July 15, 2019

Amazon Prime Day Phone Deals 2019

Amazon Prime Day Deals on Unlocked Devices and Tracfone Cell Phones

unlocked phone deals amazon prime
Amazon Prime Smartphone Deals
Amazon Prime Day is happening now, July 15th until the 16th. It is one of the biggest online sales other than Black Friday and exclusive to Amazon.

Below we are sharing some of the best deals on unlocked phones and some Tracfone deals. Remember that these discounts will be gone by the end of July 16th 2019 so act quickly.

Amazon Prime Membership Free Trial
To get these Prime Day deals you have to be an Amazon Prime Member. If you are already a member, you are all set to shop these deals. Otherwise, you can still get these deals by starting an Amazon Prime 30 Day Free Trial (follow the link to get started).

If you don't plan to keep Amazon Prime, just be sure to cancel before the 30 days are up.

Additionally, Amazon offers a discounted monthly rate for those with Medicaid or EBT and you can learn more here.

Amazon Prime Day Deals 2019

Moto G7 discount
Moto G7 $100 off
Here are some of the best deals on Tracfone deices and unlocked phones during Prime Day with special discounts on both the Moto G7 and G6.

Motorola Moto G7 (Unlocked)
Current Price: $199 ($100 off)
This deal on the Moto G7 is the lowest we have ever seen and the price will likely not be this low again until perhaps Black Friday. Read our Review of the Moto G7 for more info.

Moto G7 Power (Unlocked)
Current Price: $194 ($55 off)
A great price on a phone with a huge battery that can go for days.

Moto G6 (Unlocked)
Current Price: $109 ($120 off)
This is one of the lowest prices we have seen for an unlocked Moto G6 but the phone is often available for around $150. learn more about the unlocked Moto G6 in our review.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
Current Price: $80 ($40 off)
Great price on one of the most popular Tracfone smartphones currently available. Learn more about this device in our review.

Tracfone LG Rebel 4
Current Price: $35 ($65 off)
This is the lowest price we have seen for the Rebel 4 and a great deal if you are looking for a backup device or just an inexpensive smartphone. Learn more with our full review.

These are the main deals, but there are more discounts on higher-end unlocked smartphones and you can see all the discounts on Amazon's Prime Day Smartphone page.

We hope you are able to grab one of these discounts if you are shopping for a new phone, and leave a comment with if you do, or if you have any questions.

Don't forget to use a Tracfone Promo Code when adding airtime to your phone!

Thanks for visiting!

July 8, 2019

Tracfone Deals and Sales - July 2019

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales for July 2019

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone phones on sale
Tracfone Deals and Sales
Shopping for a new Tracfone device can be difficult with many options available from a variety of different retailers. It can be challenging to find the lowest price or even know if you are getting a good deal.

We are here to help! We are often monitoring various deals and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone.

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List - July 2019

Airtime Deal - 1 Year Service/1200 Mins
Get a great deal on airtime with this bargain. You get 1200 Talk, 1200 Texts and 3G Data plus 365 Service Days for just $49. This deal is available for both new activations with BYO (you get a SIM card with it) or for renewal/existing customers. Just select from the drop down next to the quantity which option you want. normally this amount of airtime would cost about $100.

Get 1 Year/1200 Min airtime bundle on eBay for $49

Alcatel MyFlip A405 Phone 
The ZTE Flip is a basic phone with 4G connectivity and CDMA service. It is probably best suited as a backup phone or for those who don't want to use a smartphone. With this deal you get a Flip phone plus $15 airtime card for just $9.

Get the ZTE Flip on eBay with $15 airtime card for $29

LG Rebel 4
The Rebel 4 is a small, budget friendly smartphone with a 5" touchscreen, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and runs Android 8.1 Oreo.  It is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has an 8 MP camera.The Rebel is smaller than most phones which makes it a popular choice for some users who prefer that. Learn more about this smartphone in our LG Rebel 4 Review.

Find the LG Rebel 4  on Amazon for $49
Also available with 1 Year/1200 Min on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
With features like a 5.5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage and quad-core processor, the J7 Sky Pro is still a popular option for many users. However, it has been available for several years and runs the older, Android 6.0.1 Operating System. Learn more about this phone in our Galaxy J7 Sky Pro Review. This deal is an enticing one with the phone and a year of service available at a great price.

Get the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro with 1 Year Service/1200 mins on eBay for $79

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The J7 Crown comes with a 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor and runs Android 8.0 Oreo. It also has 16 GB Storage and 2 GB RAM. It has been a popular choice for many Tracfone users but is also a little more expensive than many of the other prepaid devices from Tracfone. Now there are several deals on the Galaxy Crown including airtime bundles. Take a look at our full review for further details about the Crown.

See the Samsung Galaxy Crown on Amazon for $115
Find the Samsung Galaxy Crown on eBay with 1500 Talk/Text/Data for $129
Get the Samsung Galaxy Crown with airtime bundle on QVC for $139

Alcatel TCL LX
With a 5.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal storage, the TCL LX is one of the cheapest smartphones from Tracfone that runs Android 8.1 Oreo. While the quality and reliability of this phone might not be quite at the same level as more expensive devices, it can make for a great backup or secondary phone.

Get the Alcatel TCL LX from Walmart, Target or Bestbuy for $29

Moto E5
Tracfone deals and sales 2019
Tracfone Moto E5
A low cost phone with a large screen, the Moto E5 comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM to go with the 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor. It runs on CDMA networks, has Android 8.0 Oreo and a surprisingly long battery life thanks to a 4,000 mAh battery. Get all the features and specs for the Moto E5 in our review.

Get the Moto E5 on Amazon for $79

Moto G6
The Tracfone Moto G6 has a large, 5.7" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage. It brings a number of higher end features and specs to a budget device and is available fro less than $200. We saw some really great discounts on the G6 around the holidays, but these deals are still quite good. For more on the Moto G6 visit our review.

Find the Moto G6 on Tracfone.com for $119
Get the Moto G6 on QVC with airtime bundle for $159 (limited time deal)
See the Moto G6 from Walmart for $149
Get the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $169

Unlocked Smartphone Deals for Tracfone BYOP


Moto G7
The latest in the Moto G lineup, the G7 features a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, and runs Android 9.0 Pie. It was released at the beginning of March 2019 and is unlocked for use with either GSM or CDMA service on Tracfone BYOP. Take a look at our Full Moto G7 Review to learn more about this new device.

Available from Amazon for $289 ($10 off)
Get the International Version (GSM only) from Amazon for $222

Also consider the Moto G7 Play, now just $194 on Amazon

unlocked cell phone deals
BLU Vivo XL4
BLU VIVO XL4
Looking for a very large screen at a low price? The Vivo XL4 might be a good option with a huge, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM, this phone packs a lot of features in at a low price. It also comes with dual rear cameras, Android 8.0 Oreo and is compatible with GSM networks.

Get the BLU Vivo XL4 on Amazon for $139

Moto G6
One of the best budget smartphones available, the G6 has the same specs as the Tracfone version, but the unlocked Moto G6 is compatible with either CDMA or GSM networks. Along with a 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras, it runs runs Android 8.0 Oreo and will likely be upgraded to Android Pie when that is available.

Get the Moto G6 unlocked from Amazon for $149
Or get an Amazon Renewed (refurbished) unlocked Moto G6 on Amazon for $130

That concludes our deals and sales list for July 2019. We hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

July 2, 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes for July 2019

Tracfone Promo Codes - July 2019

TracfoneReviewer shares the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

tracfone promo code
Tracfone Promo Codes
The summer is in full swing with warm weather, the 4th of July parties and new Tracfone promotional codes to share for both regular and smartphone cards.

Each month we share the latest codes we've gathered from around the web in one convenient place for our readers to use and enjoy. We strive to provide the best working codes and include only the newest in this list. For more promo code options, visit our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

To use these codes simply add the promo when purchasing or adding airtime from Tracfone on the web, on your phone, or over the phone and enjoy the free bonus minutes.

These promo codes are generally for a specific airtime card and some codes are only for the newer smartphone cards from Tracfone. Some codes are one time use while others can be used over and over again.

These smartphone codes are listed after the regular codes, and can also be used with BYOP devices on Tracfone or Tracfone Smartphones. See what's new from Tracfone with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - June 2019

Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes (Working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 64059 for 40 extra minutes

200 Minute Card add code 78382 and receive 50 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 22397 for 50 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card add 16756 for 300 extra free minutes

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 41369 (online only)


Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

63544 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Only Card - Valid July 2019

57135 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only Card - Valid July 2019

66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Only Card - Working July 2019

16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working July 2019

38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Only Card - Working July 2019

14223 - 500 bonus MB Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working July 2019

That's it for the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. Don't miss our latest list of Tracfone Deals and Sales.

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals.

Tracfone is Closing The 3G CDMA network at the end of 2019 and you can learn all about how and why, plus what phones are safe, in our recent article.

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Finally, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer including data saving tips.

Thanks for visiting!

June 26, 2019

How to Get a Cell Phone Fast - Tracfone Burn Phones

Get a Tracfone Burner Phone (And Why You Might Want It)

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, we share news, reviews and more about Tracfone prepaid phones!

Get a Burn phone
Tracfone Burn Phones
Perhaps you lost your phone and need a quick replacement, or maybe you just need a cell phone for a short visit in the country, or you could need a backup phone for nefarious activities... No matter what the reason, sometimes it would be nice to be able to get a cell phone fast and cheap - so here is how to do that!

Burn phones are simple, cheap cell phones that are inexpensive to buy, and easy to set up and use. It's called a burn phone because after you use it, you can just 'burn it' (but don't actually light it on fire). Tracfone is a cell phone company that sells prepaid cell phones with a range of prices, including some very cheap options.

Burner Phone - A prepaid cellular phone, replaced frequently (weekly) (monthly) to avoid leaving a trail and getting caught up in illegal activities - UrbanDictionary 

So lets look at some reasons why a burn phone might be useful to you, and some options from Tracfone.

Why You Might Need a Burn Phone

Most people think about criminals when they think about someone who might need a burn phone but really, anyone who wants to maintain their privacy could benefit from a burn phone, Buying and selling online is a good example, where someone might not want to include their personal number in an ad listing on sites like craigslist.

Anyone using online dating apps could also benefit from a burner phone, so that if things don't work out, you don't have some random person with your phone number.

Additionally, a burn phone might be a good option for making emergency calls. The FCC requires all phones to be able to call 911 even if you aren't connected to a carrier or don't have a SIM card. So keeping a phone handy for such a possibility could be a good idea for many people.

Finally, many older flip phones have much longer battery life compared to modern smartphones, some lasting a week or more. For those who may be spending extended time away from charging access, a burn phone could be an inexpensive way to maintain contact with the world.

Let's look at some potential phones from Tracfone.

Tracfone Prepaid Burn Phone Options - Best Cheap Phones

Here are some options from Tracfone for inexpensive cell phones that can be purchased and used without much expense.

Flip Phone Options for Burn Phones:
  • Tracfone ALCATEL MYFLIP - basic flip phone using CDMA networks
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and in store at DollarGeneral/Walmart/Target
  • Tracfone Alcatel AS206G - basic flip phone using GSM networks
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and in store at Walmart
  • LG 440G - basic flip phone using GSM networks
  • Other flip phone options - Tracfone offers a variety of other options through many different retailers like Amazon, eBay, Target and Walmart so browse through some of those sites or go into the stores to see what they currently have in stock.
Smartphone Options for Burn Phones:
Smartphones can also be a great option for a burn phone, as there are many cheap phones available now. Just be aware of how you are planning to use the phone - if you wan't to remain truly anonymous you should avoid signing into any accounts on the phone etc.
  • LG Rebel 2 - Android 6.0 with both GSM and CDMA options available
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and some stores
  • LG Rebel 3 - Android 7.0 with 4G capability on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Amazon/eBay and some stores
  • ZTE Blade T2  - Android 8.1 with 4G LTE on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Tracfone/Amazon/eBay and in stores at Walmart/Target
  • Alcatel TCL LX - Android 8.1 with 4G LTE on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Tracfone/Amazon/eBay and in stores at Walmart/Target
  • ZTE ZFive - Android 7.1 with 4G LTE on CDMA networks
    • Available online at Tracfone/Amazon/eBay and in stores at Walmart/Target
  • Many more smartphone options in stores and online
Additionally, buying an unlocked phone and activating a SIM card in it could be a good option as well. When you are done with that SIM, simply deactivate it, and activate another SIM card with a new number.

If you are in need of a phone in a hurry, and don't care too much what it is, look for Tracfone cell phones in most big retail stores and find the cheapest option they have. Usually Walmart or Target will have a Tracfone for less than $20, which should work as a burn phone.

NOTE - Verizon is shutting down their 3G network at the end of 2019 and some older CDMA phones may be affected. Learn more about how Tracfone CDMA users will be affected by the closure. All of the phones listed above should be compatible with VoLTE and work in 2020.

After finding a burn phone, time to get it set up to use it.

How to Start Using your Tracfone Burn Phone

Setting up a Tracfone prepaid cell phone is very easy. You only need the cell phone package to start with, and a prepaid card if you want to make calls or text (which you can find in Walmart, Target Etc.). You will also need internet access, or another phone.

What you Need to Activate a Tracfone:
  1. Tracfone Cell Phone (Or unlocked device with SIM kit)
  2. Airtime Card
  3. Computer or phone
Open the plastic package the phone came in, and follow the simple steps on the activation card. This includes charging the cell phone and activating the phone at tracfone.com, or by calling customer service. Activation usually takes an hour or less, and then you are ready to start using your phone!

If you add an airtime card, be sure to also use a Tracfone promo code to get extra airtime for free!

Tracfone prepaid cell phones usually come with 20 minutes and 30 days of service. So you might not need to buy extra airtime initially until you need more minutes Smartphones may require an airtime card to activate.

That concludes our look into burner phones and how to get a cell phone fast from Tracfone. We hope this was helpful and leave a comment with your thoughts or questions.

If you are looking for more cell phone options visit our Cell Phone Reviews page or see what's new with our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones (2019).

We are on Facebook and share all our new content plus extra bits of news and information there so join us!

Learn how to buy only talk minutes, only data or only texts with our how to guides for each one that also looks how how good of a deal each of these add-on cards are.

Finally, if you are new to Tracfone start with our Beginners Guide which contains all the basics of how it all works and what you need to know.

Thanks for visiting!

June 13, 2019

How to Add Talk Minutes to your Tracfone - Talk Add-On Card

Tracfone Offers Talk Add on Card - Is it a Good Deal?

Analysis of the new talk add-on card by TracfoneReviewer.

add talk minutes tracfone
Tracfone talk add-on card
Ever wish you could add just extra talk minutes to your phone? Well now you can with Tracfone introducing a talk add-on card!

The new card adds extra talk minutes but no additional text/data or service days. With Tracfone smartphones, airtime is split into talk, text and data buckets and consumers have long asked for a talk add-on card to add just additional talk minutes.

Tracfone already offers both a Text Only Card and the Data Only Card and you can follow the links to see more details and a cost breakdown.

How Many Talk Minutes do you get from the Add-on Card?

Here is where things get a little interesting. With the Text and Data add-on cards, they are only available for smartphones. But Tracfone offers a talk add-on card for both basic phones and smartphones. However, the basic phone talk add on is just 100 minutes while the smartphone add-on is 500 talk minutes.

Basic Phones - 100 Additional Minutes - $10
Smartphones - 500 Additional Talk Minutes - $10

We haven't tested if the basic phone card will triple, but it seems likely that it will, so that would be 300 talk minutes for $10 which is still not as much as the smartphone add-on amount.

Is the Talk Add-on Card a Good Deal?

Let's look at the cost breakdown of the smartphone talk add-on:
  • Smartphone talk add-on is 2 Cents per Minute. (500 Min/$10)
At 2 Cents per minute the talk add-on card lines up with the other add-on cards and is a pretty good value. It also makes it easy to breakdown the cost of the other smartphone cards which we have done below:

tracfone add-on minutes
Tracfone Smartphone Card Cost Breakdown

What the table above shows is that certain smartphone cards are a better 'value' than others, specifically the $20 smartphone card. We also see that certain cards are not as good of a value, such as the $45 smartphone card and $125 smartphone card. However, it all really depends on how much talk, text and data you use.

To determine which cards are the best value, we broke up the value of talk, text, data and service days from each of the cards based on the cost of the add-on cards ($10 for 500 talk, $10 for 1000 MB data, $5 for 1000 texts and $5 for 30 service days) and then added the those numbers together to get the 'actual value' of the cards.

Note: Tracfone seems to have removed their service day add-on card which gave 365 service days for $50. We're not sure if they have removed this for good, or if they will be releasing it again, with perhaps an adjusted price.

With the $20 smartphone card, you are essentially getting $26 worth of airtime for $20.

Overall we consider the talk add-on toe be a good deal, especially for those who just need additional calling minutes. We also hope to see Tracfone promo codes for it in the near future like we already have for the text and data cards which make those an even better deal.

Where to Buy the Talk Add-on Card

Currently the talk add-on card is only available on the Tracfone website in the add-on section. You will need to select if you are using a basic phone or smartphone, or enter your phone number before seeing the card selections.

buy just tracfone minutes
Get the Talk add-on from the Tracfone website

That concludes our guide to the new Talk add-on from Tracfone. If you have any additional thoughts or questions, leave a comment below.

If you're shopping for a smartphone, be sure to check out our List of the Best Tracfone Smartphones in 2019, which includes some of best current smartphones available from Tracfone. Additionally, our list of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones has all of the most recent releases to browse as well.

Keep up with the latest Tracfone news, info, deals and tips by joining over 2500 others who Follow us on Facebook! It is also a great place to ask questions!

You can also Bring Your Own Phone to Tracfone, including devices like the Moto G7, iPhone X and Samsung Galaxy S10.

Finally, don't miss our Latest list of Deals and Discounts on Tracfone cell phones, but be careful, you might find a deal too good to pass up!

Thanks for visiting!