tracfone airtime card. We hope these codes work for you! Leave a comment below and let us know which code you used and how it worked.

See what phones are on sale in our Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales post with both Tracfone smartphones and great deals on unlocked devices.

Join our growing community on Facebook with helpful members who can answer questions or message us directly with your questions!

Finally, if you are new to Tracfone start with our Beginners Guide which runs through the basics of how it all works and more!

Thanks for visiting!

March 21, 2019

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2018
List of New Tracfones in 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 8, iPhone X, Moto G7 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

In fact, the Unlocked Moto G7 is already available and we've got a full Moto G7 Review with complete specs and more so check it out!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - December 2018)

March 15, 2019

Moto G7 (Unlocked) Review - Tracfone BYOP

Review of the Moto G7 with Specs and Features

Full review of the new unlocked Moto G7 by TracfoneReviewer
Tracfone byop moto g7
Moto G7 Review (unlocked)

The latest in a long line of popular budget smartphones from Motorola has been released in the form of the Moto G7.

It features a 6.2" touchscreen, Octa-core processor, dual rear cameras, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage. It also comes with the latest Android OS, 9.0 Pie.

Motorola announced the G7 in February 2019 and it was released in early March 2019. Along with the Moto G7, there are three variants, the Moto G7 Power, Moto G7 Plus, and Moto G7 Play. We will share further details about each of these phones a little later on.

The Moto G line has been very popular with Tracfone users because great features they offer at a reasonable price. And Moto G phones are compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks (including the Moto G7) making it very easy to add it to the Tracfone BYOP program.

The previous version, the Moto G6, was so popular that Tracfone even released a branded version for use with CDMA networks and it is still a popular choice.

Let's look at some quick pro's and con's for the unlocked Moto G7.

Moto G7 Quick Facts:
The Good
-Great processor, RAM and storage
-Unlocked for either GSM or CDMA
-Latest Android OS with minimal extra apps
-Large, bright screen

Not so Good
-More expensive than last year - $299
-No NFC
-Glass back
-Non-removable battery

The base price of the Moto G7 is more expensive than last year's model and for some, the increase may be a factor when considering this phone. But with the slightly higher price the G7 comes with several great features including 64 GB internal storage to hold plenty of apps and media, and 4 GB RAM to smoothly navigate multiple apps at once.

The G7 does not come wtih NFC and it also has a glass back which tends to attract fingerprints.

Let's take a look at the full list of features and specs now.

Moto G7 Features and Specs

  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • Unlocked for GSM or CDMA 4G LTE
  • Access to over 1 million apps on Google Play
  • WiFi 802.11 a/b/g/n
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Micro USB Type-C charging port
  • Fingerprint reader
  • IP54 protection rating
  • Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Technical Specifications
Size: 6.18 x 2.96 x 0.31 in (6.07 oz)
Camera: Dual Rear Camera (12 MP + 5 MP) and 8 MP Front Camera
Screen: 6.2" full HD touchscreen with 2270x1080 resolution (405 ppi) and 19:9 ratio
Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 632)
Memory: 4 GB
Storage: 64 GB and supports up to 128GB via MicroSD card
Battery: 3000 mAh (non-removable)

While the Moto G7 has some similarities to the previous Moto G6, such as a similar camera setup and battery size, it also has some very noticeable improvements including increased RAM and storage, as well as a larger screen.

Motorola first launched the original Moto G in November 2013 as a low cost, unlocked option to use with prepaid carriers and overseas. After only  a few months the Moto G was Motorola's top selling phone ever, and signaled a high demand for unlocked budget smartphones.

Since 2013 Motorola has released a new model every year while also changing ownership from Google to the current parent company, Lenovo.

How does the latest generation look and is it a good value for Tracfone BYOP? Let's get into the full review to find out.

Moto G7 Review

Touchscreen
moto g7 review
G7 vs G4 Plus Size Comparison
The G7's 6.2" touchscreen is bright, sharp and looks great even outdoors. It is full HD and has a resolution of 2270x1080 with a pixel density of about 405. The screen size is a jump up from previous versions, but the actual size of the phone hasn't changed much, thanks to a greater screen to body ratio. In fact, comparing the G7 to a Moto G4 Plus (with a 5.5" screen) the two phones are almost identical in size with the G7 slightly thinner and longer.

There is a notch at the top of the screen where the selfie camera is located that cuts into the screen a little and looks odd at first but a number of cell phone manufactures have gone this route in order to extend the screen as far as possible.


Internal Specs - RAM, Memory and Processor
The base Moto G7 model comes with 4 GB RAM for excellent multitasking as well as 64 GB internal storage. About 12 GB is used by the operating system and pre-installed apps leaving 52 GB for apps, media and more. The phone also has a micro SD card slot in the SIM tray that can add up to 128 GB additional storage.

While at first glance it seems the 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor sounds the same as the one in the Moto G6, it is actually a newer, Snapdragon 632 processor (vs a snapdragon 450 in the G6). The newer processor leads to faster LTE speeds among other benefits.

If you are looking for ways to track and check your airtime, be sure to check out 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime including several bonus options.

moto g7 with tracfone
Front, side and back view of the Moto G7

Camera
We have a dual rear camera setup on the G7 with a 12 MP main camera and 5 MP depth sensor for getting portrait style photos. The rear camera also has flash, panorama, timelapse and slow motion. For video, the G7 can shoot 4K at 30fps or 1080p at 60fps and has electronic image stabilization. Image quality is good overall, but it does take a moment to process the photos sometimes, especially when shooting at night or in difficult lighting.

moto g7 cameras
Rear Cameras and Fingerprint Reader
The front 8 MP selfie camera does its job just fine without any issues and can record up to 1080p 30fps


Battery
With a 3000 mAh battery and such a large screen, one would not suspect the Moto G7 to be such a great performer when it comes to battery life but thanks to a combination of efficient processor and software tweaks and this phone easily lasts all day with moderate usage. And if it does start to get low, the fast charging (with the included 15W charger) has the phone back to full in an hour or less. The battery is not removable unfortunately.

Android OS
Featuring the latest Android OS, the Moto G7 comes with 9.0 Pie which has a number of features and upgrades over previous versions. Some of the most exiting include adaptive battery and brightness, which are tools that help your phone's battery last longer. Android Pie also has a number of navigation and display tweaks to help users seamlessly transition from one app to another, or find what they are looking for faster. And you also get a usage tracking dashboard to see how much time you are spending on your phone and with which apps. To learn more about all the new features, visit Android's official page.

And if you're looking for apps for your new phone, check out the Best Android Apps for Tracfone users.

Overall Design
moto g7 front screen design
Moto G7 Front Camera Notch
The Moto G7 feels sleek and beautiful with the glass back and rounded corners. But it also feels a little delicate (even though it does have Gorilla Glass 3 protection) and the back does attract fingerprints quickly. The placement of the volume and power buttons on the right side are fine, and the fingerprint reader on the back is actually very convenient in our testing. Adding a simple case to the G7 gives a little more peace of mind and a better grip without adding much bulk. The phone looks and feels great, which just goes to show how far manufacturers have come in the budget phone market.


The SIM card and Micro SD card are accessible in a tray on the top. An included thin metal key must be used to open the tray, but any paperclip would also work.

Moto G7 Play and Power
Two additional versions of the G7 will also be available in the US in the form of the G7 Play and G7 Power.

The G7 Play has a smaller, 5.7" touchscreen with 720x1512 resolution, a single, 12 MP rear camera and just 2 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. However, it does have the same 1.8 Ghz octa-core processor, runs Android 9 Pie, and many of the other features from the G7. With a retail price of $199, the G7 Play is a bit more budget friendly albeit with some performance sacrifices.

The G7 Power has the same sized, 6.2" screen, but with a lower 720x1570 resolution. The power is a little larger and heavier than the G7, but that is mostly due to the much larger 5000 mAh battery which should easily last two days of normal usage on a single charge. The G7 Power comes with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage for the US version, with the international version featuring 4 GB RAM and 64 GB  storage. It also has just a single 12 MP rear camera and will retail for $249.

Moto G7 vs G6
How does the new version stack up to the previous year? Is it worth upgrading? The G7 comes with some noticeable improvements, particularly the larger screen and increased RAM and storage as well as newer processor.

Somewhat surprisingly, even with the larger screen, the G7 is only just barely larger than the G6 with a 0.5" smaller screen.

But for those who already have the G6, it isn't that much more of an improvement to warrant an upgrade as the G6 is still a great phone with 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and an octa-core processor.

For those with older devices like the Moto G4 or Moto G5 the G7 would make an excellent upgrade.

But what about The Moto G7 Play vs the Moto G6? Both phones are available for $199 (with the Moto G6 actually available for less from many retailers). Both phones have a 5.7" screen with the G7 Play featuring a lower resolution screen but a higher screen-to-body ratio (meaning the phone is a little smaller overall).

Both phones have 32 GB storage, but the G6 has 3 GB RAM vs only 2 GB in the Play. The G6 also has the dual rear camera for portrait mode, while the G7 Play just has a single rear camera. The Play does have a newer, more efficient processor and it comes with Android 9.0 Pie .The G6 is upgradable to 9.0 Pie as well.

The two phones are pretty close, and for us, it comes down to price, with many retailers offering discounts on the Moto G6 for as low as $150.

Conclusion
Motorola has released yet another generation in their Moto G line that brings great features at a reasonable price and will certainly be popular with Tracfone BYOP users. The Play and Power variants have their own pro's and con's but offer good value. While the higher price of the G7 may make it a little less desirable compared to last year's release, it does bring some significant upgrades as well.

Will we see the G7 released by Tracfone sometime in the near future like the G6 ? We're not sure yet, but it did work very well with the G6 so they may try that again.

Using the G7 with Tracfone BYOP is very easy. Simply purchase a SIM card kit (for $1) and transfer your service from your previous phone. Be sure to record your airtime balance just in case something happens. Additionally, if you are already using a Nano SIM card, you can just take it out of your old phone and put it in the G7 and it should work properly.

Where to Buy the Moto G7

Moto G7 on Amazon with Alexa
The Moto G7 is available on Amazon for $299

It is also available from Motorola and through BestBuy

This concludes our review of the Moto G7. We hope you found this information useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

If you're new to Tracfone, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will cover some of the basics of how airtime works, and the different phone options available.

Keep up with all the Deals, Discounts and Sales on both Tracfone devices and unlocked smartphones from around the web.

Join us on Facebook for the latest news and updates and to get any questions answered from our growing community.

Finally, don't miss our 8 Simple Tips to Take Better Cell Phone Photos.

Thanks for visiting!

March 11, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for March 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - March 2019

Get the latest news, reviews and more from TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone promo codes
Tracfone Promo Codes March 2019
With many looking forward to spring around the corner, we've got some new Tracfone promo codes for March to help everyone get through the rest of winter!

We gather and share these codes each month with our readers to use and get additional airtime for free when adding a Tracfone airtime card. There are promo codes for both regular cards and smartphone only cards (and also the 1000 text card this month!) listed below.

To get the free airtime, simply find a code for the airtime card you want to use and enter it in the promo box when adding the airtime or checking out. Some of these codes may be one time use, or for specific types of cell phones so they don't always work. For more options, visit our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Stay up with the newest phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2019. And we recently updated the 6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone in 2019.

Now, let's get tot the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - March 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 31154 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 46081 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 85206 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

45999 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - March 2019

13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - March 2019

88620 - 500 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - March 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working March 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working March 2019

---

These are the codes updated for March 2019. We hope these codes work for you and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

Check out the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone from around the web including airtime bundles and unlocked devices.

Join us on Facebook with a community of helpful users to answer questions or send us a message directly.

Finally, if you're looking for some new apps to load up on your smartphone see our Guide to the Best Apps for Android Tracfone!

Thanks for visiting!

February 25, 2019

6 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2019

Top 6 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2019

(Updated on 2/2019)

Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top 6 options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by more expensive smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if available. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. The Moto G6 (and now also in our list) is a newly released smartphone that might be a great option as it blends a number of premium features at a more reasonable price.

We expect Tracfone to release several new Android and Apple smartphones in 2019, and will update this as needed!

Now let's see the list!

6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone (2019)

The best phones available from Tracfone as of February 2019:

#1 Apple iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to older iPhone models including the A10 fusion quad core processing chip which results in around 2x better performance compared to the iPhone 6.

You also get a 12 MP camera with 4K video recording, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, iOS 10 and a 4.7" retina display.

The iPhone 7 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store.

The price may be the only drawback, at $599 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 8 and iPhone X but they are not available from Tracfone at this time.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference, as the operating systems differ quote a lot, and many users prefer to stick with one or the other.

#2 Samsung Galaxy S7

The second best phone from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats almost all of the competition with incredible features and performance.

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa-core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. It isn't the most recent Galaxy model, but the price has also been reduced accordingly, at $380 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

#3 Apple iPhone 6S Plus

In third place in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 6, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has the same camera, but a much smaller screen.

The 6S Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 32 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 2 GB RAM and 12 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their great performance due to their unique operating system and tailored processors. The 12 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record 4K footage at 30 FPS for high resolution videos.

The iPhone 6S Plus is currently listed on the Tracfone website for $399 which is a pretty good deal. There are also unlocked refurbished options available on Amazon for $280 (GSM compatible)

#4 Moto G6

Newly available from Tracfone at the end of 2018, the Moto G6 is a very popular budget smartphone that packs a number of great features into a reasonable price, and now it is available from Tracfone!

With a 5.7" full HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo, 32 GB Storage, 3 GB RAM and Dual Rear Cameras, the G6 has a lot to like about it.

The Moto G6 is one of only a few smartphones from Tracfone that offer 32 GB storage, and certainly the least expensive at this time. For more details on this device, see the Full Tracfone Moto G6 Review.

There are several online retailers offering the Moto G6, including Tracfone and HSN, with the HSN deal including an airtime bundle for $199.

The Moto G6 is a great value for the money and it can also be found unlocked and used with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP.

#5 Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number five on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a great list of features and specs that sets it apart from budget smartphone options.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

In general, we would suggest users consider some of the newer phone options further down this list.

#6 iPhone SE 32GB

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for around $200.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.


Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it easy for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

The Moto G6 is an example of a popular unlocked smartphone that can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and is available for around $200.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!

February 5, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for February 2019

Tracfone Promo Code List - February 2019

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and more!

tracfone codes february 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes February 2019
Winter might be continuing into February for many, but we've got new promo codes to warm you up!

Each month Tracfone releases promotional codes to use when adding an airtime card to get additional airtime for free!

We gather these codes and share them here with our readers. There is nothing you have to do to get the codes, simply include it when adding airtime either online, on your phone, or over the phone.

There are promo codes for both regular airtime cards, and the newer smartphone only cards. The codes listed below are the latest for February, but we also have more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Keep up with all the new devices from Tracfone with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes February 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 21381 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 49172 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 60447 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 26249 for 300 extra free minutes (May not work for smartphones)

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 35086

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Valid February 2019

98615 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

27913 - 100 bonus MB Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

37031 - $15 off - 1 Year/$125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working February 2019

These are the latest codes for February 2019! We hope these codes work for you, and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Join us on Facebook for news and updates, and if you have specific questions for our growing community or directly for us.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which will cover the basics of how Tracfone works, and different options available for users.

Also take a look at our List of the Best Android Apps (updated for 2019) to use with your smartphone including apps for free video calling, and making more space on your phone.

Thanks for visiting!