November 6, 2018

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals 2018

List of Black Friday Deals for Tracfone - 2018

Black Friday Deals gathered and shared by TracfoneReviewer

Trafone Cell Phone Black Friday 2018
Black Friday Deals 2018
Black Friday has become the biggest shopping event of the year and is also lasting much longer than a day with online deals already rolling out form many major retailers at the beginning of November.

We are gathering the best Black Friday deals for Tracfone with deals on smartphones, airtime bundles, and more!

Most deals are available online from many major retailers and we will continue to update this as more deals roll in!

Also included in this list are deals on unlocked phones to use with Tracfone BYOP as well as other related sales and deals!

If you're looking for the latest phones from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2018. And if you want to learn more about how Tracfone prepaid service works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now for the Black Friday deals!

Tracfone Black Friday Deals List 2018

We expect a number of deals available on Tracfone smartphones such as the LG Rebel 4 and Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown. We might also see some deals on the Tracfone Moto G6. Several retailers have yet to release their Black Friday listings, and we will add more as it becomes available.

Tracfone.com
no deals listed yet

Amazon
Link to Black Friday Homepage
Moto G6 (unlocked) $199 (Amazon Prime) LINK
Moto X 4th Gen (unlocked) $199 (Amazon Prime) LINK

eBay
Link to Black Friday Homepage (Coming soon)

Newegg
Link to Black Friday Homepage (Coming soon)

Walmart
Link to Black Friday Ad
iPhone 6S Plus on Straight Talk $199
Samsung GS7 on Straight Talk $199
Samsung J7 Crown on Straight Talk $79
LG Rebel 4 on Straight Talk $39

Target
Link to Black Friday Ad (Preview)
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 - $49.99 (Also currently available for $79) LINK

BestBuy
Link to Black Friday Homepage (Coming soon)

Kmart
Link to Black Friday Homepage (Coming soon)

HSN
Link to Black Friday Homepage (Coming soon)

QVC
Coming soon

We will be adding more retailers as we find them and they release their Black Friday deals. We will also add specific deals below each retailer as they become available.

Leave a comment below with any deals you find and want to share, or if you have any thoughts or questions.

Also join us on Facebook for deal updates and more!

See Four Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime (including several bonus options) or learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer!

And finally don't miss out on 8 Cell Phone Photography Tips for Improving your Pictures.

Thanks for visiting!

November 5, 2018

6 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2018

Top 6 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2018

(Updated on 11/2018)

Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top 6 options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if available. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. The Moto G6 (and now also in our list) is a newly released smartphone that might be a great option as it blends a number of premium features at a more reasonable price.

Now let's see the list!

6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone (2018)

The best phones available from Tracfone as of November 2018:

#1 Apple iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to older iPhone models including the A10 fusion quad core processing chip which results in around 2x better performance compared to the iPhone 6.

You also get a 12 MP camera with 4K video recording, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, iOS 10 and a 4.7" retina display.

The iPhone 7 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store.

The price may be the only drawback, at $599 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 8 and iPhone X but they are not available from Tracfone at this time.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference, as the operating systems differ quote a lot, and many users prefer to stick with one or the other.

#2 Samsung Galaxy S7

The second best phone from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats almost all of the competition with incredible features and performance.

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa-core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. It isn't the most recent Galaxy model, but the price has also been reduced accordingly, at $380 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

#3 Apple iPhone 6S Plus

In third place in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 6, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has the same camera, but a much smaller screen.

The 6S Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 32 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 2 GB RAM and 12 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their great performance due to their unique operating system and tailored processors. The 12 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record 4K footage at 30 FPS for high resolution videos.

The iPhone 6S Plus is currently listed on the Tracfone website for $399 which is a pretty good deal. There are also unlocked refurbished options available on Amazon for $280 (GSM compatible)

#4 Moto G6

Newly available from Tracfone at the end of 2018, the Moto G6 is a very popular budget smartphone that packs a number of great features into a reasonable price, and now it is available from Tracfone!

With a 5.7" full HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo, 32 GB Storage, 3 GB RAM and Dual Rear Cameras, the G6 has a lot to like about it.

The Moto G6 is one of only a few smartphones from Tracfone that offer 32 GB storage, and certainly the least expensive at this time. For more details on this device, see the Full Tracfone Moto G6 Review.

There are several online retailers offering the Moto G6, including Tracfone and HSN, with the HSN deal including an airtime bundle for $199.

The Moto G6 is a great value for the money and it can also be found unlocked and used with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP.

#5 Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number five on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a great list of features and specs that sets it apart from budget smartphone options.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

In general, we would suggest users consider some of the newer phone options further down this list.

#6 iPhone SE 32GB

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for around $200.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.


Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it easy for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

The Moto G6 is an example of a popular unlocked smartphone that can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and is available for around $220.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!

November 2, 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes for November 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes - November 2018

TracfoneReviewer has the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone promo code nov 2018
Tracfone Promo Code List Nov 2018
Winter is starting to roll in but we've got fresh new promo codes waiting for November!

Every month we collect and post the new promotional codes from Tracfone here for our readers. There is nothing to click or log into, just an updated list of codes.

Tracfone releases these promotional codes for their customers to use on both 'dumb' phones and smartphones. To use a code, simply add it in the 'promo code' box when buying an airtime card, or have it ready when adding over the phone.

Below we have promo codes for both regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards. Some codes are one time use while others may be used multiple times. We keep this list with just the newest codes for November, but have many more options on our main, Tracfone Promo Code page.

Tracfone has just released several new phones, like the Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown and the Moto G6, which features 32 GB internal storage and a 5.7" screen. Learn more about this phones by following the link, or visit our List of Latest Tracfone Smartphones (2018).

Now let's get to the list of codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - November 2018

Promo codes are for use with a specific card, but some may be used with cards of greater value as well.

60 Minute Card use code 12745 to get 60 bonus minutes (working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 54633 for 40 free minutes

200 Minute Card add code 67837 and get 50 extra minutes

450 Minute Card - No new codes - use one of the codes above

1 Year/400 Minute Card - No new codes

$15 off 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 42269 or 21028 (Online only)

Smartphone Only Card Promo Codes
These codes are each for a specific airtime card.

34932 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Card (1500 Talk/Text/Data and 365 service days) - Nov 2018
92208 - 100 Talk Airtime Free - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Nov 2018
48725 - 100 MB Data Free - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Nov 2018

Note - some readers are reporting getting an 'expired' notification when using some of these codes. We are looking into this, and not sure why they wold appear expired.

These are the latest codes for November 2018 and we hope they worked for you! Leave a comment with any thoughts, questions or which code you used.

See our list of the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales from around the web.

Join us on Facebook with our growing community of over 3000 and send us a message if you have specific questions.

Looking for info on how Tracfone works? Check our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which includes a lot of helpful details on the different options available.

And don't miss out on How to Make your Airtime Last Longer including several data saving tips!

Thanks for visiting!

October 19, 2018

Moto G6 (XT1925DL) Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Tracfone Motorola Moto G6 (XT1925DL) Review

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

moto g6 specs features tracfone
Tracfone Moto G6 Review
The Moto G6 might be one of the most anticipated smartphones released by Tracfone because of the great combination of features and price and it is now available.

Featuring a 5.7" full HD touchscreen, dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and excellent battery life, the Moto G6 towards users who want a powerful everyday device at a reasonable price.

The most desired features might be the 32 GB internal storage and 3 GB RAM to go along with an octa-core processor. Many of our readers have long been asking for Tracfone to release a budget friendly phone with more than 16 GB storage and Tracfone has finally listened.

Tracfone has also recently released several other smartphones including the Moto E5, Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown and LG Rebel 4, but all of these phones only have 16 GB internal storage.

Let's jump straight to the pro's and con's for the Moto G6

Tracfone Moto G6 Quick Facts

What we Like:
-Good Screen (full HD resolution)
-32 GB internal storage
-3 GB RAM
-dual rear camera
-Android 8.0 Oreo
-reasonable price

What we Don't Like:
-No NFC
-Glass back
-Non-removable battery and mediocre performance

There really is a lot to like about the G6 which makes sense, it is, after all, in the 6th iteration in the popular Moto G line and Motorola has perfected the phone year after year.

Many of our dislikes about the Moto G6 are minimal, such as the glass back instead of a higher end aluminium back cover. (However, many high-end devices are featuring glass-backed designs).

For Tracfone BYOP users, the unlocked Moto G6 has been a popular option since it was first released in mid-2018 and the unlocked version can be used with either GSM or CDMA networks. For users who don't want to deal with the BYOP program, they can now get the Moto G6 directly from Tracfone.

Let's look at what this phone comes with.

Tracfone Moto G6 (XT1925DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 8.0 Oreo
  • 4G LTE with GSM (T-Mobile) or CDMA (Verizon)
  • Access to over 1 million apps on Google Play
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Type-C connection
  • USB Charger
  • Fingerprint reader
  • Splash Resistant
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
Moto G6 (XT1925DL) Specs
Size: 6.1" x 2.8" x 0.33" in (5.7 oz)
Camera: Dual Rear Camera (12 MP + 5 MP) and 8 MP Front Camera
Screen: 5.7" full HD touchscreen with 2160x1080 resolution (424 ppi)
Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 450)
Memory: 3 GB
Storage: 32 GB and supports up to 256 via MicroSD card
Battery: 3000 mAh with 21hrs talk time, 14 days standby

Motorola was an American telecommunications company founded way back in 1928. But in 2011, after several years of significant losses, the company was split and the mobile phone segment of the company was sold to Google. After just two years, the Motorola mobile phone segment was again sold, this time to Lenovo in 2014.

Despite changing hands several times, Motorola has maintained a consistent stream of budget friendly smartphones in several lineups including the Moto E and Moto G lines

Many Tracfone BYOP users are very familiar with the Motorola brand as it has released a number of low cost unlocked phones capable of being used with Tracfone going back to the original Moto G.

Based on the specs sheet, the Moto G6 appears to continue this trend but let's take a closer look in our full review.

Tracfone Moto G6 Review

Touchscreen
The 5.7" IPS LCD touchscreen on the Moto G6 has a generous resolution of 2160x1080 for a pixel density of 424 PPI. This basically means the screen looks sharp and clear and it is one of the highest screen resolutions for a Tracfone smartphone in this price range. The phone also uses the popular 18:9 screen ratio. Corning Gorilla Glass 3 protection keeps the screen safe (and the back panel too) and the phone has good max brightness for viewing outdoors.

The phone does not have a notification LED, instead it will display the time and any notifications on the screen when it receives one or when it senses a hand movement.

Internal Specs- RAM, Processor and Storage
As we mentioned above, the Moto G6 is the first phone from Tracfone with 32 GB internal storage and 3 GB RAM at this price range. Our readers, and many Tracfone users, have requested for some time that Tracfone would increase the storage and RAM on the budget phones. The additional RAM helps the phone run multiple apps and web pages more effectively. Extra storage is also available via a MicroSD Card slot next to the SIM card slot.

The 1.8 Ghz octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 450 is well suited for many demanding apps and games but it isn't as powerful as processors in some more expensive smartphones.

Camera
The Moto G6 has dual rear cameras with a 12 MP (f1.8) and a 5 MP (f2.2) setup. The 12 MP sensor has phase detect auto focus while the 5 MP camera is used for depth to create 'Portrait' style blurred backgrounds. Also included on the rear cameras are dual-tone LED flash. Image quality is pretty good overall, but isn't up to the same performance as more expensive smartphones. The included portrait mode allows for adjustment of the blurred background for a nice 'DSLR' photo effect.

On the front is an 8 MP (f2.2) selfie cam with fixed focus and LED flash that performs well enough for snapping pictures of yourself or friends.

Video capability on the G6 is alright, with 1080p capture at 30fps and no 4K.

Battery
Motorola has long been known for focusing on great battery performance on their budget phones with several of them lasting up to two days on a single charge.

The Moto G6 doesn't quite reach those performance standards partially due to the average sized 3000 mAh non-removable battery. It has about 21 hrs talk time and 14 days standby which puts it in the middle of the road as far as battery life compared to other Tracfone devices.

This phone does include fast charging capabilities with the included charger, for almost 50% charge after 30 minutes.

Android OS
Many cell phone manufactures who use Android as their phone's Operating System will modify ti or include a number of their phone apps. But Motorola has released the Moto G6 with a nearly stock version of Android 8.0 Oreo and only a few extra apps such as the camera app. This reduces the clutter on the phone when first getting started and allows users to have more say about which apps they want to download and use.

For some app ideas, check out our List of the Best Apps for Android.

Tracfone doesn't provide OS updates for Android, so whatever version the phone comes with it will have to keep for the life of the device. Thus it is generally a good idea when shopping for a new phone to keep that in mind and purchase a phone with the latest OS.

Overall Design
With an aluminium frame and glass back panel, the Moto G6 follows the trend of many high-end smartphones. However, we can't help but feel like this might make the phone more fragile, and glass panel on the back does sound a little hollow.

The fingerprint reader is located at the bottom of the front screen and can also be used for basic screen interactions like back, home and open Google Assistant.

While the phone does not have a waterproof rating, Motorola does list it as Splash Resistant which should keep it safe from minor interactions with the elements.

Conclusion
The Moto G6 looks good, and performs well and despite a few minor drawbacks such as mediocre battery performance, it is a great value for the price.

Compared to the Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown which was also just released, the Moto G6 outperforms it in most categories despite the two phones sharing a similar price point.

We would also recommend the Moto G6 over the LG Stylo 4 (unless the large, 6.2" screen on the Stylo 4 is a key feature for you) because the G6 has twice the internal memory, more RAM, better processor and better camera.

For users who are looking to spend less, consider the Moto E5 which Tracfone also recently released. It also runs Android 8.0 and has the same sized screen, but less storage, RAM and lower quality camera. The Moto E5 is available between $100-120.

For Tracfone users looking for a dependable upgrade from a previous Tracfone smartphone, the Moto G6 is a top option at a great price.

For the newest releases, visit our List of Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Where to Buy The Moto G6

The Tracfone Moto G6 is currently available from several online retailers, with the best deal including an airtime bundle from HSN.

View the Tracfone Moto G6 with 1200 minutes/1 Year service from HSN for $199

We will add more links as the become available.

Tracfone users can also buy an unlocked Moto G6 and use it with the Tracfone BYOP program (either GSM or CDMA). One of the benefits of doing this would be the unlocked G6 still receives OS updates from Motorola.

View the Unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $229

That concludes are review of the Tracfone Moto G6. We hope you found this information useful. Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Learn all about How Data Works with Tracfone (and how to buy data only cards) or check out our 7 Tips for Reducing How Much Airtime you Use!

Also see our Guide to Improving your Cell Phone Photography with 8 Tips.

Keep up with the latest news and review on our Facebook page.

Be sure to take a look at our List of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales for the latest bargains.

Thanks for visiting!

October 16, 2018

Tracfone Latest Phones 2018 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2018
List of New Tracfones in 2018
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list will share the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month throughout 2018.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2018

Here are some new phones from Tracfone that have not been released yet.
  • Motorola G6 - Now Available (See below)
  • iPhone 7 - Now Available! (See below)
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • Huawei Nexus 6P
  • Variety of Alcatel, Samsung, LG and ZTE budget smartphones also coming soon.
We don't know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2018

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, but we haven't completed our review yet so look for that soon.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - October 2018)