September 20, 2021

Tracfone Deals & Sales - September 2021

 Best Deals, Discounts & Sales on Tracfone Smartphone September 2021

tracfone best deal smartphone
Tracfone Deals & Sales - Sept 2021

Everyone wants a good deal and to save some money, especially when buying an expensive phone and there are so many different places to buy from!

We are here to help with the best prices on recent Tracfone smartphones and unlocked devices! We track and monitor various deals online and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone. (The best value usually includes airtime bundles).

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2021) like the newly available TCL A3X and Samsung Galaxy A32 5G.

Now let's get to the deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List September 2021


Samsung Galaxy A12
The Galaxy A12 was just released in the summer of 2021 and comes with a huge 6.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and quad-rear camera setup. It also features 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage. It is the most budget friendly of the recent Samsung lineup, with the Galaxy A32 also just newly released but with a higher price tag. The Galaxy A12 is a great smartphone option for the price, and there is a limited-time sale from HSN:


Alcatel TCL A3X
The A3X is newly available and comes with Android 11. It also features a 6" screen, triple rear cameras, 3 GB RAM and an octa-core processor. For the price, it is hard to beat but the brand doesn't have the best history in reliability so keep that in mind. 

Shop the TCL A3X on HSN with airtime bundle for $99

Moto G Stylus
The Moto G Stylus (2021 version) packs a lot into one phone in this price range. It comes with a 6.8" screen, 128 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM, 48 MP quad-rear camera system and octa-core processor. There is a detachable stylus for using with the massive screen, and the phone has battery life up to two days. 

Get the Moto G Stylus on HSN with airtime bundle for $199

Moto G Power
Bringing a lot of great performance, the Moto G Power has a 6.4" touchscreen, 64 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM, 16 MP rear camera and runs on Android 10. It also packs in a big battery for multi-day performance while also featuring Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 octa-core processor. Check out our Review of the Moto G Power for the full specs and details. It has been available for almost a year now, and prices are very reasonable at this time.

Get the Moto G Power on eBay with airtime bundle for $119

Tracfone Moto E 
Newly available in early 2021, the updated Moto E is a low cost option that still offers great performance for the price. It comes with a 6.2" screen, Octa-core processor, Android 10 and 32 GB internal storage. It also features dual rear cameras and a fingerprint sensor. 


LG K31 Rebel
The latest version from the popular LG Rebel line, the K31 features a 5.7" screen, Octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and runs Android 10. It also features a rear 13 + 5MP rear camera and 5MP front. It is a pretty basic budget phone but for light users it is a great low-cost option.

For the full specs and more, see our Review of the LG K31 Rebel

Get the LG K31 Rebel on eBay with airtime bundle for $99

Samsung Galaxy A21
As the big brother to the A11, the A21 features a slightly larger, 6.5" touchscreen, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and quad rear camera setup. It also comes with Android 10 and 4,000 mAh battery. While it has some great features, the price does run a bit high compared to some other phones like the Moto G Power which has more RAM and storage.

Get the Samsung Galaxy A21 on QVC with airtime bundle for $143

Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP

Want a little more flexibility in the phones you can buy" Plus if you ever want to change to a different network service provider, you can bring your phone with you. Tracfone BYOP allows you to buy an unlocked smartphone and use it with a Tracfone provided SIM card. 

Moto G Play (2021)
Unlocked and capable of running on all major networks, the Moto G Play has a large, 6.5" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and runs Android 10. It also features a water-repellent design and up to 3 days of battery life.


Moto G Power (2021)
Unlocked and ready to connect on any major network, the Moto G Power comes with a 6.6" screen, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage, Snapdragon 662 Octa-core processor, and Android 10. It also features a water-repellent design and up to 3 days of battery life from a 5,000 mAh battery.



That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at updates to our post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

Keep up with the latest in 5G network access with Tracfone including 5G Coverage maps! And a list of Tracfone 5G phones.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

Best Tracfone Smartphones - 2021

List of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones for 2021

Best smartphone from tracfone 2021

Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by more expensive smartphones Tracfone has released over the last few years. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

Here's the our picks for the top Tracfone smartphones in 2021:

Top 10 Best Tracfone Smartphone (2021):

  1. iPhone 11 64GB
  2. iPhone XR 64 GB
  3. Samsung Galaxy A51
  4. Moto G Sylus
  5. Samsung Galaxy A32 5G
  6. Moto G Power
  7. Apple  SE 64GB
  8. Samsung Galaxy A50
  9. Samsung Galaxy A21
  10. Samsung Galaxy A12
For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. 

We expect Tracfone to continue to release several new Android and Apple smartphones in 2021, and will update as needed!

Now let's see the list!

Best Smartphones from Tracfone (2021) - Top 5 Phones

#1 Apple iPhone 11

Screen: 6.1" IPS touchscreen (828 x 1792 resolution)
Camera: Dual 12 MP cameras with OIS, ultrawide angle and 4K video up to 60 fps
Storage: 64 GB
Processor: A13 Bionic Chip
Operating System: Apple iOS 13

The iPhone 11 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone. It has some of the most advanced features and specs of any phone from Tracfone, thanks in part to the new A13 Bionic hexa-core processing chip which results in better performance compared to older iPhone models.

You also get a dual 12 MP camera with wide and ultra-wide angle photos. Plus 4K video recording, 64 GB storage, iOS 12 and IP68 dust/water resistant rating.

The iPhone 11 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store. While it is our top pick, the iPhone 11 was released in September 2019, and there are several newer models now available (just not available though Tracfone).

The price is high for most Tracfone users, at $429 currently on the Tracfone website.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference, as the operating systems differ quote a lot, and many users prefer to stick with one or the other.

#2 Apple iPhone XR

Screen: 6.1" LCD Touchscreen (828 x 1792 resolution)
Camera: 12 MP wide angle cameras 
Storage: 64 GB
Processor: Apple A12 Bionic
Operating System: Apple iOS 12

The iPhone XR is our pick for the next best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to the older iPhone models with faster processor and improved camera. The XR was released a few years ago, in September 2018, so it is not the latest model but still offers some great features and a lower price compared to the latest devices.

Apple devices are well known for the combination of a great user experience and solid design. As well as an excellent camera. For die-hard Apple fans this phone is a great option. But for the average Tracfone user, there are a number of less expensive Android smartphones that are just about as capable.

The price may be the only drawback, at $329 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 11 which is available from Tracfone, and the iPhone 12 but it is not available from Tracfone at this time.

#3 Samsung Galaxy A51

Screen: 6.5" Super AMOLED touchscreen (1080 x 2400 resolution)
Camera: Quad rear camera (48 + 12 + 5 + 5 MP cameras)
Storage: 128 GB storage
RAM: 4 GB
Processor: Exynos 9611 Octa-core processor
Operating System: Android 10 (with upgrade to 11 in the future)

Released in December 2019, the Samsung Galaxy A51 is a powerful budget smartphone that comes with a beautiful, 6.5" HD screen, 128 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM and a octa-core processor to keep everything humming.

The screen is one of the most impressive features for this phone, with Samsung's famous AMOLED technology that not only makes for a thinner screen compared to more common screens, but also deeper, more vibrant colors. Plus it has Corning Gorilla Glass 3 protection. Along with the great screen, the storage, performance and camera all set the A51 up to be a great device, and it is available for just over $200.

The Galaxy A51 is a close contender with the Moto G Stylus (our #4 pick), which has a slightly larger but lower quality screen, and same amount of RAM and internal storage. 

We are expecting to see the Galaxy A51 successor in the near future, and we already have the Galaxy A32 5G available which brings 5G network access to a budget phone.

Shop the Samsung Galaxy A51 on the Tracfone Website.

#4 Moto G Stylus

Screen: 6.8" FHD+ touchscreen (1080 x 2400 resolution)
Camera: Quad rear camera (48 + 8 + 2 + 2 MP cameras)
Storage: 128 GB
RAM: 4 GB
Processor: Qualcomm SDM678 Snapdragon 678 Octa-core processor
Operating System: Android 10 (upgrade to 11 in the future)

The Moto G Stylus offers one of the largest screens available and includes a detachable stylus to use on the 6.8" display. Performance is also quite good thanks to an  octa-core processor, 128 GB internal storage and 4 GB RAM.

Released in January 2021, the Stylus is also expected to have a successor in the near future, the Moto G Stylus 5G, which will have some improved features and 5G network connectivity.

View the Moto G Stylus on the Tracfone Website where it is currently listed at $199

#5 Samsung Galaxy A32 5G

Screen: 6.5'' HD+ TFT LCD (720 x 1600 resolution)
Camera: Quad rear camera (48 + 8 + 5 + 2 MP cameras)
Storage: 64 GB
RAM: 4 GB
Processor: MediaTek MT6853 Dimensity 720 5G Octa-core processor
Operating System: Android 10 (with upgrade to 11 in the future)

Rounding out our Top 5 list is the only 5G capable device at this time, which is the main feature that leads us to rank it this high. 

The Galaxy A32 5G has a large 6.5" screen with Gorilla Glass 5 for extra protection. But it is not made from Samsung's higher-end Super AMOLED technology. The A32 5G also comes with a quad-rear camera setup, 64 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM and an octa-core processor.

At $299 list price, the Galaxy A32 5G has less impressive features compared to the Moto G Stylus and Galaxy A51 but a higher price. The main advancement is the 5G network access which is a big feature for some users.

Read up on our full review of the Samsung Galaxy A32 5G and be on the lookout for more 5G devices in the near future to give this phone a run for its money.

For more options, visit the Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the expensive phones, like the iPhone 11, would be impractical because of the high cost. Most Tracfone users are looking for a good balance of price and features, which includes the majority of the phones from Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!

September 15, 2021

Samsung Galaxy A32 5G Tracfone Review

 Samsung Galaxy A32 5G (S326DL) Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A32 5G review
Tracfone S326DL Samsung Galaxy A32 5G Review

The Galaxy A32 is the first 5G compatible smartphone available from Tracfone. It also comes with a large 6.5" screen, 64 GB internal storage and Android 11.

To make the most of Tracfone's 5G network access, consumers will need phones that are compatible with the updated frequencies and speeds. And so far, the A32 5G is the first device, but we expect to see several more options in the near future including the Moto G Stylus 5G and Samsung Galaxy A42 5G.

The A32 5G is targeted as a budget smartphone with 5G compatibility, but for Tracfone, it has a fairly steep price at $299. 

It is a sleek and beautiful phone that holds many of the classic Samsung looks and features, and even retains a 3.5mm headphone jack and micro USB Type-C charging port. Will the Galaxy A32 be worth the price?

Let's start with the pro's and con's for the Galaxy A32 5G

Samsung Galaxy A32 5G Quick Facts

What we Like:
5G Compatible
Android 11
Good Performance and Battery Life
48MP Quad-rear camera

What we Don't Like:
Low Resolution Screen
Expensive

To keep the price from climbing too high, Samsung did opt for a TFT LCD screen instead of the super AMOLED screens on their mid to high-end smartphones. But this phone does have a lot going for it, including great performance and battery life, as well as Android 11.

Now for the full details on the Galaxy A32 5G with the features and specs list.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A32 5G Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 11
  • Samsung One UI 3.1
  • 4G LTE and 5G (Verizon)
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
  • Bluetooth 5
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger (USB Type-C 2.0)
  • Compatible with Samsung Gear Smartwatches
  • Facial recognition for unlocking
  • Fingerprint sensor (side mounted)
Samsung Galaxy A32 5G Technical Specs
Size: 6.46 x 3.00 x 0.36 in (7.23 oz)
Camera: Quad-rear camera 48+8+5+2 MP and 13 MP Front Camera with LED Flash, Autofocus
Screen: 6.5" HD TFT display (720x1600 resolution)
Processor: 2.0 Ghz Octa-core processor (MediaTek MT6853 Dimensity 720 5G)
Memory: 4 GB
Storage: 64 GB internal storage, supports up to 512 GB MicroSD Card
Battery: 5,000 mAh battery (non-removable) with talk time up to 40 hrs, standby 20 days

Most consumers are very familiar with the Samsung brand as they are a global manufacture and the largest consumer electronics maker (by revenue) in the world. They are based in South Korea and have a broad lineup of smartphones with their high end device, like the Samsung Galaxy S21+, a contender for one of the best phones in the world.

The Galaxy A32 5G does get some of the classic design elements of Samsung phones with a familiar layout for the charging and headphone ports and it also features Samsung's own UI changes.

Now let's get into the details with our review of the A32.

Samsung Galaxy A32 5G Review

Touchscreen
The 6.5" HD TFT touchscreen on the Galaxy A32 has a resolution of 720x1600 for a PPI (Pixels per Inch) of about 270. The scene ratio is 20:9, which is typical for many newer devices that have a taller design to accommodate a larger screen without making the phone too wide to hold comfortably.

The TFT display on the Galaxy A32 is something you would expect on a phone closer to half the price of this device. In fact, last year's Samsung Galaxy A21 has the exact same screen specs. We would have liked to see Samsung's Super AMOLED screen on the A32 5G, which offers deeper and more vibrant colors, but to keep the cost low, they went with the cheaper screen option. 

While it isn't the higher quality screen, the TFT screen on the A32 is still bright and very adequate for everyday use. And one big feature is the Corning Gorilla Glass 5, which provides superior protection from scratches and even an accidental drop.

For the Super AMOLED screen, take a look at the Samsung Galaxy A42 5G.

Samsung Galaxy A32 5G

Internal Performance- Processor, Storage and RAM
The performance on the Samsung Galaxy A32 5G is quite good thanks to the 2.0 Ghz Octa-core processor, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage. The processor is a MediaTek MT6853 Dimensity 720 5G which offers a good balance of performance and energy efficiency. With the 4 GB RAM, it is capable of plenty of multitasking and gaming. 

The internal 64 GB storage offers a lot of space for apps, media and more. And there is a Micro SDXC slot for up to 1 TB additional storage.

Camera
The quad rear camera setup is a great feature on the Galaxy A32 5G which includes a 48 MP main camera, 8 MP ultrawide, 5 MP macro and 2 MP depth sensor. The image quality is quite good for the main camera, with good details and colors. You also get LED flash, HDR and panorama. 

For video, the rear camera can shoot up to 4k at 30fps and 1080p at 120fps.

The selfie camera is also great with a 13 MP senor and good color rendering. 

Get better pictures with our 8 Tips for Better Photos with a Smartphone.

Battery
A big 5,000 mAh battery in combination with the efficient processor leads the A32 5G to excellent battery performance. On a full charge expect up to 40 hours of talk time, and 20 days on standby. For regular daily use, expect this phone to easily last a full day. 15W fast charging is available and connects with a standard USB Type-C port.

Android OS
Android 11 makes its debut along with Samsung One UI 3.1 on the Galaxy A32 5G. Some of the new features include notification history, built in screen recorder, chat bubbles and more. Beyond just updated features on the newer Android OS, users also get updated security and battery efficiency.

Make the most of your smartphone with our List of Best Android Apps.

Design
The Galaxy A32 5G draws from classic Samsung design with the glass-like plastic back and chrome-colored frame, but obviously these are small downgrades from their higher-end models. The phone is on the heavy side, at 7.23 OZ due to the large battery and TFT screen. 

On the right side is the dual power button and fingerprint reader, which is responsive and convenient. At the bottom we have a standard 3.5mm headphone jack, USB charging port and loudspeaker.

The bezels on the front and teardrop selfie camera spot do feel a little dated, but it is a small thing that won't matter to most people.

Consider getting a case for the Galaxy A32 5G to help protect it, especially the plastic back which is prone to scratches.

Conclusion
While not perfect in every way, the Samsung Galaxy A32 5G is a solid performer and for Samsung fans, it will be a popular option to get a 5G capable device without spending the big bucks. 

With a list price of $299, it is on the more expensive side for a Tracfone, and there are many more impressive devices available at that price point or less, albeit without the 5G capability.

If you like Samsung phones, are looking for a 5G compatible device but don't want to spend too much, the Galaxy A32 5G is a great option.

We do expect several more 5G compatible phones to come to Tracfone in the near future, including the Moto G Stylus 5G which will likely be a good rival for the A32 5G. Keep up with new 5G phones and more in our recent post. And see all the Latest Tracfone Smartphones in this list.

Where to Buy the Samsung Galaxy A32 5G

The best deal on the A32 5G comes with an airtime bundle for the list price. It is likely this phone will be on sale towards the end of the year, but we don't have anything specific at this time.


For an unlocked version to use with Tracfone BYOP shop the A32 5G Unlocked on Newegg. The unlocked version has all the same features, but offers more flexibility being able to swap the SIM card out and use it on different networks.

That concludes our review of the Samsung Galaxy A32 5G. Please leave a comment below with your thoughts or questions. 

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

September 1, 2021

Tracfone Promo Codes for September 2021

 Tracfone Promo Code List - September 2021

Tracfone Promo Codes September
Tracfone Promo Code List

Get ready for labor day and the beginning of fall with our updated list of Tracfone promo codes!

Each month we post new codes from around the web after we test them for our readers and visitors to use for free.

To get the free minutes, just enter the code when buying or adding airtime online, on your phone, or over the phone. Some codes are for use with certain devices, or can only be used a few times.

Be sure to double check that you get the bonus airtime, as Tracfone has had issues lately with actually adding the bonus airtime to customers account balance. 

Below are codes for regular airtime cards, add-on cards, and smartphone only cards. Select the code for the card you will use, and enjoy the bonus minutes!

These are the latest codes, but we also have many more options listed on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Don't miss out on the newest phones from Tracfone, like the Samsung Galaxy A51 or the Moto G Power, with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's get tot he codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - September 2021

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

27301 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working September 2021

54715 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working September 2021
85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working September 2021

56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working September 2021
54957 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working September 2021

78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working September 2021

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working September 2021
83041 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working September 2021

37329 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working September 2021

Regular Airtime Cards
60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes
60 Minute Card use code 67861 and get 60 bonus minutes
60 Minute Card use code 22703 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card add code 49596  for 30 bonus minutes

200 Minute Card enter 34631 to get 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 26505 for 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card use code 83597 to get $15 off (working for some)


These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone for September 2021. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. If you didn't get your bonus minutes, check out our recent post on what to do.

What is the best Tracfone smartphone? Check out our updated post to find out!

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared the top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips!

Thanks for visiting!

August 26, 2021

Does Tracfone Have 5G? Tracfone 5G Coverage Map And Phones

Tracfone 5G Coverage Map and 5G Smartphone List

Tracfone 5G Coverage Map

Tracfone recently started advertising 5G network coverage access nationwide at no additional cost or fees. They are piggybacking off of Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile's 5G networks, in the same way they use these networks for 4G LTE coverage.

Nationwide 5G coverage is still a few years away but in certain major city locations, like New York City, there is some 5G network coverage available. And all of the major networks are working to expand coverage as fast as possible. 

5G speeds are also slowly increasing, with most of the major networks now recording speeds about double or triple that of 4G LTE speeds. But this depends significantly on your proximity to 5G towers. 5G speeds will likely be much faster in years to come, but for now they are only modestly faster.

Learn some of the History about 5G, and what it means, in our post.

How to Get 5G Coverage with Tracfone

To get 5G network coverage on Tracfone you simple need a 5G capable device and be located in an area with 5G coverage.

There's no additional fees, SIM cards or anything else. And we are a little surprised at how quickly Tracfone has offered 5G to customers.

Tracfone 5G Coverage Maps

Tracfone uses Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile networks, so we can take a look at their coverage maps to see what the 5G coverage looks like:

Verizon 5G Coverage Map

AT&T 5G Coverage Map

T-Mobile Coverage Map

You can also check on the Tracfone website for coverage here.

These 5G coverage maps are rather generous in the area they cover, and all of the major networks are trying hard to be the one with the 'largest' 5G network. But even if you're phone says '5G' doesn't necessarily mean you're getting faster speeds. Do a quick speed test in areas like your house or work to determine if 4G LTE might still be faster. For more on 4G vs 5G speeds, check out this post on Tom's Guide

Tracfone 5G Smartphone List

These are the current 5G compatible devices from Tracfone. We expect more to be released in the near future.

Additionally, almost any unlocked 5G device can also be used with Tracfone BYOP to get 5G speeds.

Best Unlocked 5G Phones for Tracfone

Here are some great unlocked smartphones to use with Tracfone BYOP. The prices range on these phones quite significantly. Unless you really want to get 5G access, we would not suggest buying a new phone at this time as many new 5G smartphones will be released in the next year or so, giving us more options to choose from.

We will continue to update as more phones become available and as things change. With Verizon likely acquiring Tracfone we would expect that to mean AT&T and T-Mobile coverage options may go away

See Tracfone's 5G FAQ's list if you have additional questions, or join us on Facebook, or leave a comment below!

Shop all the latest smartphones, including the Galaxy A32 5G, in our List of New Tracfone Smartphones

For the best deals, see our Deals, Discounts and Sales post, and to get free airtime, see our Promo Code List!

Thanks for visiting!