September 11, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - September 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for September 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

best cheap phones tracfone
Deals and Sales on Tracfone devices
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - September 2019

Airtime Deal - 1 Year Service/1200 Mins
Get a great deal on airtime with this bargain. You get 1200 Talk, 1200 Texts and 3G Data plus 365 Service Days for just $49. This deal is available for both new activations with BYOP (you get a SIM card with it) or for renewal/existing customers. Just select from the drop down next to the quantity which option you want. normally this amount of airtime would cost about $100.

Get 1 Year/1200 Min airtime bundle on eBay for $49

Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.1 Oreo.  It is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has an 8 MP camera.The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel 4  on Amazon for $45
Also available with 1 Year/1200 Min on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon with $40 airtime bundle for $110
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $129
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Get the Moto G6 with $40 airtime card on Amazon for $109
Find the Moto G6 on Tracfone.com for $119
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $109
Get the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Use these unlocked phones with the 'Bring your own phone' program from Tracfone. Some of these devices can be used with either GSM or CDMA, and some are only for GSM.

Samsung Galaxy A10 
A budget unlocked phone from Samsung with a large, 6.2" HD screen, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, octa-core processor and 13 MP rear camera. The A10 is unlocked and compatible with GSM networks only.

See the Samsung Galaxy A10 on Amazon for $129

Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $239 ($50 off)
Get the International Version (GSM only) from Amazon for $222

Also consider the Moto G7 Play, now just $194 on Amazon

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $139

Moto G6
Still a great budget smartphone option, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $140
Or get an Amazon Renewed (refurbished) unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $130

That concludes our deals and sales list for August 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

September 9, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for September 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - September 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer - we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone promo code list
Tracfone Promo Codes September 2019
Fall is on the way, school is back in session, and we've got new Tracfone promotional codes for regular and smartphone airtime cards!

We collect and share the newest codes each month here for our readers to use and get additional airtime for free. There are codes for both the regular airtime cards, and also the smartphone only cards and add-on cards.

To use these codes simply enter the code at checkout on the Tracfone website. There is nothing else you need to click or do, we share these codes here for everyone's benefit.

If you are looking for a new smartphone, take a look at our updated list of the Best Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP.

We have the latest codes below but also collect many more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - September 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 64325 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 31315 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card enter 86112 and get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 99918 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 70362 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

48573 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid September 2019

19488 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - Valid September 2019

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Valid September 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - Working September 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working September 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working September 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working September 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

August 29, 2019

Best Deal on Prepaid Minutes - Tracfone Airtime Guide

Airtime Comparison - Which Tracfone Card Should you Buy? 

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about all things Tracfone related! 

best deal on tracfone minutes
Best deal on Tracfone Minutes
Is it cheaper to buy the 60 minute card every three months or the 1 Year Card? What is the cheapest way to buy service days? We hear these questions, and more, quite often, and wanted to share the answers to these questions, as well as others, with our readers.

Find out the cheapest way to get  talk, text or data, and we will also share details on which airtime cards offer the best value..

With Tracfone airtime cards, there isn't a 'best' card for everyone, because it all depends on how much airtime you use, and if you use your talk, text or data more.

So we have included several common scenarios, with the best airtime card for that situation.

Cheapest Way to Add Service Days:
Tracfone recently stopped offering their 365 service day card for $50 which is not good for users who just need additional service days. There are still some options for getting additional service days at a low cost.

The cheapest way to get more service days is to get the 60 minute regular airtime card for $20. It comes with 90 service days, making it about $80 for a year's worth of service days. Another good option is the 1 year/ 400 minute card that retails for $100 (but there are often $15 off promo codes available).

Cheapest Way to Add Only Talk Minutes
Tracfone just launched a new Talk-only add-on card that gives users additional talk time and nothing else. The card is $10 for 500 talk minutes which works out to be 2 cents per minute. Learn more with our Guide to the Talk Add-on Card.

Cheapest Way to Add only Texts:
The cheapest way to add texts to your phone is to buy the 1000 text card for $5. That works out to just half a penny per text.

This card is only available for smartphones. Learn more in our Guide to the Text Only Card from Tracfone and remember that there are promo codes for this card as well!

Cheapest Way to Add only Data:
The cheapest way to add data to your smartphone is to buy the 1000 MB (1 GB) card for $10. This card, like the other add-on cards gives you just data with no additional service days. It comes out to 1 cent per mb of data. Get more details and tips on using data in our guide.

Best Deal for Texts and Data (and some talk minutes):
The best deal for adding both texts and data is to add the $15 smartphone card which gives you 500 texts, 500 MB data, 30 service days and 500 talk minutes. The value of all of this airtime is $1750 not including the 30 service days, which is a fantastic deal. If you don't need service days or talk minutes, just add the text, talk, or data only cards. If you want more talk time, consider the 750 minute $35 card which also gives 1000 texts and 1000 MB.

Best Tracfone Airtime Card
The best airtime card to buy is the one that fits with the amount of minutes you use. Some cards are a better value than others, but if you're not using the airtime anyway, it doesn't really matter. Of course, airtime never expires, as long as you still have service days.

The 500 Minute ($25), 750 Minute ($35) and 750 Minute ($50) smartphone only cards are all less than $20 a month, and give the best value on talk, text and data minutes.

Tracfone also just started offering unlimited airtime cards which include unlimited talk and text, and fixed amounts of data and 30 service days. The cards are priced from $20-$30 and are great for heavy talk/text users. Get all the information on these new unlimited cards in our guide.

Conclusion:
With Tracfone, you get to monitor what you use, and purchase the airtime you need. Airtime usage may change from month to month, allowing users to purchase a different airtime card depending on the need.

If you prefer not to worry about purchasing more airtime every few months, Tracfone's auto refill might be a good option. We have already created a Guide to Tracfone auto refill which includes a look at the best value.

Tracfone Airtime Comparison - Smartphone Cards, Regular Cards and Unlimited Cards

Tracfone has been making some changes to their airtime card offering and adding some new options. Here is a breakdown of all the current airtime card options available to Tracfone users.

tracfone airtime cards breakdown
List of Tracfone Airtime Cards - Regular, Smartphone-Only and Unlimited Airtime Cards
Tracfone now offers three types of airtime cards (not including their add-on cards). Any of these cards can be added to a smartphone, but a non-smartphone can only use the regular airtime cards.

Looking at which options are the best value, the smartphone cards generally offer more talk, text and data compared to the regular airtime cards. The $15 smartphone card is a great deal if you need more of everything, with the value of all that airtime at $17.50 (not including the 30 additional service days!).

Finding the best airtime card is all about managing and tracking your airtime usage. And if you are running low, choose the card that makes the most sense depending on what you need. We will sharing a cost breakdown of each card soon.

-  -  -

We hope this information is helpful, and please leave a comment with any thoughts or questions. Be sure to also follow us on Facebook with a growing community of Tracfone users.

If you're still new to Tracfone, consider our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will share a variety of information to get you started.

Make your airtime stretch even further with 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer.

Finally, see what phones are new with our List of the Latest Phones from Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!

August 20, 2019

Best Unlocked Phones for Tracfone BYOP in 2019

Best Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone Prepaid - 2019

The best unlocked phone list by TracfoneReviewer and updated August 2019 


tracfone unlocked smartphones
List of Best Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP
Tracfone offers a growing selection of smartphones to use with their prepaid cell service, including Apple iPhones, high end smartphones (Samsung Galaxy S6, S7), and many budget smartphones. Consumers can also choose to purchase their own unlocked phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP program.

But many consumers who want to buy their own phone, have certain questions.

What's the best phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP (Bring Your Own Phone) program? Are there any phones besides the smartphones from Tracfone that I can use with Tracfone prepaid service? What phone should I buy as a Christmas present for my family member or friend? These are all good questions, and we will help answer them, and more, in this list of the best unlocked smartphones that can be used with Tracfone prepaid service.

Tracfone's BYOP program allows users to find their own smartphone, and then activate it with Tracfone's prepaid service. It is a convenient way to get to choose whatever phone you want, while keeping Tracfone's low cost service plans. But not everyone knows all the best options, so we are here to share our top picks for phones to bring to the BYOP program.

For specific details on the requirements for activating a phone with Tracfone, see our Guide to Transferring/Activating a Smartphone with Tracfone or visit our Tracfone BYOP page (which also has a large list of phone options).

We are choosing these phones based on a variety of factors including popularity, value and cost. These are some of our best suggestions of phones we believe will fit most user's needs. In the end, each person needs to understand what they want out of a phone, and choose a phone according to that.

Most Tracfone users decide to use BYOP because they want a phone with a little more power and performance compared to most Tracfone smartphones, plus a wider selection of devices. In our list, we only include phones priced between $100-$400 as the majority of our readers are looking for a phone in that price range.

Now let's take a look at the list!

Top 6 Unlocked Smartphones to use with Tracfone (that are Reasonably Priced)

Below are the some of the best phones to use with Tracfone based on several factors. We hope this list will act as a guide and suggestion, and allow you to choose which phone best fits your needs.

Google Pixel 3a
Google Pixel 3a
One of the best unlocked budget phones for 2019, the Pixel 3a features an excellent 12MP rear camera (the same as in the more expensive Pixel 3), 5.6" full HD touchscreen, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage and 1.7Ghz octa-core processor. It runs on Android 9.0 Pie with minimal extra apps or software added.

There isn't any water resistance, and the price is a little more than anything else on our list at $399, but for the price you get a number of high-end features only found on $800+ phones.

The Pixel 3a is compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks.

Check out the Google Pixel 3a for yourself on Amazon - $399

Samsung Galaxy A50
Samsung Galaxy A50
With a beautiful, 6.4" full HD screen, the Samsung Galaxy A50 is a great option for those looking for a great phone at a reasonable price. It also comes with an octa-core processor, Android 9.0 Pie, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage and a 4000 mAh battery.

On the back of the Galaxy A50 are three cameras, a 25MP, 8MP and 5MP  for getting those blurry background 'portrait mode' shots and the front camera is a 25MP as well. Image quality isn't quite as good as the Pixel 3a.

The Galaxy A50 has great overall design, good display and great performance for the price at just $275. It is GSM network compatible only, so be aware of that and check to make sure it will work in your area.

View the Samsung Galaxy A50 on Amazon - $273

The Samsung Galaxy A20 is a less expensive version with a little less storage, ram and performance, but available for just $159

Moto G7
Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G line of budget smartphones, the G7 has a large, 6.2" full HD touchscreen, dual rear camera, Octa-core processor, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB storage. It runs Android 9.0 Pie (and will continue to get updates for several years) and can be used with either GSM or CDMA networks.

What makes the Moto G7 such a popular phone is the versatility, performance, and price. The phone is more than capable at snapping great photos and video, handling the latest games and apps, and running all day on a single charge. Best of all, it is listed for just $299 (although we've found it on sale for less). Get the full list of specs and features in our Moto G7 Review.

View the Moto G7 on Amazon - $289

View the Moto G7 Power on Amazon- $229
The G7 Power comes with a much larger battery that easily lasts several days. It also features many of the same specs as the G7 but has a little less RAM and storage, and only a single rear camera.

Motorola G6 and G6 Play
The Moto G6 is the sixth generation of a well-rounded line of phones that offer great value at a reasonable price and a year older than the Moto G7 above.

The G6 has a large, 5.7" full HD touchscreen, 1.8Ghz Octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Storage and dual rear cameras. It also features the latest Android OS, 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks. For more details, view our recent Moto G6 specs and features list.

The G6 is often available for $150 and makes for a great budget option. If you want to save a little money, and don't quite need the performance of the G6 but want a larger battery, the G6 Play is the answer, with a 4000 mAh battery for all day performance. The G6 Play has many of the same features, including Android 8.0 Oreo, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage, plus a 13MP rear camera (but not dual rear camera).

View the Moto G6 on Amazon - $146
View the Moto G6 on Amazon (Prime Exclusive)

View the Moto G6 Play on Amazon - $150
View the Moto G6 Play on Amazon (Prime Exclusive)

View the Moto G6 Plus on Amazon - $212
The G6 Plus features more RAM, Storage, and a larger screen but is only compatible with GSM networks.

Apple iPhone SE
One of the main reasons many Tracfone users started switching to the BYOP program was to use an Apple iPhone with Tracfone service. Recently Tracfone has also started offering several iPhones including the SE, 6 and 6 Plus and even the iPhone 7 (Visit our Latest Tracfone Smartphone List to see exactly what's new). But it is still generally cheaper to find an unlocked iPhone such as the SE and use it with BYOP.

The iPhone SE is a compact device with impressive internal performance. It features a small, 4" retna display, and internal specs inline with the iPhone 6S, including A9 processor, 12MP rear camera with 4K video, and up to 64GB storage.

Look for the iPhone SE in some retail stores, but also online through Amazon or eBay. Make sure you choose an unlocked version that is compatible with the service in your area.

View the iPhone SE with 32 GB on Amazon for $300
View the Refurbished iPhone SE on Amazon for under $200

Nokia 6.1
Built from a single block of aluminium, the Nokia 6.1 is made to be stylish and durable with Corning Gorilla Glass on the 5.5" full HD touchscreen. It also features 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Storage, a 16 MP rear camera and runs Android One.

For those who are unfamiliar with Android One, it is a pure version of the Android operating system with no additional apps or clutter. It is both a hardware and software technical standard from Google designed to give users a consistent experience.

The Nokia 6.1 is a great looking phone but also a little more expensive than some of the options here.

View the Nokia 6.1 on Amazon (Prime Exclusive) - $269


That concludes our list of the the best budget friendly smartphones to use with Tracfone. We hope this list serves to provide some ideas of different phones available to use with Tracfone BYOP.

We want to hear from you! Share your current/favorite phone you use with Tracfone in the comments below!

Also join in on the discussion on our Facebook page where more than 3500 followers already get the latest news and information in their feed.

Don't miss out on our monthly list of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales which also include unlocked phones and Tracfone smartphones.

Also take a look at our list of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones to see what is new from Tracfone.

And if you need some info on activating or switching your phone to Tracfone, read our full Guide to Activating or Transferring to a Tracfone Smartphone.

Thanks for visiting!

August 13, 2019

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

latest tracfone smartphone
The Latest Smartphones from Tracfone - 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 8, iPhone X, Moto G7 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

In fact, the Unlocked Moto G7 is already available and we've got a full Moto G7 Review with complete specs and more so check it out!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.



DORO (D7050TL)
The DORO is another recent flip phone release that uses 4G LTE but is not a smartphone. It has a 2.8" internal screen plus an additional 1.4" external screen. This flip phone runs on its own proprietary software and includes a 2 MP rear camera. It has a removable battery and is capable of up to 16 days on standby. Overall the DORO is best suited as a backup or emergency phone for most users. Learn more on the Tracfone Website.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - August 2019)