December 26, 2019

Tracfone Closing 3G CDMA Network- (Now Extended to end of 2020)

List of VoLTE Compatible Phones - Network Closure End of 2020

The latest news and information from TracfoneReviewer.
tracfone says i have to upgrade my phone
Tracfone Closing CDMA Cell Network 2020
Starting a early in 2019, some Tracfone users received messages from Tracfone that their CDMA devices won't work with Tracfone by the end of 2019. For a CDMA phone to work it must have VoLTE enabled in order to make calls.

What does this mean for you and why is it happening? We've got those answers for you plus additional information on phones that are VoLTE capable.

UPDATE: Verizon has decided to push back the closure until the end of 2020, thus allowing Tracfone users to also have a little more time before they will need to upgrade phones. We will continue to update with more information soon.

Tracfone has also confirmed that they are pushing back the date until the end of 2020 when users will need to have VoLTE compatible devices to send and receive calls.

Why is Tracfone Shutting Down 3G and 2G CDMA Networks?
Many users are asking why Tracfone is shutting down their network and forcing them to get a new phone.

The answer is, Tracfone uses Verizon's networks, and Verizon is shutting down their 2G and 3G networks which will affect any Tracfone CDMA devices using these networks.

Verizon has been planning this closure for several years and planning accordingly by including VoLTE with the phones they sell. But Tracfone doesn't seem to have planned it out so well, with only some of their more recent phone offerings including VolTE so some users will have to get a new phone to maintain service coverage.


Why do you need a new phone to get service? The answer is VoLTE capability.

What is VoLTE and Why Do I Need It?
The term VoLTE simply stands for Voice over LTE (with 4G LTE meaning 4th Generation Long Term Evolution) which means phone calls use the LTE data networks rather than the older voice networks.

In the past (and with many of Tracfone's CDMA phones), smartphones would use the LTE networks for data, while using the 2G or 3G networks for voice calls.  Only phones that are VoLTE capable can make voice calls on the 4G LTE network. Thus, with Verizon closing 2G and 3G networks, only VoLTE capable phones will be able to make calls.

Some may be asking why Verizon needs to close their 2G and 3G networks? The reasoning is that they will be able to repurpose these bands for higher speed 4G LTE and possibly 5G in the future.

Do I Need to Upgrade my Tracfone CDMA Smartphone?
If you received a message from Tracfone that your phone is not compatible after 2019, then you will likely need to buy a new phone.

Check out the Latest Tracfone Smartphones available.

However, in some cases it seems that the VoLTE capability can be 'turned on' for an account/SIM card. Information is still difficult to nail down, and how or why this works is also a bit murky, but some users have reported several different methods for getting VoLTE on their phone.

This only is working on somewhat newer phones, like the Samsung Galaxy J3 Sky, Sky Pro, and Luna among others. It may be worth trying before going out to buy a new phone.

To try and enable VoLTE turn off your phone, remove the SIM card and remove the battery (if possible) and wait for 20 minutes. Then reinstall the battery and SIM, and turn the phone on. To check if the phone has VoLTE, make a call and look in the top bar to see if the phone switches from 4G LTE coverage to 4G or 3G. If the phone switches out of 4G LTE, it is not using VoLTE.

Additionally, some users reported transferring service from a non VoLTE enabled device to a VoLTE capable device, and then transferring back and keeping the VoLTE. Activating a new SIM card in your phone may also turn on VoLTE.

Tracfone didn't activate VoLTE on the phones they were selling until more recently, but many are capable, they just need to be activated.

So what phones are VoLTE capable?

List of VoLTE Capable Phones from Tracfone

The phones listed below are compatible with VoLTE according to Tracfone. This list is not complete, and we will continue to add to it as we learn more. A number of older smartphones may be compatible, but

Tracfone Moto G6
Tracfone Moto G6 on Amazon
  • Samsung Galaxy S7
  • Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
  • Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
  • Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
  • Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro
  • Samsung Galaxy J2
  • Samsung Galaxy A10e
  • Motorola Moto G6
  • Motorola Moto E5
  • LG Fiesta 2
  • LG Stylo 4
  • LG Stylo 3
  • LG Premier Pro
  • LG Rebel 4
  • LG Rebel 3
  • LG Rebel 2
  • LG Journey
  • LG Solo LTE
  • Alcatel TCL LX
  • Alcatel TCL A1
  • Alcatel MyFlip
  • ZTE Blade T2
  • ZTE ZFIVE C
  • ZTE Z233
  • iPhone 6 or newer

What About Unlocked Phones?
For unlocked devices, almost all recently released phones are VoLTE compatible. Here is a list of compatible phones that is from 2017 but includes which older devices (such as the iPhone 6 or Samsung Galaxy S5) have VoLTE.

For those who might want to dig deeper there is a lengthy thread on HowardForums on this topic.

Leave a comment if you have questions, thoughts or additional information. We will continue to update this post as more details emerge.

Join us over on Facebook with a growing community to stay up on all the latest news and information.

If you are new to Tracfone start with our Beginners Guide or take a look at 6 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime.

Also don't miss our list of the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone devices.

Thanks for visiting!

December 18, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - December 2019

Best Tracfone Deals and Discounts for December 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone cheap deals
Tracfone Deals and Sales for December 2019!
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with so many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be very tough to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We often monitor and see various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - December 2019


LG Journey
With a 5.45" screen and running Android 9 Pie, the LG Journey was released in late 2019 and offers some great features at a budget price. Some of those features include a quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB internal storage, and Bluetooth 5.0. Read our full review of the LG Journey to learn more.

View the Journey on QVC with airtime bundle for $69

Moto e5
Tracfone Moto G6
The Moto e5 is another great budget phone option with a large, 5.7" touchscreen, quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage, and Android 8.1 Oreo. it has great battery life thanks to a large, 4,000 mAh battery and can be used on CDMA networks. See all the details in our Moto e5 Review.

View the Moto e5 on Amazon for $29!
View the Moto e5 on eBay with airtime bundle for $49!

Moto G6
If you are looking for a little more performance and internal storage, the Moto G6 is still a great option and can be found at a low price! It comes with a full HD 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM, Android 8.0 (my be upgradable to 9) and a dual rear camera with 12 MP sensor. See our full Moto G6 Review to learn more about this phone.

View the Moto G6 on Amazon with airtime bundle for $99
View the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $89!

Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP

Take a look at these great unlocked options for use with Tracfone BYOP. Many users prefer using the BYOP program because of the flexibility in choosing whatever phone best suits their needs. These are some of our top picks at a great price.

Samsung Galaxy A10e
Samsung Galaxy A10e
This unlocked budget phone has some similarities to the Tracfone version, but also comes with some upgrades such as a larger, 6.2" touchscreen and dual rear cameras. It also features an octa-core processor, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM and Android 9.0. The unlocked Galaxy A10e can be used on GSM networks with Tracfone BYOP.

View the Samsung Galaxy A10e on Amazon

Google Pixel 3a
The Google Pixel 3a has a number of impressive features for the price, with one of the most stunning the 12.2 MP rear camera capable of amazing images. It also features an octa-core processor, 64 GB storage, 5.6" full HD screen, and much more. The Pixel 3a can be used with GSM or CDMA networks.

View the Google Pixel 3a on Amazon

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

Get last minute gift ideas in our Tracfone Christmas Gift Guide 2019!

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!  

December 12, 2019

Tracfone Christmas Gift Guide 2019

Top 10 Gift Ideas for Tracfone Users in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with all the news, reviews and promo codes!
tracfone christmas gift ideas
Tracfone Christmas Gift Ideas for 2019

Christmas lights are decorating each neighborhood, stores are playing carols nonstop, and it is time to find gifts for everyone on your list.

But don't worry! We are here to help with the ten great gift ideas for Tracfone users or anyone with a smartphone! There is something here for everyone so browse through and get your gift-list completed!

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which walks through how airtime works, what phones to get, and many more helpful tips.

Let's get to the list!


1. New Tracfone Smartphone

A new phone can be a great gift, and here are some of the latest options from Tracfone that will certainly make anyone's day.

LG Journey
Samsung Galaxy A10e
With a 5.45" touchscreen, Android 9 Pie, and an 8 MP camera, the LG Journey is a great budget option. It does run a little light on the performance side with just a quad-core processor and 16 GB internal storage, but still a great upgrade for young or old alike.

View the LG Journey on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy A10e
The A10e has the additional storage many desire with 32 GB internal storage. To go along with that it has a 5.83" screen, Octa-core processor, and Android 9 Pie.

View the A10e on Amazon

Moto G6
Also featuring 32 GB storage, the Moto G6 is a popular option that has been available for a little over a year now but still has a number of great features like a full HD 5.7" touchscreen, Octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and dual-rear camera.

View the Moto G6 on Amazon
View the Moto G6 on HSN

See all the new phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

2. New Unlocked Smartphone for Tracfone BYOP

For a little more performance and greater options, take a look at these unlocked smartphone ideas which can be used with the Tracfone 'bring your own phone' program.

Samsung Galaxy A10e Unlocked
Moto G8 Play
With mostly the same specifications as the Tracfone version, the unlocked Galaxy A10e can be used with either GSM or CDMA networks through Tracfone BYOP and comes with a 5.83" screen, 32 GB storage, octa-core processor and more.

See the Galaxy A10e Unlocked on Amazon

Moto G8 Play
The next generation in the Moto G lineup, the G8 Play has a large, 6.2" screen, Octa-core processor, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, and can be used with GSM networks.

See the Moto G8 Unlocked on Amazon


See more great options in our list of the Best Unlocked Phones for Tracfone BYOP.

3. Phone Cases and Covers

Keep that new phone safe and free from scratches or anything else with a cover or case! There are many different options online from simple silicone covers to waterproof housings. You can also get some really unique cases with specific designs and colors.

View smartphone cases and covers on Amazon
View smartphone cases and covers on eBay

4. Tracfone Airtime!

For Tracfone users, additional airtime is always great and a very practical gift idea. There are a number of different airtime card amounts, and some cards that are specifically for smartphones. Tracfone airtime cards can often be found in most retail stores such as Target and Walmart.

Some popular airtime card amounts:

See our popular post with 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime.

5. External Battery Pack

Solar Battery Pack
Have you ever been away from a charger when your phone ran out of power or just want to make sure you're never stuck with a dead phone? An external battery pack is an easy and convenient way to keep your phone charged and ready no matter where you are. Acting as an additional battery that you can charge your phone or other devices from, an external battery is the perfect gift idea for anyone who spends time in the outdoors, or tends to forget to keep their phone charged.

External battery packs come in a variety of sizes and storage capacities, with most smaller than a phone and capable of charging a phone several times. The Anker Powercore 10000 is one great option that is small and portable and will recharge most phones 2-3 times.

View the Anker Powercore 10000 on Amazon for price details.


Or, for the truly outdoorsy people in your life, take a look at this Solar Powered Charger on Amazon.

6. Gift Cards for Apps and Games

If you're not really sure what the latest game or online app the kids are playing a gift card can be a good option and let someone get what they really want. A gift card for Google Play store or Apple App store allows users to purchase apps or games. Amazon gift cards are also a great option as you can get anything from movies, apps, games, toys and more.

7. Bluetooth Headphones and Speakers

One of the best accessories for a smartphone are headphones or portable speakers and there are plenty of great options available. Here are some different options!
JBL Clip 3

The Panasonic in-ear headphones have surprisingly great sound while also significantly reducing outside noises. These are small, yet powerful headphones at a great deal.

For headphones with sound and noise cancelling, consider the Bose Soundlink around ear headphones which can connect to your device wirelessly and includes a long lasting rechargeable battery.

When it comes to speakers, there are many options ranging from small and portable, to large and powerful. Adventurous music listeners will find the JBL Clip 3 perfect for attaching to a backpack or belt while on the go and it has IPX7 Waterproof rating.


The Anker Soundcore is a little larger, and more suited to causal gatherings indoors or out. It has 24hrs of playback time and connects to any smartphone via Bluetooth.

8. Smartwatch

Smartwatches, paired with a smartphone, allow users to answer phone calls, send texts, check notifications and more without touching their phone. Most are also waterproof, for those with active lifestyles, and provide exercise, heart-rate, and sleep tracking.

There are many options available but here are some of the top contenders:

9. Extra Storage

A common issue many smartphone users have is running out of storage space. And with most of Tracfone's smartphones only featuring 16 GB internal storage, using a MicroSD card for external storage is a necessary option. External storage is great for adding music, videos, podcasts or more. Most smartphones accept at least 64 GB additional storage, but double check with your model.

The Samsung 64GB MicroSD Card is a popular option that comes with an SD card adapter and is at a great price.

10. Handsfree holder for your car

Stay safe while staying connected with a handsfree phone holder in your car! These holders allow you to follow GPS navigation or talk on the phone while keeping your hands on the wheel.

View smartphone holder options on eBay

That concludes our Christmas list of gift ideas for 2019! We hope this helps you find gifts for everyone on your list!

Leave a comment below if you have any thoughts or questions.

Also join us on Facebook with a growing community helpful users who answer questions, share experiences and deal alerts

Learn 4 Ways to Check your Airtime Balance including ways to check it from your phone or a computer.

And take a look at Tracfone Promo Code List which includes codes for extra minutes on almost every airtime card!

Finally, don't miss the best Deals Discounts and Sales on Tracfone Devices and Minutes.

Thanks for visiting!

December 5, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for December 2019

Tracfone Promo Code - December 2019

The best codes for Tracfone collected by TracfoneReviewer.

tracfone promo code december 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes for December 2019!
Christmas music is playing in stores, winter is upon us, and it is the last month of the year! But we've got brand new Tracfone promo codes to warm you up!

We share the latest promotional codes to use with Tracfone airtime cards here for our readers to use and enjoy each month. To use these promos, simply enter the code that goes with the card you want to purchase, when checking out in the 'promo code' box.

Most codes are for a specific airtime card, but some can be used with cards of greater value as well. For example, the code for the 120 minute airtime card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards. The codes listed below are just the latest codes for December, but we have many more to try on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Tracfone has been busy at the end of 2019 and released several new phones including the Samsung Galaxy A10e and LG Solo. You can follow the link to see our reviews or stop by our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see all the new devices.

Now let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - December 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Can be used up to 10 times)

120 Minute Card enter 24770 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 49430 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 47096 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 11756 for 300 extra free minutes

Get $15 off the 1 Year/400 minute card with code 60274 

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

66020 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid December 2019

56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - Valid December 2019

20524 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid December 2019

78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working December 2019

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working December 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working December 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working December 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working December 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working  December 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared our top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

November 21, 2019

LG Journey (L322DL) Tracfone Review

LG Journey Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share news, reviews and promo codes!

lg journey specs review
Tracfone LG Journey (L322dl) Review
Another new LG phone has been released by Tracfone for the fall of 2019 just in time for the holiday season.

The LG Journey features a 5.45" HD touchscreen, Android 9 Pie, and quad-core processor with 16 GB storage. This review contains the full list of features and specs, as well as a closer look at some of the main features on this phone.

The Journey could be considered the replacement for the older but still popular LG Rebel 4. However, we see that the LG Journey only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. It does have additional storage capability via an external MicroSD card but many consumers are looking to have at least 32 GB storage if not more.

Tracfone offers a wide selection of smartphones from various manufacturers and the LG Journey release coincides with several other smartphones including the LG Solo and Samsung Galaxy A10e. To keep up with all the new phones coming from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's see some of the quick pro's and con's for the LG Journey before we get into the full list of features and specs.

LG Journey Quick Facts

What we Like
5.45" HD touchscreen
Android 9.0 Pie

What we Don't Like
2 GB RAM
16 GB Storage
Quad-core processor

The lack of internal storage could be a problem for many users as the actual available storage after the Operating System (OS) is installed is closer to 8 GB which can quickly be filled with apps, pictures and music. The LG Solo also only has 16 GB storage which is disappointing. We are hoping to see another LG phone with 32 GB storage soon, perhaps in the form of the LG Stylo 5.

There are several other Tracfone smartphones with 32 GB storage available now including the Moto G6 and Samsung Galaxy A10e so if that's an important feature, check those devices out.

The LG Journey is a low-cost device, and as such there will be some corners that have to be cut.  Let's look at the full specs to learn more.

Tracfone LG Journey (L322DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs.
  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • 4G LTE Coverage
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth 5.0
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
LG Journey Technical Specs
  • Size: 5.78'' x 2.81'' x 0.32'' and 5.18 OZ
  • Camera: 8MP Rear Camera (Flash, Autofocus, Burst shot) and 5MP Front Camera
  • Screen: 5.45" HD+ FullVision™ display with 1440x720 resolution
  • Processor: 1.4 Ghz Quad-core (Qualcomm MSM8917)
  • Memory: 2 GB
  • Storage: 16 GB (Up to 2 TB additional storage via Micro SD card)
  • Battery: 3000 mAh (non-removable) with 14hrs talk time, 13 days standby
The manufacturer of the Journey is one of the largest electronics companies in the world with cell phones one of their strengths. LG has a variety of different phones ranging from budget to flagship and a number of them are compatible with the Tracfone BYOP program (such as the new, LG G8).

Looking through the specs on the L322DL Journey we see some nice improvements over previous LG models including the large touchscreen with a slim bezel and latest Android OS. However, a number of the specs, such as the RAM, ROM, battery and camera don't appear to be a significant improvement over last years models such as the Rebel 4, and there are some interesting differences compared to the recent LG Solo.

Let's get into the full review to find out.

Tracfone LG Journey Review

Touchscreen
The touchscreen is a 5.45" HD display with rich, bright colors. It has a resolution of 1440x720 with a pixel density of about 296 which means the display is sharp and clear.

Most smartphones are moving towards larger screens by increasing the vertical size of the phone but not changing the width and the LG Journey follows this trend. Overall the screen is a nice feature on this phone and overall a good size for most users.

tracfone lg journey l322dl
Tracfone LG Journey Review
Internal Specs - RAM, Memory, Processor
When it comes to the performance and storage on the Journey, it will accomplish most everyday tasks and run most apps but don't expect to use it for any resource intensive apps or games.

The Journey comes with a 1.4 Ghz Quad-core processor which can handle a wide variety of tasks and functions without much of a problem but isn't really built for running anything too demanding.

Rather disappointingly, the Journey only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. Most other smartphones from Tracfone also only have 2 GB RAM (whereas most unlocked phones in the $150-200 price range have 3 GB) but the low amount of internal storage (about 8 GB after the OS and other pre-loaded apps are taken into account) doesn't leave much room for storing apps and media.

If running out of storage space has been a problem for you before, or you like to load a lot of photos, music or other media, then the Journey might not be a good choice. There is a MicroSD card slot for up to 32 GB additional external storage.

Camera
We don't see anything too fancy with the camera but it does shoot 5 MP photos with the front camera, and 8 MP images with the rear facing camera. It also comes with autofocus, flash and a handful of other features like 'food mode', 'auto mode' and 'Portrait'. The LG Solo also features the same camera setup.

For video the camera is capable of recording full HD in 1080p.

Battery
With the 3000 mAh non-removable battery the LG Journey will run through the day with a talk time rating of 14 hours and when on standby, 13 days. the combination of a slightly smaller screen and newer operating system lead to the Journey achieving better battery performance compared to the LG Solo.

Android OS
Currently the latest version of the operating system, the LG Journey come with Android 9.0 Pie. This version has a number of visual and performance upgrades over previous versions. It is very good that Tracfone is offering this device with the latest Android version.

It is usually best to have the latest Android OS on your phone for both the security fixes and also to access the latest features and improvements.

Overall Design
The design of the Journey is slim and sleek, following the general tradition of most LG smartphones. It does not have a fingerprint reader unfortunately (which the Solo does include).

Volume and power buttons are located on the side of the phone with the charging and 3.5mm headphone jack on the bottom.

Conclusion
Most budget phones are a trade-off with certain features left out to reduce the cost and the LG Journey certainly cuts corners when it comes to the performance and storage. But otherwise the Journey has a nice, large screen, latest Android version, very adequate photo capabilities and is available from several retailers bundled with airtime for a pretty good price.

For users who don't need the storage or performance, the LG Journey might make a nice upgrade to the LG Rebel or other older devices from Tracfone

Buy the LG Journey with airtime bundle from HSN or QVC for $69

Also find the Journey on the Tracfone website and from BestBuy without airtime.

And take a look at phone tutorials for the Journey and the User Guide.

Let's take a quick look at how it stacks up to a couple of other Tracfone devices.

LG Journey Compared to the LG Solo, LG Rebel 4 and Samsung Galaxy A10e

The LG Rebel 4 was released over a year ago (in 2018) but shares several of the same specs as the LG Journey including the same amount of RAM, storage, and camera megapixel count. They also share the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor.

The Journey improves on the Rebel with a larger screen, newer Android OS, and newer Bluetooth version.

Looking at the new LG Solo that was just released we see that the Journey has the newer Android (S (9.0 Pie) and newer Bluetooth, but smaller screen and only a quad-core processor to the Solo's octa-core. Otherwise these two phones are very similar.

Compared to the newly released Samsung Galaxy A10e, the Samsung devices as more storage, at 32 GB, the same Android OS (9.0 Pie) and a larger screen. They both have the same amount of RAM and megapixel count for the cameras.

The A10e retails for a bit more, but the extra internal storage and larger screen might be worth it for some.

That concludes our review of the LG Journey from Tracfone. We hope you found it useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the Black Friday Deals or check our monthly Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

November 12, 2019

LG Solo LTE (L423DL) Tracfone Review

LG Solo Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer! We share news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

Tracofne lg solo
Tracfone LG Solo (L423DL) Review
The LG Solo, released by Tracfone in the fall of 2019, is an Android powered smartphone with a large, 5.7" touchscreen and Octa-core processor. In this review we will share the full list of features and specs, as well as a closer look at some of the important aspects of this phone.

Tracfone offers a variety of smartphones from the top manufactures and it has been about a year since the last LG smartphone became available, the LG Rebel 4, and we will share some interesting comparisons between these devices and where the LG Solo stands.

One area that is concerning with the LG Solo is that it only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. It does have additional storage capability via an external MicroSD card but many consumers are looking to have at least 32 GB storage if not more.

Tracfone continues to follow their trend of releasing a selection of new devices each fall. And we expect several more phones to be released in the near future. We've already seen the Samsung Galaxy A10e debut, which will be compared further on in this review. To keep up with all the new phones coming from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's see some of the quick pro's and con's for the LG Solo before we get into the full list of features and specs.

LG Solo LTE Quick Facts

What we Like
Large, 5.7" touchscreen
Octa-core processor (Snapdragon 450)

What we Don't Like
2 GB RAM
16 GB Storage
Android 8.1 Oreo

The lack of internal storage could be a problem for many users as the actual available storage after the Operating System (OS) is installed is closer to 10 GB which can quickly be filled with apps, pictures and music. In fact, one of the negatives for the LG Rebel 4 which we reviewed a year ago was the same lack of storage.

There are several other Tracfone smartphones with 32 GB storage available now including the Moto G6 and Samsung Galaxy A10e.

The LG Solo is a budget smartphone, and as such there will be some corners that have to be cut. But at the current retail price of $119 on the Tracfone website, is this phone worth upgrading to from your current device? Let's look at the full specs to learn more.

Tracfone LG Solo LTE (L423DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs.
  • Android 8.1 Oreo
  • 4G LTE Coverage
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
LG Solo LTE Technical Specs
  • Size: 6.02'' x 2.83'' x 0.32'' and 5.11 OZ
  • Camera: 8MP Rear Camera (Flash, Autofocus, Burst shot) and 5MP Front Camera
  • Screen: 5.7" HD IPS 1440x720 display
  • Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 450)
  • Memory: 2 GB
  • Storage: 16 GB (Up to 2 TB additional storage via Micro SD card)
  • Battery: 3000 mAh (n0n-removable) with 12hrs talk time, 10 days standby
The manufacturer of the Solo LTE is one of the largest electronics companies in the world with cell phones one of their strengths. LG has a variety of different phones ranging from budget to flagship and a number of them are compatible with the Tracfone BYOP program (such as the new, LG G8).

Looking through the specs on the Solo we see some nice improvements over previous LG models including the larger, IPS touchscreen and octa-core processor. However, a number of the specs, such as the RAM, ROM, battery and camera don't appear to be a significant improvement over last years models such as the Rebel 4.

Let's get into the full review to find out.

Tracfone LG Solo LTE Review

Touchscreen
Starting off with one of the key features on the Solo, the touchscreen is a 5.7" IPS HD display with rich, bright colors. It has a resolution of 1440x720 with a pixel density of about 282 which means the display is sharp and clear.

Most smartphones are moving towards larger screens by increasing the vertical size of the phone but not changing the width and the LG Solo follows this trend. Overall the screen is a nice feature on the Solo.

Internal Specs - RAM, Memory, Processor
There's some good news and some bad news when it comes to the internal specs and let's start with the good.

The Solo comes with a Snapdragon 450 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor which can handle a wide variety of tasks and functions without much of a problem on most apps or games.

However, the bad news is the Solo only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. Most other smartphones from Tracfone also only have 2 GB RAM (whereas most unlocked phones in the $150-200 price range have 3 GB) but the low amount of internal storage (about 10 GB after the OS and other pre-loaded apps are taken into account) doesn't leave much room for storing apps and media.

The bottom line is, if you already have a phone with 16 GB internal storage and are running low, the Solo might not be a good choice. There is a MicroSD card slot for up to 2 TB additional external storage.

Camera
We don't see anything too fancy with the camera but it does shoot 5 MP photos with the front camera, and 8 MP images with the rear facing camera. It also comes with autofocus, flash and a handful of other features like 'food mode' and 'auto mode'.

For video the camera is capable of recording full HD in 1080p.

Battery
With the 3000 mAh non-removable battery the LG Solo will run through the day with low to moderate usage although the performance compared to other devices like the Moto G6 is not quite as good. This is likely due to the large screen and the older operating system which does not include certain battery saving technology.

Android OS
In a bit of a disappointment the LG Solo only comes with Android 8.1 Oreo. This version has been out for more than a year and it is unlikely Tracfone would update the OS. Several other Tracfone devices either come with Android 9.0 or were upgraded to 9.0.

It is usually best to have the latest Android OS on your phone for both the security fixes and also to access the latest features and improvements.

Overall Design
The design of the Solo follows what we have seen from most other LG devices with a slim and sleek build. It features a fingerprint reader, plus fast charging capability.

Conclusion
Most budget phones are a trade-off with certain features left out to reduce the cost but the LG Solo seems to cut corners in a few too many ways to justify the cost. The low amount of internal storage makes it less useful for most users, while the outdated operating system means less features.

For the cost, it is hard to recommend the LG Solo LTE.

View the LG Solo LTE on the Tracfone website for $119 $99

It is also available from Target for $109

Find more details about the Solo with the phone tutorials and user manual.

Let's take a quick look at how it stacks up to a couple of other Tracfone devices.

LG Solo Vs. LG Rebel 4 Vs. Samsung Galaxy A10e Comparison

The LG Rebel 4 was released over a year ago (in 2018) but shares several of the same specs as the LG Solo including the same amount of RAM, storage, and camera megapixel count, the same Android Operating System version (8.1 Oreo) and the same Bluetooth version.

The Solo does have an improved processor, and larger screen, but otherwise we don't see many differences or upgrades from the older, LG Rebel 4.

Compared to the newly released Samsung Galaxy A10e, the Samsung devices as more storage, at 32 GB, newer Android OS (9.0 Pie) and a slightly larger screen. They both have the same amount of RAM and megapixel count for the cameras.

The A10e retailed for a little more, but the extra internal storage and newer OS version are worth it in our book.

That concludes our review of the LG Solo LTE from Tracfone. We hope you found it useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

November 6, 2019

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals 2019!

Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List for Tracfone - 2019

Black Friday deals collected and share by TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone black friday ad
Tracfone Black Friday Deals list 2019
Black Friday is the largest shopping event in America with deep discounts on many products but especially electronics. The deal don't just last for a day anymore though, many stores start offering sales weeks before!

We are gathering the best Black Friday deals for Tracfone with discounts on smartphones, airtime bundles, unlocked phones and more!

Most deals are available online from many major retailers and we will continue to update this as more deals roll in!

Also included in this list are deals on unlocked phones to use with Tracfone BYOP as well as other related sales and deals!

If you're looking for the latest phones from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2018. And if you want to learn more about how Tracfone prepaid service works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now for the deals!

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List 2019

We expect to see deals on several new Tracfone smartphones like the Samsung Galaxy A10e and LG Solo so stay turned for when those become available!


Tracfone.com
Link to Black Friday homepage
Variety of fall deals already available, more deals coming soon

Samsung Galaxy A10e for $59

Amazon
Link to Black Friday homepage
Wide variety of discounts on cell phones and accessories already available

Tracfone LG Stylo 4 for $79
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 for $24
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown for $49

eBay
Link to Black Friday homepage

Tracfone ZTE ZFIVE C Cell Phone plus airtime bundle for $59

Newegg
Link to Black Friday Ad
Several unlocked smartphones from Asus and Huawei available

Walmart
Link to Black Friday homepage
Several deals on Straight Talk phones but nothing for Tracfone yet

Target
Link to Black Friday homepage
All airtime cards buy one get one 20% off

BestBuy
Link to Black Friday homepage

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit - $34
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown - $49
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 - $24
Discounts on a variety of unlocked smartphones from Motorola, LG and more

Kmart
Link to Black Friday homepage

HSN
Link to Black Friday homepage

LG Journey with airtime bundle for $69
LG Rebel 4 for $29.99 with coupon code NEW20 (new HSN customers only)

QVC
Link to Black Friday homepage

Samsung Galaxy J2 with 1500 airtime for $59

Costco
Link to Black Friday homepage

We will continue to update the deals available as we get closer to Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Some retailers are already offering great deals like Amazon, so be sure to check back often to see what is available.

Leave a comment below with any deals you find and want to share, or if you have any thoughts or questions.

Get all the best Tracfone Promo Codes for free airtime when adding a regular or smartphone card to your phone.

Also join us on Facebook for deal updates and more!

See Four Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime (including several bonus options) or learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer!

And finally, Tracfone is Closing CDMA 3G Networks so follow the link to see if you might be affected and which phones are compatible with VoLTE.

Thanks for visiting!

November 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for November 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - November 2019

Welcome and be sure to check out all our news, reviews and more here at TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone promo code nov 2019
Tracfone codes November 2019
The holiday season is just around the corner but right now we have new Tracfone prom codes for November!

Every month we gather and share the latest promotional codes to use when adding airtime to your phone, and post them here for our readers to use and get extra minutes for free.

Most codes are for a specific airtime card, but some of the regular airtime card codes can be used with cards of greater value (for example, the code for the 120 minute card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards). Some of the codes are also one time use, or may only be used on the Tracfone website.

The codes listed below are just the most recent options for the month of November, for more codes visit our main, Tracfone Promo Code page.

Tracfone has been busy releasing several new phones including the Samsung Galaxy A10e, and you can see all the new devices in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Now let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - November 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Can be used up to 10 times)

120 Minute Card enter 47745 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 86802 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card - no new codes at this time

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 28086 for 300 extra free minutes

Get $15 off the 1 Year/400 minute card with code 42812 

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

78855 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working November 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working November 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working  November 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

How secure is your phone? We just shared our top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

October 16, 2019

Samsung Galaxy A10e (S102DL) Tracfone Review

Samsung Galaxy A10e Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone a10e review
Samsung Galaxy A10e from Tracfone
The Samsung Galaxy A10e from Tracfone has been released in late 2019 and we will be sharing detailed features, specs and our full review.

Some of the highlights include a large, 5.83" HD touchscreen, 32 GB storage, Android 9.0 Pie, and runs on CDMA service.

Tracfone offers a variety of different phones from top manufacturers and it has been some time since Tracfone released their last Samsung device, the Galaxy J7 Crown. One of the big changes in the new Galaxy device is the increase in storage from 16 GB to 32 GB which will make many users very happy to see. Tracfone has also now released the Samsung Galaxy A20 which boasts even more impressive features than the A10e.

With the release of the Galaxy A10e we expect Tracfone to also offer a variety of other new devices, such as the new LG Solo LTE, and you can keep up with all the new phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's take a look at the pro's and con's for the new A10e:

Samsung Galaxy A10e Quick Facts:

What we Like:
-32GB Storage
-large 5.83" screen with HD display
-Android 9.0 Pie

What we Don't Like:
-Only 2 GB RAM
-8MP Rear Camera
-Only for CDMA Network

The A10e is a budget phone and as such the manufacturer will always have to cut a few corners to keep the price low. We see the low amount of RAM and lower mega-pixel camera that seem like some of those corners. But it also has a number of impressive features, like the large screen and additional internal storage compared to most other Tracfone smartphones.

Will it all be worth the price tag? Time for the full list of features on specs on the S102DL A10e.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A10e Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • 4G LTE on CDMA Network (Verizon)
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
  • Bluetooth 5
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger
  • Compatible with Samsung Gear Smartwatches
  • Facial recognition for unlocking
Samsung Galaxy A10e Technical Specs
Size: 5.80 x 2.74 x 0.33 in (5.9 oz)
Camera: 8 MP Rear Camera with LED Flash, Autofocus and 5 MP Front Camera
Screen: 5.83" HD screen (720x1560 resolution)
Processor: 1.56 Ghz Octa-core processor (Exynos 7884)
Memory: 2 GB
Storage: 32 GB internal storage, supports up to 400 GB MicroSD Card
Battery: 3,000 mAh battery (non-removable) with talk time up to 18 hrs, standby 17 days

Many consumers are familiar with the Samsung brand as they are a global manufacture and the largest consumer electronics maker (by revenue) in the world. They are based in South Korea and have a broad lineup of smartphones with their high end device, the Samsung Galaxy S10, a contender for one of the best phones in the world.

The Galaxy A10e does get some of the classic design elements of Samsung phones with a familiar layout for the charging and headphone ports and it also features an edge-to-edge Infinity Display.

Now let's get into the details with our review of the A10e.

Samsung Galaxy A10e Review

Touchscreen
The display is a 5.83" screen with edge-to-edge coverage and just a very small bezel at the top and bottom of the phone. It has a resolution of 1560x720 with a screen ratio at 19.5:9 and pixel density of 295 which is good. This phone follows the current trend of making smartphones with a larger screen but only really increasing how tall the device is to allow users to still grip the phone comfortably.

Overall it is a very nice screen with good brightness and viewing angles.

Internal Specs - Processor, RAM and Storage
Featuring an Octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage, the Galaxy A10e is one of only a few smartphones currently available from Tracfone with these specs. The Moto G6 being one of the other options.

With internal storage of 32 GB that gives users about 21 GB usable space after the OS and other apps that come pre-installed. The A10e will also accept a microSD card up to 512 GB.

At just 2 GB RAM the A10e doesn't have as much as more expensive devices and won't be as suitable for gaming or other resource intensive apps. We would really like to see Tracfone offering a smartphone at a budget price with additional RAM in the future. That said, the phone does keep up very well with most apps and the Octa-core Exynos 7884 performs with any typical tasks it has to accomplish.

Camera
With a 5MP front facing camera and 8MP rear camera, most users won't be blown away by the cameras on the A10e but the performance is very adequate in a variety of lighting situations and comes with all the standard features like flash, auto-focus and more. For video, the A10e is capable of 1080p at 30 fps.

Battery
Battery life is pretty average, with enough juice in the 3000 mAh battery to last all day with low to moderate usage. The battery is not removable. For those who like this phone but want a larger battery, consider the Samsung Galaxy A20 (unlocked) which has a 4000 mAh battery and can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Android OS
The Galaxy A10e comes with Samsung One UI which adds a unique look and feel on top of the Android 9.0 Pie operating system. Some of the unique features you get include optional theme and icon packs from Samsung.

Android Pie comes with a number of new features and improvements over previous versions including gesture navigation, app usage statistics and time limits, and adaptive battery for improved performance.

Design
Samsung has given the A10e a sleek and polished look that makes it appear much more expensive than it is and follows a number of design trends from the more expensive Samsung Galaxy S10

The bezels on the touchscreen are kept to a minimum and the overall design is clean and simple. We are lacking a fingerprint sensor, but the phone has facial recognition software for unlocking.

Conclusion
The Samsung Galaxy A10e is a great phone for the price. Many of the features it has are not going to 'Wow' users but will perform well and likely better than expected.

It will make a great upgrade from previous Samsung phones like the Galaxy J3 Orbit or Galaxy Sky Pro. It is even a good upgrade from the Galaxy J7 Crown, although they share a number of similar specs, the A10e has twice the internal storage and a larger screen.

The Samsung Galaxy A20, however, has more RAM, a much larger 6.4" screen, and dual rear cameras but also a higher price. Take a look at our Review of the Galaxy A20 to learn more.

The Samsung Galaxy A10e is available from Tracfone for $119 but we expect to see it on sale elsewhere with airtime bundles int he near future.

There is an unlocked version of the A10e on Amazon that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Find Cases and Covers for the A10e on Amazon

View the device tutorial to learn more about specific technical questions or leave a comment below!

This concludes our review of the Galaxy A10e, we hope you found it useful!

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

October 8, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - October 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for October 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

cheap tracfone cell phone
Tracfone Sales October 2019
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - October 2019

Airtime Deal - 1 Year Service/1200 Mins
Get a great deal on airtime with this bargain. You get 1200 Talk, 1200 Texts and 3G Data plus 365 Service Days for just $49. This deal is available for both new activations with BYOP (you get a SIM card with it) or for renewal/existing customers. Just select from the drop down next to the quantity which option you want. normally this amount of airtime would cost about $100.

Get 1 Year/1200 Min airtime bundle on eBay for $49

Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.1 Oreo.  It is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has an 8 MP camera.The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel 4  on Amazon for $38
Also available with 1 Year/1200 Min on eBay for $69

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon with $40 airtime bundle for $105 ($69 for just the phone)
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $119
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Get the Moto G6 with $40 airtime card on Amazon for $109
Find the Moto G6 on Tracfone.com for $119
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $109
Get the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Use these unlocked phones with the 'Bring your own phone' program from Tracfone. Some of these devices can be used with either GSM or CDMA, and some are only for GSM.

Samsung Galaxy A10 
A budget unlocked phone from Samsung with a large, 6.2" HD screen, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, octa-core processor and 13 MP rear camera. The A10 is unlocked and compatible with GSM networks only.

See the Samsung Galaxy A10 on Amazon for $133

Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $239 ($50 off)
Get the International Version (GSM only) from Amazon for $188

Also consider the Moto G7 Play, now just $169 on Amazon

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $99

Moto G6
Still a great budget smartphone option, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $129
Or get an Amazon Renewed (refurbished) unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $117

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!