July 15, 2019

Amazon Prime Day Phone Deals 2019

Amazon Prime Day Deals on Unlocked Devices and Tracfone Cell Phones

unlocked phone deals amazon prime
Amazon Prime Smartphone Deals
Amazon Prime Day is happening now, July 15th until the 16th. It is one of the biggest online sales other than Black Friday and exclusive to Amazon.

Below we are sharing some of the best deals on unlocked phones and some Tracfone deals. Remember that these discounts will be gone by the end of July 16th 2019 so act quickly.

Amazon Prime Membership Free Trial
To get these Prime Day deals you have to be an Amazon Prime Member. If you are already a member, you are all set to shop these deals. Otherwise, you can still get these deals by starting an Amazon Prime 30 Day Free Trial (follow the link to get started).

If you don't plan to keep Amazon Prime, just be sure to cancel before the 30 days are up.

Additionally, Amazon offers a discounted monthly rate for those with Medicaid or EBT and you can learn more here.

Amazon Prime Day Deals 2019

Moto G7 discount
Moto G7 $100 off
Here are some of the best deals on Tracfone deices and unlocked phones during Prime Day with special discounts on both the Moto G7 and G6.

Motorola Moto G7 (Unlocked)
Current Price: $199 ($100 off)
This deal on the Moto G7 is the lowest we have ever seen and the price will likely not be this low again until perhaps Black Friday. Read our Review of the Moto G7 for more info.

Moto G7 Power (Unlocked)
Current Price: $194 ($55 off)
A great price on a phone with a huge battery that can go for days.

Moto G6 (Unlocked)
Current Price: $109 ($120 off)
This is one of the lowest prices we have seen for an unlocked Moto G6 but the phone is often available for around $150. learn more about the unlocked Moto G6 in our review.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
Current Price: $80 ($40 off)
Great price on one of the most popular Tracfone smartphones currently available. Learn more about this device in our review.

Tracfone LG Rebel 4
Current Price: $35 ($65 off)
This is the lowest price we have seen for the Rebel 4 and a great deal if you are looking for a backup device or just an inexpensive smartphone. Learn more with our full review.

These are the main deals, but there are more discounts on higher-end unlocked smartphones and you can see all the discounts on Amazon's Prime Day Smartphone page.

We hope you are able to grab one of these discounts if you are shopping for a new phone, and leave a comment with if you do, or if you have any questions.

Don't forget to use a Tracfone Promo Code when adding airtime to your phone!

Thanks for visiting!

July 8, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - July 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for July 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone phones on sale
Tracfone Deals and Sales
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - July 2019

Airtime Deal - 1 Year Service/1200 Mins
Get a great deal on airtime with this bargain. You get 1200 Talk, 1200 Texts and 3G Data plus 365 Service Days for just $49. This deal is available for both new activations with BYO (you get a SIM card with it) or for renewal/existing customers. Just select from the drop down next to the quantity which option you want. normally this amount of airtime would cost about $100.

Get 1 Year/1200 Min airtime bundle on eBay for $49

Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.1 Oreo.  It is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has an 8 MP camera.The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel 4  on Amazon for $49
Also available with 1 Year/1200 Min on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
With features like a 5.5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage and quad-core processor, the J7 Sky Pro is still a popular option for many users. However, it has been available for several years and runs the older, Android 6.0.1 Operating System. Learn more about this phone in our Galaxy J7 Sky Pro Review. This deal is an enticing one with the phone and a year of service available at a great price.

Get the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro with 1 Year Service/1200 mins on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon for $115
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $129
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Find the Moto G6 on Tracfone.com for $119
Get the Moto G6 on QVC with airtime bundle for $159 (limited time deal)
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $149
Get the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP


Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $289 ($10 off)
Get the International Version (GSM only) from Amazon for $222

Also consider the Moto G7 Play, now just $194 on Amazon

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $139

Moto G6
One of the best budget smartphones available, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $149
Or get an Amazon Renewed (refurbished) unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $130

That concludes our deals and sales list for July 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

July 2, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for July 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - July 2019

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone promo code
Tracfone Promo Codes
The summer is in full swing with warm weather, the 4th of July parties and new Tracfone promotional codes to share for both regular and smartphone cards.

Each month we share the latest codes we've gathered from around the web in one convenient place for our readers to use and enjoy. We strive to provide the best working codes and include only the newest in this list. For more promo code options, visit our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

To use these codes simply add the promo when purchasing or adding airtime from Tracfone on the web, on your phone, or over the phone and enjoy the free bonus minutes.

These promo codes are generally for a specific airtime card and some codes are only for the newer smartphone cards from Tracfone. Some codes are one time use while others can be used over and over again.

These smartphone codes are listed after the regular codes, and can also be used with BYOP devices on Tracfone or Tracfone Smartphones. See what's new from Tracfone with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 64059 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 78382 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 22397 for 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 41369 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

63544 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid July 2019

57135 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid July 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - Working July 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working July 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working July 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working July 2019

That's it for the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. Don't miss our latest list of Tracfone Deals and Sales.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

Tracfone is Closing The 3G CDMA network at the end of 2019 and you can learn all about how and why, plus what phones are safe, in our recent article.

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Finally, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

June 26, 2019

How to Get a Cell Phone Fast - Tracfone Burn Phones

Get a Tracfone Burner Phone (And Why You Might Want It)

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, we share news, reviews and more about Tracfone prepaid phones!

Get a Burn phone
Tracfone Burn Phones
Perhaps you lost your phone and need a quick replacement, or maybe you just need a cell phone for a short visit in the country, or you could need a backup phone for nefarious activities... No matter what the reason, sometimes it would be nice to be able to get a cell phone fast and cheap - so here is how to do that!

Burn phones are simple, cheap cell phones that are inexpensive to buy, and easy to set up and use. It's called a burn phone because after you use it, you can just 'burn it' (but don't actually light it on fire). Tracfone is a cell phone company that sells prepaid cell phones with a range of prices, including some very cheap options.

Burner Phone - A prepaid cellular phone, replaced frequently (weekly) (monthly) to avoid leaving a trail and getting caught up in illegal activities - UrbanDictionary 

So lets look at some reasons why a burn phone might be useful to you, and some options from Tracfone.

Why You Might Need a Burn Phone

Most people think about criminals when they think about someone who might need a burn phone but really, anyone who wants to maintain their privacy could benefit from a burn phone, Buying and selling online is a good example, where someone might not want to include their personal number in an ad listing on sites like craigslist.

Anyone using online dating apps could also benefit from a burner phone, so that if things don't work out, you don't have some random person with your phone number.

Additionally, a burn phone might be a good option for making emergency calls. The FCC requires all phones to be able to call 911 even if you aren't connected to a carrier or don't have a SIM card. So keeping a phone handy for such a possibility could be a good idea for many people.

Finally, many older flip phones have much longer battery life compared to modern smartphones, some lasting a week or more. For those who may be spending extended time away from charging access, a burn phone could be an inexpensive way to maintain contact with the world.

Let's look at some potential phones from Tracfone.

Tracfone Prepaid Burn Phone Options - Best Cheap Phones

Here are some options from Tracfone for inexpensive cell phones that can be purchased and used without much expense.

Flip Phone Options for Burn Phones:
  • Tracfone ALCATEL MYFLIP - basic flip phone using CDMA networks
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and in store at DollarGeneral/Walmart/Target
  • Tracfone Alcatel AS206G - basic flip phone using GSM networks
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and in store at Walmart
  • LG 440G - basic flip phone using GSM networks
  • Other flip phone options - Tracfone offers a variety of other options through many different retailers like Amazon, eBay, Target and Walmart so browse through some of those sites or go into the stores to see what they currently have in stock.
Smartphone Options for Burn Phones:
Smartphones can also be a great option for a burn phone, as there are many cheap phones available now. Just be aware of how you are planning to use the phone - if you wan't to remain truly anonymous you should avoid signing into any accounts on the phone etc.
  • LG Rebel 2 - Android 6.0 with both GSM and CDMA options available
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and some stores
  • LG Rebel 3 - Android 7.0 with 4G capability on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and some stores
  • ZTE Blade T2  - Android 8.1 with 4G LTE on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Tracfone/Amazon/eBay and in stores at Walmart/Target
  • Alcatel TCL LX - Android 8.1 with 4G LTE on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Tracfone/Amazon/eBay and in stores at Walmart/Target
  • ZTE ZFive - Android 7.1 with 4G LTE on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Tracfone/Amazon/eBay and in stores at Walmart/Target
  • Many more smartphone options in stores and online
Additionally, buying an unlocked phone and activating a SIM card in it could be a good option as well. When you are done with that SIM, simply deactivate it, and activate another SIM card with a new number.

If you are in need of a phone in a hurry, and don't care too much what it is, look for Tracfone cell phones in most big retail stores and find the cheapest option they have. Usually Walmart or Target will have a Tracfone for less than $20, which should work as a burn phone.

NOTE - Verizon is shutting down their 3G network at the end of 2019 and some older CDMA phones may be affected. Learn more about how Tracfone CDMA users will be affected by the closure. All of the phones listed above should be compatible with VoLTE and work in 2020.

After finding a burn phone, time to get it set up to use it.

How to Start Using your Tracfone Burn Phone

Setting up a Tracfone prepaid cell phone is very easy. You only need the cell phone package to start with, and a prepaid card if you want to make calls or text (which you can find in Walmart, Target Etc.). You will also need internet access, or another phone.

What you Need to Activate a Tracfone:
  1. Tracfone Cell Phone (Or unlocked device with SIM kit)
  2. Airtime Card
  3. Computer or phone
Open the plastic package the phone came in, and follow the simple steps on the activation card. This includes charging the cell phone and activating the phone at tracfone.com, or by calling customer service. Activation usually takes an hour or less, and then you are ready to start using your phone!

If you add an airtime card, be sure to also use a Tracfone promo code to get extra airtime for free!

Tracfone prepaid cell phones usually come with 20 minutes and 30 days of service. So you might not need to buy extra airtime initially until you need more minutes Smartphones may require an airtime card to activate.

That concludes our look into burner phones and how to get a cell phone fast from Tracfone. We hope this was helpful and leave a comment with your thoughts or questions.

If you are looking for more cell phone options visit our Cell Phone Reviews page or see what's new with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

We are on Facebook and share all our new content plus extra bits of news and information there so join us!

Learn how to buy only talk minutes, only data or only texts with our how to guides for each one that also looks how how good of a deal each of these add-on cards are.

Finally, if you are new to Tracfone start with our Beginners Guide which contains all the basics of how it all works and what you need to know.

Thanks for visiting!

June 13, 2019

How to Add Talk Minutes to your Tracfone - Talk Add-On Card

Tracfone Offers Talk Add on Card - Is it a Good Deal?

Analysis of the new talk add-on card by TracfoneReviewer.

add talk minutes tracfone
Tracfone talk add-on card
Ever wish you could add just extra talk minutes to your phone? Well now you can with Tracfone introducing a talk add-on card!

The new card adds extra talk minutes but no additional text/data or service days. With Tracfone smartphones, airtime is split into talk, text and data buckets and consumers have long asked for a talk add-on card to add just additional talk minutes.

Tracfone already offers both a Text Only Card and the Data Only Card and you can follow the links to see more details and a cost breakdown.

How Many Talk Minutes do you get from the Add-on Card?

Here is where things get a little interesting. With the Text and Data add-on cards, they are only available for smartphones. But Tracfone offers a talk add-on card for both basic phones and smartphones. However, the basic phone talk add on is just 100 minutes while the smartphone add-on is 500 talk minutes.

Basic Phones - 100 Additional Minutes - $10
Smartphones - 500 Additional Talk Minutes - $10

We haven't tested if the basic phone card will triple, but it seems likely that it will, so that would be 300 talk minutes for $10 which is still not as much as the smartphone add-on amount.

Is the Talk Add-on Card a Good Deal?

Let's look at the cost breakdown of the smartphone talk add-on:
  • Smartphone talk add-on is 2 Cents per Minute. (500 Min/$10)
At 2 Cents per minute the talk add-on card lines up with the other add-on cards and is a pretty good value. It also makes it easy to breakdown the cost of the other smartphone cards which we have done below:

tracfone add-on minutes
Tracfone Smartphone Card Cost Breakdown

What the table above shows is that certain smartphone cards are a better 'value' than others, specifically the $20 smartphone card. We also see that certain cards are not as good of a value, such as the $45 smartphone card and $125 smartphone card. However, it all really depends on how much talk, text and data you use.

To determine which cards are the best value, we broke up the value of talk, text, data and service days from each of the cards based on the cost of the add-on cards ($10 for 500 talk, $10 for 1000 MB data, $5 for 1000 texts and $5 for 30 service days) and then added the those numbers together to get the 'actual value' of the cards.

Note: Tracfone seems to have removed their service day add-on card which gave 365 service days for $50. We're not sure if they have removed this for good, or if they will be releasing it again, with perhaps an adjusted price.

With the $20 smartphone card, you are essentially getting $26 worth of airtime for $20.

Overall we consider the talk add-on toe be a good deal, especially for those who just need additional calling minutes. We also hope to see Tracfone promo codes for it in the near future like we already have for the text and data cards which make those an even better deal.

Where to Buy the Talk Add-on Card

Currently the talk add-on card is only available on the Tracfone website in the add-on section. You will need to select if you are using a basic phone or smartphone, or enter your phone number before seeing the card selections.

buy just tracfone minutes
Get the Talk add-on from the Tracfone website

That concludes our guide to the new Talk add-on from Tracfone. If you have any additional thoughts or questions, leave a comment below.

If you're shopping for a smartphone, be sure to check out our List of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2019, which includes some of best current smartphones available from Tracfone. Additionally, our list of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones has all of the most recent releases to browse as well.

Keep up with the latest Tracfone news, info, deals and tips by joining over 2500 others who Follow us on Facebook! It is also a great place to ask questions!

You can also Bring Your Own Phone to Tracfone, including devices like the Moto G7, iPhone X and Samsung Galaxy S10.

Finally, don't miss our Latest list of Deals and Discounts on Tracfone cell phones, but be careful, you might find a deal too good to pass up!

Thanks for visiting!

June 3, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - June 2019

Gathered and shared by the TracfoneReviewer team.

tracfone promo code june
Tracfone Promo Codes - June 2019
It is summer time and the sun is out as well as new Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2019!

Each month we gather and share the latest codes for our readers to use and get additional airtime for free.

To get the bonus minutes, simply select the promo code that matches the Tracfone airtime card you want to use and include the code when adding the minutes.

Some of these codes may be one time use, or can only be used with certain deices. We have codes for both the regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards listed below! If you are looking for a new phone, stop by our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see what's new.

And we also have many more codes on our full Tracfone Promo Code page.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 73677 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 17441 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 41369 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

41865 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - June 2019

70397 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - June 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - June 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working for some

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working for some

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working for some

These are the latest codes to use when adding a Tracfone airtime card. We hope these codes work for you! Leave a comment below and let us know which code you used and how it worked.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which will cover some of the basics of how it all works.

Learn about the 3G Network Shutdown by Tracfone and how it may affect you in our recent post.

Also see the latest deals, discounts and sales on Tracfone devices and unlocked phones!

And finally, join us on Facebook with a growing community of helpful readers and all the latest news and information.

Thanks for visiting!

May 24, 2019

Tracfone Closing 3G CDMA Network- Some Phones Won't Work by End of 2019

Tracfone CDMA Phones Must be 4G VoLTE by end of 2019

The latest news and information from TracfoneReviewer.

tracfone says I have to get a new phone
Why Tracfone is Making Users Get New Phones
Starting a few months ago, some Tracfone users received messages from Tracfone that their CDMA devices won't work with Tracfone by the end of 2019. For a CDMA phone to work it must have VoLTE enabled in order to make calls.

What does this mean for you and why is it happening? We've got those answers for you plus additional information on phones that are VoLTE capable.

Why is Tracfone Shutting Down 3G and 2G CDMA Networks?
Many users are asking why Tracfone is shutting down their network and forcing them to get a new phone.

The answer is, Tracfone uses Verizon's networks, and Verizon is shutting down their 2G and 3G networks which will affect any Tracfone CDMA devices using these networks.

Verizon has been planning this closure for several years and planning accordingly by including VoLTE with the phones they sell. But Tracfone doesn't seem to have planned it out so well, with only some of their more recent phone offerings including VolTE so many users will have to get a new phone to maintain service coverage.

Why do you need a new phone to get service? The answer is VoLTE capability.

What is VoLTE and Why Do I Need It?
The term VoLTE simply stands for Voice over LTE (with 4G LTE meaning 4th Generation Long Term Evolution) which means phone calls use the LTE data networks rather than the older voice networks.

In the past (and with many of Tracfone's CDMA phones), smartphones would use the LTE networks for data, while using the 2G or 3G networks for voice calls.  Only phones that are VoLTE capable can make voice calls on the 4G LTE network. Thus, with Verizon closing 2G and 3G networks, only VoLTE capable phones will be able to make calls.

Some may be asking why Verizon needs to close their 2G and 3G networks? The reasoning is that they will be able to repurpose these bands for higher speed 4G LTE and possibly 5G in the future.

Do I Need to Upgrade my Tracfone CDMA Smartphone?
If you received a message from Tracfone that your phone is not compatible after 2019, then you will likely need to buy a new phone.

Check out the Latest Tracfone Smartphones available.

However, in some cases it seems that the VoLTE capability can be 'turned on' for an account/SIM card. Information is still difficult to nail down, and how or why this works is also a bit murky, but some users have reported several different methods for getting VoLTE on their phone.

This only is working on somewhat newer phones, like the Samsung Galaxy J3 Sky, Sky Pro, and Luna among others. It may be worth trying before going out to buy a new phone.

To try and enable VoLTE turn off your phone, remove the SIM card and remove the battery (if possible) and wait for 20 minutes. Then reinstall the battery and SIM, and turn the phone on. To check if the phone has VoLTE, make a call and look in the top bar to see if the phone switches from 4G LTE coverage to 4G or 3G. If the phone switches out of 4G LTE, it is not using VoLTE.

Additionally, some users reported transferring service from a non VoLTE enabled device to a VoLTE capable device, and then transferring back and keeping the VoLTE. Activating a new SIM card in your phone may also turn on VoLTE.

Tracfone didn't activate VoLTE on the phones they were selling until more recently, but many are capable, they just need to be activated.

So what phones are VoLTE capable?

List of VoLTE Capable Phones from Tracfone

The phones listed below are compatible with VoLTE according to Tracfone. This list is not complete, and we will continue to add to it as we learn more. A number of older smartphones may be compatible, but

  • Samsung Galaxy S7
  • Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
  • Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
  • Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
  • Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro
  • Motorola Moto G6
  • Motorola Moto E5
  • LG Fiesta 2
  • LG Stylo 4
  • LG Stylo 3
  • LG Premier Pro
  • LG Rebel 4
  • LG Rebel 3
  • LG Rebel 2
  • Alcatel TCL LX
  • Alcatel TCL A1
  • Alcatel MyFlip
  • ZTE Blade T2
  • ZTE ZFIVE C
  • ZTE Z233
  • iPhone 6 or newer

What About Unlocked Phones?
For unlocked devices, almost all recently released phones are VoLTE compatible. Here is a list of compatible phones that is from 2017 but includes which older devices (such as the iPhone 6 or Samsung Galaxy S5) have VoLTE.

For those who might want to dig deeper there is a lengthy thread on HowardForums on this topic.

Leave a comment if you have questions, thoughts or additional information. We will continue to update this post as more details emerge.

Join us over on Facebook with a growing community to stay up on all the latest news and information.

If you are new to Tracfone start with our Beginners Guide or take a look at 6 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime.

Also don't miss our list of the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone devices.

Thanks for visiting!

May 7, 2019

How to Buy Only Texts for your Tracfone Smartphone

How Texting Works with Tracfone and How to Add More

buy texts for tracfone
How to Buy Texts for Tracfone
For many of us, texting is our biggest drain of minutes on our Tracfone smartphone. And up until now, the only way to add more texts was by getting a card for more calling and data as well.

With Tracfone smartphones, each text you send or receive deducts from your total amount of texts. When you buy prepaid airtime cards, they allow you to make calls, send texts and surf the web on data. Tracfone sells a variety of prepaid cards (for both regular devices and smartphones), and each card adds more texts, data and calling minutes at the same time in different amounts.

With airtime split for smartphones into Talk, Text and Data buckets,, you can run out of data or texts and have to buy more calling minutes to refill your data and texts, even if you don't want any more calling minutes.

But Tracfone now offers a prepaid card you can purchase to add 1000 extra texts for $5. It is also possible to buy extra Data for your Tracfone as well and you can follow the link to learn more.

It is very convenient to be able to just buy additional texts, especially as Tracfone offers more and more smartphones. And remember that these data and text specific cards only work with smartphones.

Let's break down how the text card works, and where to get it.

What is the Text Only Card and What do you Get?

There are three kinds of prepaid cards you can buy from Tracfone to use with your smartphone:

  • Regular Airtime Cards - available for all phones
  • Smartphone Only Airtime Cards - only available with smartphones
  • Add-on Cards - only available with smartphones

The regular airtime cards (with varying amounts from 60 minutes to 450 minutes) are generally not the best deal, especially for heavy data or text users as they don't give you as many texts/data for the price. However, some phones with triple minutes help make these cards a more reasonable deal.

buy text 1000 card
Text Refill Card available at Target
Smartphone Only cards have specific amounts of talk/text/data and generally give more text/data than talk time because most users tend to use more texts and data. The smartphone only cards range in price from $15 to $125.

Finally, Tracfone also offers add on cards which, unlike the other two kinds of cards, only add one type of airtime (either talk, text, data or service days).

Here are the current Tracfone Add On Cards:
  • Talk - 500 Talk Minutes for $10
  • Text - 1000 Texts for $5
  • Data - ! GB Data for $10
  • Service Days - 1 Year of Service for $50 (Currently unavailable, Tracfone may have removed this)
At first glance, 1000 texts for $5 looks like a good deal, but is it? Let's break it down.

Comparing the Cost Per Text for Airtime and Text Cards

Is it cheaper to buy an Airtime card or a Text card to refill your Texts?

If you buy the 60 Minute Airtime card, you will get 60 texts, which is tripled to 180 on some smartphones (you also get 180 calling minutes, and 180 mb of data, plus 90 days of service) for $20. This works out to just over 1.4 cents per text after factoring out the value of the talk, data and service days you also get.

If you get the $25 Smartphone Only Card you get 500 minutes, 1000 texts, 500 mb data and 60 service days. This works out to 0.6 cents per text, which is a little better than the 60 minute card.

And what does the 1000 texts for $5 come to per text? 0.5  cents per text, which is the best deal.

buy texts for tracfone
Tracfone Text Card 1000
As you can clearly see, if you only need text messages for your phone, the special text card is the best deal. But if you need additional calling, data or service days, some of the smartphone only cards are also a good deal.

We recently created a Full Comparison of Tracfone Airtime Cards which looks at which airtime card is the best deal, and includes information on text and data only cards.

So what should you do if you need just a few calling and data minutes, plus service days, but go through texts quickly? Try buying some of the lower cost airtime cards that include plenty of service days, like the 60 minute card which as 90 service days, and then buy additional text add on cards as needed.

Where to Buy the 1000 Texts Card

The 1000 Texts Card is available as an add-on from the Tracfone website. The cards can also be found in many retail stores including Target and Walmart, and also online from many sources such as Amazon.

Get Bonus Texts when adding the Text Only Card! Don't forget that there are often promo codes for extra texts (500 to 1000) when adding the 100 text card! Visit our Tracfone Promo Code page to see the codes!

We hope this analysis is help for you if you're comparing airtime cards. Drop us a comment below if you have questions, or additional insight to share.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Be sure to take a look at our Tracfone BYOP page, which has information about using unlocked phones with Tracfone, such as the new Moto G7 which we reviewed recently.

Find the lowest prices on new phones with our Tracfone Deals and Sales List which includes both Tracfone devices and unlocked phones.

Finally, join us on Facebook with a growing community of helpful people and send us a message if you have specific questions!

Thanks for visiting!

May 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for May 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - May 2019

Gathered and shared by TracfoneReviewer

tracfone promo code may
Tracfone Promo Codes May 2019
Spring is in full swing, flowers are blooming, and we've got new Tracfone Promo Codes to share with you!

Listed below are the latest promotional codes from Tracfone that we gather and share each month for our readers to use and get additional airtime for free.

With these codes you can get 40 to 300 extra minutes, plus bonus data or texts for some of the cards. We have promo codes for both regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards. The list below is just the freshest codes for May, but we have many more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Some of these codes only work for certain devices, or may be one time use. To get the bonus minutes, simply enter the code at the appropriate time when adding an airtime card to your phone.This can be done online, on your phone, or over the phone.

If you are looking for a new phone to add airtime to, take a look at the Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones (2019) to see what phones are available or consider an unlocked phone like the Moto G7 we recently reviewed.

Now let's get tot he list of codes.

Tracfone Promo Codes - May 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 10106 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 37227 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use code 26642 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 54654 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 70362 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

15397 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - May 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - May 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working May 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working May 2019

These are the latest codes to use when adding a Tracfone airtime card. We hope these codes work for you! Leave a comment below and let us know which code you used and how it worked.

Find cheap phones and low prices in our Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales post including both Tracfone smartphones and unlocked devices.

Join us on Facebook with a growing community of over 3000 and plenty of helpful advice from other members.

And don't miss out our recently updated guide to Checking your Tracfone Airtime Balance which includes six different ways to do that.

Thanks for visiting!

April 25, 2019

How to Check Your Tracfone Airtime Balance

6 Ways to Check your Minutes Balance on Tracfone Smartphones

Below we share how you can check your airtime on Tracfone smartphones. If you're new to Tracfone, consider taking a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone (opens in new window).

tracfone airtime balance android
Check Airtime Balance on Tracfone Smartphone

On older, non Android phones, airtime and service days are displayed on the home screen and via the prepaid menu for easy monitoring.

But on Android Smartphones, there is no automatic menu or display for your airtime. So how can you check your balance? We will answer that here, with several different ways!

Tracfone is a prepaid cell phone service provider that also sells phones to use with their service. They have a wide variety of phones, from flip phones to touchscreen smartphones. Visit the Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see recent options including some of the latest Android devices.

On Android smartphones, minutes are not treated the same as on feature phones, they are split into three buckets for texts/talk/data.

It is always important to keep track of your airtime and service days with Tracfone because if you run out of minutes or service days, you can't make any calls. Now with your texts, talk and data split into different buckets for Android phones, it is even more important to keep track of how many of each you have remaining. Take a look at our explanation of How Minutes Work on Android Phones for more information.

We've also Compared the New Smartphone-only cards to the Regular Airtime Cards to determine which card is the best deal.

Well, if you're having trouble checking your airtime on a Tracfone smartphone, we've got an easy solution for you, actually we have four different solutions!

How to Check your Tracfone Balance on a Smartphone

Because it is so important to manage your airtime with Tracfone, we've included several different ways to check your balance! Not all of these methods will work for everyone, but hopefully you can find a convenient way to check your balance.

1. Use the Tracfone My Account App

Tracfone provides an Android app to help manage your account and it is a helpful for tracking your airtime.

tracfone balance
Tracfone My Account App airtime balance
Once you download the The Tracfone App (follow the link to it on Google Play)  you can enter your details and keep up with your remaining minutes.

You can even add a widget to your home-screen that will display your airtime, much like on older feature phones!

Download the Tracfone My Account App:

Step 1 -  Go to the Google Play Store on your phone (through the Google Play Store App)  and search for 'Tracfone My Account'. (or follow the link) Select the app and choose 'Install'

Step 2 - Once the app is installed, launch it and enter your Tracfone account login details. If you don't already have a Tracfone account, simply go to the Tracfone website and create one.

Step 3 - Use the app to check your remaining balance. At this point you can also install a widget on your homescreen so you can always view your balance. To do this, tap and hold in an open space on your homescreen and then select widgets at the top of the screen. From the drop down of apps, select the Tracfone My Account widget.

If you don't have the space for this app on your phone, or want to check your balance online, you can use any of the following methods.

2. View Your Airtime on the Tracfone Website

You can always go to the Tracfone website, whether from your phone or on a computer, and log in and view your account details. From there you can check your airtime balance and it should show your remaining minutes, and/or send you a free text with this information.

Speaking of texts, you can now buy extra text messages for your phone. Read our analysis of the new Text Message card and more!

3. Use the Following URL to Check your Airtime Balance:

Some readers shared this easy trick for checking your airtime balance. It appears to sometimes redirect users to log into their Tracfone account, but it is a convenient method if it works.

You can enter the following URL to check your balance:
"https://www.tracfone.com/direct/CheckBalance?input_phone=1234567890" (replace 1234567890 with your phone number, and don't include the "" quotation marks). You should get a text with your balance.

And this next option for checking your airtime is maybe the fastest, but only works for GSM users.

4. Call *777*1# from your Smartphone to Check your Balance

Check Tracfone Balance
Check your Tracfone Balance from your Phone!
This is by far the fastest and easiest way to check your airtime on a Tracfone Smartphone or BYOP device. However, it only works for some devices (GSM). A number of readers have reported they are unable to use this, so if you try it and it doesn't work, use one of the other methods above.

All you do is call *777*1# and you should get a pop-up within a few seconds that shows your talk, text and data. If you get something else, or an error, then it doesn't work on your phone.

Need gift ideas? Check out our List of the Best Gift Ideas for Smartphone Users (2018)


5. Text 'Balance' to 611611 for your Airtime Balance

This is a newer option for Tracfone users to get their airtime balance sent directly to your text message inbox. You get your talk, text and data totals, plus your service end date.

Standard messaging rates apply, so you will be deducted for the texts.

6. Enter your Phone Number on this Page to See Your Airtime Balance:

Visit http://www.fastactportal.com/static/balance and enter your phone number to retrieve your balance.

check tracfone airitme
Bonus Method for Checking your Airtime
This appears to work for both smartphones and non-smartphones, and will display your service days as well. You can bookmark that site on your phone or computer, and check it at your convenience.

Tracking your airtime is important, so that you don't run out at an inconvenient time when you really need the phone.

Tracfone has expanded their options for monthly and automatic renewal plans, and they can be a good fit for many. You can sign up on the Tracfone website, and cancel at any time.

If you're shopping for a smartphone, be sure to check out our List of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2019, which includes some of best current smartphones available from Tracfone. And see our post on the Major Differences between Android and Non-Android phones from Tracfone.

Keep up with the latest Tracfone news, info, deals and tips by joining over 2500 others who Follow us on Facebook! It is also a great place to ask questions!

You can also Bring Your Own Phone to Tracfone, including devices like the Moto G7, iPhone X and Samsung Galaxy S10.

See our Latest list of Deals and Discounts on Tracfone cell phones, but be careful, you might find a deal too good to pass up!

Thanks for visiting and leave a comment if you have thoughts or questions to share.

Originally published on 2/272015 and updated on 4/25/2019.

April 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for April 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - April 2019

Get the latest news, reviews and promo codes here at TracfoneReviewer.

tracfone promo codes
Tracfone Promo Code List
Winter is thawing for many, spring is on the way, and we've got new Tracfone promo codes to share!

Each month we collect these codes and post them here for our readers to use and get the free minutes. These promo codes are for use with Tracfone when adding an airtime card.

We have promo codes for both the regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards. These codes are just the latest codes, and we have more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

If you are looking for a new phone, see the best options in our List of Latest Tracfone Smartphones or consider the unlocked Moto G7 we recently reviewed that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Now, let's get tot he codes.

Tracfone Promo Code List April 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 48189 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 17158 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time - use one of the codes above)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 85206 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

83407 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - April 2019

22505 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - April 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working April 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working April 2019

These are the latest codes to use when adding a Tracfone airtime card. We hope these codes work for you! Leave a comment below and let us know which code you used and how it worked.

See what phones are on sale in our Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales post with both Tracfone smartphones and great deals on unlocked devices.

Join our growing community on Facebook with helpful members who can answer questions or message us directly with your questions!

Finally, if you are new to Tracfone start with our Beginners Guide which runs through the basics of how it all works and more!

Thanks for visiting!

March 21, 2019

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2018
List of New Tracfones in 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 8, iPhone X, Moto G7 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

In fact, the Unlocked Moto G7 is already available and we've got a full Moto G7 Review with complete specs and more so check it out!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - December 2018)