July 9, 2018

Tracfone Deals and Sales - July 2018

List of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales Updated for July 2018

TracfoneReviewer shares all things Tracfone related including news, reviews and promo codes!

cheap tracfone celll phone 2018
Tracfone Sales July 2018
Tracfone has a variety of different phones they offer through many different retailers, and there are sometimes great deals available to be had. However, finding them is a different story and not always easy.

But we are here to help with the latest list of Tracfone deals and sales. New deals are happening all the time, and so we share the latest discounts in one convenient list. Many of these deals include an airtime bundle, which are usually the best deals around.

Both Tracfone devices and unlocked phones are included in this list, as the unlocked phones can be used with the Tracfone BYOP program. We recently shared details about the Moto G6 and Moto E5 which are two great unlocked phone options.

If you like to keep up with the newest releases, visit our List of Latest Tracfone Cell Phones which we update with each new phone Tracfone releases.

Now let's see the list of deals!

Tracfone Deals and Discount List July 2018


LG Rebel 3 (CDMA)
With a 5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB internal storage and Android 7.0, the Rebel 3 is a powerful little device that is also available at a great price. This phone is a great option for users who don't need or want the larger screen size. Learn much more about all the features on the Rebel 3 in our Full Review.

Both deals below come with airtime bundles with different amounts, but they are each worth more than the cost of the phone, making the phone practically free! The deal from HSN is the lowest we've ever seen for the Rebel 3 with airtime bundle!

Get the LG Rebel 3 with Airtime Bundle for $49 on HSN (Sold Out!)
Get the LG Rebel 3 with Airtime Bundle for $69 on Amazon

LG Fiesta 2 (CDMA)
If a larger screen is what you want, the Fiesta 2 has a 5.5" screen size plus 2 GB RAM, quad core processor and 16 GB internal storage. It also comes with Android 7.0 and a 13 mp camera. Learn more and see the full specs in our LG Fiesta 2 Review.

With this deal from HSN, you also get a year of service and 1500 talk, text and data minutes which is worth over $100. The deal from Amazon costs a little more, but you also get more text/data (and only 60 service days).

Get the LG Fiesta 2 with Airtime Bundle for $87 Now $59! from Amazon
Get the LG Fiesta 2 with Airtime Bundle for $79 from HSN

Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro (CDMA)
The Galaxy J3 Luna Pro has proven itself as a popular and dependable smartphone featuring a large, 5.5" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage and quad core processor. It also runs Android 6.0.1 and has an 5 MP rear camera. See more specs and feature in our Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro Review.

This airtime bundle comes with 1000 talk, 2000 text and data minutes, plus 60 service days.

Get the Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro with airtime bundle for $81 on Amazon

With a larger screen at 5.5" and otherwise fairly similar features, the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro is also a popular option and currently available with a bundle of 1200 talk, text and data minutes plus 1 Year of service on HSN for $99

Unlocked Phone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Tracfone makes it easy to use almost an unlocked phone with their prepaid service through the 'Bring Your Own Phone' program. All you need is an unlocked phone and an Activation Kit.

We've found the BYOP Activation kit on Amazon for just $1 which is what you will need to get started. You can also get an activation kit from Tracfone or many other retail stores.

Here are some great unlocked phone options to use with Tracfone BYOP. These phones may be a little more expensive than some of Tracfone's devices, but they offer more in terms of performance, storage and features.

Moto G6
The newest phone in the Moto G lineup, the G6 has a 5.7" full HD screen, dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo, Octa core processor and 3 GB RAM/32 GB Storage. This phone offers a great balance between cost, performance and features.  It is available unlocked and compatible with GSM and CDMA networks.

See the Moto G6 on Amazon for $234 (Currently available for Prime Members only)

The Moto G6 Play is another great option, and is a little cheaper at $189 (Prime Members Only)

Moto X (4th Gen)
Featuring a 5.2" screen, octa core processor, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and dual rear cameras, the Moto X 4th gen is available at $120 off the original price. It also has Android 8.0 Oreo, is water resistant and compatible with both CDMA and GSM networks.

See the Moto X 4th Gen on Amazon for $279 (Prime Exclusive)

That concludes our list of deals! Be sure to check back each month for new deals, or join us on Facebook where we share all the latest posts, news and deals.

If you have any questions or want to share a deal, leave a comment below!

Be sure to also visit our Tracfone Promo Code list for the latest promotional codes to get free airtime when adding minutes.

If you have questions on switching to a new smartphone, see our Guide to Activating or Switching to a New Tracfone Smartphone.

Thanks for visiting!

July 3, 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes for July 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes - July 2018

Updated by TracfoneReviewer
tracfone codes july 2018
Tracfone Promo Codes

Temperatures are rising as the summer continues and we have new Tracfone promotional codes to share for both regular and smartphone cards.

Each month we share the latest codes we've gathered from around the web in one convenient place for our readers to use and enjoy.

To use these codes simply add the promo when purchasing or adding airtime from Tracfone to your phone and enjoy the free bonus minutes.

These promo codes are generally for a specific airtime card and some codes are only for the newer smartphone cards from Tracfone. Some codes are one time use while others can be used over and over again. We strive to provide the best working codes and include only the newest in this list. For more promo code options, visit our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

These codes can also be used with BYOP phones and we just updated our List of the Best Unlocked Phones to use with Tracfone BYOP so check it out if you're considering a new device or curious about BYOP.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes List for July 2018

Regular Airtime Cards listed first. Some codes may be used on a specific card or cards of greater value.

60 Minute Card use 12745 to get 60 bonus minutes
120 Minute Card add code 25376 to receive 40 bonus minutes
200 Minute Card enter 28244 for 50 free minutes or 95631 for 40 extra minutes
450 Minute Card - no new code at this time, use one of the above codes
1 Year/400 Minute Card - no new code at this time
$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 18196 (online only - valid until July 18th 2018)

We will continue to update as we find more codes to share.

Smartphone Airtime Card Codes For July 2018

62269 - 500 MB free data - 1 GB Data Only Card
17835 - 100 free talk minutes - $15 Smartphone Card
87267 - 100 free MB Data - $25 smartphone card
45529 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Card (online only and valid thru July 18th 2018)

These are the latest codes. We hope you found this list useful and let us know in the comments below which code you used and how it worked.

Join us on Facebook to keep up with the latest news and posts as well as reach us on messenger with any questions.

Don't miss our Best Tracfone Smartphones List which includes several Android and iPhone options.

And look for the updated Deals, Sales and Discounts on Tracfone Devices and Minutes coming soon!

Thanks for visiting!

June 27, 2018

Best Unlocked Phones for Tracfone BYOP in 2018

Best Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone Prepaid - 2018

The best unlocked phones by TracfoneReviewer and updated June 27th 2018 

Tracfone offers a growing selection of smartphones to use with their prepaid cell service, including Apple iPhones, high end smartphones (Samsung Galaxy S6, S7), and many budget smartphones. But consumers can also choose to purchase their own unlocked phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP program.

best unlocked smartphones
List of Best Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP
But many consumers who want to buy their own phone, have certain questions.

What's the best phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP (Bring Your Own Phone) program? Are there any phones besides the Smartphones from Tracfone that I can use with Tracfone prepaid service? What phone should I buy as a Christmas present for my family member or friend? These are all good questions, and we will help answer them, and more, in this list of the best unlocked smartphones that can be used with Tracfone prepaid service.

Tracfone's BYOP program allows consumers to find their own smartphone, and then activate it with Tracfone's prepaid service. It is a very convenient way to get to choose whatever phone you want, while keeping Tracfone's low cost service plans. But not everyone knows all the best options, so we are here to share our top picks for phones to bring to the BYOP program.

For specific details on the requirements for activating a phone with Tracfone, see our Guide to Transferring/Activating a Smartphone with Tracfone or visit our Tracfone BYOP page (which also has a large list of phone options).

We are choosing these phones based on a variety of factors including popularity, value and cost. These are some of our best suggestions of phones we believe will fit most user's needs. In the end, each person needs to understand what they want out of a phone, and choose a phone according to that.

Most Tracfone users decide to use BYOP because they want a phone with a little more power and performance compared to most Tracfone smartphones, plus a wider selection of devices. In our list, we only include phones priced between $100-$400 as the majority of our readers are looking for a phone in that price range.

Now let's take a look at the list!

Top 6 Unlocked Smartphones to use with Tracfone (that are Reasonably Priced)

Below are the six best phones (and a few others) to use with Tracfone based on several factors. We hope this list will act as a guide and suggestion, and allow you to choose which phone best fits your needs.

1. Motorola G6 and G6 Play
The Moto G6 is the sixth and latest generation of a well-rounded line of phones that offer great value at a reasonable price. The Moto G line has long been known as the 'budget king' because of the terrific balance in price and specs, with the G6 maintaining that title.

The G6 has a large, 5.7" full HD touchscreen, 1.8Ghz Octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Storage and dual rear cameras. It also features the latest Android OS, 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks. For more details, view our recent Moto G6 specs and features list.

If you want to save a little money, and don't quite need the performance of the G6 but want a larger battery, the G6 Play is the answer, with a 4000 mAh battery for all day performance. The G6 Play has many of the same features, including Android 8.0 Oreo, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage, plus a 13MP rear camera (but not dual rear camera).

Another option is the slightly older Moto G5S Plus which still packs amazing performance and now at a discounted price. View the Moto G5S Plus on Amazon for around $200

View the Moto G6 on Amazon - $264
View the Moto G6 on Amazon (Prime Exclusive) - $234

View the Moto G6 Play on Amazon - $222
View the Moto G6 Play on Amazon (Prime Exclusive) - $189

View the Moto G6 Plus on Amazon - $364
The G6 Plus features more RAM, Storage, and a larger screen but is only compatible with GSM networks.

2. Apple iPhone SE
One of the main reasons many Tracfone users started switching to the BYOP program was to use an Apple iPhone with Tracfone service. Recently Tracfone has also started offering several iPhones including the SE, 6 and 6 Plus and even the iPhone 7 (Visit our Latest Tracfone Smartphone List to see exactly what's new). But it is still generally cheaper to find an unlocked iPhone such as the SE and use it with BYOP.

The iPhone SE is a compact device with impressive internal performance. It features a small, 4" retna display, and internal specs inline with the iPhone 6S, including A9 processor, 12MP rear camera with 4K video, and up to 64GB storage.

Look for the iPhone SE in some retail stores, but also online through Amazon or eBay. Make sure you choose an unlocked version that is compatible with the service in your area.

View the iPhone SE with 32 GB on Amazon for $300
View the Refurbished iPhone SE on Amazon for under $200

3. Nokia 6.1
Built from a single block of aluminium, the Nokia 6.1 is made to be stylish and durable with Corning Gorilla Glass on the 5.5" full HD touchscreen. It also features 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Storage, a 16 MP rear camera and runs Android One.

For those who are unfamiliar with Android One, it is a pure version of the Android operating system with no additional apps or clutter. It is both a hardware and software technical standard from Google designed to give users a consistent experience.

The Nokia 6.1 is a great looking phone but also a little more expensive than some of the options here.

View the Nokia 6.1 on Amazon (Prime Exclusive) - $269

4. Samsung Galaxy S5
With a 5.1" full HD touchscreen, 16 MP camera, 2 GB RAM and Quad-core processor, the Galaxy S5 packs good performance despite the fact it was released a few years ago. It runs on Android 4.4, but is upgradable to 5.1, and even 6.0 in some cases.

When it was released in 2014, the Galaxy S5 was the flagship phone for Samsung, packing in the latest and greatest performance and features that make it relevant even today.

Why we include it in this list is that this phone can be found for around $100, and even less if you're willing to buy a refurbished model. That's a bargain for a phone that can shoot 4K video at 30fps, and much more.

View a Refurbished Samsung Galaxy S5 on Amazon for $134
View the Samsung Galaxy S5 (Unlocked GSM) on eBay for $100

5. LG Q6
Featuring a 5.5" full HD IPS screen with 18:9 ratio the LG Q6 is the budget friendly version of the LG G6 and comes with many of the sleek design elements. It also has passed many durability standards, thanks in part to metal sides.

Internally the performance of the LG Q6 is good with 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, a 13MP camera and a 1.4 Ghz octa-core processor. The phone runs Android 7.1 and is compatible with GSM networks.

The LG Q6 compares closely to the Moto G6 Play, with each phone offering certain pro's and con's.

View the LG G6 on Amazon for $200

6. Huawei Honor 7x 
Looking for that sleek, high-end feel? Consider the Honor 7x which comes with an all metal shell for protection and appearance and edge to edge 5.9" screen with 18:9 ratio. Inside it houses dual rear cameras (16MP and 2MP), 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and uses GSM networks.

Another great feature on the Honor 7x is the fingerprint sensor (also available on the Moto G6) which allows you to securely lock the phone, and quickly unlock it. All of this is available for under $200, making it another great option.

View the Honor 7X on Amazon for $199

Several more phones that may be worth considering include:
-Google Nexus 5x - 32 GB Memory, 5.2" touchscreen, 12 MP Camera
-Motorola Nexus 6 - 32 GB Memory, 5.96" touchscreen, GSM compatibility

That concludes our list of the the best budget friendly smartphones to use with Tracfone. We hope this list serves to provide some ideas of different phones available to use with Tracfone BYOP.

We want to hear from you! Share your current/favorite phone you use with Tracfone in the comments below!

Also join in on the discussion on our Facebook page where more than 2000 followers already get the latest news and information in their feed.

Don't miss out on our monthly list of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales which also include unlocked phones and Tracfone smartphones.

Also take a look at our recent Cell Phone Reviews which lists all our reviews in one convenient place.

And if you need some info on activating or switching your phone to Tracfone, read our full Guide to Activating or Transferring to a Tracfone Smartphone.

Thanks for visiting!

June 22, 2018

6 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2018

Top 6 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2018

(Updated on 6/2018)
Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top 6 options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if available. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. The Moto G6 is a newly released smartphone that might be a great option as it blends a number of premium features at a more reasonable price.

Now let's see the list!

The Best Cell Phones from Tracfone

The best phones available from Tracfone as of June 2018, starting with number six:

#6 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro S727VL

This phone comes in at the 6th spot for its popularity, low cost compared to other phones in this list, and good features. The Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro has a 5.5" touchscreen, quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, Android 6.0 and 16 GB internal memory.

The specs, especially the 16 GB internal memory, make this a great phone for a typical user. It has enough performance to keep up with most apps and activities you might need your phone for throughout the day.

If you don't want such a large screen, consider the Samsung Galaxy Sky, which is the little brother to the Sky Pro, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB Memory and Android 6.0.

The price is also nice, at around $1000 and usually bundled with airtime. Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro in our recent post which also includes where to buy it.

While the price is much lower than other options on this list, some features, such as the camera and screen resolution, are not as good either.

See the current price for the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro on Amazon

#5 Best Tracfone - iPhone SE 32GB

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for around $200.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

#4 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number four on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a great list of features and specs that sets it apart from budget smartphone options.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

In general, we would suggest users consider some of the newer phone options further down this list.

#3 Best Tracfone - iPhone 6S Plus

In third place in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 6, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has the same camera, but a much smaller screen.

The 6S Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 32 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 2 GB RAM and 12 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their great performance due to their unique operating system and tailored processors. The 12 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record 4K footage at 30 FPS for high resolution videos.

The iPhone 6S Plus is currently listed on the Tracfone website for $399 which is a pretty good deal. There are also unlocked refurbished options available on Amazon for $280 (GSM compatible)

#2 Best Tracfone - Samsung Galaxy S7

The second best phone from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats almost all of the competition with incredible features and performance.

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. It isn't the most recent Galaxy model, but the price has also been reduced accordingly, at $380 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.


#1 Best Tracfone - iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to older iPhone models including the A10 fusion quad core procesing chip qhich results in around 2x better performance compared to the iPhone 6.

You also get a 12 MP camera with 4K video recording, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, iOS 10 and a 4.7" retina display.

The iPhone 7 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store.

The price may be the only drawback, at $599 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 8 and iPhone X but they are not available from Tracfone at this time.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.

Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it easy for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

The Moto G6 is an example of a popular unlocked smartphone that can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and is available for around $250.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!

June 4, 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes - June 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer - we share news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone promo code
Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2018
Summer is here and father's day is also around the corner and with that we also have new Tracfone Promo Codes for use with Tracfone airtime cards.

Each month we update and share the latest promotional codes to use with Tracfone. These codes give free bonus minutes when adding airtime to your phone.

Tracfone promo codes are available for both regular and smartphone only cards.

To use a promo code simply find a code for the airtime card you have (or buy an airtime card that has a code below), enter the promo code when adding the airtime (either online, on your phone or over the phone) and receive your bonus airtime. Note that some promo codes may be one time use or have other limitations.

Learn 4 Ways to Check Your Airtime Balance with Tracfone to keep track of when you need to add more minutes.

And also be sure to visit  our Latest Tracfone Smartphone List for the newest phones available from Tracfone.

Now let's get to the list of codes.

Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2018

Each code is for a specific airtime card but may also be used with cards of higher value (for example, the code for a 120 minute card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards).

Regular Airtime Cards:

60 Minute Card use code 12745 for 60 free minutes (code still working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 88873 and get 40 additional airtime or 42135 for 30 minutes

200 Minute Card add 23120 to receive 50 bonus minutes

450 Minute Card (no new promo codes yet - use one of the above codes)

1 Year/400 Minute Card (no new promo codes yet - use one of the above codes)

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 48661 or 21028 (online only)


Smartphone Only Card Codes:
These codes are for use with the smartphone only airtime cards

$15 Smartphone Card - 100 free talk minutes - code 73429

$35 Smartphone Card - 200 free talk minutes - code 29785

1 GB Data Only Card - 500 MB free data - code 97687


That concludes our list of codes for June 2018! Please let us know in the comments which code you tried and how it worked! Also share any codes you find!

For our full list of promo codes with more options from previous months visit our Tracfone Promo Code Page

If you are looking for a new phone with a little more performance than what Tracfone offers check out our recent posts on the Moto G6 and Moto E5 Plus. We share news and specs for these phones that can be used with the Tracfone BYOP program.

See the best deals on Tracfone devices with our monthly list including great airtime bundles!

Lastly, join us on Facebook if you haven't already, with almost 3000 in our community where we share the latest posts, news and help answer questions.

Thanks for visiting!