January 16, 2019

Best Apps for Tracfone Android Users (2019)

List of the Best Android Apps for Tracfone

View a list of the best applications to use with Android OS for Tracfone users. This list is compiled by TracfoneReviewer, with help from our readers.

best apps to use with tracfone smartphone 2019
The Best Apps to use with Tracfone Android Smartphones

More and more Tracfone users are switching to Android powered smartphones that Tracfone has been making available, especially as new phones like the Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown and LG Rebel 4 or unlocked devices like the Moto G6 on Tracfone BYOP.

Android smartphones are incredibly powerful devices, offering many of the same functions as a laptop computer. Android is simply a standardized operating system, which allows many people to create applications, or programs, which can work on all the different Android devices. You can surf the web, check email, look up information, manage banking, and much, much more.

But sometimes it is hard to know exactly what you should be doing with your Android phone, and what apps are the best for making life easier, and more convenient.

So we are creating a list of the Best Apps for Tracfone Android users. And we want to hear from you! Leave a comment below with your top apps, and we'll work on adding the best to the list.

Now let's get to the list of apps!

List of the Best Apps for Android Tracfone Users

These apps are some of the most popular, and most useful and cover a variety of categories. We will try to share as many apps as are useful for using with Tracfone Android devices.

Not everyone uses the same apps, or has need of particular apps, but browse through the list and see what sounds useful to you!

1. Tracfone Specific Apps

Tracfone App
The app from Tracfone to check your balance, and manage your account. If your phone doesn't have a lot of space, you can just bookmark the Tracfone website and check your balance there.

android tracfone apps
AppMgr III app
AppMgr III
A convenient app manager that can let you move apps to your SD card to free up space. AppMgr III is especially useful for Tracfone Android users because of the limited internal space on many of the phones. AppMgr III does more than just moving apps, it also can freeze apps, and do other management tasks.

Note: Some phones won't allow you to move Apps to your SD card. You will have to root your device if you want to do that.

2. General/Productivity Apps

Venmo
Pay and request payment from friends in this simple and easy to use money transferring app. Do you wish there was an easy way to pay back a friend who bought your lunch? With Venmo, it is very simple and seamless to send and receive money.

Amazon Kindle App
Have an entire library on your phone. The Amazon Kindle App allows you to download books from Amazon, and read them on your phone. This is a simple, powerful app that works well,
Plus, pair it with many sources for free kindle books, and you have an almost unlimited FREE supply of reading material.

Swiftkey
This app replaces your stock keyboard with one of the most popular, and best keyboards available for smartphones. Besides using advanced algorithms to track and predict your typing to speed it up, the app also looks great, and has a number of different styles and themes to choose from.

Pocket
A save for later app that makes it simple and easy to save webpages and many other things for later offline consumption. You can keep everything in one easy to find place, so you don't forget about that article or video you wanted to see.

Gas Buddy
Find the cheapest gas with this super convenient, community updated app. Whether your just driving around your town, or traveling across country, search for and find the cheapest gas in your area or along the route and save some extra cash! It isn't hard to check the prices, and sometimes gas can be significantly cheaper just a few miles away. But be careful you don't get too caught up, because driving 50 miles out of your way probably isn't actually saving you much money...

3. News, Note, Task and List Apps

Nwsty
Want to hear about current events without spending much time? Get just the top 6-10 headlines of current news from all over the world from Nwsty delivered to your phone. The app also delivers short news podcasts for those who want to listen on the go.

WakingNews Alarm Clock
Get the latest news stories from major news sites read to you while beginning your morning. The app allows users to set an alarm like old clock radios!

TheScore - Live Sports Scores, News and more
Looking for an all-in-one app to track all your favorite sports? TheScore has you covered! Get live score updates for all your teams and curate your own favorites list for news and highlights!

Evernote
This convenient app makes note taking a breeze. Jot down a to do list, or write up a few paragraphs, no matter what you are recording this app can do it. You also have great syncing functions across devices, including your computer.

best android apps 2015
Wunderlist app
Wunderlist
Managing lists and tasks is much easier with Wunderlist. It also has great syncing abilities with other devices, and is also very easy to share your to do lists with others. Where Evernote excels at note taking, Wunderlist excels at list making, both are valuable tools to staying organized and on track.

Google Keep
As a relatively new and unknown app, Google Keep is simple, and amazingly useful. It can be used for a variety of functions beyond simple list making and note taking, including setting reminders and recording photos and voice. This is a very handy app to have for when you need to run to the grocery store, or get a reminder about something at work, and it allows syncing across devices, and list sharing.

Any.do
Providing an 'all-in-one' to do list for anything from household chores, to work related tasks. Any.do is a clean and simple app that focuses on helping you remember what you need to do, and accomplish your daily goals. You can also sync between devices, and set reoccurring tasks.

4. Social Apps

Facebook
A standard for most smartphone users, the Facebook app allows you to surf Facebook with ease. The app works well, and is used by millions. Not much really needs to be said, although you do have to download an additional app if you want to use messenger, which is a bit annoying.

list of Android apps
Instagram for Android
Instagram
For sharing pictures with friends, Instagram is another great app, and a lot of fun to use with a smartphone as you can quickly snap a picture, and then share it with all your friends and family.

Other Social apps
There are plenty of other social apps, like twitter and snapchat, that we don't feel the need to go into. Social apps are much more preference based, and it usually depends on whether you have friends already using those networks.

5. Free Calling/Texting Apps

Skype
For everyone who already uses Skype on your computer, the app is fairly similar and allows you to make free calls to others with Skype, or use Skype Credit to make calls both locally and internationally. This is a convenient app, and works well between your computer and phone.

best free android apps 2015
Line app for Android
Line
Widely popular in Asia, this free messaging app is powerful and simple. Text friends, call, and even video call for free when your on a WiFi connection. A great way to stay in contact with friends and family for free.

Whatsapp
More popular in America, Whatsapp provides and great instant messaging service and has millions of users. It was recently bought by Facebook, but does not appear to be changing anything. While you don't get ads or annoying stickers with Whatsapp, you do have to pay for it after your first year. It costs $1 per year.

Google Hangouts
Another great resource from Google, Hangouts offers great group video calls and many other features. Text, send photos, and much more. One of the best for keeping in touch with people a long way away.

Textra
A replacement for the standard text messaging app, Textra offers more features, customization, and looks a lot better. Download it and you will never look back. Unlike the other free messaging apps listed above, Textra replaces your standard text messaging app with a stylish materialistically designed one. Not really a free messaging app, but a free app to replace your text messaging app.

5. Phone Management Tools

Tasker
Tasker is an automation tool, which allows you to set a wide variety of tasks to be done automatically at certain times, or with certain triggers. You can use it to do simple things like turn your cell phone to silent when you get to work, or turn WiFi off when you leave your house. It can also do a wide variety of more advanced options, and is a fun app for those who like to tinker and mess around with devices. It does cost a couple bucks, but is worth it for the convenience and fun.

Llama
If you don't want to spend money, Llama is a free alternative to Tasker and can do many of the same things. The key features include the ability to set certain profiles, like silent ringer, when you get to certain locations, like your office. Give it a test run and see what you think, and then consider if you want to pay a little to get Tasker.

IFTTT
If This Then That. Use this simple formula to create an endless array of options. For example, if the forecast calls for rain tomorrow, then send a notification. Or if I arrive/leave work, log the time to a Google doc. The options are amazing, and there are thousands of 'recipes' online that range from incredibly useful, to hilariously funny. Combine it with Tasker for even more power.

Clean Master
Clean Mater optimizes and cleans your phone to remove excess and temporary files, and close background apps to boost performance. It is a very useful app especially for those who have limited internal memory on their phone. Clean Master has a simple interface that is easy to navigate and understand even if you don't know what temporary files are.

6. Security Apps

Avast
Best Apps for Android Tracfone
Avast Android App
You should have a Security and Anti-virus app on your phone, and Avast is the best free option. It will do weekly scans, and check files you download. Avast also has a variety of other tools, and other related apps for more security and convenience.

Android Device Manager
In case you lose your phone, or it is stolen, you want to have downloaded Android Device Manager. It will allow you to locate your device, have it ring to help you find it, reset the lock screen, and even erase the data on the phone.

7. Podcast Apps

Podcast Republic
Download, listen and organize all your favorite podcasts with this easy and convenient app. Search for new podcasts, locate your favorites, and listen to them all in one place. If you don't know what a podcast is, or don't listen to them, you are missing out. Download the app and start listening and learning great new things from the thousands of free podcast shows available.

Podcast Addict
Another widely popular podcast app, use this to download, discover and listen to all your podcasts. Great search features make it easy to find new shows to follow. Seriously, if you aren't taking advantage of podcasts on your smartphone, do yourself a favor and check them out! You can conveniently download podcasts while using WiFi, and then listen to them later for free!

8. Fitness

Google Fit
This fitness tracking app will log your activities, and keep you updated on how far you are walking/running/biking. Set goals for your workout, and then track how you do. You can also track how far you walk in a day, and much more. Can integrate with other fitness apps, and Android Wear.

7 Minute Workout
Almost everyone wants to be more fit, but most of us find it hard to set aside the time for fitness. The 7 Minute Workout is a great solution, as it allows you to complete 12 different exercises in 7 minutes that improves your health and fitness. Give it a try, and start making fitness a reality. There is also another version of the app here, if you want more options.

9. Mapping/Navigation Apps

Android tracfone
Get the 1 Year card on Amazon!
Google Maps
The best when it comes to mapping and directions. If you don't already have it, download it. One feature many don't know about is that if you access Google Maps via WiFi, and save the maps for offline use, you can then navigate using GPS and saving your data.

My Tracks
A simple tracking app that can follow you in real time and give you information about distance, elevation, time, and much more. Save maps of your tracks to share with others, or for future reference. This app was created by Google.

Map My Hike GPS Hiking
A superior tracking app that can do way more than just track your hikes! See lots of detailed states for your hike, bike ride, walk, drive, and much much more! Get updates during your trip, and share your hikes with friends on Facebook.

NavFree
Traveling to a new city? Looking for a Navigation tool that won't burn through your data? NavFree is the solution! It is a free navigation app that uses maps saved on your device to navigate you through whatever city you're in. It has lots of additional features, and while it may not quite be up to par with Google Maps, it does a great job, and doesn't require data to work!

Waze
A GPS Navigation app with community based traffic updates which will keep you informed about the best routes, and even let your friends know your ETA. Waze can be connected with Facebook to import your contacts, and has turn by turn navigation over maps which are constantly updated by the community. This is a great app if you live in areas prone to congestion and traffic, or if you just like keeping up with your friends and family!

10. Music Apps

Spotify
Listen to music free on your phone. Choose a song, or artist, and enjoy a variety of songs related to it. Once you listen to a handful of songs, Spotify will give you a weekly playlist of new songs that are similar to what you listen to.

Pandora
A great way to discover new bands and artists, Pandora lets you pick a song, and then creates a radio station of related music that you can listen to on your phone.

Jango
Similar to the other music apps, Jango also works outside the US unlike Pandora or Spotify. Pick a song or musician, and then listen to a variety of related songs. Jango isn't quite as good as the other two options, but still works well.

11. Google Apps: (that aren't listed other places)

Google Now
Get faster access to Google and voice activated actions with Google Now. Huge number of neat features, including location based information, weather, news, and much more..

tracfone apps
Google Drive - Storage
Google Drive
A simple way to access your Google Drive from your phone. If you don't already use Google Drive on your computer, well, you're missing out to a whole suite of amazing and free tools. Google Drive syncs between your devices, and is great for accessing and sharing information.

Google Docs
Need to have an important document with you to reference in a meeting? Google Docs works with Google Drive, and supports a variety of document formats that you can take with you on your phone, and even create new docs as well. Easy to collaborate with others on a shared project.

Google Camera
A powerful camera application that you can use instead of your default camera. Give it a test, and you may be surprised by the improvement in features and functionality. Includes HDR+, Lens Blur, Video, Photo Stitching and more.

12. Photo Editing Apps

LightRoom Mobile
A powerful mobile version of the desktop photo editing app, LightRoom Mobile is free and gives access to a wide range of photo adjustments including contrast, exposure, shadow and highlight recovery, clarity and much more.

VSCO
The VSCO app allows you to not only edit photos, but also take them with a number of advanced camera controls. This app is most well known for their wide range of excellent presets, and also distinct community.

SnapSeed
With a number of different tools and filters, SnapSeed is a complete mobile photo editor that was developed by Google. It includes features like selective editing brush, healing, and lens blur. You can also edit RAW files or jpeg, and it has plenty of presets to use and adjust.

13. Games

android smartphone moto e
The Moto E Android phone
There are many great games available covering a wide range of categories, so we will just list a few of our favorites.

Piano Tiles 2 (Free)
Plants Vs Zombies (Free)
Crashlands ($4.99)
Atomos (Free)
Angry Birds 2 (Free)
Guess the Song (Free)

We want to hear about your favorite games! Let us know in the comments which games are your top picks, and we will add to the list here!

We hope this list will give new Android users a good place to start when looking for apps, and possibly help Android power users find a new app to try.

If you don't have an smartphone, or are looking to upgrade, check out our List of the 5 Best Tracfone Smartphone which shows Tracfone's current options for top phones. Or visit our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see what's new.

Tracfone is always adding new smartphones, and we have the latest on our Cell Phone Reviews page. These phones are usually available on the Tracfone website, and are also available many places online like Amazon and eBay.

You can also bring your own smartphone to use with Tracfone! Drop by our Tracfone BYOP page which includes a list of compatible phones.

We recently analyzed all the airtime cards from Tracfone and created our Guide to the Best Deal on Tracfone Airtime. Have a look and see if you are getting the best deal.

Thanks for visiting, and remember to leave a comment with your picks for the best apps on your Android device! Let us know if we missed any good options!

January 10, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - January 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for January 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

cheap tracfone cell phone
Tracfone Deals and Sales January 2019
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be challenging with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be difficult to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help as we are often monitoring various deals and each month we share the best prices on recent Tracfone smartphones to give our readers the best deals.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - January 2019


LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel on Newegg for $51

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $80

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $166
Also available with airtime bundle from QVC for #182

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP


unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $129

Moto G6
One of the best budget smartphones available, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available. This price form Bestbuy is one of the lowest we've seen, and even lower than the current price for the Tracfone locked version.

Get the Moto G6 from Bestbuy for $149

That concludes our deals and sales list for January 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

Take a look at what the future might hold for Tracfone in 2019 and some of our predictions.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

January 4, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for January 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - January 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with the latest news, reviews and more!

tracfone codes january 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes January 2019
Happy New Year everyone! And we are here to get you ready for 2019 with new promo codes!

Every month we gather and share the latest promotional codes for Tracfone here for our readers to use and enjoy.

Use these codes when adding airtime to your Tracfone cell phone and get bonus airtime for free. We have promo codes for both regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards so be sure to find the right code for what you need.

This list is the latest for January 2018, but we also collect many more code options on our main Tracfone Promo Code Page.

Keep up with what's new with our Predictions for the Future of Tracfone in 2019!

Now, let's get tot the codes.

Tracfone Promo Codes January 2019 

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 91926 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 28994 and receive 50 free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 72070


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Valid January 2019
84737 - 100 bonus Talk airtime - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid January 2019
22184 - 100 MB bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid January 2019

These are the latest codes from Tracfone and we hope they work for you! Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions, or which code you used.

Join us on Facebook for all the updates, deals and more.

Also see our 7 Tips to make your Prepaid Minutes Last Longer including tips for data.

And don't miss the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone devices.

Finally, keep track of your minutes with 4 Ways to Check your Airtime Balance (plus several extra tips).

Thanks for visiting!

January 3, 2019

The Future of Tracfone in 2019

New Phones, Predictions, and Changes for Tracfone in 2019!

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer with the latest news, reviews and more!

tracfone new phones 2019
The Future of Tracfone in 2019
Each year brings changes, new phones, and possibilities. And with 2019 here, we will be looking forward at what the new year might hold as far as changes to Tracfone in the future, and trends they may follow.

We will also share some insights on the previous year, 2018, and review some of the highlights.

Remember that TracfoneReviewer is not sponsored or affiliated with Tracfone in any way, we just try to share helpful news and information.

If you are curious about what we predicted and shared last year, check out our previous post for 2018.

Let's begin with a review of some of the highlights from 2018 including changes and new phones.

Looking Back on 2018

One of the major highlights we encountered was a flourish of new phones released late in 2018 which included the first budget phone with 32 GB storage.

We saw Tracfone release the latest version of devices from both LG and Samsung product lines which included phones like the LG Rebel 4 and Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown.  Tracfone also released some high-end devices like the iPhone 7 Plus.

But what was really exciting to see was the release of the Moto G6. It is a budget friendly phone that still packs a lot of features including 32 GB internal storage at a price of around $200.

One thing we didn't see Tracfone change was their move in 2017 to end Triple Minutes for Life. However, they did add a triple minute bonus to new phone activations so many users who bought new devices with airtime bundles reported getting their balance tripled.

Overall, Tracfone mostly maintained their course in 2018 with perhaps an increase in speed of releasing new phones.

Popular Phones form Tracfone in 2018
Based on our own data, these are the most popular phones from Tracfone in 2018. This is somewhat unofficial, but still interesting to share.
  1. Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
  2. LG Rebel 4
  3. LG Premier Pro
  4. Moto G6
The J7 Crown follows in the footsteps of the previous version, the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro, which was the most popular phone from 2017.

Now, let's look to the future in 2019.

What to Expect from Tracfone in 2019

New Phones from Tracfone
Below are several phones Tracfone is likely to release in 2019 and we will add more information as it becomes available.

New smartphones coming in 2019 include:
  • iPhone 8/ 8 Plus
  • iPhone XR/XMAX/XS/X
  • Moto G7
  • Various ZTE/LG/Samsung budget options
Tracfone has consistently increased the lineup for Apple devices and we expect to see some of the latest iPhones coming to Tracfone in the near future. However, these phones do come with a hefty price tag.

To see what is currently new from Tracfone, visit our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2019.

What to Expect from Tracfone BYOP
The BYOP program continues as a great option for consumers who prefer the flexibility of choosing their own phone to use with Tracfone and we don't expect any significant changes in 2019. Tracfone will likely continue as they have in 2018 to streamline the process and hopefully continue to iron out any issues.

What to Expect from Airtime
Tracfone has fully implemented it's new smartphone only airtime cards which are generally a great deal for smartphone users. Customers can still buy the regular airtime cards, and we expect Tracfone to continue to make this possible while also focusing on promoting their smartphone only cards.

What to Expect from Tracfone Promo Codes
Initially when Tracfone started offering the new smartphone only cards it seemed that they might try to phase out promotional codes. But we fully expect Tracfone to continue to offer promotional codes for both regular airtime cards and smartphone only cards as they are widely popular with customers.

For the latest codes, visit our Tracfone Promo Code page.

What we Want in 2019

Improve customer service - Tracfone has long be known for their poor customer service and with the addition of several brick and mortar stores, we had hoped they were making it a more significant focus. However, it doesn't appear that much as changed and many users still report running into difficulties and problems.

We hope that Tracfone will work at creating a more customer-centric approach to inspire confidence going forward. Long wait times on hold and poor training of customer service reps are two of the more noticeable problems.

More Phones like the Moto G6
We want to see more phones from Tracfone that offer 32 GB storage and other attractive features at under $200. While that is a demanding goal, we hope to see the next lineup of budget phones form LG and Samsung include the extra storage space many users need at an affordable price.

The unlocked version of the LG Stylo 4, for example, features 32 GB storage plus a number of other great features with a $200 price while the Tracfone version only has 16 GB storage at a similar price. Let's hope Tracfone can step up and provide consumers with more competitive options.

This concludes our thoughts on the future of Tracfone in 2019. Please share any thoughts or questions you have in the comments below!

Join us on Facebook to keep up with all the latest posts, news and other info.

Don't miss out on the latest Deals and Discounts on Tracfone smartphones.

Also check out our Beginners Guide to Tracfone if you're new or just want to understand some of the basics of how it all works.

Thanks for visiting and Happy New Year!

December 31, 2018

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2018
List of New Tracfones in 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 8, iPhone X, Moto G7 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - December 2018)