March 22, 2017

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro S727VL Coming to Tracfone

Rumors/Specs for Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro (S727VL) 

tracfone sky pro j7 s727vl
Samsung Galaxy J7 coming to Tracfone
Photos and possible specs have leaked about a new mid-range smartphone coming to Tracfone.

The Samsung Galaxy J7 (called the Sky Pro) is the big brother to the Samsung Galaxy J3 Sky which has been available from Tracfone for several months now.

The Galaxy J7 Sky Pro is expected to have a large, 5.5" touchscreen, quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal memory.

We've been expecting Tracfone to offer more smartphones with improved specs in 2017, and the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro might be one of the first mid-range devices to come to Tracfone with 2 GB RAM.

The LG X Style was released not long ago, and featured a quad core processor with 1.5 GB RAM.

Many Tracfone users have been looking for a phone from Tracfone that can offer performance at an affordable price, will the Galaxy J7 meet that need? Let's look at the possible specs to learn more.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro (S727VL) Rumored Specs

These specs have not been officially verified, and may change
  • 4G LTE using CDMA (Verizon) service
  • Android 6.0.1 (possibly Android 7.0)
  • 5.5" HD Touchscreen
  • 2 GB RAM
  • 16 GB Internal Memory
  • 1.4 Ghz Quad-core processor
  • 8 MP Rear Camera/ 5 MP Front Camera
The Galaxy J7 brings improvements in several areas over its predecessors, the Galaxy Sky and Galaxy Luna, most notably increased RAM and screen size.

The Galaxy Luna has a 4.5" screen, while the Galaxy Sky comes with a 5" screen. Both of these devices have been popular choices for their good performance, and reasonable price, which leads us to expect good things from the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro.

It seems likely that the Galaxy J7 will run Android 6.0.1 but there is a chance it will ship with the newer Android 7.0 Nougat. We will have to wait and see.

tracfone samsung galaxy j7 s727vl
Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro coming to Tracfone

Despite the newer specs on the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro, we don't expect it to change our List of the Top 5 Tracfone Cell Phones.

Verizon will also be getting their own version of the Samsung Galaxy J7, which may have different specs than the Tracfone version. And it may be possible to bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program at a cheaper cost.

No official announcement has been made about the J7 coming to Tracfone, so we don't know the price or release date. But we expect the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro to be available sometime during Spring 2017, and retail for around $179-$199 with airtime bundle.

Let us know if you have questions or thoughts by sharing a comment below. We will continue to update this as more information becomes available.

Keep up with the latest news and posts by following us on Facebook.

If you're new to Tracfone, get started with our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which includes a lot of helpful information.

And also take a look at our recent list of Tracfone Deals and Discounts for some great bargains.

Thanks for visiting!

March 17, 2017

Tracfone Deals and Sales for March 2017

List of Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone

cell phone discounts
Tracfone Discounts
Below are the latest Tracfone cell phones at the best prices we've found, plus great deals on other Tracfone devices and airtime.

Finding the best deal on Tracfone devices and minutes is not always easy with the wide number of locations they are available. But we are often checking prices, and learning about discounts, and so we are here to help share the best deals on newer Tracfone smartphones, as well as some great deals on other devices or minutes.

Let's start with the best prices on newer smartphones from Tracfone

Tracfone Deals and Discounts - March 2017


Samsung Galaxy Sky with Airtime Bundle - $105
The Galaxy Sky comes with 16 GB internal memory, a quad core processor and 1.5 GB RAM as well as Android 6.0. It has some of the best specs for a budget smartphone from Tracfone, and is available at a good price with airtime bundles.

Visit our review of the Samsung Galaxy Sky to learn more.

Samsung Galaxy Sky with 1350 airtime bundle on QVC for $105
Samsung Galaxy Sky with 120 Minute card on Amazon for $119
Samsung Galaxy Sky with $25 Smartphone airtime card on eBay for $129

LG X Style with Airtime Bundle - $109
One of the newest phones from Tracfone, the X Style is well designed and offers some great specs including 8 GB internal memory, quad core processor wit h1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. Visit our review of the LG X Style to learn more about all the features this phone offers

LG X Style with 1350 Airtime bundle on QVC for $109
tracfone deals iphone
iPhone 5S on Amazon

iPhone 5S (reconditioned) - $129
The iPhone 5S is still a popular smartphone choice and Tracfone recently began offering them directly. The iPhone 5S has a 4" touchscreen and runs on Apple's iOS. Visit our post about the iPhone 5S to learn more, and see where else it might be found. This deal is directly from Tracfone, so visit their site, and go to 'Shop Phones' and the reconditioned iPhone 5S should be listed in the list. If you don't see it, the phone may be sold out or unavailable in your area.

iPhone 5S (Reconditioned) available on the Tracfone website for $129

Those are some of the newer phones from Tracfone at the best prices we've found, now we have several great deals on slightly older devices.

LG Sunset airtime bundle for $69
Although it is more than a year old, the LG Sunset still has some great features including a 4.5" touchscreen, Android 5.0.1, 8 GB internal memory and a quad core processor with 1 GB RAM. Visit our full review of the LG Sunset to learn more. The deal below includes the phone and an airtime bundle worth $100 for just $69.

LG Sunset with 1200 minute airtime bundle from HSN for $69
lg rebel tracfone deal
LG Rebel on Amazon

LG Rebel airtime bundle for $49
The LG Rebel was a popular budget phone when it was released, and comes with Android 5.1.1, a 4.5" touchscreen, 8 GB internal memory and a quad core processor with 1 GB RAM. You can see more features, and learn about some users' reliability issues with the phone, in our LG Rebel Review. With the deal below you get the Rebel with a $30 airtime card, meaning the phone costs just $20 which is a good deal.

LG Rebel with 120 minute card ($30 value) on Amazon for $49
LG Rebel with 1200 minute airtime bundle on HSN for $79


LG Lucky airtime bundle for $29
The LG Lucky is a fairly basic Android smartphone but it can run a handful of apps and do all the normal cell phone tasks like texting, surfing the web and more. It comes with a 3,8" touchscreen, 4 GB internal memory and Android 4.4. See full specs and more in our Review of the LG Lucky. The deal below comes with the LG Lucky plus a 200 Minute Airtime Card worth $40 for just $29 total!

LG Lucky with 200 Minute Airtime Card ($40 value) on eBay for $29

****
That concludes our list of Tracfone deals, discounts and sales! We appreciate your comments, and let us know if we missed any great deals!

If you enjoy getting the best deal, take a look at our Airtime Comparison Table as well as our Auto-Refill Comparison and learn which Airtime card and Auto-refill option is the best deal!

Keep up with the latest news and reviews by following us on Facebook. We also have a Youtube channel!

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will help share some of the basics.

Thanks for visiting!

March 7, 2017

Best LG Phones from Tracfone 2017

Top 7 LG Brand Phones From Tracfone Updated for 2017

best prepaid lg phone
Best LG Phones for Tracfone
Here are the top 7 phones made by LG for Tracfone prepaid cell phone service. Tracfone is a prepaid wireless service provider that offers low cost cell phone plans, and also devices to use on those plans.

Each of the phones below offers certain features and benefits the others may not be able to offer, so it is important to analyze which phone may be right for you. Some of the phones are older, non-smartphones, but most are Android devices.

These are a wide variety of LG brand phones available with Tracfone, for those who like the LG brand and want to narrow their search to one brand. If you prefer other brands of cell phone, you may find our Cell Phone Reviews page useful.

LG is a very popular electronics company that makes everything from TV's to refrigerators. They make some of the most cutting edge smartphones as well.

The LG cell phones offered through Tracfone are not always newest or most recently released. They tend to be older models that have proven themselves with good value, durability and low cost. In this list you will see a range of phones, from flip phones to smartphones, and each one has its uses. We are rating these phones based on functionality, features and which one we would want to own.

LG products are great, and the same is true for their mobile devices from Tracfone, so let's get straight to the top 7 LG phones from Tracfone.

The Top 7 Best LG Brand Cell Phones Available at Tracfone

Starting with #7:

#7 - LG 440G/441G flip phone
best LG cell phone tracfone
LG 440G
The LG 440G is a flip phone loaded with more features than one would expect for this compact phone.

It comes with mobile web, courtesy of 3G connectivity speeds. It also has a 1.3 MP camera, hands free speaker, voice dialing and all the other features normally included with a Tracfone. The only downside to this impressive little phone is that it only comes with Double Minutes for Life. There are two slightly newer versions, the LG 441G which is almost the same, and the LG 238C which is for use with CDMA (Verizon) service.

Overall, this LG phone is small, convenient and has great value as a backup phone, or for other uses. You can read TracfoneReivewer's full LG 440G Review to learn more, including how to find it for less than retail price. If you're looking for a basic phone, the LG 440G might be it.

#6 - LG 840G
lg 840G best tracfone cell phone
White LG 840G
Our #7 pick for best LG Tracfone is the 840G. It has semi-modern features, and provides great value and functionality to consumers. It comes with Triple Minutes for Life, which means that every minute you add is tripled!

But the LG 840G does not use Android OS, meaning you can't access most popular apps. The phone does have WiFi, and it is possible to install java based apps.

The touchscreen on the LG 840G is better than the touchscreen on the older, LG 800G. It may take some getting used to, but functions well and helps make this phone look like it is part of the modern smartphones, even if it isn't quite there yet.

Overall, the LG 840G is more stylish than older phones, but lacks when compared to the smartphones available. You can read our entire Review of the LG 840G to see all the features, and where to find it for less than retail price.

#5 - LG Lucky and LG Sunrise
The LG Lucky (L16C) and LG Sunrise (L15G) are basically the same device, but one for use with GSM networks, and the other for CDMA (note the 'G' and 'C' at the end of each phone's name). 

These phones come with Android 4.4, a 3.8" touchscreen for those who want a smaller sized device, and also an improved amount of processing power and RAM compared to older smartphones. 

Read our Review of the LG Lucky for more details on this phone, and where you can find it.

While the Sunrise and Lucky are adequate smartphone devices, we suggest a newer smartphone if you plan to run more than one or two apps.

#4 - LG Ultimate 2
best tracfone lg phone
LG Ultimate 2
The LG Ultimate 2 was like a breath of fresh air when it was released on Tracfone and saw a large number of users upgrading to it from older devices for good reason. It was one of the first smartphones from Tracfone with enough performance to satisfy the average user.

The Ultimate 2 comes with a 4.5" touchscreen, Android 4.4, a dual core processor and 1 GB of RAM. One of the most important features this phone also includes is about 4GB of usable internal memory for applications and other storage. Many older smartphones from Tracfone have very limited amounts of internal storage.

While the Ultimate 2 isn't quite as good as other mid level smartphones like the Moto G or LG G2, it is priced at a more reasonable level. In fact, you can find the LG Ultimate 2 on Amazon for just $50 last time we checked, and about the same on eBay.

Don't forget to see our full Review of the LG Ultimate 2 for further details on this phone, and lots of comments from users.

While the Ultimate 2 has decent specs, most newer smartphones are improved in almost every way. 

#3 - LG Power and LG Sunset
top lg phones
LG Power
Next in our list, the Power (L22C) and Sunset (L33L) are very similar except for one important detail which we will cover further down.

Both phones feature a 4.5" touchscreen, Android 5.0.1 and have 1 GB RAM with a quad core processor for better performance compared to older smartphones. They also have a 5MP camera, and about 4 GB usable internal memory.

Now, the difference between these devices is that the LG Power uses 3G CDMA cell service, while the LG Sunset is capable of 4G LTE on GSM networks. Obviously, if you have access to GSM networks in your area you will want the Sunset over the Power, but not all areas have coverage.

Take a look at our reviews for the LG Power and LG Sunset to learn more about each device, and see where you can find them for the best prices.

While a good phone, the Power/Sunset have been eclipsed in performance by several newer options.

#2 - LG Treasure, Premier, Rebel and Stylo 2
These four phones were all released about the same time, and share many of the same features and specs (which is why we are including them together. Where they differ the most is in screen size. The Rebel has the smallest screen at 4.5", the Treasure has a 5" screen, the Premier comes with a 5.3" screen, and the Stylo 2 with a large, 5.7" touchscreen.

Each one of these devices comes with 8 GB internal memory, a quad-core processor, 1 GB RAM and Android 5.1. See all the details about each of these devices in our reviews: LG Rebel Review, LG Treasur Review, LG Premier Review and LG Stylo 2.

While these four LG phones have fairly good specs and features, they did feel somewhat cheap, and some users found various quality issues they made them less appealing. With newer options available, we might recommend continuing on in our list.

#1 - LG X Style
This is the latest LG phone from Tracfone (at this time) and it brings some features and looks that set it above the rest of the devices in our list.

The X Style has a 5" HD touchscreen, 8 GB Memory, 1.5 GB RAM and quad-core processor. It also comes with the newer, Android 6.0 operating system.

The look and feel of this phone is also improved over other LG smartphones from Tracfone. It looks like a higher end device despite its low price and plastic exterior.

Take a look at our full review of the LG X Style to learn more.

The LG X Style takes the top spot because of small spec improvements in several areas including the newer Android OS and increased RAM compared to older devices.

We hope Tracfone continues to release newer and better LG smartphones to use with their prepaid service and we will continue to update this list as appropriate.
-----------

This concludes TracfoneReviewer's selection of the best LG phones offered by Tracfone. We hope you found this useful. You may be interested in reading our recent post with the Latest Deals and Sales on Tracfone Devices and Minutes.

And if you're shopping for a new phone, you may want to learn about the new 'Bring Your Own Phone' to Tracfone program that we cover on our Tracfone BYOP page. This program allows you to bring a wide variety of smartphones to use with Tracfone, including some of the most advanced phones on the market like the iPhone 6 and more.

Leave a comment with your thoughts, questions or ideas and be sure to share this with others who might be interested!

Don't know what Tracfone Promo Codes are? Well, you are missing out on free minutes!

Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook for the latest posts and updates! Thanks for visiting!

This post was originally published on 7/2/2013 and last updated on 3/7/2017

March 3, 2017

5 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2017

Top 5 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2017

(Updated on 3/3/2017)
Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We provide for you here the updated list of Best Tracfone Cell Phones for 2017!

As you might expect, this list is dominated by the smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2017

If you want to see a full listing of all the smartphones, take a look at our comprehensive Android Tracfone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if you would like to learn more about a particular phone. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

We originally created this list of the best Tracfone devices in January, 2014, but have updated in March of 2017.

List of the 5 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone

The best phones available from Tracfone as of March 2017, starting with number 5.

#5 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy Sky S320VL

This phone comes in at the 5th spot for its wide popularity, low cost compared to other phones in this list, and good features. The Samsung Galaxy Sky has a 5" touchscreen, quad core processor, 1.5 GB RAM, Android 6.0 and 16 GB internal memory.

The specs, especially the 16 GB internal memeroy, make this a great phone for the average user. It has enough performance to keep up with most apps and activities you might need your phone for throughout the day.

The price is also nice, at around $100-150 and usually bundled with airtime. Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky in our full review which also includes where to buy it.

#4 Best Tracfone - iPhone 5S

Even though the iPhone 5S was released at the end of 2013, it is still a relevant phone and a popular choice because of the features and price

The iPhone 5S uses Apple's iOS which means users have access to the Apple App Store. The 5S also comes with 16 GB internal memory, 4" touchscreen, 1 GB RAM and 8 MP camera.

Many people like the iPhone 5S for the sleek design and smooth operating system. Just be aware that it is a few years old now, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

Read up on our full post about the Tracfone iPhone 5S for more specs, features and news.

The iPhone 5S can be found on the Tracfone website and in Target retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

#3 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number three on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a stellar list of features and specs.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

#2 Best Tracfone - iPhone 6 Plus

The runner up in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 5S, but also has a higher price.

The 6 Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 16 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 1 GB RAM and 8 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their good performance. The 8 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record HD video at 240 FPS for slow motion shots.

Learn more about the iPhone 6 Plus (and iPhone 6) in our recent post. The iPhone 6 Plus is available fro $499 on the Tracfone website. For a less expensive option you might consider finding an unlocked iPhone 6 Plus and bringing it to the BYOP program.

#1 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy S7

And finally, our pick for the best Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats out the competition with incredible features and performance (and a big price tag).

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. Of course, it will cost you, listed at $629 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.

Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

Many Tracfone users are bringing their own phone (BYOP) to Tracfone to use with the prepaid service, and this includes phones such as the Moto G4 Plus, iPhone 7 and much more (and soon the Moto G5).

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it much easier for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to continue to update this post as needed to keep it up to date.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Thanks for visiting!

March 1, 2017

Tracfone Promo Codes for March 2017

List of Tracfone Promo Codes - March 2017

The latest promotional codes form Tracfone provided to you by TracfoneReviewer. If you're new, be sure to take a look at some of the other Tracfone related information we share.

march 2017 tracfone promo code
Tracfone Promo Codes
Each month we collect and share the latest Tracfone promo code for our readers to use and share. We test and check to make the best effort to provide only the codes valid for this month. Below we have the new codes for March 2017.

These codes can be used to get additional Tracfone minutes for free when adding a prepaid card. Simply use a code that goes with the card you are adding, and you should receive your bonus airtime.

Remember that promo codes are not supposed to work on smartphones, but they may work in some cases. Also note that certain codes can only be used once, or are for a specific geographical area. If you're buying an airtime card on the Tracfone website, you can check your code before you pay for the card, which is convenient of you want to try a few different codes.

The codes below are the latest available, but we also have more options on our Tracfone Promo Code page including some that may only work in certain geographical areas or with certain offers.

Read some of our latest smartphone reviews by visiting the Cell Phone Reviews page. Both the LG X Style and Samsung Galaxy Sky are recent smartphones that can be found bundled with airtime at a great deal.

We also posted news about the upcoming Moto G5 smartphone which is one of the most popular devices to use with the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the links to learn more.

Now, let's take a look at the new codes for March

Tracfone Promo Codes - March 2017

Promo Codes are for a certain airtime card, but can also be used with any card of greater value (except the 1 Year/400 Minute Card).

60 Minute Card use promo code 12745 for 60 bonus minutes (or try 90595 for 20 minutes)

120 Minute Card enter 74316 to get 60 free minutes

200 Minute Card use 74316 for 60 extra minutes (or try 38039 for 30 minutes)

450 Minute Card add code 17443 to get 50 bonus minutes (or try any of the codes above)

1 Year/400 Minute Card use code 63681 for 250 free minutes

These are the latest codes for March 2017. We hope these codes work for you, and let us know in the comments below if you have success, or any questions.

We've also added the codes to a YouTube video if you would like to try that:

Remember that promo codes are not supposed to work on Tracfone smartphones, but they may work so it is worth trying.

Learn what the Best Deal on Tracfone Auto Refill Airtime is and also the best deal on Tracfone Airtime Cards with our helpful comparison.

We share lots of news, deals and more on our Facebook page and have also recently started sharing videos on our YouTube channel.

Find Tracfone Airtime and phones on eBay with lots of sale prices and airtime bundles.

Thanks for visiting!