February 15, 2018

Tracfone Latest Phones 2018 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2018
List of New Tracfones in 2018
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list will share the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month throughout 2018.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2018

Here are some new phones from Tracfone that have not been released yet.
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • Huawei Nexus 6P
  • Variety of Alcatel, Samusng, LG and ZTE budget smartphones also coming soon.
We don't know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2018

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

And see where Tracfone is going in 2018 with our article, What to Expect from Tracfone in 2018.

Thanks for visiting!
(Updated - Feb 2018)

February 13, 2018

LG Rebel 3 (L!58VL) Review for Tracfone

Tracfone LG Rebel 3 (L 158VL) Review - Specs, Features and More!

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer - with news, reviews and much more!
lg rebel 3 tracfone review
Tracfone LG Rebel 3 Review

The LG Rebel 3 is now available from Tracfone featuring several significant updates over the older Rebel models that Tracfone still offers. Learn all about what this phone has to offer, how it compares to other Tracfone devices, and where to find it for a great price.

The Rebel 3 comes with a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0 Nougat, Quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal memory. The biggest changes over the older Rebel phones is the extra RAM and internal memory.

This phone is one of the first new devices from Tracfone in 2018 and while it doesn't offer any groundbreaking specs at first glance, it is very reasonably priced and will make a great budget smartphone. We expect Tracfone to release several more phones in the near future, and you can find any new phones on our list of Latest Tracfone Smartphones (2018).

Now let's look at the quick facts for the LG Rebel 3:

LG Rebel 3 Quick Facts

What we Like:
Android 7.0 Nougat
2 GB RAM
16 GB Memory
Reasonable Price

What we Don't Like
CDMA - Tracfone needs more GSM options
No Triple Minutes

As with many of the newer phones from Tracfone, the Rebel 3 does not include Triple Minutes for Life which is disappointing. Learn more about these changes in our post, Tracfone Ends Triple Minutes for Life.

Let's see the full list of specs now.

Tracfone LG Rebel 3 (L158VL) Features and Specs

Features listed first, followed by the technical specs
  • Android 7.0 Nougat
  • 4G LTE (Verizon CDMA)
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 4.1
  • MP3 Player
  • Alarm Clock
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, SMS/MMS
  • 5 MP Rear Camera/ 5 MP Front
LG Rebel 3 Specs
  • Size: 5.7" x 2.8" x 0.3"
  • 5" TFT Touchscreen (480x854 resolution)
  • 1.1 Ghz quad-core processor (Qualcomm Snapdragon)
  • 2 GB RAM
  • 16 GB Internal Memory (About 10 GB Usable)
  • Battery: 2500 mAh with 12 hrs talk time, 11 days standby
Several of the features on the LG Rebel 3 are similar to the Rebel 2 (such as the processor and screen size), but there are some improvements that go a long way in making the Rebel 3 much more usable for the majority of consumers. We will look more closely at some phone comparisons further on.

LG Electronics is a multinational electronics company based in South Korea that manufactures ans sells a wide variety of devices such as TVs, Appliances, cell phones and more.

They are one of the largest smartphone manufacturers and their flagship phone is currently the LG V30, which features a 6" touchscreen, octa-core processor and Android 7.1.2.  (And can be used with the Tracfone BYOP program).

While the LG Rebel 3 does not have the same performance capabilities as the V30, it is very capable none-the-less, and let's look at each of the main features on this phone.

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL) Review

Touchscreen
The LG Rebel 3 comes with a 5" TFT touchscreen at a resolution of 480x854. This results in about 195 PPI, which is not quite as good as many phones with this size screen, although many of Tracfone's other devices have similar specs. The Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro, however, has an HD screen with higher resolution at the same 5" size. Brightness and colors are both good on the Rebel 3.

LG Rebel 3 tracfone
LG Rebel 3 (L158VL) Front, Side and Back
Many phones now have larger screens in the 5.5" to 6" range. A larger screen is nice for making it easier to see images and read text, but obviously creates a more bulky device. It may be worthwhile to visit an electronics store and try holding phones with various screen sizes to help choose what size is preferred. The LG Fiesta 2 and Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro both have 5.5" screens.

Internal Specs - Memory, RAM and Processor
One of the biggest improvements over the previous models is the expanded memory and RAM. the Rebel 3 has 16 GB internal memory which results in about 10 GB usable space for apps, music, pictures and more. Be aware that this space can fill quickly, so the external microSD card slot may come in handy which can hold up to 32GB.

The quad-core 1.1 Ghz processor (Qualcomm Snapdragon) and 2 GB RAM give enough power for multitasking and running most games. RAM allows the phone to run multiple apps at once, or run more resource intensive apps. We are happy to see Tracfone offering phones with enough RAM to make the phone effective for most activities. But remember that top of the line smartphones now come with closer to 4-6 GB RAM and octa-core processors.

Camera
The rear camera on the LG Rebel 3 is 5 MP and features HDR, HD video recording, flash, autofocus, 4x zoom and more. The front facing camera is also 5 MP and has a number of features for selfies including gesture shot, selfie light and cheese shot.

Overall the cameras are great for recording and sharing images or video on social media and to share with friends on family.

Battery
A 2500 mAh battery comes with the Rebel 3 which is on the small side, but fairly typical for phones of this size. Battery life is about 12 hrs with low to moderate use, 11 days on standby.

Reducing the screen brightness and putting the phone in airplane mode can go a long way to extending the battery if you are worried about running out. A car charger or external battery pack (like the Anker 10,000 mAh powercore battery) are also great options to always keep your phone powered.

Android OS
The Rebel 3 comes with the latest Android OS (7.0.1 Nougat) which is good because it is not possible to update the operating system on Tracfone devices. Android 7.0.1 features a number of improvements and appearance changes such as fast app changing (by double tapping the recent apps button), the ability to access notification settings more quickly, bundled notifications and more.

Triple Minutes
One drawback for the Rebel 3 is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. This means if you add a regular airtime card (60, 120, etc) it will only give you the amount listed on the card. You can learn more about these changes on our Tracfone Ends Triple Minutes post.

Network Connectivity
As with many of the smartphones from Tracfone, the Rebel 3 uses the CDMA network which is Verizon cell towers and is 4G LTE capable. The Rebel 2 was a GSM version, and we hope that Tracfone will release a GSM variant of the Rebel 3 but that may not happen. Tracfone offers many more CDMA phones than GSM currently. If you are looking for more GSM options, consider the Tracfone BYOP program.

Conclusion and Quick Comparison for the Rebel 3

With a number of improvements over the previous versions, the Rebel 3 is a well rounded budget smartphone that, at the current price, is a great deal. It has good performance and enough space for most user's needs.

Compared to the LG Fiesta 2, the Rebel 3 has a smaller screen, but the same storage, RAM and Android OS. The Fiesta 2 has a 13 MP camera and larger battery.

The closest comparison is with the Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro, which also has a 5" screen, 16 GB memory and quad-core processor. The Luna Pro uses the older Android 6.0 and only has 1.5 GB RAM but is a very popular device and performs well for most users.

Where to Buy the LG Rebel 3

The LG Rebel 3 is currently available with an airtime bundle. We will update as it becomes available from more places

Find the LG Rebel 3 on HSN with 1500 minutes for $59!

That is a very good deal, as the maritime alone is worth $100. This deal may not last for very long.

To learn more about the Rebel 3 take a look at the online tutorial for it.

Leave a comment below with your thoughts or questions, or join us on Facebook where we share the latest information and you can message us directly with specific questions.

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Discounts which also includes great unlocked phone options to use with the BYOP program.

And see our list of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2018!

Thanks for visiting!

February 2, 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes for February 2018

Tracfone Promo Code List - February 2018

Gathered and shared by TracfoneReviewer

tracfone promo code february 2018
Tracfone Promo Codes - February 2018
A list of new Tracfone promo codes to warm you up. Each month we collect he latest promotional codes and share them here with our readers. There's nothing to do but use these codes when adding an airtime card from Tracfone.

Most codes work with a specific airtime card, or cards of greater value. The smartphone only cards work with only certain smartphone cards.

Some of these codes may be single use, and we have found the best way to get your bonus minutes is to add the airtime over the phone, so that if you run into problems you can talk to a customer support representative right away.

We've got more codes on our main promo code page, this list includes just the newest for February 2018.

See our list of the Best Tracfone Smartphones for 2018 if you're shopping for a new device, or just visit our cell phone reviews page.

Let's get to the list of codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes - February 2018

Promo Codes for regular airtime cards

60 Minuet Card use code 12745 or 22703 for 60 bonus minutes (note - these codes are working, but may be one time use)

120 Minute Card enter 74634 and get 30 extra airtime

200 Minute Card add code 54623 to receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 68961 to get 50 bonus airtime

1 Year/400 Minute Card enter 78117 for 300 extra minutes

$15 off 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 33333 (online only)

Smartphone Promo Codes

Special promo codes for smartphone cards that add extra data

Expired - $25/$35 Smartphone Only Card use code 53629 for 1 GB Free Data

Those are the codes for February 2018. Share which codes you used int he comments below and we will update as needed.

Visit our Tracfone Deals and Discounts to see some great bargains on new phones including unlocked BYOP options.

Join our Facebook page where we share the latest posts and news, and have a helpful community of Tracfone users.

Thanks for visiting!

January 23, 2018

5 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2018

Top 5 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2018

(Updated on 1/23/2018)
Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We provide for you here the list of Best Tracfone Cell Phones updated for 2018!

As you might expect, this list is dominated by the smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if you would like to learn more about a particular phone. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So consider looking into an unlocked phone, like the Moto G Plus 5th Gen that has a lot of great features but still retails at a reasonable price.

We originally created this list of the best Tracfone devices in January, 2014, but have updated each year and it is current as of January 2018.

List of the 5 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone

The best phones available from Tracfone as of January 2018, starting with number 5.

#5 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro S727VL

This phone comes in at the 5th spot for its popularity, low cost compared to other phones in this list, and good features. The Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro has a 5.5" touchscreen, quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, Android 6.0 and 16 GB internal memory.

The specs, especially the 16 GB internal memory, make this a great phone for the average user. It has enough performance to keep up with most apps and activities you might need your phone for throughout the day.

If you don't want such a large screen, consider the Samsung Galaxy Sky, which is the little brother to the Sky Pro, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB Memory and Android 6.0.

The price is also nice, at around $150 and usually bundled with airtime. Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro in our recent post which also includes where to buy it.

See the current price for the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro on Amazon

#4 Best Tracfone - iPhone SE

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for $199.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

#3 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number three on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a stellar list of features and specs.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

#2 Best Tracfone - iPhone 6 Plus

The runner up in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 5S, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has a better camera, but also a smaller screen.

The 6 Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 16 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 1 GB RAM and 8 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their good performance. The 8 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record HD video at 240 FPS for slow motion shots.

Learn more about the iPhone 6 Plus (and iPhone 6) in our recent post. The iPhone 6 Plus is available fro $499 on the Tracfone website. For a less expensive option you might consider finding an unlocked iPhone 6 Plus and bringing it to the BYOP program.

#1 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy S7

And finally, our pick for the best Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats out the competition with incredible features and performance (and a big price tag).

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. Of course, it will cost you, listed at $629 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.

Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

Many Tracfone users are bringing their own phone (BYOP) to Tracfone to use with the prepaid service, and this includes phones such as the Moto G4 Plus, iPhone 7 and much more (and soon the Moto G5).

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it much easier for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to continue to update this post as needed to keep it up to date.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Thanks for visiting!

January 17, 2018

Tracfone Deals and Sales - January 2018

Best Deals and Sales on Tracfone Devices and Minutes - January 2018


cheap tracfone cell phones
Tracfone Deals and Sales - January 2018!
Discovering the best deal on a new Tracfone smartphone can be challenging with many different retailers offering the same or similar devices at different prices.

Some retailers also offer airtime bundles along with the phone, which makes for a great deal in most cases, but finding the right phone with those deals might be challenging.

We are here to help with some of the best deals on Tracfone devices and airtime from around the web. If you're shopping for a new phone, check out the list below for some great options.

Tracfone offers a variety of cell phones to use with their prepaid service, but users can also bring their own unlocked smartphone and use it with Tracfone service. So we have also included some great options to use with the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more about how it works.

It is a new year, and we've got predictions for Tracfone in 2018 that you might find interesting, including new phones on the way.

Now, let's get tot he Tracfone deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales - January 2018

Tracfone smartphones listed first, followed by unlocked cell phones.

LG Rebel 2 - $59 w/ airtime bundle

The LG Rebel 2 is a budget smartphone with Android 6.0, a quad core processor and 5" touchscreen. It is adequate for most daily smartphone uses, like texting, using Facebook and other apps, but may not be ideal for playing games or other more demanding apps. The Rebel 2 has 8 GB memory for storing apps, which does not leave a lot of room for downloading too many apps or other content.

View the Rebel 2 with 1000 talk, 2000 text and 2000mb data on Amazon
Also available with 1500 talk/text/data on QVC

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro J3 - $79 w/ airtime bundle

Featuring a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal memory, a quad core processor and Android 6.0, the Galaxy Luna Pro J3 has good performance capabilities at a popular size. Read our Review of the Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro to learn more.

View the Galaxy Luna Pro J3 deal on HSN

Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro J7 - $89 w/ airtime bundle

With a large, 5.5" screen, 16 GB memory, quad core processor and Android 6.0, the Galaxy Sky Pro has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users, and this bundle is priced about as low as we've seen. Read our Review of the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro to learn more about the phone.

View the Galaxy Sky Pro J7 deal on HSN

LG Fiesta 2 - $89 w/ airtime bundle

Another smartphone with a large 5.5" screen, the LG Fiesta 2 also comes with 16 GB internal memory, a quad core processor and runs Android 7.0. Learn more about the features on this phone with our Full LG Fiesta Review.

See the LG Fiesta 2 deal on HSN

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

If you are looking to bring your own phone to Tracfone, here are some great unlocked devices that will offer great performance and features.

Moto E Plus (4th Gen) - $99 ($80 Amazon gift card with new prime membership)

The Moto E Plus is a popular budget phone because of the large, 5.5" screen and super long battery life. It also runs the latest Andorid OS (7.0) and has 16 GB storage, and a quad core processor. For those who are also interested in signing up for Amazon Prime, this is a bargain for this phone which retails at $199.

View the Moto E Plus (4th Gen) on Amazon

Blu R2 4G LTE (32 GB Version) - $134

Packed with a number of great features for the price, the Blu R2 4G LTE smartphone has a 5.2" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and a quad core processor. Plus it has 13 MP front and rear cameras.

See the Blu R2 4G LTE on Amazon

Moto G Plus (5th Gen) - $239 for Amazon Prime Members

If you are looking for more storage capacity and a phone to keep up with various media activities and gaming, the Moto G Plus (5th Gen) is a great option. It has a 5.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM and an octo core processor. It also features the latest Android OS and 12 MP rear camera.

View the Moto G Plus (5th Gen) on Amazon

-----
That concludes our list of deals. Let us know in the comments below if we missed any great deals and we will try to add it to the list!

Join us on Facebook for the latest posts, news and deals. Plus get help from our community or send us a message directly with your questions.

We recently updated our post on the 6 Major Differences between Smartphones and Dumb Phones with some of the differences being a little surprising for some.

And check out our Guide to How Data Works with Tracfone including how to buy extra data if you run out.

Thanks for visiting!