November 12, 2019

LG Solo LTE (L423DL) Tracfone Review

LG Solo Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer! We share news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

Tracofne lg solo
Tracfone LG Solo (L423DL) Review
The LG Solo, released by Tracfone in the fall of 2019, is an Android powered smartphone with a large, 5.7" touchscreen and Octa-core processor. In this review we will share the full list of features and specs, as well as a closer look at some of the important aspects of this phone.

Tracfone offers a variety of smartphones from the top manufactures and it has been about a year since the last LG smartphone became available, the LG Rebel 4, and we will share some interesting comparisons between these devices and where the LG Solo stands.

One area that is concerning with the LG Solo is that it only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. It does have additional storage capability via an external MicroSD card but many consumers are looking to have at least 32 GB storage if not more.

Tracfone continues to follow their trend of releasing a selection of new devices each fall. And we expect several more phones to be released in the near future. We've already seen the Samsung Galaxy A10e debut, which will be compared further on in this review. To keep up with all the new phones coming from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's see some of the quick pro's and con's for the LG Solo before we get into the full list of features and specs.

LG Solo LTE Quick Facts

What we Like
Large, 5.7" touchscreen
Octa-core processor (Snapdragon 450)

What we Don't Like
2 GB RAM
16 GB Storage
Android 8.1 Oreo

The lack of internal storage could be a problem for many users as the actual available storage after the Operating System (OS) is installed is closer to 10 GB which can quickly be filled with apps, pictures and music. In fact, one of the negatives for the LG Rebel 4 which we reviewed a year ago was the same lack of storage.

There are several other Tracfone smartphones with 32 GB storage available now including the Moto G6 and Samsung Galaxy A10e.

The LG Solo is a budget smartphone, and as such there will be some corners that have to be cut. But at the current retail price of $119 on the Tracfone website, is this phone worth upgrading to from your current device? Let's look at the full specs to learn more.

Tracfone LG Solo LTE (L423DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs.
  • Android 8.1 Oreo
  • 4G LTE Coverage
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
LG Solo LTE Technical Specs
  • Size: 6.02'' x 2.83'' x 0.32'' and 5.11 OZ
  • Camera: 8MP Rear Camera (Flash, Autofocus, Burst shot) and 5MP Front Camera
  • Screen: 5.7" HD IPS 1440x720 display
  • Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 450)
  • Memory: 2 GB
  • Storage: 16 GB (Up to 2 TB additional storage via Micro SD card)
  • Battery: 3000 mAh (n0n-removable) with 12hrs talk time, 10 days standby
The manufacturer of the Solo LTE is one of the largest electronics companies in the world with cell phones one of their strengths. LG has a variety of different phones ranging from budget to flagship and a number of them are compatible with the Tracfone BYOP program (such as the new, LG G8).

Looking through the specs on the Solo we see some nice improvements over previous LG models including the larger, IPS touchscreen and octa-core processor. However, a number of the specs, such as the RAM, ROM, battery and camera don't appear to be a significant improvement over last years models such as the Rebel 4.

Let's get into the full review to find out.

Tracfone LG Solo LTE Review

Touchscreen
Starting off with one of the key features on the Solo, the touchscreen is a 5.7" IPS HD display with rich, bright colors. It has a resolution of 1440x720 with a pixel density of about 282 which means the display is sharp and clear.

Most smartphones are moving towards larger screens by increasing the vertical size of the phone but not changing the width and the LG Solo follows this trend. Overall the screen is a nice feature on the Solo.

Internal Specs - RAM, Memory, Processor
There's some good news and some bad news when it comes to the internal specs and let's start with the good.

The Solo comes with a Snapdragon 450 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor which can handle a wide variety of tasks and functions without much of a problem on most apps or games.

However, the bad news is the Solo only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. Most other smartphones from Tracfone also only have 2 GB RAM (whereas most unlocked phones in the $150-200 price range have 3 GB) but the low amount of internal storage (about 10 GB after the OS and other pre-loaded apps are taken into account) doesn't leave much room for storing apps and media.

The bottom line is, if you already have a phone with 16 GB internal storage and are running low, the Solo might not be a good choice. There is a MicroSD card slot for up to 2 TB additional external storage.

Camera
We don't see anything too fancy with the camera but it does shoot 5 MP photos with the front camera, and 8 MP images with the rear facing camera. It also comes with autofocus, flash and a handful of other features like 'food mode' and 'auto mode'.

For video the camera is capable of recording full HD in 1080p.

Battery
With the 3000 mAh non-removable battery the LG Solo will run through the day with low to moderate usage although the performance compared to other devices like the Moto G6 is not quite as good. This is likely due to the large screen and the older operating system which does not include certain battery saving technology.

Android OS
In a bit of a disappointment the LG Solo only comes with Android 8.1 Oreo. This version has been out for more than a year and it is unlikely Tracfone would update the OS. Several other Tracfone devices either come with Android 9.0 or were upgraded to 9.0.

It is usually best to have the latest Android OS on your phone for both the security fixes and also to access the latest features and improvements.

Overall Design
The design of the Solo follows what we have seen from most other LG devices with a slim and sleek build. It features a fingerprint reader, plus fast charging capability.

Conclusion
Most budget phones are a trade-off with certain features left out to reduce the cost but the LG Solo seems to cut corners in a few too many ways to justify the cost. The low amount of internal storage makes it less useful for most users, while the outdated operating system means less features.

For the cost, it is hard to recommend the LG Solo LTE.

View the LG Solo LTE on the Tracfone website for $119 $99

Find more details about the Solo with the phone tutorials and user manual.

Let's take a quick look at how it stacks up to a couple of other Tracfone devices.

LG Solo Vs. LG Rebel 4 Vs. Samsung Galaxy A10e Comparison

The LG Rebel 4 was released over a year ago (in 2018) but shares several of the same specs as the LG Solo including the same amount of RAM, storage, and camera megapixel count, the same Android Operating System version (8.1 Oreo) and the same Bluetooth version.

The Solo does have an improved processor, and larger screen, but otherwise we don't see many differences or upgrades from the older, LG Rebel 4.

Compared to the newly released Samsung Galaxy A10e, the Samsung devices as more storage, at 32 GB, newer Android OS (9.0 Pie) and a slightly larger screen. They both have the same amount of RAM and megapixel count for the cameras.

The A10e retailed for a little more, but the extra internal storage and newer OS version are worth it in our book.

That concludes our review of the LG Solo LTE from Tracfone. We hope you found it useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

November 6, 2019

Tracfone BLACK FRIDAY Deals 2019!

Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List for Tracfone - 2019

Black Friday deals collected and share by TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone black friday ad
Tracfone Black Friday Deals list 2019
Black Friday is the largest shopping event in America with deep discounts on many products but especially electronics. The deal don't just last for a day anymore though, many stores start offering sales weeks before!

We are gathering the best Black Friday deals for Tracfone with discounts on smartphones, airtime bundles, unlocked phones and more!

Most deals are available online from many major retailers and we will continue to update this as more deals roll in!

Also included in this list are deals on unlocked phones to use with Tracfone BYOP as well as other related sales and deals!

If you're looking for the latest phones from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2018. And if you want to learn more about how Tracfone prepaid service works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now for the deals!

Tracfone Black Friday Deals List 2019

We expect to see deals on several new Tracfone smartphones like the Samsung Galaxy A10e and LG Solo so stay turned for when those become available!


Tracfone.com
Link to Black Friday homepage
Variety of fall deals already available, more deals coming soon

Amazon
Link to Black Friday homepage
Wide variety of discounts on cell phones and accessories already available

eBay
Link to Black Friday homepage (coming soon)

Newegg
Link to Black Friday Ad
Several unlocked smartphones from Asus and Huawei available

Walmart
Link to Black Friday homepage

Target
Link to Black Friday homepage
All airtime cards buy one get one 20% off

BestBuy
Link to Black Friday homepage

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit - $34
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown - $49
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 - $24
Discounts on a variety of unlocked smartphones from Motorola, LG and more

Kmart
Link to Black Friday homepage

HSN
Link to Black Friday homepage (coming soon)

QVC
Link to Black Friday homepage (coming soon)

Costco
Link to Black Friday homepage

We will continue to update the deals available as we get closer to Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Some retailers are already offering great deals like Amazon, so be sure to check back often to see what is available.

Leave a comment below with any deals you find and want to share, or if you have any thoughts or questions.

Get all the best Tracfone Promo Codes for free airtime when adding a regular or smartphone card to your phone.

Also join us on Facebook for deal updates and more!

See Four Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime (including several bonus options) or learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer!

And finally, Tracfone is Closing CDMA 3G Networks so follow the link to see if you might be affected and which phones are compatible with VoLTE.

Thanks for visiting!

November 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for November 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - November 2019

Welcome and be sure to check out all our news, reviews and more here at TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone promo code nov 2019
Tracfone codes November 2019
The holiday season is just around the corner but right now we have new Tracfone prom codes for November!

Every month we gather and share the latest promotional codes to use when adding airtime to your phone, and post them here for our readers to use and get extra minutes for free.

Most codes are for a specific airtime card, but some of the regular airtime card codes can be used with cards of greater value (for example, the code for the 120 minute card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards). Some of the codes are also one time use, or may only be used on the Tracfone website.

The codes listed below are just the most recent options for the month of November, for more codes visit our main, Tracfone Promo Code page.

Tracfone has been busy releasing several new phones including the Samsung Galaxy A10e, and you can see all the new devices in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Now let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - November 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Can be used up to 10 times)

120 Minute Card enter 47745 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 86802 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card - no new codes at this time

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 28086 for 300 extra free minutes

Get $15 off the 1 Year/400 minute card with code 42812 

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

78855 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working November 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working November 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working  November 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

How secure is your phone? We just shared our top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

October 21, 2019

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

latest tracfone smartphone
The Latest Smartphones from Tracfone - 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 11, Samsung A50, Moto E6 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

The Unlocked Moto G7 is already available and we've got a full Moto G7 Review with complete specs and more so check it out!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

BLU View 1 (B100DL)
With a large, 5.5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage and a quad-core processor, the BLU View 1 is a very affordable smartphone at just $49. It also runs Android 9.0 Pie and has a 5 MP rear camera, 2 MP front. Most of the features on this phone are not overly impressive compared to other devices, but for light users who like a large screen, the price might be right. View the BLU View 1 on the Tracfone website.

LG Solo LTE
The Solo from LG has a large, 5.7" HD touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage, Octa-core processor and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. It shares several similarities in terms of specs to the older, LG Rebel 4, and you can see full details in our LG Solo LTE Review.

Samsung Galaxy J2 (S260DL)
The Galaxy J2 has a 5" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage, Android 8.1 Oreo and a quad-core processor. It is  a fairly basic smartphone available at a reasonable price (last check $79 with airtime bundle on HSN). It appears there may be two versions, one for CDMA and the other GSM. We will confirm this as soon as we can.

Samsung Galaxy A10e (S102DL)
The latest in budget smartphones from Samsung and released in the fall of 2019, the A10e replaces the Galaxy J7 Crown with a larger, 5.83" touchscreen, 32 GB internal storage and runs Android 9.0 Pie. The additional storage space compared to most of Tracfone's other devices, plus the large, beautiful display, will certainly make the A10e a popular options. The Galaxy A10e runs on CDMA networks with Tracfone. See all the details in our Samsung Galaxy A10e review.

Alcatel TCL A1X (A503DL)
Released in the fall 2019, the A1X has a 5.5" touchscreen, Quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. It is not the most impressive phone based on the specs, but a large screen at a reasonable price (last check, $79 with airtime bundle via HSN). Look for more details in our review, coming soon. The Alcatel AiX runs on CDMA networks with Tracfone.

DORO (D7050TL)
The DORO is another recent flip phone release that uses 4G LTE but is not a smartphone. It has a 2.8" internal screen plus an additional 1.4" external screen. This flip phone runs on its own proprietary software and includes a 2 MP rear camera. It has a removable battery and is capable of up to 16 days on standby. Overall the DORO is best suited as a backup or emergency phone for most users. Learn more on the Tracfone Website.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - August 2019)

October 16, 2019

Samsung Galaxy A10e (S102DL) Tracfone Review

Samsung Galaxy A10e Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone a10e review
Samsung Galaxy A10e from Tracfone
The Samsung Galaxy A10e is the latest smartphone from Tracfone that has been released and we will be sharing detailed features, specs and our full review.

Some of the highlights include a large, 5.83" HD touchscreen, 32 GB storage, Android 9.0 Pie, and runs on CDMA service.

Tracfone offers a variety of different phones from top manufacturers and it has been about a year since Tracfone released their last Samsung device, the Galaxy J7 Crown. One of the big changes in the new Galaxy device is the increase in storage from 16 GB to 32 GB which will make many users very happy to see.

With the release of the release of the Galaxy A10e we expect Tracfone to also offer a variety of other new devices, such as the new LG Solo LTE, and you can keep up with all the new phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.


Let's take a look at the pro's and con's for the new A10e:

Samsung Galaxy A10e Quick Facts:

What we Like:
-32GB Storage
-large 5.83" screen with HD display
-Android 9.0 Pie

What we Don't Like:
-Only 2 GB RAM
-8MP Rear Camera
-Only for CDMA Network

The A10e is a budget phone and as such the manufacturer will always have to cut a few corners to keep the price low. We see the low amount of RAM and lower mega-pixel camera that seem like some of those corners. But it also has a number of impressive features, like the large screen and additional internal storage compared to most other Tracfone smartphones.

Will it all be worth the price tag? Time for the full list of features on specs on the S102DL A10e.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A10e Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • 4G LTE on CDMA Network (Verizon)
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
  • Bluetooth 5
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger
  • Compatible with Samsung Gear Smartwatches
  • Facial recognition for unlocking
Samsung Galaxy A10e Technical Specs
Size: 5.80 x 2.74 x 0.33 in (5.9 oz)
Camera: 8 MP Rear Camera with LED Flash, Autofocus and 5 MP Front Camera
Screen: 5.83" HD screen (720x1560 resolution)
Processor: 1.56 Ghz Octa-core processor (Exynos 7884)
Memory: 2 GB
Storage: 32 GB internal storage, supports up to 400 GB MicroSD Card
Battery: 3,000 mAh battery (non-removable) with talk time up to 18 hrs, standby 17 days

Many consumers are familiar with the Samsung brand as they are a global manufacture and the largest consumer electronics maker (by revenue) in the world. They are based in South Korea and have a broad lineup of smartphones with their high end device, the Samsung Galaxy S10, a contender for one of the best phones in the world.

The Galaxy A10e does get some of the classic design elements of Samsung phones with a familiar layout for the charging and headphone ports and it also features an edge-to-edge Infinity Display.

Now let's get into the details with our review of the A10e.

Samsung Galaxy A10e Review

Touchscreen
The display is a 5.83" screen with edge-to-edge coverage and just a very small bezel at the top and bottom of the phone. It has a resolution of 1560x720 with a screen ratio at 19.5:9 and pixel density of 295 which is good. This phone follows the current trend of making smartphones with a larger screen but only really increasing how tall the device is to allow users to still grip the phone comfortably.

Overall it is a very nice screen with good brightness and viewing angles.

Internal Specs - Processor, RAM and Storage
Featuring an Octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage, the Galaxy A10e is one of only a few smartphones currently available from Tracfone with these specs. The Moto G6 being one of the other options.

With internal storage of 32 GB that gives users about 21 GB usable space after the OS and other apps that come pre-installed. The A10e will also accept a microSD card up to 512 GB.

At just 2 GB RAM the A10e doesn't have as much as more expensive devices and won't be as suitable for gaming or other resource intensive apps. We would really like to see Tracfone offering a smartphone at a budget price with additional RAM in the future. That said, the phone does keep up very well with most apps and the Octa-core Exynos 7884 performs with any typical tasks it has to accomplish.

Camera
With a 5MP front facing camera and 8MP rear camera, most users won't be blown away by the cameras on the A10e but the performance is very adequate in a variety of lighting situations and comes with all the standard features like flash, auto-focus and more. For video, the A10e is capable of 1080p at 30 fps.

Battery
Battery life is pretty average, with enough juice in the 3000 mAh battery to last all day with low to moderate usage. The battery is not removable. For those who like this phone but want a larger battery, consider the Samsung Galaxy A20 (unlocked) which has a 4000 mAh battery and can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Android OS
The Galaxy A10e comes with Samsung One UI which adds a unique look and feel on top of the Android 9.0 Pie operating system. Some of the unique features you get include optional theme and icon packs from Samsung.

Android Pie comes with a number of new features and improvements over previous versions including gesture navigation, app usage statistics and time limits, and adaptive battery for improved performance.

Design
Samsung has given the A10e a sleek and polished look that makes it appear much more expensive than it is and follows a number of design trends from the more expensive Samsung Galaxy S10

The bezels on the touchscreen are kept to a minimum and the overall design is clean and simple. We are lacking a fingerprint sensor, but the phone has facial recognition software for unlocking.

Conclusion
The Samsung Galaxy A10e is a great phone for the price. Many of the features it has are not going to 'Wow' users but will perform well and likely better than expected.

It will make a great upgrade from previous Samsung phones like the Galaxy J3 Orbit or Galaxy Sky Pro. It is even a good upgrade from the Galaxy J7 Crown, although they share a number of similar specs, the A10e has twice the internal storage and a larger screen.

The Samsung Galaxy A10e is available from Tracfone for $159 but we expect to see it on sale elsewhere with airtime bundles int he near future.

There is an unlocked version of the A10e on Amazon that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Find Cases and Covers for the A10e on Amazon

View the device tutorial to learn more about specific technical questions or leave a comment below!

This concludes our review of the Galaxy A10e, we hope you found it useful!

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!