January 16, 2023

Best Unlocked Phones for Tracfone BYOP in 2023

Best Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone Prepaid - Updated for 2023!

Best unlocked phones for tracfone 2023

The best unlocked phone list by TracfoneReviewer 

Tracfone offers a good selection of smartphones to use with their prepaid cell service, including Apple devices, Samsung, and many other smartphones (including several options under $100). However, consumers can also choose to purchase their own unlocked phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP program, and sometimes that means more options, and more freedom.

Bringing your own phone allows for many more smartphone options, and also allows for flexibility to switch to other carriers while keeping the phone.

So what's the best phone to bring to Tracfone's BYOP (Bring Your Own Phone) program? Are there any phones besides the smartphones from Tracfone that I can use with Tracfone prepaid service? Which phones will be compatible with Tracfone? Well we've got a list of our top picks to choose from with a range of prices.

For specific details on the requirements for activating a phone with Tracfone, see our Guide to Transferring/Activating a Smartphone with Tracfone or visit our Tracfone BYOP page (which also has a large list of phone options).

We are choosing these phones based on a variety of factors including popularity, value and cost. These are some of our best suggestions of phones we believe will fit most user's needs. In the end, each person needs to understand what they want out of a phone, and choose a phone according to that.

Most Tracfone users decide to use BYOP because they want a phone with a little more power and performance compared to most Tracfone smartphones, plus a wider selection of devices. In our list, we only include phones priced between $100-$450 as the majority of our readers are looking for a phone in that price range.

Now let's take a look at the list!

Best Unlocked Smartphones to use with Tracfone
Organized by price

Pixel 6a 5G - $450
The Pixel line of smartphones from Google have been an extremely popular lineup due to their excellent specs and relatively affordable price compared to high-end smartphones. The Google Pixel 6a 5G features all the specs of a great phone, including a full HD 6.1" screen, Google's Tensor processor, 6 GB RAM, and 128 GB internal storage. It also has a some impressive features on the dual 12MP rear camera, the latest Android OS (12, with future upgrades), and 5G capability. It is compatible on all the major networks, including Tracfone (Verizon). At a list price of $450, it is more than many Tracfone customers might want to spend, but compared to $1000 high-end devices it sacrifices very little and is half the price. It is one of our top picks for those willing to spend the money.

Get the Google Pixel 6a 5G on Amazon $450 now $339

best unlocked smartphones for tracfone pixal 6a

Samsung Galaxy A53 5G
Newly available in mid-2022, the Galaxy A53 5G is a very competitive mid-level smartphone. It features the impressive Samsung Super AMOLED screen with 120Hz refresh rate, 128 GB internal storage, and solid rear camera setup. The Exynos 1280 processor and 6 GB RAM provide great performance. Tracfone also offers this device, but it is locked to their network. 

Get the unlocked Samsung Galaxy A53 5G on Amazon $399

Moto G Stylus 5G (2022) - $250
Motorola seems to be constantly releasing new phones, and while some recent devices have been a little lackluster, the 2022 Moto G Stylus 5G offers some strong performance at a fair price. It comes with a 6.8" full HD screen, Android 12, and 50 MP rear camera. For performance, it features the Snapdragon 695 5G processor and either 6 or 8 GB RAM, and 128 or 256 GB internal storage. For those that like Motorola's no-nonsense approach to bloatware and excess pre-installed apps, this is a solid mid-level 5G capable device and fully compatible with all the major networks. 

Get the Moto G Stylus 5G (2022) on Amazon $250

Moto G Stylus (2022) - $179
A big screen and long battery life are standard for the Moto G line of phones, and the Stylus (2022) offers that plus lots of updated features. It has a 6.8" full HD screen, 128 GB internal storage, 6 GB RAM and triple rear camera setup. The MediaTek Octa-core processor it comes with is good, but a downgrade from the Snapdragon processor in the 2021 model (See the 2021 Stylus below at sub $200 price or the Snapdragon in the 2022 Stylus 5G above.) For those that like the huge screen (with improved refresh rate), latest Android OS updates, and other new features, the Stylus 2022 is a good option. With a recently reduced price of under $200, it is that much more attractive.

Get the Moto G Stylus (2022) on Amazon $179

Get the Moto G stylus (2022) on Motorola $179

Google Pixel 5 5G - $299
The Pixel 5 was released towards he end of 2020, but offers some excellent features at a discounted price. It has a OLED 6" full HD touchscreen, Snapdragon 765 processor, 8 GB RAM, 128 GB internal storage and dual rear camera. While it is a slightly older device, it packs a lot of top tier features for the price, including 5G network compatibility.

Find the Google Pixel 5 on Amazon $299

Moto G Stylus (2021) - $199
While it is last year's model along with the Power below, it does still pack quite the performance with a Snapdragon 678 that outperforms the 2022 model. It also has 128 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM, quad rear camera setup and 6.8" screen. There's a lot to like about this device and it is also now available at a sale price of just under $200. For just $20 more than the Power, it might be a great option for those that also like the larger screen and extra internal storage.

Get the Moto G Stylus (2021) on Amazon $199

Moto G Power (2021) - $129
Simple, but powerful, featuring a 6.6" HD touchscreen, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB internal storage and Snapdragon 662 processor, the Moto G Power 2021 is one of the best smartphone under $200 for 2021. Yes, it is odd that this almost 2 year old device would still be so capable, especially with the Moto G Power 2022 recently released, but the 2021 version actually features a more powerful processor, and is less expensive, making it more desirable for the majority of budget shoppers. 

Get the Moto G Power (2021) on Amazon $129

That concludes our list of the the best budget friendly smartphones to use with Tracfone. We hope this list serves to provide some ideas of different phones available to use with Tracfone BYOP.

We want to hear from you! Share your current/favorite phone you use with Tracfone in the comments below!

Also join in on the discussion on our Facebook page where more than 3500 followers already get the latest news and information in their feed.

Don't miss out on our monthly list of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales which also include unlocked phones and Tracfone smartphones.

Also take a look at our list of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones to see what is new from Tracfone.

And if you need some info on activating or switching your phone to Tracfone, read our full Guide to Activating or Transferring to a Tracfone Smartphone.

Thanks for visiting!

January 9, 2023

Best Tracfone Smartphone Deals for January 2023

Lowest Prices on Tracfone Cell Phones - January 2023

Tracfone Best prices and deals

Everyone wants the best deal and to save some money, especially when buying an expensive new smartphone. Plus, there are so many different places to buy from these days, how do you know where to find the best deal?!

We are here to help! With the list of best prices on recent Tracfone smartphones and unlocked devices! 

We track and monitor various deals online and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone. (The best value usually includes airtime bundles).

Prices and availability can change quickly, and we update this list every month. If you are looking for a new phone, also check out our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Best Deals on Tracfone Smartphones - January 2023


These are the lowest prices from around the web on some of the latest and greatest smartphones from Tracfone.

Moto G Power (2022) - $75
6.5" touchscreen, 4 GB RAM/64 GB storage,  (Read our full review of the Moto G Power 2022)

Moto G Stylus (2022) - $169
6.8" touchscreen, 6 GB RAM/128 GB storage, (Read our full review of the Stylus)

Moto G Stylus 5G (2021) - $165
6.8" touchscreen, 6 GB RAM/128, 5G network compatible

Samsung Galaxy A03s - $49
6.5" touchscreen, 3 GB RAM/32 GB storage,  (read our full Galaxy A03s Review)

Samsung Galaxy A13 5G - $119
6.5" touchscreen, 4 GB RAM/64 GB storage. (Read our Galaxy A13 5G Review)


Great Deals on Unlocked Smartphones


Google Pixel 6a 5G (Unlocked) - $349 ($100 off)
6.1" touchscreen, 6 GB RAM/128 GB storage, 5G network compatible 

Moto G Power (2021) (Unlocked) - $110 ($90 off)
6.6" touchscreen,4 GB RAM/64 GB storage

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at updates to our post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

Keep up with the latest in 5G network access with Tracfone including 5G Coverage maps! And a list of Tracfone 5G phones.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

December 15, 2022

Tracfone Holiday Gift Guide 2022: Top 10 Gift Ideas

 Best Tracfone Christmas Gift Ideas- Smartphones, Accessories, and More!

tracfone best gift ideas 2022

Christmas lights are decorating neighborhoods, stores are playing carols nonstop, and it is time to find gifts for everyone on your list! 

But don't worry! We are here to help with the ten great gift ideas for Tracfone users or anyone with a smartphone! There is something here for everyone so browse through and get your gift-list completed!

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which walks through how airtime works, what phones to get, and many more helpful tips.

Note, some links contain our affiliate code to help support the site at no additional cost to you. Thanks for your support!

Let's get to the list!

Top 10 Holiday Gift Ideas for Tracfone Users

1. New Tracfone Smartphone - Best Budget Devices for 2022!

A new Tracfone device can make a great gift and best of all they don't have to be hundreds of dollars. Here are some of the best budget smartphones for the holidays.

Samsung Galaxy A03s

With a price tag under $100 (and often on sale for $60) the A03s comes with a 6.5" screen, octa-core processor, Android 11 and 32 GB storage. It has more than enough capability to keep up with most tasks, and also features a triple rear camera setup. It could make a great first phone for new users, or an upgrade over older devices. See more info on the Galaxy A03s in our review.

Samsung Galaxy A13 5G

The Galaxy A13 adds 5G network capability to a budget device that has a 6.5" screen, 64 GB storage, octa-core processor and runs Android 11 (upgrade to 12 likely). This solid smartphone is great upgrade for many users, and offers plenty of performance for just about any task. Get all the details in our Samsung Galaxy A13 5G Review.

Moto G Power 2022

The super long battery life on the Power is a big plus, and also the low sale prices. The Moto G Power 2022 comes with a 6.5" screen, octa-core processor, 64 GB storage and runs Android 11. It also has a triple rear camera and a water repellent coating. It's a powerful smartphone that's also available on sale for around $100! Learn more in our full Moto G Power review.

Moto G 5G 2022

Just released for Tracfone at the end of 2022, the Moto G 5G features a 6.5" screen, 64 GB internal storage, octa-core processor and 5G network capability. It also has a large, 5,000 mAh battery and runs Android 12. Best of all, we've spotted it on sale for under $150! Read our review of the Moto G 5G to learn more.

For all the newest devices, visit our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones

best tracofne gift ideas 2022

2. Unlocked Smartphone - Best Cheap Unlocked Phones 2022

Buying an unlocked smartphones offers the option to take your phone with you to almost any carrier. It's easy to activate an unlocked phone with Tracfone on their 'bring your own phone' program (just request a SIM card kit), or with many other brands. Here are some of our top picks for best budget friendly unlocked smartphones that will make a great gift.

Moto G Power 2021 (Unlocked)

Although the Moto G Power is from last year, it still has the performance to keep up with just about everything and also has a very low price. It comes with a 6.6" screen, octa-core processor, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage. The extreme batter life is another big plus, with up to 3 days from a single charge. It is hard to beat the value and price of the Moto G Power, and it comes unlocked and ready to use on just about any network provider.

Get the Unlocked Moto G Power 2021 on Amazon

Moto G Stylus 2022 (Unlocked)

Go big without breaking the bank with the Moto G Stylus 2022. It has a large, 6.8" full HD screen that makes it great for watching media, playing games, or using the included stylus to draw or whatever else. There's plenty of storage with 128 GB internal, and an external Micro SD card slot. The Stylus also has triple rear camera, Android 11 and an octa-core processor. While you don't get 5G network capability, this device is now available for under $200 and would make a great gift especially for those who want a stylus to draw or write with it.

Get the Unlocked Moto G Stylus 2022 on Amazon

top 10 gift ideas cell phone smartphone

3. Phone Cases or Cover - Easy Stocking Stuffer Idea

Keep that new phone safe and free from scratches or anything else with a cover or case! There are many different options online from simple silicone covers to waterproof housings. You can also get some really unique cases with specific designs and colors. Just search for the model of your device on Amazon or eBay.

Custom phone cover - for select devices

Make a special gift with a custom phone case! You can add any photo to the back of a phone case. Select phones only (iPhone 6 6s 7 8 Plus SE 2020 X XS XR 11 12 Mini Pro Max Samsung Galaxy S9 S10 S20 S21)

Shop for a custom phone case

4. External Battery Chargers or Solar Chargers - For Those on the Go!

Know someone who's always letting their phone run out of battery? Get them an extra battery pack! There are many different convenient sizes and options, with the Anker 10000 mAh battery pack one of the most popular options. It has over 7,000 reviews and can recharge most phones 2-3 times! 

For someone who is on the go or likes the outdoors, check out the Nektech portable solar panel which can recharge your phone or battery pack just from the sun!

5. Car Accessories - Phone holder, Chargers and more!

We all spend plenty of time in cars and these are some of the best gift ideas that everyone will be able to use! 

A phone holder might seem a little bulky to fit on the dash of a car, but it makes a world of difference when navigating or trying to see what song is playing. There are a variety of car phone holders on amazon that mount in different ways, such as using a ac vent, CD slot, or even attaching to the windshield. 

Make the most of any cars 12v power source with the Anker 24W 4.8A Car Charger which has two USB ports and comes with a sleek design. Easily charge two phones at once while on the go.

Just be sure to setup your car accessories before you start driving.

list of 10 christmas gift ideas for tracfone

6. Bluetooth Headphones and Speakers - Best Budget Picks

With some smartphones ditching the 3.5mm headphone jack, Bluetooth headphones and speakers are one of the hottest and most practical gifts these days.

The JBL Tune 510BT wireless headphones are a great option at a reasonable price. They have over 18,000 reviews and last up to 40 hours from a single charge. 

For those who want in-ear options, the JBL Vibe 200TWS earbuds are small, compact and still offer great sound and come with a storage case which doubles as extra battery charger.

And of course everyone loves a wireless speaker to share their favorite tunes in a group. The JBL Flip 5 is one of the most popular options offering excellent sound, battery life, and a reasonable price.

7. Add Extra Storage - Store more Music, Media and more!

A common issue many smartphone users have is running out of storage space. And with most of Tracfone's smartphones only featuring 32 GB internal storage, using a MicroSD card for external storage is a necessary option. 

External storage is great for adding music, videos, podcasts or more. Most smartphones accept at least 64 GB additional storage, but double check with your model. Not all smartphones have external memory card slots.

The Samsung 64GB MicroSD Card is a popular option that comes with an SD card adapter and is at a great price.

8. Gift Cards for Apps, Games and anything else 

If you're not really sure what the latest game or online app the kids are playing a gift card can be a good option and let someone get what they really want. A gift card for Google Play store or Apple App store allows users to purchase apps or games. Amazon gift cards are also a great option as you can get anything from movies, apps, games, toys and more.

9 Tracfone Airtime - Give more Data, Service Days or Minutes!

For Tracfone users, additional airtime is always great and a very practical gift idea. There are a number of different airtime card amounts, and some cards that are specifically for smartphones. Tracfone airtime cards can often be found in most retail stores such as Target or Walmart.

Some popular airtime card amounts:

See our popular post with 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime.

best christmas gift ideas for 2022

10. Phone Tripods, Holders and More

For anyone who likes to take videos, a tripod or selfie stick can make a world of difference in getting a good shot. 

Get stable videos and photos with the Ubeesize 60" tripod that also has a Bluetooth remote for triggering photos or video. The tripod will quickly improve the quality of any video by making it stable, and smooth.

A selfie stick is another great option for getting effortless photos and video that capture without holding your arm up all the time. The Torjim selfie stick does just that, plus it can double as a tripod if needed.

***

That it for our Christmas list of gift ideas for 2022! We hope this helps you find gifts for everyone on your list!

Leave a comment below if you have any thoughts or questions.

Also join us on Facebook with a growing community helpful users who answer questions, share experiences and deal alerts

Learn 4 Ways to Check your Airtime Balance including ways to check it from your phone or a computer.

And take a look at Tracfone Promo Code List which includes codes for extra minutes on almost every airtime card!

Finally, don't miss the best Deals Discounts and Sales on Tracfone Devices and Minutes.

Thanks for visiting!

December 13, 2022

BLU View 2 (B131DL) Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Tracfone BLU View 2 Specs, Features and Review

Tracfone blu view 2 review specs news
Tracfone BLU View 2 Review

Featuring a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and Android 11, the BLU View 2 from Tracfone is all about basic features at the lowest possible cost.

And with a price of around $30, the BLU View 2 has generated a lot of interest and popularity. So should you consider this low-cost device or opt for something a little more expensive with improved features? We'll share all that and more in this review.

First, our list of pros and cons for the BLU View 2.

BLU View 2 Quick Facts

What we like:
-Super low-cost smartphone
-Android 11 OS
-Removeable battery
-Expandable external storage

What we don't like:
-Large bezels on front screen
-No fingerprint or face unlock options
-Small battery compared to similar devices
-mediocre camera and performance specs

There are not many big or exciting features on the BLU View 2 and the screen is actually a bit smaller than most new smartphones, even budget options. But the View 2 does feature one of the lowest prices for a new smartphone from Tracfone that we have found, and it is also one of the most popular smartphones on Amazon.

There are actually two versions of the BLU View 2 from Tracfone, with the B131DL the newer version with updated Android OS and several other improvements. The Older, B130DL version has less RAM, an older OS, and was launched in late 2020. Just ensure you are purchasing the newer model number.

Below are the full features and specs for the View 2.

Tracfone BLU View 2 (B131DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs

  • Android 11
  • 4G LTE (Verizon)
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
  • Bluetooth 5.1
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS 
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger (USB Type-C 2.0)
BLU View 2 Technical Specs
Size: 6.05" x 2.81" x 0.37" (5,64 oz)
Camera: 13MP main camera and 8MP front camera
Screen: 5.5" HD+ LCD display (720x1440 resolution)
Processor:  MediaTek 6761 Helio A22 2.0GHz Quad-Core
Memory: 3 GB
Storage: 32 GB internal storage, supports a MicroSD Card (up to 128GB)
Battery: 2920 mAh battery (removable) with talk time up to 13 hrs, standby 16 days

BLU Products is a private American company based out of Miami, FL that specializes in affordable mobile devices. They were founded in 2009, and have sold more than 60 million devices since then. The name BLU, stands for Bold Like Us, and they generally have bright, bold styles and colors.

BLU phones have been very popular in Latin America, and have been gaining more popularity in the US. Their business model focuses on keeping phones at the most affordable price points possible for the specs of the device. 

BLU has faced a variety of privacy concerns over the years, culminating with a settlement with the FTC in 2018 over Deceptive Privacy and Data Security Claims

The issues that plagued the company in earlier years seem to have been straightened out, as there haven't been any big issues in recent years. 

Some of BLU's popular devices include the Bold N2 and the BLU F91 5G that offer some higher-end specs and features at only about $200. 

Let's get into all the details of the BLU View 2 from Tracfone with our full review.

Tracfone BLU View 2 (B131DL) Review

Touchscreen
Featuring a 5.5" touchscreen with 720x1440 resolution, 18:9 screen ratio, and pixel density of about 291ppi, the View 2 offers an adequate screen experience. The brightness and resolution are not the best, but they do enough to make it a useable device.

The screen to body ratio is only about 71%, which means that there's significant space on the front of the phone that is just bezels and blank space. This doesn't affect the performance in any way, yet many devices offer a ratio closer to 80-85% which helps them look more modern while also maximizing the size of the screen.

The Samsung Galaxy A03s, which is just a little more expensive, has a larger, 6.5" screen with similar resolution and pixel density. For those who like to watch videos or consume other media, consider a device with a larger, and higher quality display.

Tracfone B131DL BLU View 2 specs review

Performance - RAM, Storage and Processor
We generally consider 3GB RAM and 32GB internal storage as the minimum amount that should be included with a phone to recommended the device and the BLU View 2 comes in right at those numbers. The storage and RAM are on the low side, but enough for most basic actions on the device. We are glad to see additional storage available via a MicroSD card slot with up to 128 GB storage. The slot is actually located next to the battery, under the back cover.

A quad-core MediaTek A22 processor powers the View 2 and is adequate. But the processors in the slightly more expensive Moto G Pure or Samsung Galaxy A03s, are a step up in performance, and one we might recommended to anyone who might consider using the phone for gaming or other resource demanding activities. A quad-core processor is just a little underpowered by today's standards.

Camera
The solo 13MP rear camera is fairly barebones on the View 2. There is an LED flash, but otherwise the features are limited. There is no portrait mode, which we find on many other budget phones, and the front selfie camera is just 8MP.

The performance of the cameras is okay, with acceptable images in good lighting conditions. For good images from a smartphone, expect to spend several hundred dollars as just about all budget options leave a lot to be desired. 

For video, the main camera does capture full HD at 30fps. It is useable, but don't expect much from it in low light conditions.

Get the most from the camera with our top 8 cell phone camera tips.

Battery Life
The 2,920 mAh battery provides about 13 hours talk time, and about 17 days on standby. 

We've become accustomed to many budget devices offering exceptional 2 or even 3 day battery performance thanks to large battery sizes. The View 2 doesn't offer that, and instead offers a removeable battery, something we don't see very often, but does allow the user to just replace the battery if the performance starts to go downhill. This is an interesting feature, and some my prefer it.

10W charging via a USB Type-C connection is on the slow side of speeds, but comparable to many budget phones. 

Android OS
Android 11 is the operating system on the View 2 and offers a variety of improvements, features and security fixes over previous versions. It is interesting to note that the newer View 2 model number B131DL comes with Android 11, but the first View 2 with model number B130DL only had Android 10. It is always good to have the latest version possible, as they security and performance is generally much better.


Design
The somewhat chunky design of the View 2 is reminiscent of cheap smartphones from 5 years ago. The bezels on the front screen are rather substantial, but thanks to the smaller screen, the device is easy to hold in hand or fit in a pocket.

The power and volume buttons on the side of the device are a little flimsy. There is a 3.5mm headphone jack on the top of the device, and it is also nice to see the power connection on the bottom is the newer USB Type-C connection.

It is a very barebones design for the BLU View 2 that doesn't even try to get away from looking like a cheap phone. By contrast, the cheapest devices from Samsung (like the A03s) still offer design elements from their more expensive devices such as a notch on the front screen for the selfie camera or the multi-rear camera setups. So for those who want a cheaper device that looks like a more expensive one, avoid the View 2.

Conclusion
Know what you're getting with the BLU View 2: You're getting a surprisingly capable device for the price, but you're also getting a device that is no where near the capability of more expensive smartphones. And even spending just $50-$80 more could land you a much more powerful and reliable smartphone like the Galaxy A03s we've mentioned.

Yet for those who just need a device to do the basics of calling, texting, and maybe some social media or surfing the web, the BLU View 2 will be able to accomplish those things.

The bottom line - The BLU View 2 is one of the cheapest Android smartphones available from Tracfone with a retail price of about $30 and one of the most popular on Amazon. As they say, you get what you pay for and while many of the components on the View 2 are cheap, they are adequate to complete all the basic functions of a smartphone.

For those who may want a little more performance, or reliability, consider devices from some of the more well known companies like Samsung and Motorola. 

There are several options from Tracfone that have recently been on sale for under $100 that offer better performance, camera larger screen, and many more features. Some of the options include the Samsung Galaxy A13 5G and Moto G Power (2022).

Best Prices on the BLU View 2

These are the lowest prices from around the web, but price can change quickly.

Get the BLU View 2 on Amazon
Get the BLU View 2 at Target
Get the BLU View 2 from Tracfone.com

BLU View 2 (B131DL) User Manual and Device Detailed Information

View the BLU View 2 User Manual

View the BLU View 2 About Phone PDF

That concludes our review of the BLU View 2. Please leave a comment below with your thoughts or questions. 

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

If you're shopping around for other plans, take a look at the Best Alternatives to Tracfone

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

December 5, 2022

Best Tracfone Smartphone Deals for December 2022

 Lowest Prices on Tracfone Cell Phones - December 2022

Best deals on Tracfone smartphone 2022

Everyone wants the best deal and to save some money, especially when buying an expensive new smartphone. Plus, there are so many different places to buy from these days, how do you know where to find the best deal?!

We are here to help! With the list of best prices on recent Tracfone smartphones and unlocked devices! 

We track and monitor various deals online and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone. (The best value usually includes airtime bundles).

Prices and availability can change quickly, and we update this list every month. If you are looking for a new phone, also check out our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Best Deals on Tracfone Smartphones - December 2022


These are the lowest prices from around the web on some of the latest and greatest smartphones from Tracfone.

Moto G Power (2022) - $99/$79
6.5" touchscreen, 4 GB RAM/64 GB storage,  (Read our full review of the Moto G Power 2022)

Moto G 5G (2022) - $99
6.5" touchscreen, 4 GB RAM/64 GB storage. (Read our full review of the Moto G 5G)

Moto G Stylus (2022) - $169
6.8" touchscreen, 6 GB RAM/128 GB storage, (Read our full review of the Stylus)

Moto G Stylus 5G (2021) - $219
6.8" touchscreen, 6 GB RAM/128, 5G network compatible

Samsung Galaxy A03s - $49
6.5" touchscreen, 3 GB RAM/32 GB storage,  (read our full Galaxy A03s Review)

Samsung Galaxy A13 5G - $109
6.5" touchscreen, 4 GB RAM/64 GB storage. (Read our Galaxy A13 5G Review)


Great Deals on Unlocked Smartphones


Google Pixel 6a 5G (Unlocked) - $369 ($80 off)
6.1" touchscreen, 6 GB RAM/128 GB storage, 5G network compatible 

Moto G Stylus (2022) (Unlocked) - $179 ($120 off)
6.8" touchscreen,6 GB RAM/128 GB storage

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at updates to our post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

Keep up with the latest in 5G network access with Tracfone including 5G Coverage maps! And a list of Tracfone 5G phones.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!