December 5, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for December 2019

Tracfone Promo Code - December 2019

The best codes for Tracfone collected by TracfoneReviewer.

tracfone promo code december 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes for December 2019!
Christmas music is playing in stores, winter is upon us, and it is the last month of the year! But we've got brand new Tracfone promo codes to warm you up!

We share the latest promotional codes to use with Tracfone airtime cards here for our readers to use and enjoy each month. To use these promos, simply enter the code that goes with the card you want to purchase, when checking out in the 'promo code' box.

Most codes are for a specific airtime card, but some can be used with cards of greater value as well. For example, the code for the 120 minute airtime card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards. The codes listed below are just the latest codes for December, but we have many more to try on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Tracfone has been busy at the end of 2019 and released several new phones including the Samsung Galaxy A10e and LG Solo. You can follow the link to see our reviews or stop by our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see all the new devices.

Now let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - December 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Can be used up to 10 times)

120 Minute Card enter 24770 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 49430 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 47096 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 11756 for 300 extra free minutes

Get $15 off the 1 Year/400 minute card with code 60274 

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

66020 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid December 2019

56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - Valid December 2019

20524 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid December 2019

78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working December 2019

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working December 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working December 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working December 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working December 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working  December 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared our top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

November 21, 2019

LG Journey (L322DL) Tracfone Review

LG Journey Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share news, reviews and promo codes!

lg journey specs review
Tracfone LG Journey (L322dl) Review
Another new LG phone has been released by Tracfone for the fall of 2019 just in time for the holiday season.

The LG Journey features a 5.45" HD touchscreen, Android 9 Pie, and quad-core processor with 16 GB storage. This review contains the full list of features and specs, as well as a closer look at some of the main features on this phone.

The Journey could be considered the replacement for the older but still popular LG Rebel 4. However, we see that the LG Journey only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. It does have additional storage capability via an external MicroSD card but many consumers are looking to have at least 32 GB storage if not more.

Tracfone offers a wide selection of smartphones from various manufacturers and the LG Journey release coincides with several other smartphones including the LG Solo and Samsung Galaxy A10e. To keep up with all the new phones coming from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's see some of the quick pro's and con's for the LG Journey before we get into the full list of features and specs.

LG Journey Quick Facts

What we Like
5.45" HD touchscreen
Android 9.0 Pie

What we Don't Like
2 GB RAM
16 GB Storage
Quad-core processor

The lack of internal storage could be a problem for many users as the actual available storage after the Operating System (OS) is installed is closer to 8 GB which can quickly be filled with apps, pictures and music. The LG Solo also only has 16 GB storage which is disappointing. We are hoping to see another LG phone with 32 GB storage soon, perhaps in the form of the LG Stylo 5.

There are several other Tracfone smartphones with 32 GB storage available now including the Moto G6 and Samsung Galaxy A10e so if that's an important feature, check those devices out.

The LG Journey is a low-cost device, and as such there will be some corners that have to be cut.  Let's look at the full specs to learn more.

Tracfone LG Journey (L322DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs.
  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • 4G LTE Coverage
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth 5.0
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
LG Solo LTE Technical Specs
  • Size: 5.78'' x 2.81'' x 0.32'' and 5.18 OZ
  • Camera: 8MP Rear Camera (Flash, Autofocus, Burst shot) and 5MP Front Camera
  • Screen: 5.45" HD+ FullVision™ display with 1440x720 resolution
  • Processor: 1.4 Ghz Quad-core (Qualcomm MSM8917)
  • Memory: 2 GB
  • Storage: 16 GB (Up to 2 TB additional storage via Micro SD card)
  • Battery: 3000 mAh (non-removable) with 14hrs talk time, 13 days standby
The manufacturer of the Journey is one of the largest electronics companies in the world with cell phones one of their strengths. LG has a variety of different phones ranging from budget to flagship and a number of them are compatible with the Tracfone BYOP program (such as the new, LG G8).

Looking through the specs on the L322DL Journey we see some nice improvements over previous LG models including the large touchscreen with a slim bezel and latest Android OS. However, a number of the specs, such as the RAM, ROM, battery and camera don't appear to be a significant improvement over last years models such as the Rebel 4, and there are some interesting differences compared to the recent LG Solo.

Let's get into the full review to find out.

Tracfone LG Journey Review

Touchscreen
The touchscreen is a 5.45" HD display with rich, bright colors. It has a resolution of 1440x720 with a pixel density of about 296 which means the display is sharp and clear.

Most smartphones are moving towards larger screens by increasing the vertical size of the phone but not changing the width and the LG Journey follows this trend. Overall the screen is a nice feature on this phone and overall a good size for most users.

tracfone lg journey l322dl
Tracfone LG Journey Review
Internal Specs - RAM, Memory, Processor
When it comes to the performance and storage on the Journey, it will accomplish most everyday tasks and run most apps but don't expect to use it for any resource intensive apps or games.

The Journey comes with a 1.4 Ghz Quad-core processor which can handle a wide variety of tasks and functions without much of a problem but isn't really built for running anything too demanding.

Rather disappointingly, the Journey only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. Most other smartphones from Tracfone also only have 2 GB RAM (whereas most unlocked phones in the $150-200 price range have 3 GB) but the low amount of internal storage (about 8 GB after the OS and other pre-loaded apps are taken into account) doesn't leave much room for storing apps and media.

If running out of storage space has been a problem for you before, or you like to load a lot of photos, music or other media, then the Journey might not be a good choice. There is a MicroSD card slot for up to 32 GB additional external storage.

Camera
We don't see anything too fancy with the camera but it does shoot 5 MP photos with the front camera, and 8 MP images with the rear facing camera. It also comes with autofocus, flash and a handful of other features like 'food mode', 'auto mode' and 'Portrait'. The LG Solo also features the same camera setup.

For video the camera is capable of recording full HD in 1080p.

Battery
With the 3000 mAh non-removable battery the LG Journey will run through the day with a talk time rating of 14 hours and when on standby, 13 days. the combination of a slightly smaller screen and newer operating system lead to the Journey achieving better battery performance compared to the LG Solo.

Android OS
Currently the latest version of the operating system, the LG Journey come with Android 9.0 Pie. This version has a number of visual and performance upgrades over previous versions. It is very good that Tracfone is offering this device with the latest Android version.

It is usually best to have the latest Android OS on your phone for both the security fixes and also to access the latest features and improvements.

Overall Design
The design of the Journey is slim and sleek, following the general tradition of most LG smartphones. It does not have a fingerprint reader unfortunately (which the Solo does include).

Volume and power buttons are located on the side of the phone with the charging and 3.5mm headphone jack on the bottom.

Conclusion
Most budget phones are a trade-off with certain features left out to reduce the cost and the LG Journey certainly cuts corners when it comes to the performance and storage. But otherwise the Journey has a nice, large screen, latest Android version, very adequate photo capabilities and is available from several retailers bundled with airtime for a pretty good price.

For users who don't need the storage or performance, the LG Journey might make a nice upgrade to the LG Rebel or other older devices from Tracfone

Buy the LG Journey with airtime bundle from HSN or QVC for $69

Also find the Journey on the Tracfone website and from BestBuy without airtime.

And take a look at phone tutorials for the Journey and the User Guide.

Let's take a quick look at how it stacks up to a couple of other Tracfone devices.

LG Journey Compared to the LG Solo, LG Rebel 4 and Samsung Galaxy A10e

The LG Rebel 4 was released over a year ago (in 2018) but shares several of the same specs as the LG Journey including the same amount of RAM, storage, and camera megapixel count. They also share the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor.

The Journey improves on the Rebel with a larger screen, newer Android OS, and newer Bluetooth version.

Looking at the new LG Solo that was just released we see that the Journey has the newer Android (S (9.0 Pie) and newer Bluetooth, but smaller screen and only a quad-core processor to the Solo's octa-core. Otherwise these two phones are very similar.

Compared to the newly released Samsung Galaxy A10e, the Samsung devices as more storage, at 32 GB, the same Android OS (9.0 Pie) and a larger screen. They both have the same amount of RAM and megapixel count for the cameras.

The A10e retails for a bit more, but the extra internal storage and larger screen might be worth it for some.

That concludes our review of the LG Journey from Tracfone. We hope you found it useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the Black Friday Deals or check our monthly Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

November 12, 2019

LG Solo LTE (L423DL) Tracfone Review

LG Solo Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer! We share news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

Tracofne lg solo
Tracfone LG Solo (L423DL) Review
The LG Solo, released by Tracfone in the fall of 2019, is an Android powered smartphone with a large, 5.7" touchscreen and Octa-core processor. In this review we will share the full list of features and specs, as well as a closer look at some of the important aspects of this phone.

Tracfone offers a variety of smartphones from the top manufactures and it has been about a year since the last LG smartphone became available, the LG Rebel 4, and we will share some interesting comparisons between these devices and where the LG Solo stands.

One area that is concerning with the LG Solo is that it only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. It does have additional storage capability via an external MicroSD card but many consumers are looking to have at least 32 GB storage if not more.

Tracfone continues to follow their trend of releasing a selection of new devices each fall. And we expect several more phones to be released in the near future. We've already seen the Samsung Galaxy A10e debut, which will be compared further on in this review. To keep up with all the new phones coming from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's see some of the quick pro's and con's for the LG Solo before we get into the full list of features and specs.

LG Solo LTE Quick Facts

What we Like
Large, 5.7" touchscreen
Octa-core processor (Snapdragon 450)

What we Don't Like
2 GB RAM
16 GB Storage
Android 8.1 Oreo

The lack of internal storage could be a problem for many users as the actual available storage after the Operating System (OS) is installed is closer to 10 GB which can quickly be filled with apps, pictures and music. In fact, one of the negatives for the LG Rebel 4 which we reviewed a year ago was the same lack of storage.

There are several other Tracfone smartphones with 32 GB storage available now including the Moto G6 and Samsung Galaxy A10e.

The LG Solo is a budget smartphone, and as such there will be some corners that have to be cut. But at the current retail price of $119 on the Tracfone website, is this phone worth upgrading to from your current device? Let's look at the full specs to learn more.

Tracfone LG Solo LTE (L423DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs.
  • Android 8.1 Oreo
  • 4G LTE Coverage
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
LG Solo LTE Technical Specs
  • Size: 6.02'' x 2.83'' x 0.32'' and 5.11 OZ
  • Camera: 8MP Rear Camera (Flash, Autofocus, Burst shot) and 5MP Front Camera
  • Screen: 5.7" HD IPS 1440x720 display
  • Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 450)
  • Memory: 2 GB
  • Storage: 16 GB (Up to 2 TB additional storage via Micro SD card)
  • Battery: 3000 mAh (n0n-removable) with 12hrs talk time, 10 days standby
The manufacturer of the Solo LTE is one of the largest electronics companies in the world with cell phones one of their strengths. LG has a variety of different phones ranging from budget to flagship and a number of them are compatible with the Tracfone BYOP program (such as the new, LG G8).

Looking through the specs on the Solo we see some nice improvements over previous LG models including the larger, IPS touchscreen and octa-core processor. However, a number of the specs, such as the RAM, ROM, battery and camera don't appear to be a significant improvement over last years models such as the Rebel 4.

Let's get into the full review to find out.

Tracfone LG Solo LTE Review

Touchscreen
Starting off with one of the key features on the Solo, the touchscreen is a 5.7" IPS HD display with rich, bright colors. It has a resolution of 1440x720 with a pixel density of about 282 which means the display is sharp and clear.

Most smartphones are moving towards larger screens by increasing the vertical size of the phone but not changing the width and the LG Solo follows this trend. Overall the screen is a nice feature on the Solo.

Internal Specs - RAM, Memory, Processor
There's some good news and some bad news when it comes to the internal specs and let's start with the good.

The Solo comes with a Snapdragon 450 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor which can handle a wide variety of tasks and functions without much of a problem on most apps or games.

However, the bad news is the Solo only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage. Most other smartphones from Tracfone also only have 2 GB RAM (whereas most unlocked phones in the $150-200 price range have 3 GB) but the low amount of internal storage (about 10 GB after the OS and other pre-loaded apps are taken into account) doesn't leave much room for storing apps and media.

The bottom line is, if you already have a phone with 16 GB internal storage and are running low, the Solo might not be a good choice. There is a MicroSD card slot for up to 2 TB additional external storage.

Camera
We don't see anything too fancy with the camera but it does shoot 5 MP photos with the front camera, and 8 MP images with the rear facing camera. It also comes with autofocus, flash and a handful of other features like 'food mode' and 'auto mode'.

For video the camera is capable of recording full HD in 1080p.

Battery
With the 3000 mAh non-removable battery the LG Solo will run through the day with low to moderate usage although the performance compared to other devices like the Moto G6 is not quite as good. This is likely due to the large screen and the older operating system which does not include certain battery saving technology.

Android OS
In a bit of a disappointment the LG Solo only comes with Android 8.1 Oreo. This version has been out for more than a year and it is unlikely Tracfone would update the OS. Several other Tracfone devices either come with Android 9.0 or were upgraded to 9.0.

It is usually best to have the latest Android OS on your phone for both the security fixes and also to access the latest features and improvements.

Overall Design
The design of the Solo follows what we have seen from most other LG devices with a slim and sleek build. It features a fingerprint reader, plus fast charging capability.

Conclusion
Most budget phones are a trade-off with certain features left out to reduce the cost but the LG Solo seems to cut corners in a few too many ways to justify the cost. The low amount of internal storage makes it less useful for most users, while the outdated operating system means less features.

For the cost, it is hard to recommend the LG Solo LTE.

View the LG Solo LTE on the Tracfone website for $119 $99

It is also available from Target for $109

Find more details about the Solo with the phone tutorials and user manual.

Let's take a quick look at how it stacks up to a couple of other Tracfone devices.

LG Solo Vs. LG Rebel 4 Vs. Samsung Galaxy A10e Comparison

The LG Rebel 4 was released over a year ago (in 2018) but shares several of the same specs as the LG Solo including the same amount of RAM, storage, and camera megapixel count, the same Android Operating System version (8.1 Oreo) and the same Bluetooth version.

The Solo does have an improved processor, and larger screen, but otherwise we don't see many differences or upgrades from the older, LG Rebel 4.

Compared to the newly released Samsung Galaxy A10e, the Samsung devices as more storage, at 32 GB, newer Android OS (9.0 Pie) and a slightly larger screen. They both have the same amount of RAM and megapixel count for the cameras.

The A10e retailed for a little more, but the extra internal storage and newer OS version are worth it in our book.

That concludes our review of the LG Solo LTE from Tracfone. We hope you found it useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

November 6, 2019

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals 2019!

Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List for Tracfone - 2019

Black Friday deals collected and share by TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone black friday ad
Tracfone Black Friday Deals list 2019
Black Friday is the largest shopping event in America with deep discounts on many products but especially electronics. The deal don't just last for a day anymore though, many stores start offering sales weeks before!

We are gathering the best Black Friday deals for Tracfone with discounts on smartphones, airtime bundles, unlocked phones and more!

Most deals are available online from many major retailers and we will continue to update this as more deals roll in!

Also included in this list are deals on unlocked phones to use with Tracfone BYOP as well as other related sales and deals!

If you're looking for the latest phones from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2018. And if you want to learn more about how Tracfone prepaid service works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now for the deals!

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List 2019

We expect to see deals on several new Tracfone smartphones like the Samsung Galaxy A10e and LG Solo so stay turned for when those become available!


Tracfone.com
Link to Black Friday homepage
Variety of fall deals already available, more deals coming soon

Samsung Galaxy A10e for $59

Amazon
Link to Black Friday homepage
Wide variety of discounts on cell phones and accessories already available

Tracfone LG Stylo 4 for $79
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 for $24
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown for $49

eBay
Link to Black Friday homepage

Tracfone ZTE ZFIVE C Cell Phone plus airtime bundle for $59

Newegg
Link to Black Friday Ad
Several unlocked smartphones from Asus and Huawei available

Walmart
Link to Black Friday homepage
Several deals on Straight Talk phones but nothing for Tracfone yet

Target
Link to Black Friday homepage
All airtime cards buy one get one 20% off

BestBuy
Link to Black Friday homepage

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit - $34
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown - $49
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 - $24
Discounts on a variety of unlocked smartphones from Motorola, LG and more

Kmart
Link to Black Friday homepage

HSN
Link to Black Friday homepage

LG Journey with airtime bundle for $69
LG Rebel 4 for $29.99 with coupon code NEW20 (new HSN customers only)

QVC
Link to Black Friday homepage

Samsung Galaxy J2 with 1500 airtime for $59

Costco
Link to Black Friday homepage

We will continue to update the deals available as we get closer to Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Some retailers are already offering great deals like Amazon, so be sure to check back often to see what is available.

Leave a comment below with any deals you find and want to share, or if you have any thoughts or questions.

Get all the best Tracfone Promo Codes for free airtime when adding a regular or smartphone card to your phone.

Also join us on Facebook for deal updates and more!

See Four Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime (including several bonus options) or learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer!

And finally, Tracfone is Closing CDMA 3G Networks so follow the link to see if you might be affected and which phones are compatible with VoLTE.

Thanks for visiting!

November 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for November 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - November 2019

Welcome and be sure to check out all our news, reviews and more here at TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone promo code nov 2019
Tracfone codes November 2019
The holiday season is just around the corner but right now we have new Tracfone prom codes for November!

Every month we gather and share the latest promotional codes to use when adding airtime to your phone, and post them here for our readers to use and get extra minutes for free.

Most codes are for a specific airtime card, but some of the regular airtime card codes can be used with cards of greater value (for example, the code for the 120 minute card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards). Some of the codes are also one time use, or may only be used on the Tracfone website.

The codes listed below are just the most recent options for the month of November, for more codes visit our main, Tracfone Promo Code page.

Tracfone has been busy releasing several new phones including the Samsung Galaxy A10e, and you can see all the new devices in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Now let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - November 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Can be used up to 10 times)

120 Minute Card enter 47745 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 86802 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card - no new codes at this time

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 28086 for 300 extra free minutes

Get $15 off the 1 Year/400 minute card with code 42812 

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

78855 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid November 2019

78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Add-on Card - Working November 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working November 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working November 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Add-on Card - Working  November 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

How secure is your phone? We just shared our top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!