June 11, 2018

Tracfone Deals and Sales - June 2018

List of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales - June 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share about all things Tracfone related.

tracfone deals
Tracfone Deals and Sales - June 2018
Tracfone has a variety of different phones that they offer through many different retailers, and there are sometimes great deals available, but finding them isn't always easy.

But we are here to help with the latest list of Tracfone deals and sales. New deals are happening all the time, and so we share the latest discounts in one convenient list. Many of these deals include an airtime bundle, which are usually the best deals around.

Both Tracfone devices and unlocked phones are included in this list, as the unlocked phones can be used with the Tracfone BYOP program. We recently shared details about the Moto G6 and Moto E5 which are two great unlocked phone options.

If you like to keep up with the newest releases, visit our List of Latest Tracfone Cell Phones which we update with each new phone Tracfone releases.

Now let's see the list of deals!

Tracfone Deals and Discount List June 2018


LG Rebel 3 (CDMA)
With a 5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB internal storage and Android 7.0, the Rebel 3 is a powerful little device that is also available at a great price. This phone is a great option for users who don't need or want the larger screen size. Learn much more about all the features on the Rebel 3 in our Full Review.

Both deals below come with airtime bundles with different amounts, but they are each worth more than the cost of the phone, making the phone practically free!

Get the LG Rebel 3 with Airtime Bundle for $51 on Amazon
Get the LG Rebel 3 with Airtime Bundle for $59 on HSN

LG Fiesta 2 (CDMA)
If a larger screen is what you want, the Fiesta 2 has a 5.5" screen size plus 2 GB RAM, quad core processor and 16 GB internal storage. It also comes with Android 7.0 and a 13 mp camera. Learn more and see the full specs in our LG Fiesta 2 Review.

With this deal from HSN, you also get a year of service and 1500 talk, text and data minutes which is worth over $100.

Get the LG Fiesta 2 with Airtime Bundle for $79 from HSN

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro (CDMA)
The Galaxy J7 Sky Pro has proven itself as a popular and dependable smartphone featuring a large, 5.5" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage and quad core processor. It also runs Android 6.0.1 and has an 8 MP rear camera. See more specs and feature in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro Review.

This bundle includes 1000 talk, text and data minutes plus 6 Months of service.

Get the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro with Airtime Bundle for $89 on HSN

A larger airtime bundle with 1200 talk, text and data minutes plus 1 Year of service is also available for just $10 more on HSN.

Unlocked Phone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Tracfone makes it easy to use almost an unlocked phone with their prepaid service through the 'Bring Your Own Phone' program. All you need is an unlocked phone and an Activation Kit.

We've found the BYOP Activation kit on Amazon for just $1 which is what you will need to get started. You can also get an activation kit from Tracfone or many other retail stores.

Here are some great unlocked phone options to use with Tracfone BYOP. These phones may be a little more expensive than some of Tracfone's devices, but they offer more in terms of performance, storage and features.

Moto G6
The newest phone in the Moto G lineup, the G6 has a 5.7" full HD screen, dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo, Octa core processor and 3 GB RAM/32 GB Storage. This phone offers a great balance between cost, performance and features.  It is available unlocked and compatible with GSM and CDMA networks.

See the Moto G6 on Amazon for $234 (Currently available for Prime Members only)

Moto X (4th Gen)
Featuring a 5.2" screen, octa core processor, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and dual rear cameras, the Moto X 4th gen is available at $120 off the original price. It also has Android 8.0 Oreo, is water resistant and compatible with both CDMA and GSM networks.

See the Moto X 4th Gen on Amazon for $279 (Prime Exclusive)

That concludes our list of deals! Be sure to check back each month for new deals, or join us on Facebook where we share all the latest posts, news and deals.

If you have any questions or want to share a deal, leave a comment below!

Be sure to also visit our Tracfone Promo Code list for the latest promotional codes to get free airtime when adding minutes.

Thanks for visiting!

June 4, 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes for June 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes - June 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer - we share news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone promo code
Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2018
Summer is here and father's day is also around the corner and with that we also have new Tracfone Promo Codes for use with Tracfone airtime cards.

Each month we update and share the latest promotional codes to use with Tracfone. These codes give free bonus minutes when adding airtime to your phone.

Tracfone promo codes are available for both regular and smartphone only cards.

To use a promo code simply find a code for the airtime card you have (or buy an airtime card that has a code below), enter the promo code when adding the airtime (either online, on your phone or over the phone) and receive your bonus airtime. Note that some promo codes may be one time use or have other limitations.

Learn 4 Ways to Check Your Airtime Balance with Tracfone to keep track of when you need to add more minutes.

And also be sure to visit  our Latest Tracfone Smartphone List for the newest phones available from Tracfone.

Now let's get to the list of codes.

Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2018

Each code is for a specific airtime card but may also be used with cards of higher value (for example, the code for a 120 minute card can also be used with the 200 and 450 minute cards).

Regular Airtime Cards:

60 Minute Card use code 12745 for 60 free minutes (code still working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 88873 and get 40 additional airtime or 42135 for 30 minutes

200 Minute Card add 23120 to receive 50 bonus minutes

450 Minute Card (no new promo codes yet - use one of the above codes)

1 Year/400 Minute Card (no new promo codes yet - use one of the above codes)

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 48661 or 21028 (online only)


Smartphone Only Card Codes:
These codes are for use with the smartphone only airtime cards

$15 Smartphone Card - 100 free talk minutes - code 73429

$35 Smartphone Card - 200 free talk minutes - code 29785

1 GB Data Only Card - 500 MB free data - code 97687


That concludes our list of codes for June 2018! Please let us know in the comments which code you tried and how it worked! Also share any codes you find!

For our full list of promo codes with more options from previous months visit our Tracfone Promo Code Page

If you are looking for a new phone with a little more performance than what Tracfone offers check out our recent posts on the Moto G6 and Moto E5 Plus. We share news and specs for these phones that can be used with the Tracfone BYOP program.

See the best deals on Tracfone devices with our monthly list including great airtime bundles!

Lastly, join us on Facebook if you haven't already, with almost 3000 in our community where we share the latest posts, news and help answer questions.

Thanks for visiting!

May 22, 2018

Moto E5 Plus and E5 Play Budget Smartphones Coming Soon

Unlocked Moto E5 Plus and E5 Play Specs and Release Info

News, Specs and more on the Moto E5 from TracfoneReviewer

tracfone moto e5
Moto E5 Plus and Play Coming Soon
Motorola has announced several new budget smartphones - the Moto E5 Plus, E5 Play and E5. Although these will be low cost devices, they will pack some impressive features which we will share more about below.

They will likely be great options to bring to the Tracfone BYOP program as they are unlocked and compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks.

Motorola also recently announced the Moto G6, G6 Play and G6 Plus and you can follow the link to learn more. The Moto G lineup generally offers a little more performance at a higher cost compared to the Moto E line.

The Moto E5 Plus might be the most notable (and also the highest priced) with a large, 6" touchscreen, enormous 5,000 mAh battery, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB Storage. Motorola isn't expected to release the Moto E5 in the US market, so only the Plus and Play versions will be available.

The E5 Play will have a much smaller, 5.2" screen, smaller battery, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage but likely priced closer to $150 or less.

Both Moto E5 variants will have Android 8.0 Oreo, Octa-core processors and expandable storage with a Micro SD card slot.

The previous version, the Moto E4 Plus, had similar specs except a smaller, 5.5" screen, only a quad-core processor and a few other differences.

Both the E4 and E5 Plus are clearly aiming for customers who want a large screen, long battery life, but don't demand intense performance from the phone (but it can still handle most apps and games).

Below is a full list o the features and specs for the Moto E5 Plus and Moto E5 Play

Moto E5 Plus Features and Specs

Network: GSM or CDMA Compatible, Unlocked
OS: Android 8.0 Oreo
Screen: 6.0" HD Touchscreen at 1440x720 Resolution (268 dpi, 18:9 ratio)
Processor: 1.4Ghz Octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 435 processor
RAM: 3 GB
Storage: 32 GB
Camera: 12 MP Rear, 8 MP Front with 1080 HD Video
Battery: 5,000 mAh battery
Size: 6.33 x 2.96 x 0.37 in (6.95oz)

Additional Features:
Micro SD Card slot with up to 128 GB additional storage
Headphone Jack
Micro USB connection
Fingerprint Reader (on back)
Expected Release: Late May/Early June 2018
Expected Price: ~$200

And now let's look at the smaller, Moto E5 Play:

Moto E5 Play Features and Specs

Network: GSM or CDMA Compatible, Unlocked
OS: Android 8.0 Oreo
Screen: 5.2" HD touchscreen (1280x720 resolution)
Processor: 1.4 Ghz Octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 425 processor
RAM: 2 GB
Storage: 16 GB
Camera: 8MP rear, 5 MP front with 1080 HD video
Battery: 2800 mAh (removable)
Size: 5.94 x 2.91 x 0.35 in (5.29oz)

Additional Features:
Micro SD Card slot with up to 128 GB additional storage
Headphone Jack
Micro USB connection
Fingerprint Reader (on back)
Expected Release: Late May/Early June 2018
Expected Price: ~$100-150

There are several similarities between these models, such as the Operating System, fingerprint reader and other base features, but they also have some significant differences, with the most obvious the screen size and battery.

The Moto E5 Play has a 5.2" screen which is the same size as the Moto G5 Plus, but significantly smaller than the E5 Play. Not everyone prefers a larger phone, so this is a good option for users who prefer something that fits in one hand more easily, or in a smaller pocket. With the smaller screen, and overall smaller size, the E5 Play also has a battery almost half the size of the E5 Plus. But don't worry, that still puts it right inline with most phones of this size, and users should get all day battery life.

Also important to notice is the internal storage and RAM for each of the models, with the E5 Plus featuring 3 GB RAM and 32 GB Storage, while the E5 Play only has 2 GB RAM and 16 GB Storage. Tracfone offers a number of smartphones with 16 GB storage/2 GB RAM for under $100 including the LG Premier Pro and LG Rebel 3, so these might be worth considering, although the E5 Play does have a newer OS and better processor compared to the LG phones we mentioned.

The differences continue with the camera and processors, although these aren't as significant differences. The E5 Plus does have a slightly faster processor, and better rear camera.

And, as expected, the prices will also likely be quite different, with the E5 Play likely around $100-150 and the E5 Plus somewhere around the $200 price range.

We will continue to update this as more details become available. Share your thoughts or questions in the comment section below.

Follow us on Facebook for the latest posts, news and deals.

If you're shopping for a new phone, visit our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to see what is new from Tracfone.

And if you have questions about activating a new phone, look no further than our Tracfone Smartphone Activation Guide which includes tips for activating BYOP devices as well.

Thanks for visiting!

May 14, 2018

Tracfone Latest Phones 2018 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2018
List of New Tracfones in 2018
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list will share the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month throughout 2018.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2018

Here are some new phones from Tracfone that have not been released yet.
  • Motorola G6
  • iPhone 7 - Now Available! (See below)
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • Huawei Nexus 6P
  • Variety of Alcatel, Samusng, LG and ZTE budget smartphones also coming soon.
We don't know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2018

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.


iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

And see where Tracfone is going in 2018 with our article, What to Expect from Tracfone in 2018.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - May 2018)

May 9, 2018

LG Premier Pro (L413DL) Tracfone Review

Review of the LG Premier Pro (L413DL) from Tracfone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer. We share news, reviews and Tracfone Promo Codes!

tracfone lg premier pro l413
Tracfone LG Premier Pro Review
Tracfone releases another upgraded LG phone in the shape of the Premier Pro which has a 5.3" touchscreen, 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, Android 7.1 and quad core processor.

It shares similar features and specifications to the recently released LG Rebel 3, LG Fiesta 2 and LG Stylo 3, with screen size the key difference between these phones (ranging from 5" on the Rebel to 5.7" on the Stylo 3).

The Premier Pro replaces the older LG Premier, which shared the same screen size, but half the storage and memory. We are glad to see Tracfone continuing to expand their lineup of smartphones that include 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM as that is about the minimum for average smartphone users needs.

As with the other LG phones from Tracfone, the Premier Pro uses CDMA networks (Verizon) but we may see a GSM version in the future.

Let's look at the quick pro's and con's for a brief overview.

LG Premier Pro Quick Facts

What we Like
-Android 7.1 Nougat
-Low cost and airtime bundle available

What we Don't Like
-Quad core processor
-Only CDMA at this time

There isn't really anything new or too exciting about the Premier Pro, but it does include the latest Android OS and is available at a reasonable price. It is disappointing that Tracfone continues to releases CDMA phones and has neglected their GSM users.

Let's go straight to the full list of specs to see more of what this phone offers.

LG Premier Pro L413DL Features and Specs

  • Android 7.1 Nougat
  • 4G LTE connectivity on Verizon CDMA network
  • WiFi (802.11 b/g/n)
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Alarm Clock
  • MP3 Player
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS

LG Premier Pro Technical Specs

  • Size: 5.85" x 2.96" x 0.34"
  • Camera: 8 MP rear camera, 5 MP front camera
  • Screen: 5.3" HD touchscreen (1280x720 resolution)
  • Processor: 1.4 Ghz Quad-core processor
  • Memory: 2 GB
  • Storage: 16 GB internal storage (about 9.5 usable) and up to 2 TB external storage via MicroSD Card
  • Battery: 2880 mAh battery with 14 hrs talk time, 16 days standby
LG is a popular and well known electronics company with a wide range of smartphones available ranging from budget devices like the Premier Pro, to high end phones such as the LG V30 or LG (wats the latest).

The features and specs on the Premier Pro are in line with the budget phone status of most Tracfone smartphones. As we have mentioned, it is fairly similar to the LG Rebel 3 and LG Fiesta 2.

But let's take a closer look at some of the key features in our full review.

Tracfone LG Premier Pro Review

Touchscreen
The screen on the LG Premier Pro is 5.3" and has a resolution of 1280x720. The display is bright and clear, but nothing beyond similar phones in this price range. What is a little unique on the Premier Pro is the curved screen which wraps back to connect with the frame and leads to a more unique look.

Many smartphones come with screens somewhere between 5" and 5.5", so the Premier Pro is right in the middle. It has a larger screen than the LG Rebel 3 and Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro, but a smaller screen than the LG Fiesta 2, LG Stylo 3 and Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro.

lg premier pro tracfone
Tracfone LG Premier Pro
Internal Specs - Processor, RAM and Storage
Featuring what appears to be the new started for Tracfone smartphones, the Premier Pro has 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. These specs are in line with other similar models and provide good performance and enough storage for a variety of apps. There is also a MicroSD card sot for up to 2 TB additional storage which is great for those who may want to load additional media or information.

For some ideas on apps to use, see our List of the Best Android Apps for Tracfone.

Camera
The Rear 8 MP camera comes with auto focus, flash, and HD video shooting capability. The front 5 MP shooter has selfie lighting, and a wide angle to help get everyone in the shot. The camera on the LG Premier Pro is enough to capture moments to share with family and friends, but is not all that impressive when comparing to some of the other camera phones on the market.

If you are looking for a budget phone with a great camera, the newly released Moto G6 might be a great option.

Battery
Battery life on the Premier Pro is fairly good with a 2880mAh battery (non-removable) included. The newer Android OS uses a combination of battery saving features to help conserve power when the phone is not in use. This phone should last the day with low to moderate use, and if running out of power is a concern, consider a car charger or external battery pack. like the Anker 10,000 mAh pack which can recharge your phone several times.

Android OS
The Premier Pro comes with Android 7.1 Nougat which is the latest version of the OS at this time. It has a variety of improvements over past versions both for security and usability.

Tracfone smartphones can't receive OS updates, so whatever OS version your phone comes with it will be stuck with so getting a phone with a more recent OS version is usually  a good idea. It is expected that Android 8.0 Oreo will be available soon.

Triple Minutes
Although Tracfone officially says that phones released after April 2017 do not include Triple Minutes for Life, they have been offering a promotion for new phone activation which gave triple minutes as a bonus.

For more on this, see our post on Tracfone Ends Triple Minutes for Life.

Time to see how the Premier Pro stacks up to the other smartphones from Tracfone.

LG Premier Pro Comparison to LG Rebel 3/LG Fiesta 2

The Premier Pro is quite similar to several other LG smartphones released by Tracfone with mostly small differences between them. We will provide a quick list of these phones to illustrate the differences:

LG Rebel 3 - 5" screen, 5 MP camera, 1.1 Ghz quad core processor (See Review)
LG Premier Pro - 5.3" screen, 8 MP camera, 1.4 Ghz quad core processor
LG Fiesta 2 - 5.5" screen, 13 MP camera, 1.4 Ghz quad core processor (See Review)
LG Stylo 3 - 5.7" screen, 13 MP camera, 1.4 Ghz quad core processor (See Review)

Each phone comes with 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM and Android 7.1 Nougat.

The Premier Pro is also comparable to the Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro, but Luna Pro has a smaller screen, older OS, only 1.5 GB RAM and was released almost a year ago.

LG Premier Pro Conclusion and Where to Buy

The LG Premier Pro is another budget smartphone offered by Tracfone that has a good balance of features and specs, but is not spectacular. For users considering the LG Rebel 3 or Fiesta 2, this is another possibility.

Although the amount of internal storage and RAM is pretty good for a budget phone, we are seeing more and more phones in this category with 32 GB storage and 3 GB or more of RAM. Most of these phones are under $100 but will have to be used with Tracfone BYOP as they are not directly available through Tracfone. The Moto G Plus (5th gen) is currently $189 and has an octa core processor, 32 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM.

The LG Premier Pro is currently available at $99 through HSN with an airtime bundle which is a great deal.

See the LG Premier Pro on HSN with Airtime Bundle.

For more specific details on this phone, see the LG Premier Pro User Manual. An interactive tutorial is available as well.

That concludes our review of the Premier Pro. We hope you found this information useful. Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions!

Keep up with the latest news and review on our Facebook page.

Be sure to also check our List of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales for the latest bargains.

Thanks for visiting!