March 15, 2019

Moto G7 (Unlocked) Review - Tracfone BYOP

Review of the Moto G7 with Specs and Features

Full review of the new unlocked Moto G7 by TracfoneReviewer
Tracfone byop moto g7
Moto G7 Review (unlocked)

The latest in a long line of popular budget smartphones from Motorola has been released in the form of the Moto G7.

It features a 6.2" touchscreen, Octa-core processor, dual rear cameras, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage. It also comes with the latest Android OS, 9.0 Pie.

Motorola announced the G7 in February 2019 and it was released in early March 2019. Along with the Moto G7, there are three variants, the Moto G7 Power, Moto G7 Plus, and Moto G7 Play. We will share further details about each of these phones a little later on.

The Moto G line has been very popular with Tracfone users because great features they offer at a reasonable price. And Moto G phones are compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks (including the Moto G7) making it very easy to add it to the Tracfone BYOP program.

The previous version, the Moto G6, was so popular that Tracfone even released a branded version for use with CDMA networks and it is still a popular choice.

Let's look at some quick pro's and con's for the unlocked Moto G7.

Moto G7 Quick Facts:
The Good
-Great processor, RAM and storage
-Unlocked for either GSM or CDMA
-Latest Android OS with minimal extra apps
-Large, bright screen

Not so Good
-More expensive than last year - $299
-No NFC
-Glass back
-Non-removable battery

The base price of the Moto G7 is more expensive than last year's model and for some, the increase may be a factor when considering this phone. But with the slightly higher price the G7 comes with several great features including 64 GB internal storage to hold plenty of apps and media, and 4 GB RAM to smoothly navigate multiple apps at once.

The G7 does not come wtih NFC and it also has a glass back which tends to attract fingerprints.

Let's take a look at the full list of features and specs now.

Moto G7 Features and Specs

  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • Unlocked for GSM or CDMA 4G LTE
  • Access to over 1 million apps on Google Play
  • WiFi 802.11 a/b/g/n
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Micro USB Type-C charging port
  • Fingerprint reader
  • IP54 protection rating
  • Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Technical Specifications
Size: 6.18 x 2.96 x 0.31 in (6.07 oz)
Camera: Dual Rear Camera (12 MP + 5 MP) and 8 MP Front Camera
Screen: 6.2" full HD touchscreen with 2270x1080 resolution (405 ppi) and 19:9 ratio
Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 632)
Memory: 4 GB
Storage: 64 GB and supports up to 128GB via MicroSD card
Battery: 3000 mAh (non-removable)

While the Moto G7 has some similarities to the previous Moto G6, such as a similar camera setup and battery size, it also has some very noticeable improvements including increased RAM and storage, as well as a larger screen.

Motorola first launched the original Moto G in November 2013 as a low cost, unlocked option to use with prepaid carriers and overseas. After only  a few months the Moto G was Motorola's top selling phone ever, and signaled a high demand for unlocked budget smartphones.

Since 2013 Motorola has released a new model every year while also changing ownership from Google to the current parent company, Lenovo.

How does the latest generation look and is it a good value for Tracfone BYOP? Let's get into the full review to find out.

Moto G7 Review

Touchscreen
The G7's 6.2" touchscreen is bright, sharp and looks great even outdoors. It is full HD and has a resolution of 2270x1080 with a pixel density of about 405. The screen size is a jump up from previous versions, but the actual size of the phone hasn't changed much, thanks to a greater screen to body ratio. In fact, comparing the G7 to a Moto G4 Plus (with a 5.5" screen) the two phones are almost identical in size with the G7 slightly thinner and longer.

There is a notch at the top of the screen where the selfie camera is located that cuts into the screen a little and looks odd at first but a number of cell phone manufactures have gone this route in order to extend the screen as far as possible.

moto g7 with tracfone
Front, side and back view of the Moto G7

Internal Specs - RAM, Memory and Processor
The base Moto G7 model comes with 4 GB RAM for excellent multitasking as well as 64 GB internal storage. About 12 GB is used by the operating system and pre-installed apps leaving 52 GB for apps, media and more. The phone also has a micro SD card slot in the SIM tray that can add up to 128 GB additional storage.

While at first glance it seems the 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor sounds the same as the one in the Moto G6, it is actually a newer, Snapdragon 632 processor (vs a snapdragon 450 in the G6). The newer processor leads to faster LTE speeds among other benefits.

If you are looking for ways to track and check your airtime, be sure to check out 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime including several bonus options.

Camera
We have a dual rear camera setup on the G7 with a 12 MP main camera and 5 MP depth sensor for getting portrait style photos. The rear camera also has flash, panorama and HDR. For video, the G7 can shoot 4K at 30fps or 1080p at 60fps and has electronic image stabilization. Image quality is good overall, but it does take a moment to process the photos sometimes, especially when shooting at night or in difficult lighting.

The front 8 MP selfie camera does its job just fine without any issues and can record up to 1080p 30fps

Battery
With a 3000 mAh battery and such a large screen, one would not suspect the Moto G7 to be such a great performer when it comes to battery life but thanks to a combination of efficient processor and software tweaks and this phone easily lasts all day with moderate usage. And if it does start to get low, the fast charging (with the included 15W charger) has the phone back to full in an hour or less. The battery is not removable unfortunately.

Android OS
Featuring the latest Android OS, the Moto G7 comes with 9.0 Pie which has a number of features and upgrades over previous versions. Some of the most exiting include adaptive battery and brightness, which are tools that help your phone's battery last longer. Android Pie also has a number of navigation and display tweaks to help users seamlessly transition from one app to another, or find what they are looking for faster. And you also get a usage tracking dashboard to see how much time you are spending on your phone and with which apps. To learn more about all the new features, visit Android's official page.

And if you're looking for apps for your new phone, check out the Best Android Apps for Tracfone users.

Overall Design
The Moto G7 feels sleek and beautiful with the glass back and rounded corners. But it also feels a little delicate (even though it does have Gorilla Glass 3 protection) and the back does attract fingerprints quickly. The placement of the volume and power buttons on the right side are fine, and the fingerprint reader on the back is actually very convenient in our testing. Adding a simple case to the G7 gives a little more peace of mind and a better grip without adding much bulk. The phone looks and feels great, which just goes to show how far manufacturers have come in the budget phone market.

The SIM card and Micro SD card are accessible in a tray on the top. An included thin metal key must be used to open the tray, but any paperclip would also work.

Moto G7 Play and Power
Two additional versions of the G7 will also be available in the US in the form of the G7 Play and G7 Power.

The G7 Play has a smaller, 5.7" touchscreen with 720x1512 resolution, a single, 12 MP rear camera and just 2 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. However, it does have the same 1.8 Ghz octa-core processor, runs Android 9 Pie, and many of the other features from the G7. With a retail price of $199, the G7 Play is a bit more budget friendly albeit with some performance sacrifices.

The G7 Power has the same sized, 6.2" screen, but with a lower 720x1570 resolution. The power is a little larger and heavier than the G7, but that is mostly due to the much larger 5000 mAh battery which should easily last two days of normal usage on a single charge. The G7 Power comes with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage for the US version, with the international version featuring 4 GB RAM and 64 GB  storage. It also has just a single 12 MP rear camera and will retail for $249.

Moto G7 vs G6
How does the new version stack up to the previous year? Is it worth upgrading? The G7 comes with some noticeable improvements, particularly the larger screen and increased RAM and storage as well as newer processor.

But for those who already have the G6, it isn't that much more of an improvement to warrant an upgrade as the G6 is still a great phone with 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and an octa-core processor.

For those with older devices like the Moto G4 or Moto G5 the G7 would make an excellent upgrade.

But what about The Moto G7 Play vs the Moto G6? Both phones are available for $199 (with the Moto G6 actually available for less from many retailers). Both phones have a 5.7" screen with the G7 Play featuring a lower resolution screen but a higher screen-to-body ratio (meaning the phone is a little smaller overall).

Both phones have 32 GB storage, but the G6 has 3 GB RAM vs only 2 GB in the Play. The G6 also has the dual rear camera for portrait mode, while the G7 Play just has a single rear camera. The Play does have a newer, more efficient processor and it comes with Android 9.0 Pie .The G6 is upgradable to 9.0 Pie as well.

The two phones are pretty close, and for us, it comes down to price, with many retailers offering discounts on the Moto G6 for as low as $150.

Conclusion
Motorola has released yet another generation in their Moto G line that brings great features at a reasonable price and will certainly be popular with Tracfone BYOP users. The Play and Power variants have their own pro's and con's but offer good value. While the higher price of the G7 may make it a little less desirable compared to last year's release, it does bring some significant upgrades as well.

Will we see the G7 released by Tracfone sometime in the near future like the G6 ? We're not sure yet, but it did work very well with the G6 so they may try that again.

Using the G7 with Tracfone BYOP is very easy. Simply purchase a SIM card kit (for $1) and transfer your service from your previous phone. Be sure to record your airtime balance just in case something happens. Additionally, if you are already using a Nano SIM card, you can just take it out of your old phone and put it in the G7 and it should work properly.

Where to Buy the Moto G7

Moto G7 on Amazon with Alexa
The Moto G7 is available on Amazon for $299

It is also available from Motorola and through BestBuy

This concludes our review of the Moto G7. We hope you found this information useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

If you're new to Tracfone, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will cover some of the basics of how airtime works, and the different phone options available.

Keep up with all the Deals, Discounts and Sales on both Tracfone devices and unlocked smartphones from around the web.

Join us on Facebook for the latest news and updates and to get any questions answered from our growing community.

Finally, don't miss our 8 Simple Tips to Take Better Cell Phone Photos.

Thanks for visiting!

March 11, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for March 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - March 2019

Get the latest news, reviews and more from TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone promo codes
Tracfone Promo Codes March 2019
With many looking forward to spring around the corner, we've got some new Tracfone promo codes for March to help everyone get through the rest of winter!

We gather and share these codes each month with our readers to use and get additional airtime for free when adding a Tracfone airtime card. There are promo codes for both regular cards and smartphone only cards (and also the 1000 text card this month!) listed below.

To get the free airtime, simply find a code for the airtime card you want to use and enter it in the promo box when adding the airtime or checking out. Some of these codes may be one time use, or for specific types of cell phones so they don't always work. For more options, visit our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Stay up with the newest phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2019. And we recently updated the 6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone in 2019.

Now, let's get tot the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - March 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 31154 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 46081 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 85206 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

45999 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - March 2019

13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - March 2019

88620 - 500 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - March 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working March 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working March 2019

---

These are the codes updated for March 2019. We hope these codes work for you and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

Check out the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone from around the web including airtime bundles and unlocked devices.

Join us on Facebook with a community of helpful users to answer questions or send us a message directly.

Finally, if you're looking for some new apps to load up on your smartphone see our Guide to the Best Apps for Android Tracfone!

Thanks for visiting!

February 25, 2019

6 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2019

Top 6 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2019

(Updated on 2/2019)

Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top 6 options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by more expensive smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if available. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. The Moto G6 (and now also in our list) is a newly released smartphone that might be a great option as it blends a number of premium features at a more reasonable price.

We expect Tracfone to release several new Android and Apple smartphones in 2019, and will update this as needed!

Now let's see the list!

6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone (2019)

The best phones available from Tracfone as of February 2019:

#1 Apple iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to older iPhone models including the A10 fusion quad core processing chip which results in around 2x better performance compared to the iPhone 6.

You also get a 12 MP camera with 4K video recording, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, iOS 10 and a 4.7" retina display.

The iPhone 7 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store.

The price may be the only drawback, at $599 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 8 and iPhone X but they are not available from Tracfone at this time.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference, as the operating systems differ quote a lot, and many users prefer to stick with one or the other.

#2 Samsung Galaxy S7

The second best phone from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats almost all of the competition with incredible features and performance.

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa-core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. It isn't the most recent Galaxy model, but the price has also been reduced accordingly, at $380 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

#3 Apple iPhone 6S Plus

In third place in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 6, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has the same camera, but a much smaller screen.

The 6S Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 32 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 2 GB RAM and 12 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their great performance due to their unique operating system and tailored processors. The 12 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record 4K footage at 30 FPS for high resolution videos.

The iPhone 6S Plus is currently listed on the Tracfone website for $399 which is a pretty good deal. There are also unlocked refurbished options available on Amazon for $280 (GSM compatible)

#4 Moto G6

Newly available from Tracfone at the end of 2018, the Moto G6 is a very popular budget smartphone that packs a number of great features into a reasonable price, and now it is available from Tracfone!

With a 5.7" full HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo, 32 GB Storage, 3 GB RAM and Dual Rear Cameras, the G6 has a lot to like about it.

The Moto G6 is one of only a few smartphones from Tracfone that offer 32 GB storage, and certainly the least expensive at this time. For more details on this device, see the Full Tracfone Moto G6 Review.

There are several online retailers offering the Moto G6, including Tracfone and HSN, with the HSN deal including an airtime bundle for $199.

The Moto G6 is a great value for the money and it can also be found unlocked and used with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP.

#5 Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number five on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a great list of features and specs that sets it apart from budget smartphone options.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

In general, we would suggest users consider some of the newer phone options further down this list.

#6 iPhone SE 32GB

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for around $200.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.


Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it easy for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

The Moto G6 is an example of a popular unlocked smartphone that can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and is available for around $200.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!

February 19, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - February 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for February 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone deals and sales
Tracfone Deals and Sales February 2019
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be challenging with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be difficult to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help as we are often monitoring various deals and each month we share the best prices on recent Tracfone smartphones to give our readers the best deals.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - February 2019

We've got a couple of special BOGO deals from eBay that likely won't last long!

LG Fiesta - Buy One Get One Free
The LG Fiesta is a few years old at this point but it still offers a 5.5" screen, 16 GB Storage, 13 MP camera and runs Android 7.0. With this deal you get two phones plus 1200 talk/text/data for each phone for just $79 total which is a great deal.

Get the LG Fiesta on eBay for $79.

ZTE Z233 Flip - Buy One Get One Free
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get two reconditioned Flip phones for just $9

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay for $9

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel on Amazon for $49
Also available on QVC with 1200 minutes for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon for $99
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on eBay for $99
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $129

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $60

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $145!
Also available with airtime bundle from HSN for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP


unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $149

Moto G6
One of the best budget smartphones available, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $173

That concludes our deals and sales list for February 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

Take a look at what the future might hold for Tracfone in 2019 and some of our predictions.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

February 5, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for February 2019

Tracfone Promo Code List - February 2019

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and more!

tracfone codes february 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes February 2019
Winter might be continuing into February for many, but we've got new promo codes to warm you up!

Each month Tracfone releases promotional codes to use when adding an airtime card to get additional airtime for free!

We gather these codes and share them here with our readers. There is nothing you have to do to get the codes, simply include it when adding airtime either online, on your phone, or over the phone.

There are promo codes for both regular airtime cards, and the newer smartphone only cards. The codes listed below are the latest for February, but we also have more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Keep up with all the new devices from Tracfone with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes February 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 21381 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 49172 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 60447 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 26249 for 300 extra free minutes (May not work for smartphones)

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 35086

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Valid February 2019

98615 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

27913 - 100 bonus MB Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

37031 - $15 off - 1 Year/$125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working February 2019

These are the latest codes for February 2019! We hope these codes work for you, and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Join us on Facebook for news and updates, and if you have specific questions for our growing community or directly for us.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which will cover the basics of how Tracfone works, and different options available for users.

Also take a look at our List of the Best Android Apps (updated for 2019) to use with your smartphone including apps for free video calling, and making more space on your phone.

Thanks for visiting!

January 22, 2019

Tracfone Beginners Guide - New to Tracfone? Start Here!

Learn How to Get Started with Tracfone Prepaid Service

Updated 1/22/1019

how does tracfone work
How Tracfone Works - The Beginners Guide
If you're new to Tracfone, or trying to learn more about how it works, this is a great place to begin!

We are going to go through some of the basics of what Tracfone is, what they provide, and how to get your phone up and running!

We will also give a general overview of the prepaid minutes you need for calling and texting, and also the phones you can buy and use with Tracfone.

Let's get started!

What is Tracfone?

Tracfone is a wireless prepaid cell phone company. They provide both prepaid cell phone service, and phones to use with their service.

If you would like more general information on Tracfone, go check out our page, About Tracfone (and then come back).

What Does Tracfone Offer and How Do Minutes Work?

Tracfone offers prepaid cell phone service in the form of airtime cards, with values ranging from 30 minutes to 1500 minutes. Some options are only available online at the Tracfone website, but many prepaid minute cards, like the 60, 120, 200, 450 and 400/1 year cards are available from many different retailers, both in stores and online. (You can find cards at stores like Walmart, Target, Dollar General, Amazon, and eBay)

Tracfone now offers two different types of cards:

  • Regular airtime cards - Can be used with regular phones or smartphones
  • Smartphone only airtime cards - Can only be used with smartphones

The Smartphone only cards are for use with smartphones, and offer specific amounts of talk, text and data (plus service days) on each card. Most smartphone cards come with 60 service days.

Unless otherwise marked, the Regular airtime cards come with 90 days of service. So, for example, if you buy a 60 minute card (which usually costs $20), you get 60 minutes for calling and texting, and also 90 days of service time. The regular airtime cards come with either 60, 120, 200 or 450 minutes. When you add a regular airtime card to a smartphone, the airtime is automatically split into talk, text and data. With the 60 minute card, that would be 60 talk, 60 texts and 60 MB Data.

If you use all the 60 minutes, you can't make any more calls or texts. And if you go beyond the 90 days without renewing, you also can't make any more calls or texts. So you don't want either to run out!

The nice thing is that minutes and service days roll over. So if you already have 100 minutes, and 10 service days, when you add a 60 minute card, you will end up with 160 minutes and 100 service days!

So its good to keep track of your minutes/service days because you don't want to run out.

Many Tracfone devices come with either Double Minutes for Life or Triple Minutes for Life. These are great bonuses that make it so every minute you add to your phone will be either doubled, or tripled. Look carefully at the descriptions for Tracfone devices to see which they include. Most newer Tracfone's come with Triple Minutes for Life, including many of the Android phones (except those using Android 6.0 or newer, and released after April 2017).

Tracfone has recently Changed their Triple Minutes for Life policy, and new phones released after April 2017 will not include that feature. Follow the link to learn more about these changes.

Tracfone service can be very low cost, as little as $10 a month (even less for some!). And there are prepaid plans that automatically add airtime and service days so you don't have to worry about it.

The Tracfone Family Value Plan is a great deal for getting minutes and service days automatically added to your phone each month with no hassle. Visit our Guide to the Tracfone Family Value Plan to learn more!

Tracfone also provides its own branded phones to use with its service. These include both smartphones and regular phones. They have a number of options, ranging from $10 flip phones, to $100 Android powered smartphones and even several different Apple iPhones. We will cover more details on the phones offered by Tracfone a little further below.

Airtime is deducted for sending or receiving calls, for sending or receiving texts, and also for using the web (when not connected to WiFi).

On Android smartphones, airtime is split into three pools, one for calling, texting and data. Learn more about how minutes work by reading our Guide to How Minutes Work with Tracfone Smartphones.

Now, let's move on to activating your Tracfone.

How to Setup Your First Tracfone

Setting up a new Tracfone devices is very easy, and can usually be done in a few minutes, with it taking a few hours to fully activate.

Each Tracfone device should come with a small red card that includes instructions, and the phones serial number which you will need to register the phone.

You can activate your phone by following the directions, and either calling Tracfone or going online to their website. You can choose to either activate your phone with a new number, or transfer your number from your old phone.

The process for activating phones with Tracfone is usually very easy, and doesn't take much time. But occasionally, and especially with BYOP phones or some smartphones, you might run into problems that cause it to take longer. The key is to be persistent and patient.

Once your phone is activated, you will be able to manage your minutes on the home screen (except for the smartphones, where you can use the Tracfone My Account App). You can also check your minutes by signing in to the Tracfone website and going to your account page. Learn 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime for some additional methods!

Visit our Guide to Activating Smartphones and BYOP devices for more information on these newer phones.

Now that your phone is all set, you can add minutes to it, and start enjoying the freedom and flexibility of a no-contract phone.

Cell Phones Available with Tracfone

As we mentioned above, Tracfone sells their own branded devices for use on their cell phone network. They get these phones through partnerships with many major cell phone makers like LG, Samsung, Apple and others.

Tracfone cell phones generally cannot be used on other networks or unlocked (you can check if your Tracfone can be Unlocked in our recent guide), but you can bring a variety of smartphones to use with the Tracfone 'Bring Your Own Phone' program (BYOP).

There are three general categories of Tracfone devices that we will explain:
  • Feature Phones (non-smartphone)
  • Tracfone Smartphones (Android and iPhone)
  • BYOP Phones (Unlocked smartphones)
The Non-Android or Feature Phones are the cheapest, and usually include flip phones, some touchscreens, and other 'basic' phones which do calling and texting well, but might not have internet capabilities. These phones may have double or triple minutes included, and often have long battery life.

These phones have been around for a while, and are generally durable and get the job done. Some examples include the LG 530G and LG 306G.

Feature phones are best used as a backup phone, or for people who just want to call/text.

See these and many more phones on our Cell Phone Reviews page.

beginners guide to tracfone
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy Sky
Android Smartphones and Apple iPhones - Tracfone sells a variety of Android powered smartphones ranging form $20 to several hundred dollars for newer, better phones. Android devices have access to over a million apps and can be used for many things. See what phones are new with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones. 

Tracfone also recently added several Apple iPhones including the iPhone 5S, 6, 7 and iPhone SE. These devices use Apple iOS and have access to the Apple App Store.

Smartphones are great for daily use and Tracfone offers Smartphone-only airtime cards that are a great deal for most users (smartphones can also use the regular airtime cards).

Remember that airtime is split up into talk, text and data with all smartphones.

See some of the latest smartphones on our Cell Phone Reviews page. Also learn How to Add Texts to your Smartphone and How Data Works on Tracfone Smartphones for more in depth information.

'Bring Your Own Phone' or BYOP, is a program Tracfone offers that allows users to bring their own device to use with Tracfone service. In general, an unlocked phone is required, but some locked devices will also work. There are a wide variety of unlocked smartphones available that offer great performance at a reasonable cost. The Moto G6 is a popular option.
tracfone beginner info
Moto G5 Plus

To activate a phone with the BYOP program you just need your device and a BYOP SIM kit. Learn more about what phones will work and the activation process on our BYOP page.

The BYOP program is great for users who want to get the most out of their phone or enjoy shopping for bargains on unlocked phones.

Tracfone Promo Codes

If you are new to Tracfone, you might not know about Tracfone Codes! Basically these are codes provided by Tracfone which will give you extra minutes for free whenever you add a new prepaid minutes card. There are certain codes that work for different Cards.

Visit our Tracfone Promo Codes page for all the codes, and more details.

Additional Tracfone Resources and Helpful Links

We want to share a few more additional resources for learning more about Tracfone, and getting the most from your device. So browse the following links and take advantage of the information.

For the latest deals and sales on Tracfone devices, head over to our Deals and Discounts category which features periodically updated blog posts that share the lowest prices on Tracfone devices and minutes.

If you have a new smartphone, two posts which are great resources are The Best Android Apps for Tracfone, and Tracfone Smartphone Cases and Covers.

Debating about buying a smartphone? Our list of 6 Major Differences Between Android Smartphones and Non-Android phones may help you with that decision!

Well we hope this information will help you out, and be sure to leave a comment if you have questions! Also share this along with a friend who could also use it!

And if you want to keep up with us and the latest news and info, follow us on Facebook.

Thanks for visiting!

January 16, 2019

Best Apps for Tracfone Android Users (2019)

List of the Best Android Apps for Tracfone

View a list of the best applications to use with Android OS for Tracfone users. This list is compiled by TracfoneReviewer, with help from our readers.

best apps to use with tracfone smartphone 2019
The Best Apps to use with Tracfone Android Smartphones

More and more Tracfone users are switching to Android powered smartphones that Tracfone has been making available, especially as new phones like the Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown and LG Rebel 4 or unlocked devices like the Moto G6 on Tracfone BYOP.

Android smartphones are incredibly powerful devices, offering many of the same functions as a laptop computer. Android is simply a standardized operating system, which allows many people to create applications, or programs, which can work on all the different Android devices. You can surf the web, check email, look up information, manage banking, and much, much more.

But sometimes it is hard to know exactly what you should be doing with your Android phone, and what apps are the best for making life easier, and more convenient.

So we are creating a list of the Best Apps for Tracfone Android users. And we want to hear from you! Leave a comment below with your top apps, and we'll work on adding the best to the list.

Now let's get to the list of apps!

List of the Best Apps for Android Tracfone Users

These apps are some of the most popular, and most useful and cover a variety of categories. We will try to share as many apps as are useful for using with Tracfone Android devices.

Not everyone uses the same apps, or has need of particular apps, but browse through the list and see what sounds useful to you!

1. Tracfone Specific Apps

Tracfone App
The app from Tracfone to check your balance, and manage your account. If your phone doesn't have a lot of space, you can just bookmark the Tracfone website and check your balance there.

android tracfone apps
AppMgr III app
AppMgr III
A convenient app manager that can let you move apps to your SD card to free up space. AppMgr III is especially useful for Tracfone Android users because of the limited internal space on many of the phones. AppMgr III does more than just moving apps, it also can freeze apps, and do other management tasks.

Note: Some phones won't allow you to move Apps to your SD card. You will have to root your device if you want to do that.

2. General/Productivity Apps

Venmo
Pay and request payment from friends in this simple and easy to use money transferring app. Do you wish there was an easy way to pay back a friend who bought your lunch? With Venmo, it is very simple and seamless to send and receive money.

Amazon Kindle App
Have an entire library on your phone. The Amazon Kindle App allows you to download books from Amazon, and read them on your phone. This is a simple, powerful app that works well,
Plus, pair it with many sources for free kindle books, and you have an almost unlimited FREE supply of reading material.

Swiftkey
This app replaces your stock keyboard with one of the most popular, and best keyboards available for smartphones. Besides using advanced algorithms to track and predict your typing to speed it up, the app also looks great, and has a number of different styles and themes to choose from.

Pocket
A save for later app that makes it simple and easy to save webpages and many other things for later offline consumption. You can keep everything in one easy to find place, so you don't forget about that article or video you wanted to see.

Gas Buddy
Find the cheapest gas with this super convenient, community updated app. Whether your just driving around your town, or traveling across country, search for and find the cheapest gas in your area or along the route and save some extra cash! It isn't hard to check the prices, and sometimes gas can be significantly cheaper just a few miles away. But be careful you don't get too caught up, because driving 50 miles out of your way probably isn't actually saving you much money...

3. News, Note, Task and List Apps

Nwsty
Want to hear about current events without spending much time? Get just the top 6-10 headlines of current news from all over the world from Nwsty delivered to your phone. The app also delivers short news podcasts for those who want to listen on the go.

WakingNews Alarm Clock
Get the latest news stories from major news sites read to you while beginning your morning. The app allows users to set an alarm like old clock radios!

TheScore - Live Sports Scores, News and more
Looking for an all-in-one app to track all your favorite sports? TheScore has you covered! Get live score updates for all your teams and curate your own favorites list for news and highlights!

Evernote
This convenient app makes note taking a breeze. Jot down a to do list, or write up a few paragraphs, no matter what you are recording this app can do it. You also have great syncing functions across devices, including your computer.

best android apps 2015
Wunderlist app
Wunderlist
Managing lists and tasks is much easier with Wunderlist. It also has great syncing abilities with other devices, and is also very easy to share your to do lists with others. Where Evernote excels at note taking, Wunderlist excels at list making, both are valuable tools to staying organized and on track.

Google Keep
As a relatively new and unknown app, Google Keep is simple, and amazingly useful. It can be used for a variety of functions beyond simple list making and note taking, including setting reminders and recording photos and voice. This is a very handy app to have for when you need to run to the grocery store, or get a reminder about something at work, and it allows syncing across devices, and list sharing.

Any.do
Providing an 'all-in-one' to do list for anything from household chores, to work related tasks. Any.do is a clean and simple app that focuses on helping you remember what you need to do, and accomplish your daily goals. You can also sync between devices, and set reoccurring tasks.

4. Social Apps

Facebook
A standard for most smartphone users, the Facebook app allows you to surf Facebook with ease. The app works well, and is used by millions. Not much really needs to be said, although you do have to download an additional app if you want to use messenger, which is a bit annoying.

list of Android apps
Instagram for Android
Instagram
For sharing pictures with friends, Instagram is another great app, and a lot of fun to use with a smartphone as you can quickly snap a picture, and then share it with all your friends and family.

Other Social apps
There are plenty of other social apps, like twitter and snapchat, that we don't feel the need to go into. Social apps are much more preference based, and it usually depends on whether you have friends already using those networks.

5. Free Calling/Texting Apps

Skype
For everyone who already uses Skype on your computer, the app is fairly similar and allows you to make free calls to others with Skype, or use Skype Credit to make calls both locally and internationally. This is a convenient app, and works well between your computer and phone.

best free android apps 2015
Line app for Android
Line
Widely popular in Asia, this free messaging app is powerful and simple. Text friends, call, and even video call for free when your on a WiFi connection. A great way to stay in contact with friends and family for free.

Whatsapp
More popular in America, Whatsapp provides and great instant messaging service and has millions of users. It was recently bought by Facebook, but does not appear to be changing anything. While you don't get ads or annoying stickers with Whatsapp, you do have to pay for it after your first year. It costs $1 per year.

Google Hangouts
Another great resource from Google, Hangouts offers great group video calls and many other features. Text, send photos, and much more. One of the best for keeping in touch with people a long way away.

Textra
A replacement for the standard text messaging app, Textra offers more features, customization, and looks a lot better. Download it and you will never look back. Unlike the other free messaging apps listed above, Textra replaces your standard text messaging app with a stylish materialistically designed one. Not really a free messaging app, but a free app to replace your text messaging app.

5. Phone Management Tools

Tasker
Tasker is an automation tool, which allows you to set a wide variety of tasks to be done automatically at certain times, or with certain triggers. You can use it to do simple things like turn your cell phone to silent when you get to work, or turn WiFi off when you leave your house. It can also do a wide variety of more advanced options, and is a fun app for those who like to tinker and mess around with devices. It does cost a couple bucks, but is worth it for the convenience and fun.

Llama
If you don't want to spend money, Llama is a free alternative to Tasker and can do many of the same things. The key features include the ability to set certain profiles, like silent ringer, when you get to certain locations, like your office. Give it a test run and see what you think, and then consider if you want to pay a little to get Tasker.

IFTTT
If This Then That. Use this simple formula to create an endless array of options. For example, if the forecast calls for rain tomorrow, then send a notification. Or if I arrive/leave work, log the time to a Google doc. The options are amazing, and there are thousands of 'recipes' online that range from incredibly useful, to hilariously funny. Combine it with Tasker for even more power.

Clean Master
Clean Mater optimizes and cleans your phone to remove excess and temporary files, and close background apps to boost performance. It is a very useful app especially for those who have limited internal memory on their phone. Clean Master has a simple interface that is easy to navigate and understand even if you don't know what temporary files are.

6. Security Apps

Avast
Best Apps for Android Tracfone
Avast Android App
You should have a Security and Anti-virus app on your phone, and Avast is the best free option. It will do weekly scans, and check files you download. Avast also has a variety of other tools, and other related apps for more security and convenience.

Android Device Manager
In case you lose your phone, or it is stolen, you want to have downloaded Android Device Manager. It will allow you to locate your device, have it ring to help you find it, reset the lock screen, and even erase the data on the phone.

7. Podcast Apps

Podcast Republic
Download, listen and organize all your favorite podcasts with this easy and convenient app. Search for new podcasts, locate your favorites, and listen to them all in one place. If you don't know what a podcast is, or don't listen to them, you are missing out. Download the app and start listening and learning great new things from the thousands of free podcast shows available.

Podcast Addict
Another widely popular podcast app, use this to download, discover and listen to all your podcasts. Great search features make it easy to find new shows to follow. Seriously, if you aren't taking advantage of podcasts on your smartphone, do yourself a favor and check them out! You can conveniently download podcasts while using WiFi, and then listen to them later for free!

8. Fitness

Google Fit
This fitness tracking app will log your activities, and keep you updated on how far you are walking/running/biking. Set goals for your workout, and then track how you do. You can also track how far you walk in a day, and much more. Can integrate with other fitness apps, and Android Wear.

7 Minute Workout
Almost everyone wants to be more fit, but most of us find it hard to set aside the time for fitness. The 7 Minute Workout is a great solution, as it allows you to complete 12 different exercises in 7 minutes that improves your health and fitness. Give it a try, and start making fitness a reality. There is also another version of the app here, if you want more options.

9. Mapping/Navigation Apps

Android tracfone
Get the 1 Year card on Amazon!
Google Maps
The best when it comes to mapping and directions. If you don't already have it, download it. One feature many don't know about is that if you access Google Maps via WiFi, and save the maps for offline use, you can then navigate using GPS and saving your data.

My Tracks
A simple tracking app that can follow you in real time and give you information about distance, elevation, time, and much more. Save maps of your tracks to share with others, or for future reference. This app was created by Google.

Map My Hike GPS Hiking
A superior tracking app that can do way more than just track your hikes! See lots of detailed states for your hike, bike ride, walk, drive, and much much more! Get updates during your trip, and share your hikes with friends on Facebook.

NavFree
Traveling to a new city? Looking for a Navigation tool that won't burn through your data? NavFree is the solution! It is a free navigation app that uses maps saved on your device to navigate you through whatever city you're in. It has lots of additional features, and while it may not quite be up to par with Google Maps, it does a great job, and doesn't require data to work!

Waze
A GPS Navigation app with community based traffic updates which will keep you informed about the best routes, and even let your friends know your ETA. Waze can be connected with Facebook to import your contacts, and has turn by turn navigation over maps which are constantly updated by the community. This is a great app if you live in areas prone to congestion and traffic, or if you just like keeping up with your friends and family!

10. Music Apps

Spotify
Listen to music free on your phone. Choose a song, or artist, and enjoy a variety of songs related to it. Once you listen to a handful of songs, Spotify will give you a weekly playlist of new songs that are similar to what you listen to.

Pandora
A great way to discover new bands and artists, Pandora lets you pick a song, and then creates a radio station of related music that you can listen to on your phone.

Jango
Similar to the other music apps, Jango also works outside the US unlike Pandora or Spotify. Pick a song or musician, and then listen to a variety of related songs. Jango isn't quite as good as the other two options, but still works well.

11. Google Apps: (that aren't listed other places)

Google Now
Get faster access to Google and voice activated actions with Google Now. Huge number of neat features, including location based information, weather, news, and much more..

tracfone apps
Google Drive - Storage
Google Drive
A simple way to access your Google Drive from your phone. If you don't already use Google Drive on your computer, well, you're missing out to a whole suite of amazing and free tools. Google Drive syncs between your devices, and is great for accessing and sharing information.

Google Docs
Need to have an important document with you to reference in a meeting? Google Docs works with Google Drive, and supports a variety of document formats that you can take with you on your phone, and even create new docs as well. Easy to collaborate with others on a shared project.

Google Camera
A powerful camera application that you can use instead of your default camera. Give it a test, and you may be surprised by the improvement in features and functionality. Includes HDR+, Lens Blur, Video, Photo Stitching and more.

12. Photo Editing Apps

LightRoom Mobile
A powerful mobile version of the desktop photo editing app, LightRoom Mobile is free and gives access to a wide range of photo adjustments including contrast, exposure, shadow and highlight recovery, clarity and much more.

VSCO
The VSCO app allows you to not only edit photos, but also take them with a number of advanced camera controls. This app is most well known for their wide range of excellent presets, and also distinct community.

SnapSeed
With a number of different tools and filters, SnapSeed is a complete mobile photo editor that was developed by Google. It includes features like selective editing brush, healing, and lens blur. You can also edit RAW files or jpeg, and it has plenty of presets to use and adjust.

13. Games

android smartphone moto e
The Moto E Android phone
There are many great games available covering a wide range of categories, so we will just list a few of our favorites.

Piano Tiles 2 (Free)
Plants Vs Zombies (Free)
Crashlands ($4.99)
Atomos (Free)
Angry Birds 2 (Free)
Guess the Song (Free)

We want to hear about your favorite games! Let us know in the comments which games are your top picks, and we will add to the list here!

We hope this list will give new Android users a good place to start when looking for apps, and possibly help Android power users find a new app to try.

If you don't have an smartphone, or are looking to upgrade, check out our List of the 5 Best Tracfone Smartphone which shows Tracfone's current options for top phones. Or visit our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see what's new.

Tracfone is always adding new smartphones, and we have the latest on our Cell Phone Reviews page. These phones are usually available on the Tracfone website, and are also available many places online like Amazon and eBay.

You can also bring your own smartphone to use with Tracfone! Drop by our Tracfone BYOP page which includes a list of compatible phones.

We recently analyzed all the airtime cards from Tracfone and created our Guide to the Best Deal on Tracfone Airtime. Have a look and see if you are getting the best deal.

Thanks for visiting, and remember to leave a comment with your picks for the best apps on your Android device! Let us know if we missed any good options!

January 4, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for January 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - January 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with the latest news, reviews and more!

tracfone codes january 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes January 2019
Happy New Year everyone! And we are here to get you ready for 2019 with new promo codes!

Every month we gather and share the latest promotional codes for Tracfone here for our readers to use and enjoy.

Use these codes when adding airtime to your Tracfone cell phone and get bonus airtime for free. We have promo codes for both regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards so be sure to find the right code for what you need.

This list is the latest for January 2018, but we also collect many more code options on our main Tracfone Promo Code Page.

Keep up with what's new with our Predictions for the Future of Tracfone in 2019!

Now, let's get tot the codes.

Tracfone Promo Codes January 2019 

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 91926 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 28994 and receive 50 free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 72070


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Valid January 2019
84737 - 100 bonus Talk airtime - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid January 2019
22184 - 100 MB bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid January 2019

These are the latest codes from Tracfone and we hope they work for you! Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions, or which code you used.

Join us on Facebook for all the updates, deals and more.

Also see our 7 Tips to make your Prepaid Minutes Last Longer including tips for data.

And don't miss the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone devices.

Finally, keep track of your minutes with 4 Ways to Check your Airtime Balance (plus several extra tips).

Thanks for visiting!