December 5, 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes for December 2018

Tracfone Promo Codes - December 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone promo code dec 2018
Tracfone Promo Codes December 2018
Temperatures are dropping, Christmas music is playing, and we've got new promo codes for December to unwrap!

Each month new promo codes are released by Tracfone and we gather and share them here with our readers to get additional airtime for free when adding a new car

There are codes for regular airtime cards as well as smartphone only cards so be sure to find the code that matches your need. Some regular airtime cards can be used on a specific card, or any card of greater value. (for example, a code for a 120 minute card may also work on a 200 minute card etc.)

These codes are just the most recent released for December but we have many more options to try on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

With the holidays approaching don't miss out on our Tracfone Gift Guide with 10 ideas for any cell phone user.

And keep up with all the new phones in our Latest Tracfone Smartphones List.

Now let's get tot he codes.

Tracfone Promo Code List - December 2018

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 to get 60 bonus minutes (working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 94026 for 30 bonus extra airtime

200 Minute Card add code 70101 and get 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card enter code 36534 to receive 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card use 95322 for 500 extra minutes for free!

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 60007 (Online Only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

40550 - 100 Talk Airtime Free - $15 Smartphone Only Card

48757 - 200 Talk Airtime Free - $35 Smartphone Only Card

60007 - $25 off - 1 Year Smartphone Only Card

Those are the latest codes for Tracfone. We hope these codes work for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Keep up with all the news and updates by joining us on Facebook with over 3000 followers and you can even send us a message with your specific questions.

See 7 Tips to Make Your Airtime Last Longer including ways to make your data not disappear.

Don't miss the best Deals and Discounts on Tracfone Devices and Minutes from round the web.

And finally, learn 4 Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime Balance plus a couple bonus ways.

Thanks for visiting!

November 29, 2018

Tracfone Christmas Gift Guide 2018

Top 10 Gift Ideas for Tracfone - 2018

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, with news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

best cell phone gift ideas 2018
Tracfone Christmas Gift Guide 2018
Christmas is almost here which brings holiday lights, eggnog and friends and family together.

It is also a time where we must find gifts for everyone on our list, and that can be a real challenge! But we've got plenty of ideas with our annual Christmas gift guide 2018.

In this list we share some great Tracfone related gift ideas, and more general smartphone accessories and options for almost anyone to enjoy and use!

If you are new to Tracfone or not sure how it works exactly, be sure to visit our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now let's see the gift ideas for 2018!

Tracfone Gift Guide - Christmas 2018

Browse these 10 ideas to help find gifts for everyone on your list!

1. New Tracfone Smartphone

Christmas is a great time to get someone a new smartphone, or even their first cell phone. And Tracfone has recently released a variety of new phones with the latest Android OS (8.0 Oreo) and a number of other great features for $100-200.

LG Rebel 4
Some of the top choices include:

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 has a smaller, 5" screen, quad-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It is a great option for people who prefer a smaller device and are low to moderate users. It might be a good option for first time smartphone users and it has been found for as low as $50 in some cases. Learn more about the LG Rebel 4 in our Review.

View the Rebel 4 on Amazon for $51
View the Rebel 4 on HSN

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Another phone with a 5" screen, the J3 Orbit also features an Octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. The Orbit is a great all-around smartphone with signature Samsung design elements including a matte black back and relatively small screen bezel. See the full specs and more in our Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit Review.

View the J3 Orbit on HSN

Moto E5
For those looking for a larger screen, the Moto E5 packs a 5.7" touchscreen, Quad-core processor and 16 GB storage with 2 GB RAM. It also has excellent battery life and is available for just over $100. It is a great option for new smartphone users or as an upgrade from an older devices as it offers good performance at a reasonable price. Learn more about the Moto E5 with our Review.

View the Moto E5 on Amazon
View the Moto E5 on HSN

Moto G6
Long awaited by Tracfone users, the Moto G6 has a 5.7" full HD screen, Octa-core processor and 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM. The additional storage and RAM make this phone great for everyday users who want to load a variety of apps and media onto their phone. The G6 is a solid balance between performance and price, retailing for around $200. See all the features and more in our Moto G6 Review.

View the Tracfone Moto G6 on HSN

For more great options, visit our List of the Latest Phones from Tracfone

2. Unlocked Smartphone for Tracfone BYOP

For consumers who want a little more performance form their phone, or simply want more control and flexibility, an unlocked smartphone is a great option and can be used with Tracfone through the BYOP program. Here are some of our top picks:

Moto G6
Moto G6
Although you can now get the Moto G6 through Tracfone, the unlocked version has a few benefits such as, it will work with either GSM or CDMA networks and it will receive OS updates. It basically gives the user a little more control and flexibility. As for specs, the Moto G6 has a 5.7" screen, Octa-core processor and 32 GB storage/3 GB RAM. See the full specs and details in our Moto G6 Specs and News listing.

Buy the Moto G6 on Amazon

Nokia 6.1
Made from a single block of aluminium, the Nokia 6.1 brings some very nice finishes at a budget friendly price. It has a 5.5"full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM. It has dual SIM card slots and is compatible with GSM networks like AT&T and T-Mobile.

View the Nokia 6.1 on Amazon

There are lots of other great unlocked phones that will work with Tracfone and to learn more visit our Tracfone BYOP page.

3. Phone Case/Cover

Moto G6 Case
It is always a smart idea to keep your smartphone safe with a case or cover for it and there are many different options online from simple silicone covers to waterproof housings. You can also get some really unique case with specific designs and colors.


The easiest way to find a case or cover is to search on Amazon your cell phone name and see what options are available. For more popular phones like the Moto G6, there are plenty of options available but for older or less popular devices it can be harder to find a case or cover.

4. External Battery Pack

Solar Powered Battery Charger
Have you ever been away from a charger when your phone ran out of power or just want to make sure you're never stuck with a dead phone? An external battery pack is an easy and convenient way to keep your phone charged and ready no matter where you are. Acting as an additional battery that you can charge your phone or other devices from, an external battery is the perfect gift idea for anyone who spends time in the outdoors, or tends to forget to keep their phone charged.

External battery packs come in a variety of sizes and storage capacities, with most smaller than a phone and capable of charging a phone several times. The Anker Powercore 10000 is one great option that is small and portable and will recharge most phones 2-3 times. View the Anker Powercore 10000 on Amazon for price details.

Or, for the truly outdoorsy people in your life, take a look at this Solar Powered Charger from Hilucky Outdoor on Amazon.


5. Tracfone Airtime Card

Tracfone 120 Minute Card
For Tracfone users, extra airtime is always convenient and a very practical gift idea. There are a number of different airtime card amounts, and some cards that are specifically for smartphones. Tracfone airtime cards can often be found in most retail stores such as Target and Walmart.

Here are some popular airtime card options:
  • 60 Minute Card for $20 adds 60 minutes to any Tracfone devices and 90 service days. Doubles or Triples on eligible devices.
  • $20 Smartphone Only Card adds 300 talk minutes, 1000 texts and 1000 MB data, 30 service days. 
  • 1 GB Data Card for $10 adds an extra 1000 MB of data to any smartphone

Look for airtime cards in store or on the Tracfone website.

And view our post on the Best Deal on Tracfone Minutes to learn which cards are the best deal.


Amazon Gift Card

6. Gift Cards for Buying Apps/Games on Google Play Store or Apple App Store

If you're not really sure what the latest game or online app the kids are playing a gift card can be a good option and let someone get what they really want. A gift card for Google Play store or Apple App store allows users to purchase apps or games. Amazon gift cards are also a great option as you can get anything from movies, apps, games, toys and more.


7. Headphones or Speaker

Some of the best accessories for a smartphone are headphones or portable speakers and there are plenty of great options available.

Bose Soundlink headphones
The Panasonic in-ear headphones have surprisingly great sound while also significantly reducing outside noises. These are small, yet powerful headphones at a great deal.

For headphones with sound and noise cancelling, consider the Bose Soundlink around ear headphones which can connect to your device wirelessly and includes a long lasting rechargeable battery.

When it comes to speakers, there are many options ranging from small and portable, to large and powerful. Adventurous music listeners will find the JBL Clip 2 perfect for attaching to a backpack or belt while on the go and it has IPX7 Waterproof rating.

The Anker Soundcore is a little larger, and more suited to causal gatherings indoors or out. It has 24hrs of playback time and connects to any smartphone via Bluetooth.


8. Extra Phone Storage

Samsung 64 GB MicroSD Card
A common issue many smartphone users have is running out of storage space. And with most of Tracfone's smartphones only featuring 16 GB internal storage, using a MicroSD card for external storage is a necessary option. External storage is great for adding music, videos, podcasts or more. Most smartphones accept at least 64 GB additional storage, but double check with your model.

The Samsung 64GB MicroSD Card is a popular option that comes with an SD card adapter and is at a great price.


9. Camera Accessories and Lenses

Camera Lens Kit
Most smartphones come with pretty good cameras but they are limited by the lens already built into the phone. However, there are a number of lens attachments which can change the view to make it wide-angle, telephoto or even macro! This Camera Lens Kit on Amazon offers a variety of different lens options to try out on your phone.

If you're looking to improve your photos don't miss our Guide to Better Cell Phone Photography.


10. Smartwatch

Our final gift idea is a popular choice these days that packs a huge number of features and convenience into a device that fits on your wrist and acts like a watch.

Apple Smartwatch
Smartwatches, paired with a smartphone, allow users to answer phone calls, send texts, check notifications and more without touching their phone. Many are also waterproof, for those with active lifestyles, and provide exercise and heart-rate tracking.

Popular Smartwatch Options:
Apple Watch Series 3
Huawei Watch 2 Sport Smartwatch
Samsung Gear Sport Smartwatch

That concludes our gift guide for 2018! We created this to offer inspiration and ideas for popular gifts in 2018 and we hope it was useful to you!

Leave a comment below if you have any thoughts or questions.

Also join us on Facebook with a growing community helpful users who answer questions, share experiences and deal alerts

Learn 4 Ways to Check your Airtime Balance including ways to check it from your phone or a computer.

And take a look at Tracfone Promo Code List which includes codes for extra minutes on almost every airtime card!

Finally, don't miss the best Deals Discounts and Sales on Tracfone Devices and Minutes.

Thanks for visiting!

November 20, 2018

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals 2018

List of Black Friday and Cyber Monday Deals for Tracfone - 2018

Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals gathered and shared by TracfoneReviewer

Trafone Cell Phone Black Friday 2018
Black Friday Deals 2018
Black Friday has become the biggest shopping event of the year and is also lasting much longer than a day with online deals already rolling out form many major retailers at the beginning of November.

We are gathering the best Black Friday deals for Tracfone with deals on smartphones, airtime bundles, and more!

Most deals are available online from many major retailers and we will continue to update this as more deals roll in!

Also included in this list are deals on unlocked phones to use with Tracfone BYOP as well as other related sales and deals!

If you're looking for the latest phones from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2018. And if you want to learn more about how Tracfone prepaid service works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now for the deals!

Tracfone Black Friday and Cyber Monday Deals List 2018

We expect a number of deals available on Tracfone smartphones such as the LG Rebel 4 and Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown. We might also see some deals on the Tracfone Moto G6. Several retailers have yet to release their Black Friday listings, and we will add more as it becomes available.

Tracfone.com
Link to Deals Page
Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown $99 (currently on sale for $149)
Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit $69 (currently on sale for $99) LINK
Moto G6 $149 (currently $199) LINK
Various other discounts on phones and accessories

Amazon
Cyber Monday - Various Deals

Link to Black Friday Homepage
Moto G6 (unlocked) $199 ($40 off) (Amazon Prime) LINK
Moto X 4th Gen (unlocked) $179 ($70 off) (Amazon Prime) LINK

eBay
Link to Tech Deals for Black Friday

Newegg
Link to Black Friday Homepage
Variety of electronic deals including cell phones
Moto G6 (unlocked) $199 LINK
Moto G6 Play (unlocked) $193 LINK

Walmart
Cyber Monday - Various Deals

Link to Black Friday Ad
iPhone 6S Plus on Straight Talk $199
Samsung GS7 on Straight Talk $199
Samsung J7 Crown on Straight Talk $79
LG Rebel 4 on Straight Talk $39

Target
Link to Black Friday Ad (Preview)
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 - $49.99 (Also currently available for $79) LINK

BestBuy
Cyber Monday - Various Deals

Link to Black Friday Homepage
Unlocked Moto G6 - $199 ($50 off) LINK
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit - $64 ($85 off) LINK

Kmart
Link to Black Friday Homepage
25% off various Apple iPhones and Accessories LINK

HSN
Link to Black Friday Homepage
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 $49 LINK
Tracfone Moto G6 $199 LINK
Tracfone Moto E5 $119 LINK
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit $149 LINK
Tracfone LG Stylo 4 $229 LINK

QVC
Link to  Electronic Black Friday Deals
Tracfone Moto G6 $169 LINK
Tracfone LG Rebel 4 $109 LINK
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit $149 LINK

We will be adding more retailers as we find them and they release their Black Friday deals. We will also add specific deals below each retailer as they become available.

Leave a comment below with any deals you find and want to share, or if you have any thoughts or questions.

Also join us on Facebook for deal updates and more!

See Four Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime (including several bonus options) or learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer!

And finally don't miss out on 8 Cell Phone Photography Tips for Improving your Pictures.

Thanks for visiting!

November 14, 2018

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit (S367) Tracfone Review

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit (S367VL) Review

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, with the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone galaxy j3 orbit
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit Review
The Galaxy J3 Orbit features a modest 5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo, an 8 MP camera and octa-core processor. It also has 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

The J3 Orbit follows it's predecessor, the J3 Luna Pro, which was released last fall, with a number of similar features while also getting several important updates. We see the J3 Orbit has the same size screen and internal storage, but updated OS, processor and more.

Tracfone continues to release new devices for the fall 2018, with a number of new phones already available such as the J3 Orbit's big brother, the J7 Crown, and also several Motorola devices like the Moto E5 and Moto G6.

Keep up with all the new phone releases on our List of the Latest Phones from Tracfone.

Let's check out the pro's and con's on the Galaxy J3 Orbit

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit Quick Facts

What we Like
-Octa-core processor
-Android 8.0 Oreo

What we Don't Like
-Only 16 GB internal storage
-2 GB RAM
-A little expensive ($150)

The new J3 Orbit brings some nice updates, like the octa-core processor which is better equipped for handling multitasking and more demanding operations. But we do see some possible limitations when it comes to the internal storage at just 16 GB, and actually less available to the user.

There's no doubt that Samsung's new budget phone is a solid performing device, the company is generally know for excellent smartphones, yet is it worth the price tag with Tracfone releasing the Moto G6 that features 32 GB storage and other updated features?

We will look into this and more, but first, the full list of features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit (S367VL) Features and Specs

  • Android 8.0 Oreo
  • 4G LTE with CDMA (Verizon) network coverage
  • WiFi
  • Bluetooth
  • MP3 Player
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger
  • Caller ID, Voicemail, Call Waiting
Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit Technical Specs
Size: 5.62'' x 2.76'' x 0.35'' inches (5.36 oz)
Camera: 8 MP Rear Camera, 5 MP Front
Screen: 5" HD TFT-LCD Touchscreen (1280x720 resolution)
Processor: 1.35 Ghz Octa-core processor (Exynos 7884A)
Memory: 2 GB
Storage: 16 GB internal storage (Up to 400 GB via Micro SD Card)
Battery: 2600 mAh non-removable with 19hrs talk time, 21 days standby

Samsung Electronics is a multinational company based in South Korea and the second largest information technology company behind Apple. They are the largest manufacturer of mobile phones, with the Galaxy line being their most popular and the Galaxy S9 their most recent phone.

The Samsung Galaxy Orbit is designed as a budget device but it still retains some of the classic Samsung styling from higher-end devices and the specs should keep up with moderate smartphone users who want to run a variety of apps and maybe some games.

Let's look at the details about this phone to learn more.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit Review


Touchscreen
The screen on the Galaxy J3 Orbit is just 5" with HD resolution (1280x720), which is small by current standards, yet not everyone prefers a large phone and this smartphone actually fits in smaller hands quite comfortably. Brightness and clarity are both good, and the screen has Gorilla Glass protection to limit the chance of cracks or scratches.

galaxy J3 Orbit S367VL
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J3 (S36VL) Orbit Review

Internal Specs - Memory, RAM and Processor
The J3 Orbit is limited to 16 GB internal storage, with just over 8 GB actually usable (about 7.5 GB is used by the OS and pre-installed apps). For users who like to have a variety of apps or keep media on their device, the only option may be the MicroSD card slot which allows up to 400 GB additional storage.

For the processor, we see a 1.35 Ghz Octa-core processor (Exynos 7884A) with 2 GB RAM that will be able to handle typical daily smartphone usage, but isn't the best suited for more demanding tasks such as running some games or resource intensive apps.

The internal specs aren't exactly inspiring, but they also hold up well for low to moderate users.

Camera
While the rear camera is just an 8 MP shooter, it does take nice pictures in good lighting. Samsung devices are well known for their capable cameras and the J3 Orbit's rear camera also features LED flash and auto-focus. On the front we have a 5 MP camera good for shooting selfies.

Learn How to Take Better Pictures on your Cell Phone with our list of 8 tips. In many cases, just using a few of our tips will lead to much better photos versus buying a new phone with a better camera!

Battery
Battery life is quote good with the J3 Orbit, despite a smaller sized, 2600 mAh battery. But thanks to the efficient processor, and certain operating system improvements, battery life is about 19 hrs talk time, and over 21 days on standby. The battery is non-removable.

If you do find yourself running out of battery life quickly, there are a handful of tips you can use to make the battery last longer, including dimming the screen, setting the phone on airplane mode, and turning on darkmode for any apps that support it.

Android OS
It is always important to run the most recent Android Operating System to maintain good performance and security, and the Galaxy J3 Orbit comes with Android 8.0 Oreo. This version includes a number of graphical design changes over previous versions, and some performance upgrades to help increase battery life and more. Remember that Tracfone smartphones are not able to get OS updates, so this phone will keep Android 8.0.

For some great app ideas, check our List of the Best Android Apps for all kinds of situations.

Design
With a matte back and slick overall design the Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown is a nice looking phone at a small and convenient size. The power button on the left and volume on the right side of the phone, and it features both a headphone jack and micro USB charging port.

Overview
This phone features some nice upgrades from the previous model, while maintaining the same size. It is unfortunate that it does not improve beyond 16 GB storage, which is a little low for many users.

Overall we find the Galaxy J3 Orbit to be a very capable and nicely designed phone, but at the price, there may be better options.

The LG Rebel 4 is a very similar device, with the same size screen, same OS version, same RAM and internal storage, but the Rebel has only a quad-core processor. However, the Rebel is also much cheaper, with it likely available for Black Friday for just $49.

Another comparable smartphone is the Moto E5 which has similar specs for RAM, storage, camera and OS, but with a larger 5.7" touchscreen and it is available for $99.

While the Galaxy J3 Orbit is a solid smartphone in both performance and design, there are several other competitively priced smartphones also available that we would probably choose for the lower cost.

Where to Buy the Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit

The Orbit is available from several online retailers for around $150.

We found it with 1200 minute airtime bundle from HSN for $149

The Galaxy J3 Orbit is also available from BestBuy for $149

And we also found the Orbit on the Tracfone Website for $149

For additional resources and information, take a look at the J3 Orbit Online Tutorial and the User Guide.

This concludes our review of the Galaxy J3 Orbit from Tracfone. We hope this information is useful, and please leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Check out our list of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2018 with several Samsung devices making the list.

And learn how to make your Airtime Last Longer with 7 Tips including several data saving tips for smartphone users.

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and information on our Facebook page.

Thanks for visiting!

November 5, 2018

6 Best Tracfone Cell Phones 2018

Top 6 Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phones for 2018

(Updated on 11/2018)

Everyone wants to know, what is the best Tracfone device? Which cell phones are the best options from Tracfone? We have collected the information and now share the top 6 options from Tracfone below.

As you might expect, this list is dominated by smartphones Tracfone has released over the last year or two. But which one will receive the top pick? And where in the ranking do the rest of the phones fall?

best tracfone cell phone
Best Tracfone Cell Phones in 2018

If you would like to see all of our recent reviews, visit our Cell Phone Review page. Also keep up with new devices on our Latest Tracfone Cell Phone List.

We are judging this list of the best cell phones based primarily on features, specifications, and performance as well as feedback from consumers. Price and availability will only be small factors, as both of these variables change often.

We will provide a short description of each phone in the list, and a link to our full review if available. This list is written as a helpful guide, that can give you an idea of which phones are generally better than others. However, each phone has certain features which are more important to some people, thus making that phone the best choice, even if it isn't at the top of our list.

For most users, the top phones in our list are impractical due to their high cost. So a good option is to purchase an unlocked phone and use with the the Tracfone BYOP program. The Moto G6 (and now also in our list) is a newly released smartphone that might be a great option as it blends a number of premium features at a more reasonable price.

Now let's see the list!

6 Best Cell Phones from Tracfone (2018)

The best phones available from Tracfone as of November 2018:

#1 Apple iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 is our pick for the best phone from Tracfone at this time. It brings updates and upgrades to older iPhone models including the A10 fusion quad core processing chip which results in around 2x better performance compared to the iPhone 6.

You also get a 12 MP camera with 4K video recording, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, iOS 10 and a 4.7" retina display.

The iPhone 7 edges out the competition with Apple's well known performance and high quality screen, camera and app store.

The price may be the only drawback, at $599 currently on the Tracfone website. Note that there are newer models of the iPhone available, including the iPhone 8 and iPhone X but they are not available from Tracfone at this time.

Choosing between Apple and Android is usually a matter of personal preference, as the operating systems differ quote a lot, and many users prefer to stick with one or the other.

#2 Samsung Galaxy S7

The second best phone from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy S7. It beats almost all of the competition with incredible features and performance.

The S7 features a 5.1" quad HD screen, Android 6.0, 32 GB internal memory, octa-core processor and 12 MP camera with dual pixel technology.

The Galaxy S7 brings a handful of improvements and updates from the S6. It isn't the most recent Galaxy model, but the price has also been reduced accordingly, at $380 on the Tracfone website.

As with several of the other options in this list, finding an unlocked S7 and using it on Tracfone BYOP is a cheaper option.

#3 Apple iPhone 6S Plus

In third place in this list is the iPhone 6 Plus which is larger and more powerful compared to the iPhone 6, but also has a higher price. The iPhone SE has the same camera, but a much smaller screen.

The 6S Plus comes with Apple iOS, a 5.5" HD touchscreen, 32 GB internal memory, dual core processor, 2 GB RAM and 12 MP camera.

While the specs are not impressive on paper, Apple devices are well known for their great performance due to their unique operating system and tailored processors. The 12 MP rear camera has excellent image quality and can record 4K footage at 30 FPS for high resolution videos.

The iPhone 6S Plus is currently listed on the Tracfone website for $399 which is a pretty good deal. There are also unlocked refurbished options available on Amazon for $280 (GSM compatible)

#4 Moto G6

Newly available from Tracfone at the end of 2018, the Moto G6 is a very popular budget smartphone that packs a number of great features into a reasonable price, and now it is available from Tracfone!

With a 5.7" full HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo, 32 GB Storage, 3 GB RAM and Dual Rear Cameras, the G6 has a lot to like about it.

The Moto G6 is one of only a few smartphones from Tracfone that offer 32 GB storage, and certainly the least expensive at this time. For more details on this device, see the Full Tracfone Moto G6 Review.

There are several online retailers offering the Moto G6, including Tracfone and HSN, with the HSN deal including an airtime bundle for $199.

The Moto G6 is a great value for the money and it can also be found unlocked and used with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP.

#5 Samsung Galaxy S6

The Samsung Galaxy S6 comes in at number five on our list of the best Tracfone cell phones with a great list of features and specs that sets it apart from budget smartphone options.

It has a 5.1" quad HD touchscreen, octa core processor, 32 GB internal memory and 3 GB RAM. You also get a 16 MP camera with excellent video and photo capabilities.

Perhaps the only drawback (besides the price) for the Galaxy S6 is that it only has Android 5.0, a somewhat older version of the operating system, and it is not possible to upgrade it.

See more of the features in our Samsung Galaxy S6 Review which also includes how much you will have to pay to get one.

For those seriously interested in the Galaxy S6, you may want to consider buying an unlocked S6 and bringing it to the BYOP program. We've created a helpful Guide to Activating with Tracfone BYOP to make it as easy as possible.

In general, we would suggest users consider some of the newer phone options further down this list.

#6 iPhone SE 32GB

Even though the iPhone SE has a small, 4" screen, it packs some powerful features and specs into the small phone body including an excellent 12 MP camera, 32 GB storage and a fingerprint reader.

The iPhone SE actually has the same internal specs as the larger, iPhone 6S, and they were both released at the same time. The iPhone SE originally retailed for $399, but the Tracfone website has it available for around $200.

Many people like the iPhone SE for the sleek design and smooth operating system and great camera. Just be aware that the screen is much smaller than most phones these days, and newer options are available (further down our list...)

The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website and in some retail stores. Additionally, you can buy your own iPhone and bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program. Follow the link to learn more.

That concludes our list of the Best Tracfone Cell Phones. For many, buying the S6, iPhone 6 Plus or S7 would be impractical because of the high cost, but these are the best options available through Tracfone. Leave a comment with your thoughts, and if you enjoyed this list, take a look at our List of the Best Phones for Tracfone BYOP.


Honorable Mentions - Unlocked Smartphones on Tracfone BYOP

The BYOP program from Tracfone makes it easy for consumers to have the phone they want at a reasonable price on Tracfone's prepaid service. Visit our main, Tracfone BYOP page for all the details.

The Moto G6 is an example of a popular unlocked smartphone that can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and is available for around $220.

We hope you found this article useful, leave a comment with your pick for the best Tracfone device. Also be sure to share this with your friends.

----------

We also want to share that Tracfone continues to add new phones to their lineup, and we will work to update this post as needed.

For more on the cell phones offered by Tracfone, visit our Cell Phones Review page.

Also don't forget about our most popular page, the Tracfone Promo Codes!

Finally, keep up with all the latest news and info on our Facebook page!

Thanks for visiting!