March 15, 2019

Moto G7 (Unlocked) Review - Tracfone BYOP

Review of the Moto G7 with Specs and Features

Full review of the new unlocked Moto G7 by TracfoneReviewer
Tracfone byop moto g7
Moto G7 Review (unlocked)

The latest in a long line of popular budget smartphones from Motorola has been released in the form of the Moto G7.

It features a 6.2" touchscreen, Octa-core processor, dual rear cameras, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage. It also comes with the latest Android OS, 9.0 Pie.

Motorola announced the G7 in February 2019 and it was released in early March 2019. Along with the Moto G7, there are three variants, the Moto G7 Power, Moto G7 Plus, and Moto G7 Play. We will share further details about each of these phones a little later on.

The Moto G line has been very popular with Tracfone users because great features they offer at a reasonable price. And Moto G phones are compatible with both GSM and CDMA networks (including the Moto G7) making it very easy to add it to the Tracfone BYOP program.

The previous version, the Moto G6, was so popular that Tracfone even released a branded version for use with CDMA networks and it is still a popular choice.

Let's look at some quick pro's and con's for the unlocked Moto G7.

Moto G7 Quick Facts:
The Good
-Great processor, RAM and storage
-Unlocked for either GSM or CDMA
-Latest Android OS with minimal extra apps
-Large, bright screen

Not so Good
-More expensive than last year - $299
-No NFC
-Glass back
-Non-removable battery

The base price of the Moto G7 is more expensive than last year's model and for some, the increase may be a factor when considering this phone. But with the slightly higher price the G7 comes with several great features including 64 GB internal storage to hold plenty of apps and media, and 4 GB RAM to smoothly navigate multiple apps at once.

The G7 does not come wtih NFC and it also has a glass back which tends to attract fingerprints.

Let's take a look at the full list of features and specs now.

Moto G7 Features and Specs

  • Android 9.0 Pie
  • Unlocked for GSM or CDMA 4G LTE
  • Access to over 1 million apps on Google Play
  • WiFi 802.11 a/b/g/n
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Micro USB Type-C charging port
  • Fingerprint reader
  • IP54 protection rating
  • Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Technical Specifications
Size: 6.18 x 2.96 x 0.31 in (6.07 oz)
Camera: Dual Rear Camera (12 MP + 5 MP) and 8 MP Front Camera
Screen: 6.2" full HD touchscreen with 2270x1080 resolution (405 ppi) and 19:9 ratio
Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 632)
Memory: 4 GB
Storage: 64 GB and supports up to 128GB via MicroSD card
Battery: 3000 mAh (non-removable)

While the Moto G7 has some similarities to the previous Moto G6, such as a similar camera setup and battery size, it also has some very noticeable improvements including increased RAM and storage, as well as a larger screen.

Motorola first launched the original Moto G in November 2013 as a low cost, unlocked option to use with prepaid carriers and overseas. After only  a few months the Moto G was Motorola's top selling phone ever, and signaled a high demand for unlocked budget smartphones.

Since 2013 Motorola has released a new model every year while also changing ownership from Google to the current parent company, Lenovo.

How does the latest generation look and is it a good value for Tracfone BYOP? Let's get into the full review to find out.

Moto G7 Review

Touchscreen
The G7's 6.2" touchscreen is bright, sharp and looks great even outdoors. It is full HD and has a resolution of 2270x1080 with a pixel density of about 405. The screen size is a jump up from previous versions, but the actual size of the phone hasn't changed much, thanks to a greater screen to body ratio. In fact, comparing the G7 to a Moto G4 Plus (with a 5.5" screen) the two phones are almost identical in size with the G7 slightly thinner and longer.

There is a notch at the top of the screen where the selfie camera is located that cuts into the screen a little and looks odd at first but a number of cell phone manufactures have gone this route in order to extend the screen as far as possible.

moto g7 with tracfone
Front, side and back view of the Moto G7

Internal Specs - RAM, Memory and Processor
The base Moto G7 model comes with 4 GB RAM for excellent multitasking as well as 64 GB internal storage. About 12 GB is used by the operating system and pre-installed apps leaving 52 GB for apps, media and more. The phone also has a micro SD card slot in the SIM tray that can add up to 128 GB additional storage.

While at first glance it seems the 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor sounds the same as the one in the Moto G6, it is actually a newer, Snapdragon 632 processor (vs a snapdragon 450 in the G6). The newer processor leads to faster LTE speeds among other benefits.

If you are looking for ways to track and check your airtime, be sure to check out 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime including several bonus options.

Camera
We have a dual rear camera setup on the G7 with a 12 MP main camera and 5 MP depth sensor for getting portrait style photos. The rear camera also has flash, panorama and HDR. For video, the G7 can shoot 4K at 30fps or 1080p at 60fps and has electronic image stabilization. Image quality is good overall, but it does take a moment to process the photos sometimes, especially when shooting at night or in difficult lighting.

The front 8 MP selfie camera does its job just fine without any issues and can record up to 1080p 30fps

Battery
With a 3000 mAh battery and such a large screen, one would not suspect the Moto G7 to be such a great performer when it comes to battery life but thanks to a combination of efficient processor and software tweaks and this phone easily lasts all day with moderate usage. And if it does start to get low, the fast charging (with the included 15W charger) has the phone back to full in an hour or less. The battery is not removable unfortunately.

Android OS
Featuring the latest Android OS, the Moto G7 comes with 9.0 Pie which has a number of features and upgrades over previous versions. Some of the most exiting include adaptive battery and brightness, which are tools that help your phone's battery last longer. Android Pie also has a number of navigation and display tweaks to help users seamlessly transition from one app to another, or find what they are looking for faster. And you also get a usage tracking dashboard to see how much time you are spending on your phone and with which apps. To learn more about all the new features, visit Android's official page.

And if you're looking for apps for your new phone, check out the Best Android Apps for Tracfone users.

Overall Design
The Moto G7 feels sleek and beautiful with the glass back and rounded corners. But it also feels a little delicate (even though it does have Gorilla Glass 3 protection) and the back does attract fingerprints quickly. The placement of the volume and power buttons on the right side are fine, and the fingerprint reader on the back is actually very convenient in our testing. Adding a simple case to the G7 gives a little more peace of mind and a better grip without adding much bulk. The phone looks and feels great, which just goes to show how far manufacturers have come in the budget phone market.

The SIM card and Micro SD card are accessible in a tray on the top. An included thin metal key must be used to open the tray, but any paperclip would also work.

Moto G7 Play and Power
Two additional versions of the G7 will also be available in the US in the form of the G7 Play and G7 Power.

The G7 Play has a smaller, 5.7" touchscreen with 720x1512 resolution, a single, 12 MP rear camera and just 2 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. However, it does have the same 1.8 Ghz octa-core processor, runs Android 9 Pie, and many of the other features from the G7. With a retail price of $199, the G7 Play is a bit more budget friendly albeit with some performance sacrifices.

The G7 Power has the same sized, 6.2" screen, but with a lower 720x1570 resolution. The power is a little larger and heavier than the G7, but that is mostly due to the much larger 5000 mAh battery which should easily last two days of normal usage on a single charge. The G7 Power comes with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage for the US version, with the international version featuring 4 GB RAM and 64 GB  storage. It also has just a single 12 MP rear camera and will retail for $249.

Moto G7 vs G6
How does the new version stack up to the previous year? Is it worth upgrading? The G7 comes with some noticeable improvements, particularly the larger screen and increased RAM and storage as well as newer processor.

But for those who already have the G6, it isn't that much more of an improvement to warrant an upgrade as the G6 is still a great phone with 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and an octa-core processor.

For those with older devices like the Moto G4 or Moto G5 the G7 would make an excellent upgrade.

But what about The Moto G7 Play vs the Moto G6? Both phones are available for $199 (with the Moto G6 actually available for less from many retailers). Both phones have a 5.7" screen with the G7 Play featuring a lower resolution screen but a higher screen-to-body ratio (meaning the phone is a little smaller overall).

Both phones have 32 GB storage, but the G6 has 3 GB RAM vs only 2 GB in the Play. The G6 also has the dual rear camera for portrait mode, while the G7 Play just has a single rear camera. The Play does have a newer, more efficient processor and it comes with Android 9.0 Pie .The G6 is upgradable to 9.0 Pie as well.

The two phones are pretty close, and for us, it comes down to price, with many retailers offering discounts on the Moto G6 for as low as $150.

Conclusion
Motorola has released yet another generation in their Moto G line that brings great features at a reasonable price and will certainly be popular with Tracfone BYOP users. The Play and Power variants have their own pro's and con's but offer good value. While the higher price of the G7 may make it a little less desirable compared to last year's release, it does bring some significant upgrades as well.

Will we see the G7 released by Tracfone sometime in the near future like the G6 ? We're not sure yet, but it did work very well with the G6 so they may try that again.

Using the G7 with Tracfone BYOP is very easy. Simply purchase a SIM card kit (for $1) and transfer your service from your previous phone. Be sure to record your airtime balance just in case something happens. Additionally, if you are already using a Nano SIM card, you can just take it out of your old phone and put it in the G7 and it should work properly.

Where to Buy the Moto G7

Moto G7 on Amazon with Alexa
The Moto G7 is available on Amazon for $299

It is also available from Motorola and through BestBuy

This concludes our review of the Moto G7. We hope you found this information useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

If you're new to Tracfone, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will cover some of the basics of how airtime works, and the different phone options available.

Keep up with all the Deals, Discounts and Sales on both Tracfone devices and unlocked smartphones from around the web.

Join us on Facebook for the latest news and updates and to get any questions answered from our growing community.

Finally, don't miss our 8 Simple Tips to Take Better Cell Phone Photos.

Thanks for visiting!

March 11, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for March 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - March 2019

Get the latest news, reviews and more from TracfoneReviewer!

tracfone promo codes
Tracfone Promo Codes March 2019
With many looking forward to spring around the corner, we've got some new Tracfone promo codes for March to help everyone get through the rest of winter!

We gather and share these codes each month with our readers to use and get additional airtime for free when adding a Tracfone airtime card. There are promo codes for both regular cards and smartphone only cards (and also the 1000 text card this month!) listed below.

To get the free airtime, simply find a code for the airtime card you want to use and enter it in the promo box when adding the airtime or checking out. Some of these codes may be one time use, or for specific types of cell phones so they don't always work. For more options, visit our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Stay up with the newest phones in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2019. And we recently updated the 6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone in 2019.

Now, let's get tot the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - March 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 31154 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 46081 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 85206 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

45999 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - March 2019

13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Only Card - March 2019

88620 - 500 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - March 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working March 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working March 2019

---

These are the codes updated for March 2019. We hope these codes work for you and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions!

Check out the best Deals, Discounts and Sales on Tracfone from around the web including airtime bundles and unlocked devices.

Join us on Facebook with a community of helpful users to answer questions or send us a message directly.

Finally, if you're looking for some new apps to load up on your smartphone see our Guide to the Best Apps for Android Tracfone!

Thanks for visiting!

February 25, 2019

6 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2019

Top 6 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2019

(Updated on 2/2019)

Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top 6 options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by more expensive smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if available. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. The Moto G6 (and now also in our list) is a newly released smartphone that might be a great option as it blends a number of premium features at a more reasonable price.

We expect Tracfone to release several new Android and Apple smartphones in 2019, and will update this as needed!

Now let's see the list!

6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone (2019)

The best phones available from Tracfone as of February 2019:

#1 Apple iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to older iPhone models including the A10 fusion quad core processing chip which results in around 2x better performance compared to the iPhone 6.

You also get a 12 MP camera with 4K video recording, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, iOS 10 and a 4.7" retina display.

The iPhone 7 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store.

The price may be the only drawback, at $599 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 8 and iPhone X but they are not available from Tracfone at this time.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference, as the operating systems differ quote a lot, and many users prefer to stick with one or the other.

#2 Samsung Galaxy S7

The second best phone from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats almost all of the competition with incredible features and performance.

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa-core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. It isn't the most recent Galaxy model, but the price has also been reduced accordingly, at $380 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

#3 Apple iPhone 6S Plus

In third place in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 6, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has the same camera, but a much smaller screen.

The 6S Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 32 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 2 GB RAM and 12 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their great performance due to their unique operating system and tailored processors. The 12 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record 4K footage at 30 FPS for high resolution videos.

The iPhone 6S Plus is currently listed on the Tracfone website for $399 which is a pretty good deal. There are also unlocked refurbished options available on Amazon for $280 (GSM compatible)

#4 Moto G6

Newly available from Tracfone at the end of 2018, the Moto G6 is a very popular budget smartphone that packs a number of great features into a reasonable price, and now it is available from Tracfone!

With a 5.7" full HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo, 32 GB Storage, 3 GB RAM and Dual Rear Cameras, the G6 has a lot to like about it.

The Moto G6 is one of only a few smartphones from Tracfone that offer 32 GB storage, and certainly the least expensive at this time. For more details on this device, see the Full Tracfone Moto G6 Review.

There are several online retailers offering the Moto G6, including Tracfone and HSN, with the HSN deal including an airtime bundle for $199.

The Moto G6 is a great value for the money and it can also be found unlocked and used with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP.

#5 Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number five on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a great list of features and specs that sets it apart from budget smartphone options.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

In general, we would suggest users consider some of the newer phone options further down this list.

#6 iPhone SE 32GB

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for around $200.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.


Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it easy for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

The Moto G6 is an example of a popular unlocked smartphone that can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and is available for around $200.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!

February 19, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - February 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for February 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone deals and sales
Tracfone Deals and Sales February 2019
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be challenging with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be difficult to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help as we are often monitoring various deals and each month we share the best prices on recent Tracfone smartphones to give our readers the best deals.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - February 2019

We've got a couple of special BOGO deals from eBay that likely won't last long!

LG Fiesta - Buy One Get One Free
The LG Fiesta is a few years old at this point but it still offers a 5.5" screen, 16 GB Storage, 13 MP camera and runs Android 7.0. With this deal you get two phones plus 1200 talk/text/data for each phone for just $79 total which is a great deal.

Get the LG Fiesta on eBay for $79.

ZTE Z233 Flip - Buy One Get One Free
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get two reconditioned Flip phones for just $9

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay for $9

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel on Amazon for $49
Also available on QVC with 1200 minutes for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon for $99
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on eBay for $99
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $129

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $60

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $145!
Also available with airtime bundle from HSN for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP


unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $149

Moto G6
One of the best budget smartphones available, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $173

That concludes our deals and sales list for February 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

Take a look at what the future might hold for Tracfone in 2019 and some of our predictions.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

February 5, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for February 2019

Tracfone Promo Code List - February 2019

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and more!

tracfone codes february 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes February 2019
Winter might be continuing into February for many, but we've got new promo codes to warm you up!

Each month Tracfone releases promotional codes to use when adding an airtime card to get additional airtime for free!

We gather these codes and share them here with our readers. There is nothing you have to do to get the codes, simply include it when adding airtime either online, on your phone, or over the phone.

There are promo codes for both regular airtime cards, and the newer smartphone only cards. The codes listed below are the latest for February, but we also have more options on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

Keep up with all the new devices from Tracfone with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes February 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card enter 21381 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 49172 and receive 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 60447 to get 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 26249 for 300 extra free minutes (May not work for smartphones)

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 35086

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Valid February 2019

98615 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

27913 - 100 bonus MB Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

37031 - $15 off - 1 Year/$125 Smartphone Only Card - Valid February 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working February 2019

These are the latest codes for February 2019! We hope these codes work for you, and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Join us on Facebook for news and updates, and if you have specific questions for our growing community or directly for us.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which will cover the basics of how Tracfone works, and different options available for users.

Also take a look at our List of the Best Android Apps (updated for 2019) to use with your smartphone including apps for free video calling, and making more space on your phone.

Thanks for visiting!