August 13, 2019

Tracfone Latest Phones 2019 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

latest tracfone smartphone
The Latest Smartphones from Tracfone - 2019
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2019.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2019

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 8, iPhone X, Moto G7 and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

In fact, the Unlocked Moto G7 is already available and we've got a full Moto G7 Review with complete specs and more so check it out!

We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2019

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.



DORO (D7050TL)
The DORO is another recent flip phone release that uses 4G LTE but is not a smartphone. It has a 2.8" internal screen plus an additional 1.4" external screen. This flip phone runs on its own proprietary software and includes a 2 MP rear camera. It has a removable battery and is capable of up to 16 days on standby. Overall the DORO is best suited as a backup or emergency phone for most users. Learn more on the Tracfone Website.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - August 2019)

August 5, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - August 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for August 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

Tracfone cheap
Deals and Discounts for Tracfone
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - August 2019

Airtime Deal - 1 Year Service/1200 Mins
Get a great deal on airtime with this bargain. You get 1200 Talk, 1200 Texts and 3G Data plus 365 Service Days for just $49. This deal is available for both new activations with BYO (you get a SIM card with it) or for renewal/existing customers. Just select from the drop down next to the quantity which option you want. normally this amount of airtime would cost about $100.

Get 1 Year/1200 Min airtime bundle on eBay for $49

Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.1 Oreo.  It is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has an 8 MP camera.The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel 4  on Amazon for $49
Also available with 1 Year/1200 Min on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
With features like a 5.5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage and quad-core processor, the J7 Sky Pro is still a popular option for many users. However, it has been available for several years and runs the older, Android 6.0.1 Operating System. Learn more about this phone in our Galaxy J7 Sky Pro Review. This deal is an enticing one with the phone and a year of service available at a great price.

Get the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro with 1 Year Service/1200 mins on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon for $110
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $129
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Get the Moto G6 with $40 airtime card on Amazon for $109
Find the Moto G6 on Tracfone.com for $119
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $109
Get the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP

Use these unlocked phones with the 'Bring your own phone' program from Tracfone. Some of these devices can be used with either GSM or CDMA, and some are only for GSM.

Samsung Galaxy A10 
A budget unlocked phone from Samsung with a large, 6.2" HD screen, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, octa-core processor and 13 MP rear camera. The A10 is unlocked and compatible with GSM networks only.

See the Samsung Galaxy A10 on Amazon for $129

Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $289 ($10 off)
Get the International Version (GSM only) from Amazon for $222

Also consider the Moto G7 Play, now just $194 on Amazon

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $139

Moto G6
Still a great budget smartphone option, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $140
Or get an Amazon Renewed (refurbished) unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $130

That concludes our deals and sales list for August 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

August 1, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for August 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - August 2019

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone promo code august 2019
Tracfone Promo Codes August 2019
Summer is closing, schools are opening, and we've got new promo codes for Tracfone's regular and smartphone only airtime cards!

Each month we collect and post the latest promotional codes for our readers to use and get free bonus minutes. There's nothing to click or do except use the codes for free bonus minutes when adding a Tracfone airtime card.

Each code is generally for use with a specific airtime card, but some codes can be used on cards of greater value (for example, codes for a 120 minute card can also be used with a 450 minute card). Some codes are one time use, others can be used several times. We test each code but if you have already used it several times it may not work again.

The codes listed below are the latest and working for August 2019. We also have  a larger list with more options on our main, Tracfone Promo Code page.

We don't have any codes for the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards that Tracfone just released, but follow the link to learn more.

Also don't miss out on all the Latest Phones from Tracfone if you're shopping for a new device.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - August 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 42550 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 15375 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card (no new codes at this time - use one of the above codes)

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 63408 or 41369 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

78176 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid August 2019

25232 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid August 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - Working August 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working August 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working August 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working August 2019

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. Don't miss our latest list of Tracfone Deals and Sales which includes both airtime deals on devices.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Tracfone is Closing The 3G CDMA network at the end of 2019 and you can learn all about how and why, plus what phones are safe, in our recent article.

Finally, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

July 25, 2019

New Unlimited Smartphone Plans Available from Tracfone!

Tracfone Adds Unlimited Talk/Text Plans for Smartphones

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and promo codes for Tracfone!

tracfone unlimited minutes
Tracfone Unlimited Airtime Plans
Tracfone quietly just released three new smartphone-only airtime card options with unlimited talk and text. Below are the details and we will share how the work and if it is a good deal.

Many users have suspected Tracfone would eventually offer an unlimited option with the cost of talk and text dwindling and that day has arrived.

Over the last few years Tracfone has stopped offering Triple Minutes for Life and introduced smartphone-only airtime cards with varying amounts of talk/text/data. The smartphone-only cards are generally a better deal for those who use all three 'buckets' and Tracfone also added Text only, Talk only and Data only airtime cards as add-ons.

Now we see three smartphone-only cards available on the Tracfone website and the Tracfone My Account App for purchase that come with unlimited talk and text, 30 days of service, and between 1 and 3 GB data depending on which card you get.

Let's jump straight into how they will work:

How the New Tracfone Unlimited Plans Work

The new unlimited plans are for smartphones only and feature unlimited talk and text while also providing 30 service days. They vary on price depending how much data you want with 1, 2 and 3 GB available.
  • $20 plan gets 1 GB
  • $25 plan gets 2 GB
  • $30 plan gets 3 GB
The cards should work in the same way other airtime cards work - they come with unlimited carryover (for the data) so if you get the 3 GB and only use 1 GB in a month, you should carry over the extra 2 GB to the next month (as long as you get additional service days or renew the monthly plan).

unlimited tracfone airtime card
Tracfone Smartphone Unlimited Plan Comparison

Tracfone has confirmed in their FAQ that customers won't lose any existing talk/text when they get the unlimited plan, all balances will carry over. For example, if you have 90 service days and 200 talk minutes and purchase one of the unlimited plans, you will get 30 additional service days added to your account, and if you don't renew the unlimited plan after 30 days, you will still have the 200 talk minutes.

Auto-refill is not currently offered, so users will have to add a new unlimited card each month to continue.

Are the Unlimited Plans a Good Deal?

Let's break down the cost and see how the value of these new airtime options from Tracfone work.

It is hard to judge exactly how much 'unlimited' calling and texting are worth since it depends on how much one typically uses, but many users can go through a few hundred calling minutes each month and avid texters could use several thousand texts.

Let's look at a possible example: If you were to use about 250 talk, 1000 texts and 1 GB data in a month, that would cost individually $20 ($5 for 250 talk, $5 for 1000 texts, $10 for 1 GB data). But that doesn't include the cost of service days, which is around $5 for 30 days.

The $20 smartphone card comes with 300 talk, 1000 text, 1 GB data and 30 service days, so it is already a good deal for heavy users.

Now with the unlimited smartphone plan at $20 for the same benefits but no cap on talk and text, it is a better deal for heavy users. However, one point to note, there is no carryover for talk and text with the unlimited plan so it is really only best for those who use upwards of 300 talk and 1000 text per month.

The $30 unlimited smartphone plan is an even better deal IF you use 1-3 GB data per month. The data alone is worth the $30 so you basically get free talk, text and service. If you don't use all your data, it rolls over to the next month.

Overall these new unlimited smartphone plans are a great deal but only for Tracfone users who go through a lot of talk, text and data each month. For some users it will make more sense to continue with the other airtime card options.

If you don't use a lot of minutes, a card like the $49 365 day airtime card (with 1200 talk/text and 3GB data) is a great option right now.

We don't expect Tracfone to change the other airtime card offerings at this time.

That concludes this post on the new unlimited plans but be sure to leave a comment below if you have any thoughts or questions!

Join us on Facebook where we share the latest posts and have a growing community of helpful users sharing tips and answering questions.

If you're shopping for a smartphone, be sure to check out our List of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2019, which includes some of best current smartphones available from Tracfone. Additionally, our list of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones has all of the most recent releases to browse as well.

You can also Bring Your Own Phone to Tracfone, including devices like the Moto G7, iPhone X and Samsung Galaxy S10.

Finally, don't miss our Latest list of Deals and Discounts on Tracfone cell phones, but be careful, you might find a deal too good to pass up!

Thanks for visiting!

July 15, 2019

Amazon Prime Day Phone Deals 2019

Amazon Prime Day Deals on Unlocked Devices and Tracfone Cell Phones

unlocked phone deals amazon prime
Amazon Prime Smartphone Deals
Amazon Prime Day is happening now, July 15th until the 16th. It is one of the biggest online sales other than Black Friday and exclusive to Amazon.

Below we are sharing some of the best deals on unlocked phones and some Tracfone deals. Remember that these discounts will be gone by the end of July 16th 2019 so act quickly.

Amazon Prime Membership Free Trial
To get these Prime Day deals you have to be an Amazon Prime Member. If you are already a member, you are all set to shop these deals. Otherwise, you can still get these deals by starting an Amazon Prime 30 Day Free Trial (follow the link to get started).

If you don't plan to keep Amazon Prime, just be sure to cancel before the 30 days are up.

Additionally, Amazon offers a discounted monthly rate for those with Medicaid or EBT and you can learn more here.

Amazon Prime Day Deals 2019

Moto G7 discount
Moto G7 $100 off
Here are some of the best deals on Tracfone deices and unlocked phones during Prime Day with special discounts on both the Moto G7 and G6.

Motorola Moto G7 (Unlocked)
Current Price: $199 ($100 off)
This deal on the Moto G7 is the lowest we have ever seen and the price will likely not be this low again until perhaps Black Friday. Read our Review of the Moto G7 for more info.

Moto G7 Power (Unlocked)
Current Price: $194 ($55 off)
A great price on a phone with a huge battery that can go for days.

Moto G6 (Unlocked)
Current Price: $109 ($120 off)
This is one of the lowest prices we have seen for an unlocked Moto G6 but the phone is often available for around $150. learn more about the unlocked Moto G6 in our review.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
Current Price: $80 ($40 off)
Great price on one of the most popular Tracfone smartphones currently available. Learn more about this device in our review.

Tracfone LG Rebel 4
Current Price: $35 ($65 off)
This is the lowest price we have seen for the Rebel 4 and a great deal if you are looking for a backup device or just an inexpensive smartphone. Learn more with our full review.

These are the main deals, but there are more discounts on higher-end unlocked smartphones and you can see all the discounts on Amazon's Prime Day Smartphone page.

We hope you are able to grab one of these discounts if you are shopping for a new phone, and leave a comment with if you do, or if you have any questions.

Don't forget to use a Tracfone Promo Code when adding airtime to your phone!

Thanks for visiting!