October 16, 2019

Samsung Galaxy A10e (S102DL) Tracfone Review

Samsung Galaxy A10e Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone a10e review
Samsung Galaxy A10e from Tracfone
The Samsung Galaxy A10e is the latest smartphone from Tracfone that has been released and we will be sharing detailed features, specs and our full review.

Some of the highlights include a large, 5.83" HD touchscreen, 32 GB storage, Android 9.0 Pie, and runs on CDMA service.

Tracfone offers a variety of different phones from top manufacturers and it has been about a year since Tracfone released their last Samsung device, the Galaxy J7 Crown. One of the big changes in the new Galaxy device is the increase in storage from 16 GB to 32 GB which will make many users very happy to see.

With the release of the release of the Galaxy A10e we expect Tracfone to also offer a variety of other new devices and you can keep up with all the new phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's take a look at the pro's and con's for the new A10e:

Samsung Galaxy A10e Quick Facts:

What we Like:
-32GB Storage
-large 5.83" screen with HD display
-Android 9.0 Pie

What we Don't Like:
-Only 2 GB RAM
-8MP Rear Camera
-Only for CDMA Network

The A10e is a budget phone and as such the manufacturer will always have to cut a few corners to keep the price low. We see the low amount of RAM and lower mega-pixel camera that seem like some of those corners. But it also has a number of impressive features, like the large screen and additional internal storage compared to most other Tracfone smartphones.

Will it all be worth the price tag? Time for the full list of features on specs on the S102DL A10e.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A10e Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • 4G LTE on CDMA Network (Verizon)
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
  • Bluetooth 5
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger
  • Compatible with Samsung Gear Smartwatches
  • Facial recognition for unlocking
Samsung Galaxy A10e Technical Specs
Size: 5.80 x 2.74 x 0.33 in (5.9 oz)
Camera: 8 MP Rear Camera with LED Flash, Autofocus and 5 MP Front Camera
Screen: 5.83" HD screen (720x1560 resolution)
Processor: 1.56 Ghz Octa-core processor (Exynos 7884)
Memory: 2 GB
Storage: 32 GB internal storage, supports up to 400 GB MicroSD Card
Battery: 3,000 mAh battery (non-removable) with talk time up to 18 hrs, standby 17 days

Many consumers are familiar with the Samsung brand as they are a global manufacture and the largest consumer electronics maker (by revenue) in the world. They are based in South Korea and have a broad lineup of smartphones with their high end device, the Samsung Galaxy S10, a contender for one of the best phones in the world.

The Galaxy A10e does get some of the classic design elements of Samsung phones with a familiar layout for the charging and headphone ports and it also features an edge-to-edge Infinity Display.

Now let's get into the details with our review of the A10e.

Samsung Galaxy A10e Review

Touchscreen
The display is a 5.83" screen with edge-to-edge coverage and just a very small bezel at the top and bottom of the phone. It has a resolution of 1560x720 with a screen ratio at 19.5:9 and pixel density of 295 which is good. This phone follows the current trend of making smartphones with a larger screen but only really increasing how tall the device is to allow users to still grip the phone comfortably.

Overall it is a very nice screen with good brightness and viewing angles.

Internal Specs - Processor, RAM and Storage
Featuring an Octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage, the Galaxy A10e is one of only a few smartphones currently available from Tracfone with these specs. The Moto G6 being one of the other options.

With internal storage of 32 GB that gives users about 21 GB usable space after the OS and other apps that come pre-installed. The A10e will also accept a microSD card up to 512 GB.

At just 2 GB RAM the A10e doesn't have as much as more expensive devices and won't be as suitable for gaming or other resource intensive apps. We would really like to see Tracfone offering a smartphone at a budget price with additional RAM in the future. That said, the phone does keep up very well with most apps and the Octa-core Exynos 7884 performs with any typical tasks it has to accomplish.

Camera
With a 5MP front facing camera and 8MP rear camera, most users won't be blown away by the cameras on the A10e but the performance is very adequate in a variety of lighting situations and comes with all the standard features like flash, auto-focus and more. For video, the A10e is capable of 1080p at 30 fps.

Battery
Battery life is pretty average, with enough juice in the 3000 mAh battery to last all day with low to moderate usage. The battery is not removable. For those who like this phone but want a larger battery, consider the Samsung Galaxy A20 (unlocked) which has a 4000 mAh battery and can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Android OS
The Galaxy A10e comes with Samsung One UI which adds a unique look and feel on top of the Android 9.0 Pie operating system. Some of the unique features you get include optional theme and icon packs from Samsung.

Android Pie comes with a number of new features and improvements over previous versions including gesture navigation, app usage statistics and time limits, and adaptive battery for improved performance.

Design
Samsung has given the A10e a sleek and polished look that makes it appear much more expensive than it is and follows a number of design trends from the more expensive Samsung Galaxy S10

The bezels on the touchscreen are kept to a minimum and the overall design is clean and simple. We are lacking a fingerprint sensor, but the phone has facial recognition software for unlocking.

Conclusion
The Samsung Galaxy A10e is a great phone for the price. Many of the features it has are not going to 'Wow' users but will perform well and likely better than expected.

It will make a great upgrade from previous Samsung phones like the Galaxy J3 Orbit or Galaxy Sky Pro. It is even a good upgrade from the Galaxy J7 Crown, although they share a number of similar specs, the A10e has twice the internal storage and a larger screen.

The Samsung Galaxy A10e is available from Tracfone for $159 but we expect to see it on sale elsewhere with airtime bundles int he near future.

There is an unlocked version of the A10e on Amazon that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Find Cases and Covers for the A10e on Amazon

View the device tutorial to learn more about specific technical questions or leave a comment below!

This concludes our review of the Galaxy A10e, we hope you found it useful!

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

October 8, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - October 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for October 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

cheap tracfone cell phone
Tracfone Sales October 2019
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - October 2019

Airtime Deal - 1 Year Service/1200 Mins
Get a great deal on airtime with this bargain. You get 1200 Talk, 1200 Texts and 3G Data plus 365 Service Days for just $49. This deal is available for both new activations with BYOP (you get a SIM card with it) or for renewal/existing customers. Just select from the drop down next to the quantity which option you want. normally this amount of airtime would cost about $100.

Get 1 Year/1200 Min airtime bundle on eBay for $49

Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.1 Oreo.  It is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has an 8 MP camera.The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel 4  on Amazon for $38
Also available with 1 Year/1200 Min on eBay for $69

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon with $40 airtime bundle for $105 ($69 for just the phone)
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $119
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Get the Moto G6 with $40 airtime card on Amazon for $109
Find the Moto G6 on Tracfone.com for $119
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $109
Get the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Use these unlocked phones with the 'Bring your own phone' program from Tracfone. Some of these devices can be used with either GSM or CDMA, and some are only for GSM.

Samsung Galaxy A10 
A budget unlocked phone from Samsung with a large, 6.2" HD screen, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, octa-core processor and 13 MP rear camera. The A10 is unlocked and compatible with GSM networks only.

See the Samsung Galaxy A10 on Amazon for $133

Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $239 ($50 off)
Get the International Version (GSM only) from Amazon for $188

Also consider the Moto G7 Play, now just $169 on Amazon

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $99

Moto G6
Still a great budget smartphone option, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $129
Or get an Amazon Renewed (refurbished) unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $117

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

October 4, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for October 2019

Tracfone Promo Code List - October 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promotional codes!

tracfone codes
Tracfone Promo Codes
The leaves are changing, the weather is cooling off, but we have fresh new promo codes from Tracfone.

Each month we collect and share here for our readers the latest codes to use on both smartphone and regular airtime cards. These codes are free to use and are simply entered when adding the airtime card.

Most codes are for use with a specific airtime card, but some of the regular airtime codes can be used with cards of greater value as well. (For example, a code for the 120 minute card should also work with the 200 and 450 minute cards).

Many of the codes for our add-on cards (for both Data cards and Text cards) continue to work from the last few months. We don't have any promo codes for the new Talk add-on card, but will share as soon as we do!

Below we list the latest codes but you can see many more options on our Tracfone Promo Code page.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - October 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Can be used up to 10 times)

120 Minute Card - no new codes at this time

200 Minute Card add code 47745 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card - no new codes at this time

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

36861 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid October 2019

53843 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid October 2019

78439 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Valid October 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working  October 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - Working October 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working October 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working October 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working October 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

How secure is your phone? We just shared our top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

September 25, 2019

Smartphone Security Tips - Keep Your Tracfone Safe!

Smartphone Security Guide and the Best Anti-Virus Apps

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer! We share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone smartphone securityDo you need an anti-virus app? How can you keep your phone secure with all the possible threats out there? These are good questions and we will be answering them and more in this smartphone security guide.

Most people have heard about computer viruses and malware but many don't know that smartphones can also fall victim. Fortunately there area handful of basic security tips that can make a big difference in securing your phone.

These tips are mostly for Android users, but they also apply to Apple devices which can be susceptible.

Fun fact, smartphones can't actually get infected with a virus, which is a specific type of self-replicating  malicious software. However, there are many other types of malware which can infect a phone in different ways.

Looking for a new phone? See the latest Tracfone smartphones in one list.

Smartphone security is becoming more and more important as we use our phones for a wider range of things, going beyond just calling and texting, to shopping, banking and more. Keeping your phone and information secure can typically be accomplished by following this simple list of basic security tips.

5 Basic Smartphone Security Tips

These are five basic tips to help keep you and your phone more secure.

1. Secure Your Phone with a Lock Code
If your phone is not secured with a lock code or fingerprint lock, someone could either accidentally or purposefully access your phone and install malicious apps and software. Set a code or other lock, and you won't have to worry about that.

2. Keep Your Phone Updated with the Latest OS and App Updates.
While it can be a hassle when your phone or other apps seem to update all the time, these updates often fix security holes and bugs. Check for system updates on an Android phone by going to Settings, then About Phone (or on some phones, Security and Location) and scroll down for Software Updates and tap it to check for new updates. Here's a more detailed walk through for checking for updates.

3. Don't Download Apps Unless they look Trustworthy
There have been a number of apps that were actually operating in nefarious ways and even installing malicious software on user's devices who downloaded these apps. The first step in avoiding this is by always using the Google Play store for downloading apps.
tracfone antivirus
What to look for when checking if an app is safe

Next, use these steps to check if an app looks trustworthy:
  • Who is the Developer? Check the developer's name, which is below the app's name, and do a quick search on Google to determine what else they have been involved with. 
  • How Many Downloads does the App Have? If an app has a large number of downloads it is probably good to go.
  • What about Reviews? Check the number of reviews and if it is a large number (and relatively positive) the app should be safe.
  • When was it Published? If you are downloading a well known app like Instagram but it says it was just published recently, you might be downloading a fake.
Following these steps should help reduce the chance of downloading a malicious app. Games are typically the most common app used to hide malware, so pay special attention to these.

4. Don't Enter Personal Information over Unsecured or Public WiFi
Avoid entering any personal information like credit card numbers or your social security number while using any public unsecured WiFi. It can be possible for someone to track your keystrokes or get other information.

5. Keep Bluetooth Turned Off When Not in Use
Bluetooth is a common way to connect your phone with speakers, headphones and more but it can also be used to access vulnerabilities on your phone. The best defense is to keep it off when not in use and especially in busy, public areas.

Following this list of tips will go a long way in helping to secure your phone. But what about using a security app for additional protection? Let's take a look.

Do You Need an Anti-Virus App?

The short answer is not really.

For many smartphone users, an Anti-virus app is not necessary and following the above tips should be enough to keep your phone safe. But if you tend to download a lot of different apps or want that extra security, there are a number good security apps, some paid and some free, that can give you peace of mind.

Here are some of the best we've found:

  • Avast Antivirus - Free version available with ads. Does a good job scanning and comes with a number of features. Link to Avast on Google Play
  • Bitdefender - Paid app ($15) with excellent scanning and offers VPN and other features. Link to Bitdefender on Google Play.

One thing to note with anti-virus apps, if you're using an older phone the apps may slow it down noticeably during scans.

That concludes our guide to keeping your smartpthone safe. Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

See a list of the best apps for Android that we've put together.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our beginners guide which walks through all the basics from airtime to which phones to buy.

Finally, don't miss all the lowest prices on Tracfone devices in our Deals, Discounts and Sales post!

Thanks for visiting!

September 16, 2019

Tracfone Beginners Guide - New to Tracfone? Start Here!

Learn How to Get Started with Tracfone Prepaid Service

Updated 9/1019


how does tracfone work
How Tracfone Works - The Beginners Guide
If you're new to Tracfone, or trying to learn more about how it works, this is the place to begin!

Learn the basics of what Tracfone offers, the  phones and airtime available, and how to get your phone up and running!

Also get a general overview of the different kinds of prepaid minutes from add-on to unlimited, we've got all the details to get you started with Tracfone here.

Let's get to it!

What is Tracfone?

Tracfone Wireless is a prepaid cell phone company that provides both airtime and phones to use with their service. They do not have any contracts and all airtime has unlimited carry over for talk, text and data.

If you would like more general information on Tracfone, go check out our page, About Tracfone (and then come back).

What Does Tracfone Offer and How Do Minutes Work?

Tracfone offers prepaid cell phone service in the form of airtime cards, with values ranging from 30 minutes to 1500 minutes. Some options are only available online at the Tracfone website, but many prepaid minute cards, like the 60, 120, 200, 450 and 400/1 year cards are available from many different retailers, both in stores and online. (You can find cards at stores like Walmart, Target, Dollar General, Amazon, and eBay)

Tracfone now offers four different types of cards:
  • Regular airtime cards - Can be used with regular phones or smartphones, comes with varying amounts of airtime and service days
  • Smartphone only airtime cards - Can only be used with smartphones, comes with a certain amount of talk, text, data and service days
  • Unlimited smartphone cards - Only for smartphones, comes with unlimited talk and text, a certain mount of data (1-3 GB) and 30 service days
  • Add-on cards - Only for smartphones, comes with either talk, text or data in a specific amount and no service days.

The Smartphone airtime cards can be used with any smartphones, and offer specific amounts of talk, text and data (plus service days) on each card. Most smartphone cards come with 60 service days.

Unless otherwise marked, the Regular airtime cards come with 90 days of service. So, for example, if you buy a 60 minute card (which usually costs $20), you get 60 minutes for calling and texting, and also 90 days of service time. The regular airtime cards come with either 60, 120, 200 or 450 minutes. When you add a regular airtime card to a smartphone, the airtime is automatically split into talk, text and data. With the 60 minute card, that would be 60 talk, 60 texts and 60 MB Data.

If you use all the 60 minutes, you can't make any more calls or texts. And if you go beyond the 90 days without renewing, you also can't make any more calls or texts. So you don't want either to run out!

The nice thing is that minutes and service days roll over. So if you already have 100 minutes, and 10 service days, when you add a 60 minute card, you will end up with 160 minutes and 100 service days!

So its good to keep track of your minutes/service days because you don't want to run out.

Many Tracfone devices come with either Double Minutes for Life or Triple Minutes for Life. These are great bonuses that make it so every minute you add to your phone will be either doubled, or tripled. Look carefully at the descriptions for Tracfone devices to see which they include. Most newer Tracfone's come with Triple Minutes for Life, including many of the Android phones (except those using Android 6.0 or newer, and released after April 2017).

Tracfone has recently Changed their Triple Minutes for Life policy, and new phones released after April 2017 will not include that feature. Follow the link to learn more about these changes.

Tracfone service can be very low cost, as little as $10 a month (even less for some!). And there are prepaid plans that automatically add airtime and service days so you don't have to worry about it.

Tracfone also provides its own branded phones to use with its service. These include both smartphones and regular phones. They have a number of options, ranging from $10 flip phones, to $100 Android powered smartphones and even several different Apple iPhones. We will cover more details on the phones offered by Tracfone a little further below.

Airtime is deducted for sending or receiving calls, for sending or receiving texts, and also for using the web (when not connected to WiFi).

On Android smartphones, airtime is split into three pools, one for calling, texting and data. Learn more about how minutes work by reading our Guide to How Minutes Work with Tracfone Smartphones.

Now, let's move on to activating your Tracfone.

How to Setup Your First Tracfone

Setting up a new Tracfone devices is very easy, and can usually be done in a few minutes, with it taking a few hours to fully activate.

Each Tracfone device should come with a small red card that includes instructions, and the phones serial number which you will need to register the phone.

You can activate your phone by following the directions, and either calling Tracfone or going online to their website. You can choose to either activate your phone with a new number, or transfer your number from your old phone.

The process for activating phones with Tracfone is usually very easy, and doesn't take much time. But occasionally, and especially with BYOP phones or some smartphones, you might run into problems that cause it to take longer. The key is to be persistent and patient.

Once your phone is activated, you will be able to manage your minutes on the home screen (except for the smartphones, where you can use the Tracfone My Account App). You can also check your minutes by signing in to the Tracfone website and going to your account page. Learn 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime for some additional methods!

Visit our Guide to Activating Smartphones and BYOP devices for more information on these newer phones.

Now that your phone is all set, you can add minutes to it, and start enjoying the freedom and flexibility of a no-contract phone.

Cell Phones Available with Tracfone

As we mentioned above, Tracfone sells their own branded devices for use on their cell phone network. They get these phones through partnerships with many major cell phone makers like LG, Samsung, Apple and others.

Tracfone cell phones generally cannot be used on other networks or unlocked (you can check if your Tracfone can be Unlocked in our recent guide), but you can bring a variety of smartphones to use with the Tracfone 'Bring Your Own Phone' program (BYOP).

There are three general categories of Tracfone devices that we will explain:
  • Feature Phones (non-smartphone)
  • Tracfone Smartphones (Android and iPhone)
  • BYOP Phones (Unlocked smartphones)
The Non-Android or Feature Phones are the cheapest, and usually include flip phones, some touchscreens, and other 'basic' phones which do calling and texting well, but might not have internet capabilities. These phones may have double or triple minutes included, and often have long battery life.

These phones have been around for a while, and are generally durable and get the job done. Some examples include the LG 530G and LG 306G.

Feature phones are best used as a backup phone, or for people who just want to call/text.

See these and many more phones on our Cell Phone Reviews page.

tracfone smartphone
Tracfone J7 Crown
Android Smartphones and Apple iPhones - Tracfone sells a variety of Android powered smartphones ranging form $20 to several hundred dollars for newer, better phones. Android devices have access to over a million apps and can be used for many things. See what phones are new with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones. 

Tracfone also recently added several Apple iPhones including the iPhone 5S, 6, 7 and iPhone SE. These devices use Apple iOS and have access to the Apple App Store.

Smartphones are great for daily use and Tracfone offers Smartphone-only airtime cards that are a great deal for most users (smartphones can also use the regular airtime cards).

Remember that airtime is split up into talk, text and data with all smartphones.

See some of the latest smartphones on our Cell Phone Reviews page. Also learn How to Add Texts to your Smartphone and How Data Works on Tracfone Smartphones for more in depth information.
unlocked smartphone
Unlocked Moto G7

'Bring Your Own Phone' or BYOP, is a program Tracfone offers that allows users to bring their own device to use with Tracfone service. In general, an unlocked phone is required, but some locked devices will also work. There are a wide variety of unlocked smartphones available that offer great performance at a reasonable cost. The Moto G6 and Moto G7 are popular options currently.

To activate a phone with the BYOP program you just need your device and a BYOP SIM kit. Learn more about what phones will work and the activation process on our BYOP page.

The BYOP program is great for users who want to get the most out of their phone or enjoy shopping for bargains on unlocked phones.

Tracfone Promo Codes

If you are new to Tracfone, you might not know about Tracfone Codes! Basically these are codes provided by Tracfone which will give you extra minutes for free whenever you add a new prepaid minutes card. There are certain codes that work for different Cards.

Visit our Tracfone Promo Codes page for all the codes, and more details.

Additional Tracfone Resources and Helpful Links

We want to share a few more additional resources for learning more about Tracfone, and getting the most from your device. So browse the following links and take advantage of the information.

For the latest deals and sales on Tracfone devices, head over to our Deals and Discounts category which features periodically updated blog posts that share the lowest prices on Tracfone devices and minutes.

If you have a new smartphone, two posts which are great resources are The Best Android Apps for Tracfone, and Tracfone Smartphone Cases and Covers.

Debating about buying a smartphone? Our list of 6 Major Differences Between Android Smartphones and Non-Android phones may help you with that decision!

Well we hope this information will help you out, and be sure to leave a comment if you have questions! Also share this along with a friend who could also use it!

And if you want to keep up with us and the latest news and info, follow us on Facebook.

Thanks for visiting!

September 9, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for September 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - September 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer - we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone promo code list
Tracfone Promo Codes September 2019
Fall is on the way, school is back in session, and we've got new Tracfone promotional codes for regular and smartphone airtime cards!

We collect and share the newest codes each month here for our readers to use and get additional airtime for free. There are codes for both the regular airtime cards, and also the smartphone only cards and add-on cards.

To use these codes simply enter the code at checkout on the Tracfone website. There is nothing else you need to click or do, we share these codes here for everyone's benefit.

If you are looking for a new smartphone, take a look at our updated list of the Best Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP.

We have the latest codes below but also collect many more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - September 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 64325 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 31315 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card enter 86112 and get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 99918 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 70362 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

48573 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid September 2019

19488 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - Valid September 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Valid September 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - Working September 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working September 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working September 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working September 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

August 29, 2019

Best Deal on Prepaid Minutes - Tracfone Airtime Guide

Airtime Comparison - Which Tracfone Card Should you Buy? 

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about all things Tracfone related! 

best deal on tracfone minutes
Best deal on Tracfone Minutes
Is it cheaper to buy the 60 minute card every three months or the 1 Year Card? What is the cheapest way to buy service days? We hear these questions, and more, quite often, and wanted to share the answers to these questions, as well as others, with our readers.

Find out the cheapest way to get  talk, text or data, and we will also share details on which airtime cards offer the best value..

With Tracfone airtime cards, there isn't a 'best' card for everyone, because it all depends on how much airtime you use, and if you use your talk, text or data more.

So we have included several common scenarios, with the best airtime card for that situation.

Cheapest Way to Add Service Days:
Tracfone recently stopped offering their 365 service day card for $50 which is not good for users who just need additional service days. There are still some options for getting additional service days at a low cost.

The cheapest way to get more service days is to get the 60 minute regular airtime card for $20. It comes with 90 service days, making it about $80 for a year's worth of service days. Another good option is the 1 year/ 400 minute card that retails for $100 (but there are often $15 off promo codes available).

Cheapest Way to Add Only Talk Minutes
Tracfone just launched a new Talk-only add-on card that gives users additional talk time and nothing else. The card is $10 for 500 talk minutes which works out to be 2 cents per minute. Learn more with our Guide to the Talk Add-on Card.

Cheapest Way to Add only Texts:
The cheapest way to add texts to your phone is to buy the 1000 text card for $5. That works out to just half a penny per text.

This card is only available for smartphones. Learn more in our Guide to the Text Only Card from Tracfone and remember that there are promo codes for this card as well!

Cheapest Way to Add only Data:
The cheapest way to add data to your smartphone is to buy the 1000 MB (1 GB) card for $10. This card, like the other add-on cards gives you just data with no additional service days. It comes out to 1 cent per mb of data. Get more details and tips on using data in our guide.

Best Deal for Texts and Data (and some talk minutes):
The best deal for adding both texts and data is to add the $15 smartphone card which gives you 500 texts, 500 MB data, 30 service days and 500 talk minutes. The value of all of this airtime is $1750 not including the 30 service days, which is a fantastic deal. If you don't need service days or talk minutes, just add the text, talk, or data only cards. If you want more talk time, consider the 750 minute $35 card which also gives 1000 texts and 1000 MB.

Best Tracfone Airtime Card
The best airtime card to buy is the one that fits with the amount of minutes you use. Some cards are a better value than others, but if you're not using the airtime anyway, it doesn't really matter. Of course, airtime never expires, as long as you still have service days.

The 500 Minute ($25), 750 Minute ($35) and 750 Minute ($50) smartphone only cards are all less than $20 a month, and give the best value on talk, text and data minutes.

Tracfone also just started offering unlimited airtime cards which include unlimited talk and text, and fixed amounts of data and 30 service days. The cards are priced from $20-$30 and are great for heavy talk/text users. Get all the information on these new unlimited cards in our guide.

Conclusion:
With Tracfone, you get to monitor what you use, and purchase the airtime you need. Airtime usage may change from month to month, allowing users to purchase a different airtime card depending on the need.

If you prefer not to worry about purchasing more airtime every few months, Tracfone's auto refill might be a good option. We have already created a Guide to Tracfone auto refill which includes a look at the best value.

Tracfone Airtime Comparison - Smartphone Cards, Regular Cards and Unlimited Cards

Tracfone has been making some changes to their airtime card offering and adding some new options. Here is a breakdown of all the current airtime card options available to Tracfone users.

tracfone airtime cards breakdown
List of Tracfone Airtime Cards - Regular, Smartphone-Only and Unlimited Airtime Cards
Tracfone now offers three types of airtime cards (not including their add-on cards). Any of these cards can be added to a smartphone, but a non-smartphone can only use the regular airtime cards.

Looking at which options are the best value, the smartphone cards generally offer more talk, text and data compared to the regular airtime cards. The $15 smartphone card is a great deal if you need more of everything, with the value of all that airtime at $17.50 (not including the 30 additional service days!).

Finding the best airtime card is all about managing and tracking your airtime usage. And if you are running low, choose the card that makes the most sense depending on what you need. We will sharing a cost breakdown of each card soon.

-  -  -

We hope this information is helpful, and please leave a comment with any thoughts or questions. Be sure to also follow us on Facebook with a growing community of Tracfone users.

If you're still new to Tracfone, consider our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will share a variety of information to get you started.

Make your airtime stretch even further with 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer.

Finally, see what phones are new with our List of the Latest Phones from Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!

August 20, 2019

Best Unlocked Phones for Tracfone BYOP in 2019

Best Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone Prepaid - 2019

The best unlocked phone list by TracfoneReviewer and updated August 2019 


tracfone unlocked smartphones
List of Best Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP
Tracfone offers a growing selection of smartphones to use with their prepaid cell service, including Apple iPhones, high end smartphones (Samsung Galaxy S6, S7), and many budget smartphones. Consumers can also choose to purchase their own unlocked phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP program.

But many consumers who want to buy their own phone, have certain questions.

What's the best phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP (Bring Your Own Phone) program? Are there any phones besides the smartphones from Tracfone that I can use with Tracfone prepaid service? What phone should I buy as a Christmas present for my family member or friend? These are all good questions, and we will help answer them, and more, in this list of the best unlocked smartphones that can be used with Tracfone prepaid service.

Tracfone's BYOP program allows users to find their own smartphone, and then activate it with Tracfone's prepaid service. It is a convenient way to get to choose whatever phone you want, while keeping Tracfone's low cost service plans. But not everyone knows all the best options, so we are here to share our top picks for phones to bring to the BYOP program.

For specific details on the requirements for activating a phone with Tracfone, see our Guide to Transferring/Activating a Smartphone with Tracfone or visit our Tracfone BYOP page (which also has a large list of phone options).

We are choosing these phones based on a variety of factors including popularity, value and cost. These are some of our best suggestions of phones we believe will fit most user's needs. In the end, each person needs to understand what they want out of a phone, and choose a phone according to that.

Most Tracfone users decide to use BYOP because they want a phone with a little more power and performance compared to most Tracfone smartphones, plus a wider selection of devices. In our list, we only include phones priced between $100-$400 as the majority of our readers are looking for a phone in that price range.

Now let's take a look at the list!

Top 6 Unlocked Smartphones to use with Tracfone (that are Reasonably Priced)

Below are the some of the best phones to use with Tracfone based on several factors. We hope this list will act as a guide and suggestion, and allow you to choose which phone best fits your needs.

Google Pixel 3a
Google Pixel 3a
One of the best unlocked budget phones for 2019, the Pixel 3a features an excellent 12MP rear camera (the same as in the more expensive Pixel 3), 5.6" full HD touchscreen, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage and 1.7Ghz octa-core processor. It runs on Android 9.0 Pie with minimal extra apps or software added.

There isn't any water resistance, and the price is a little more than anything else on our list at $399, but for the price you get a number of high-end features only found on $800+ phones.

The Pixel 3a is compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks.

Check out the Google Pixel 3a for yourself on Amazon - $399

Samsung Galaxy A50
Samsung Galaxy A50
With a beautiful, 6.4" full HD screen, the Samsung Galaxy A50 is a great option for those looking for a great phone at a reasonable price. It also comes with an octa-core processor, Android 9.0 Pie, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage and a 4000 mAh battery.

On the back of the Galaxy A50 are three cameras, a 25MP, 8MP and 5MP  for getting those blurry background 'portrait mode' shots and the front camera is a 25MP as well. Image quality isn't quite as good as the Pixel 3a.

The Galaxy A50 has great overall design, good display and great performance for the price at just $275. It is GSM network compatible only, so be aware of that and check to make sure it will work in your area.

View the Samsung Galaxy A50 on Amazon - $273

The Samsung Galaxy A20 is a less expensive version with a little less storage, ram and performance, but available for just $159

Moto G7
Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G line of budget smartphones, the G7 has a large, 6.2" full HD touchscreen, dual rear camera, Octa-core processor, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB storage. It runs Android 9.0 Pie (and will continue to get updates for several years) and can be used with either GSM or CDMA networks.

What makes the Moto G7 such a popular phone is the versatility, performance, and price. The phone is more than capable at snapping great photos and video, handling the latest games and apps, and running all day on a single charge. Best of all, it is listed for just $299 (although we've found it on sale for less). Get the full list of specs and features in our Moto G7 Review.

View the Moto G7 on Amazon - $289

View the Moto G7 Power on Amazon- $229
The G7 Power comes with a much larger battery that easily lasts several days. It also features many of the same specs as the G7 but has a little less RAM and storage, and only a single rear camera.

Motorola G6 and G6 Play
The Moto G6 is the sixth generation of a well-rounded line of phones that offer great value at a reasonable price and a year older than the Moto G7 above.

The G6 has a large, 5.7" full HD touchscreen, 1.8Ghz Octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Storage and dual rear cameras. It also features the latest Android OS, 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks. For more details, view our recent Moto G6 specs and features list.

The G6 is often available for $150 and makes for a great budget option. If you want to save a little money, and don't quite need the performance of the G6 but want a larger battery, the G6 Play is the answer, with a 4000 mAh battery for all day performance. The G6 Play has many of the same features, including Android 8.0 Oreo, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage, plus a 13MP rear camera (but not dual rear camera).

View the Moto G6 on Amazon - $146
View the Moto G6 on Amazon (Prime Exclusive)

View the Moto G6 Play on Amazon - $150
View the Moto G6 Play on Amazon (Prime Exclusive)

View the Moto G6 Plus on Amazon - $212
The G6 Plus features more RAM, Storage, and a larger screen but is only compatible with GSM networks.

Apple iPhone SE
One of the main reasons many Tracfone users started switching to the BYOP program was to use an Apple iPhone with Tracfone service. Recently Tracfone has also started offering several iPhones including the SE, 6 and 6 Plus and even the iPhone 7 (Visit our Latest Tracfone Smartphone List to see exactly what's new). But it is still generally cheaper to find an unlocked iPhone such as the SE and use it with BYOP.

The iPhone SE is a compact device with impressive internal performance. It features a small, 4" retna display, and internal specs inline with the iPhone 6S, including A9 processor, 12MP rear camera with 4K video, and up to 64GB storage.

Look for the iPhone SE in some retail stores, but also online through Amazon or eBay. Make sure you choose an unlocked version that is compatible with the service in your area.

View the iPhone SE with 32 GB on Amazon for $300
View the Refurbished iPhone SE on Amazon for under $200

Nokia 6.1
Built from a single block of aluminium, the Nokia 6.1 is made to be stylish and durable with Corning Gorilla Glass on the 5.5" full HD touchscreen. It also features 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Storage, a 16 MP rear camera and runs Android One.

For those who are unfamiliar with Android One, it is a pure version of the Android operating system with no additional apps or clutter. It is both a hardware and software technical standard from Google designed to give users a consistent experience.

The Nokia 6.1 is a great looking phone but also a little more expensive than some of the options here.

View the Nokia 6.1 on Amazon (Prime Exclusive) - $269


That concludes our list of the the best budget friendly smartphones to use with Tracfone. We hope this list serves to provide some ideas of different phones available to use with Tracfone BYOP.

We want to hear from you! Share your current/favorite phone you use with Tracfone in the comments below!

Also join in on the discussion on our Facebook page where more than 3500 followers already get the latest news and information in their feed.

Don't miss out on our monthly list of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales which also include unlocked phones and Tracfone smartphones.

Also take a look at our list of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones to see what is new from Tracfone.

And if you need some info on activating or switching your phone to Tracfone, read our full Guide to Activating or Transferring to a Tracfone Smartphone.

Thanks for visiting!

August 13, 2019

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

latest tracfone smartphone
The Latest Smartphones from Tracfone - 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 8, iPhone X, Moto G7 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

In fact, the Unlocked Moto G7 is already available and we've got a full Moto G7 Review with complete specs and more so check it out!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.


Samsung Galaxy A10e (S102DL)
The latest in budget smartphones from Samsung, the A10e replaces the Galaxy J7 Crown with a larger, 5.83" touchscreen, 32 GB internal storage and runs Andorid 9.0 Pie. See all the details in our Samsung Galaxy A10e review.


DORO (D7050TL)
The DORO is another recent flip phone release that uses 4G LTE but is not a smartphone. It has a 2.8" internal screen plus an additional 1.4" external screen. This flip phone runs on its own proprietary software and includes a 2 MP rear camera. It has a removable battery and is capable of up to 16 days on standby. Overall the DORO is best suited as a backup or emergency phone for most users. Learn more on the Tracfone Website.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - August 2019)