May 26, 2020

How to Unlock your Tracfone Cell Phone

Step by Step Guide to Unlocking a Tracfone Device

tracfone unlock code
How to Unlock your Tracfone Cell Phone
It is now possible to unlock some Tracfone devices, mostly smartphones, so that you can use them with other carriers in the US or around the world. TracfoneReviewer shares the requirements and a step by step guide below! (Updated May 2020)

Owning an unlocked phone means that if you travel to another country that offers service for unlocked phones, you can buy a SIM card and service, and you will have cell phone use in that country. When you leave, you can switch your old SIM card back in to resume service with Tracfone.

Tracfone is well known for not allowing their phones to be unlocked, but because of FCC rules, and a ruling against Tracfone, they are required to unlock phones from after a certain date, offer a credit towards an exchange, or offer a partial cash refund for older devices.

We've got all the information you need about unlocking your Tracfone device. We will start with the requirements, including who can unlock their phone, and then give a step by step guide.

Let's get started.

Requirements for Unlocking a Tracfone Device

There are a number of requirements that you must meet in order to get your phone unlocked. Here are the requirements:

(You can also check if your phone is eligible by entering your phone number or serial number at the bottom of this page)
  • Customers must request handset unlocking.
  • Customers must have had their locked device activated on Tracfone service for no fewer than 12 months, redeemed air time cards in no fewer than 12 months, and not have had their telephone number recycled or ported.
  • Customers must request this interim unlocking solution while their service is active or within 60 days after their active service days expire. This 60-day grace period applies even if the customer's telephone number was recycled or ported.
  • Customers must currently own a Tracfone branded handset model launched on Tracfone's service after February 11, 2014 or activated with Tracfone's service after February 11, 2015.
  • Customers must possess a handset that is in working condition.
  • Customers must possess a handset that is not reported stolen, lost, or associated with fraudulent activity.
  • If a customer requesting handset unlocking is deployed military personnel, upon provision of deployment papers, Tracfone will honor that customer's unlocking request by sending a refund for the Trade-in Value of the used, locked phone returned by the customer without regard for the 12 months of service activation and air card redemption eligibility requirements. However, all other eligibility criteria apply to Tracfone's customers who are deployed military personnel. 
  • Customers are eligible for this program only once every twelve months.
  • (Source - www.tfwunlockpolicy.com/)
There are a lot of requirements, but the key points are that you need to have your phone active for 12 months with Tracfone, it needs to be a newer phone from after Feb 11, 2014, and you can only unlock a phone once every 12 months. While we haven't confirmed this yet, it is likely that only GSM smartphones are able to be unlocked. Let us know your experiences in the comments.

If you're phone is eligible for unlocking, you can continue with our guide to unlocking it.

How to Unlock a Tracfone Cell Phone in 3 Steps

Here is our step by step guide to unlocking your Tracfone cell phone. Be aware that not all Tracfone devices can be unlocked, many of their older phones are not eligible.


unlock tracfone smartphone
Steps for Unlocking a Tracfone
Step 1. Go to www.tfwunlockpolicy.com and enter your phone number at the bottom of the page. You can also call 1-888-442-5102 during normal business hours.

Step 2. If your phone is eligible, you will be able to continue the process to receive an unlock code for your phone. If your phone is not eligible to be unlocked, you may still qualify for a credit towards a new phone, or a cash refund

We tested a Motorola EX 431G Tracfone prepaid phone. It met the requirements to be unlocked, but because it is an old phone, it can't be unlocked. So Tracfone offered a $5 cash refund. To get the cash refund, you have to send the phone to Tracfone, and you lose any remaining airtime on the device.

We also tested an LG Ultimate 2, which is an Android smartphone. This phone also could not be unlocked, and Tracfone offered a $15 cash refund.

Step 3, Once you get the unlock code from Tracfone, you can purchase a SIM card from another carrier, power off your phone, switch the SIM cards, and turn it back on. You should get a notification that your phone is locked, but there should be a place for you to enter your unlock code. After the code is entered your phone will be able to use the new SIM card. You can always switch SIM cards whenever you like, just remember to turn your phone off and back on.

And that is all it takes to unlock a Tracfone prepaid device. It is a fairly easy process, if your phone is eligible.

Going through the process of unlocking a Tracfone device doesn't seem worthwhile in most cases with the huge number of unlocked devices available on the market at very low prices. Amazon, eBay and many other online retailers have plenty of unlocked phones, and if you buy older models, or refurbished phones, you can often get a great deal.

Check out our list of the Best Unlocked Phones for Tracfone to get some ideas about the great options already available.

If you have an unlocked phone, you can activate it with Tracfone BYOP. Then, if you travel to another country and need to use cell phone service, simply power off the phone, switch the SIM cards, and you are ready to use your phone in the new country. Switch the SIM cards back when you return to the US.

We hope this information has been helpful. Leave a comment below with any questions or thoughts, and also share your experiences.

We are also on Facebook, with a large community who help answer questions, share news and much more.

See our last post about the Best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales including several recent smartphones with airtime bundles.

Thanks for visiting!

May 19, 2020

Tracfone LG Classic Flip Phone (L125DL) 4G LTE

Tracfone LG Classic Flip (L125DL) Features and Specs

tracfone lg flip 125dl specs

Tracfone releases a new LG flip phone with 4G LTE capability.

The LG Classic Flip has 8 GB internal storage, 1 GB RAM, 2 MP camera, 2.8" color display and runs AOSP 8.1 with T9 text input.

While most Tracfone users now use a smartphone, some still prefer the older flip phone option for the simplicity, longer battery life, and compact size.

With the closing of 3G CDMA networks at the end of 2020, older flip phones, won't work with Tracfone service. Tracfone also has not offered any good flip phones in recent years, with the only options from companies like ZTE and Alcatel.

Now the LG Classic Flip, released in May 2020, is available with 4G LTE service coverage and we will cover all the details, features and specs on this flip phone below.

LG Classic Flip L125DL Features and Specs

  • Operating System: Android Open Source Project (AOSP)  8.1 with T9 text input
  • Network Coverage: 4G LTE (Verizon)
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth
  • MP3 Player
  • FM Radio
  • MMS/SMS
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Email/Internet
  • Handsfree speaker
  • Alarm Clock
LG Classic Flip Specs
Size: 4.25'' x 2.17'' x 0.7'' inches (4.48 oz)
Camera: 2 MP fixed focus Camera
Screen: 2.8'' QVGA Main Display (240 x 320) + 0.9'' Mono Sub Display (32 x 128)
Memory: 1 GB
Storage: 8 GB (about 4.3 GB usable)
Battery: 1470 mAh battery (removable)

The LG L125DL is a return to the classic flip phone (as the name suggests) and as such, it has rather basic specs including just a 2 MP fixed focus camera and only about 4 GB usable internal storage.

But most consumers who buy this phone won't be concerned with the camera or storage, but rather the simplicity of the device and durability.

Using Android Open Source Project (AOSP) 8.1 allows for some great functionality including T9 text input for faster typing and texting on the dial pad.

The phone is also capable of using 4G LTE and VoLTE service making it compatible with Tracfone after the 3G network closure at the end of 2020.

LG is well known as a cell phone manufacture, and although they now focus on smartphones, they are known for a number of popular slip phones including the LG 440G from several years ago.

The LG L125DL looks to be a remake of that classic phone, but with plenty of improvements and modernization.

Tracfone has offered other flip phones from Alcatel and ZTE, but none of them had the same quality or durability as older flip phones. Now with this new LG Classic Flip we think it will be a great option for consumers who want to get back to a simple cell phone.

Where to Buy the LG Classic Flip L 125DL

The LG L125DL is now available directly from Tracfone on their website.

View the LG Classic Flip L125DL for $39

BONUS - Get $15 off the purchase of this phone with code 99138 (for a limited time)

Learn more about the L125DL with the User Manual or the Device Tutorials.

Let us know your thoughts on this new flip phone from LG in the comments below!

Or join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts and send us a message for more direct help questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, Start with our Beginners Guide!

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

May 11, 2020

Tracfone Deals and Sales - May 2020

Best Deals on Tracfone Cell Phones May 2020

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

cheap tracfone cell phone deal
Tracfone Cell Phone Deals 2020
If you are looking for a new Tracfone cell phone there are a number of online retailers to choose from. But where can you get the best deal on a Tracfone smartphone?

We are here to help! We track and monitor various deals online and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone. (The best value usually includes airtime deals).

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2020).

Now let's get tot he deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List May 2020

Moto G7 Optimo MAXX
With a 6.2" screen and 5,000 mAh battery, the G7 Optimo MAXX has a lot of performance for the price. It also features 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM, Octa-core processor, and Android 9 Pie. The Optimo MAXX (or G7 Power, as the unlocked version is called) was released for Tracfone in April 2020 and is cirtainly a great option for everyday smartphone users. Learn more in our full Review of the G7 Optimo MAXX.

Find the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX with airtime bundle for $119
Moto G7 Optimo Tracfone

Moto G7 Optimo
The Moto G7 Optimo (AKA Moto G7 Play) has a 5.7" HD+ touchscreen, Octa-core processor, 32 GB storage, and Android 9.0 Pie. The G7 Optimo has a lot of potential to be a dependable, everyday smartphone for many Tracfone users. It was released in March 2020 and currently is one of our top budget smartphone picks. Check out our full review for more details.

Get the Moto G7 Optimo with Airtime Bundle on HSN for $99!
View the Moto G7 Optimo on Amazon for $119

Moto E6
Just released in early March 2020 from Tracfone, the Moto E6 is a budget smartphone with a large, 5.5" touchscreen, runs Android 9.0 Pie, and comes with 2 GB RAM and 16 GB Storage. It also has a 13 MP rear camera and is for use on CDMA networks through Verizon. This phone follows the popular Moto E lineup and we will be sharing our review soon.

Get the Moto E6 on eBay with $30 airtime bundle for $49
View the Moto E6 on HSN with airtime bundle for $69

Samsung Galaxy A10e
One of the latest Samsung devices released by Tracfone, the Samsung Galaxy A10e features a 5.83" screen, 32 GB Storage, 2 GB RAM and an Octa-core processor. It runs Android 9.0 Pie and also has Bluetooth 5.0. Get the full list of feature and more in our Review of the Galaxy A10e.

Get the Samsung Galaxy A10e  on eBay with 1500 talk/text/data and 1 year/service for $99
View the Samsung Galaxy A10e on QVC with airtime bundle for $109

LG Journey
The LG Journey was released in late 2019 and offers some great features at a budget price. Some of those features include a 5.45" screen, Android 9 Pie,  quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB internal storage, and Bluetooth 5.0. Read our full review of the LG Journey to learn more.

View the Journey on QVC with airtime bundle for $69

Moto G6
The Moto G6 is still a great option and can be found at a low price these days as it has been available for more than year. It comes with a full HD 5.7" screen, 32 GB storage, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM, Android 8.0 (my be upgradable to 9) and a dual rear camera with 12 MP sensor. See our full Moto G6 Review to learn more about this phone.

View the Moto G6 on Amazon with airtime bundle for $98
View the Moto G6 on eBay with airtime bundle for $99

Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP

Take a look at these great unlocked options for use with Tracfone BYOP. Many users prefer using the BYOP program because of the flexibility in choosing whatever phone best suits their needs. All you need is an unlocked phone, like one of the options below, and a Tracfone SIM Kit to get started! These are some of our top picks at a great price.

Moto G7 Power
Featuring a 6.2" screen, 64 GB storage, 4 GB RAM, Octa-core processor and Android 9, the G7 Power packs a lot of performance at a budget friendly price. It shares a number of similarities to the Tracfone G7 Optimo MAXX, but has increased storage and RAM. This version can only be used with GSM networks such as ATT.

See the Moto G7 Power on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy A10e Unlocked
Samsung Galaxy A10e
This unlocked budget phone has some similarities to the Tracfone version, but also comes with some upgrades such as a larger, 6.2" touchscreen and dual rear cameras. It also features an octa-core processor, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM and Android 9.0. The unlocked Galaxy A10e can be used on GSM networks with Tracfone BYOP.

View the Samsung Galaxy A10e on Amazon

Google Pixel 3a
The Google Pixel 3a has a number of impressive features for the price, with one of the most stunning the 12.2 MP rear camera capable of amazing images. It also features an octa-core processor, 64 GB storage, 5.6" full HD screen, and much more. The Pixel 3a can be used with GSM or CDMA networks.

View the Google Pixel 3a on Amazon

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at our recent post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

May 6, 2020

Tracfone Promo Codes for May 2020

Tracfone Promo Codes - May 2020

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

tracfone promo codes may 2020
Tracfone Promo Codes May 2020
For most of us, the winter is over, and summer is on the way but remember to stay safe, and stay home if you don't need to be out. To help, we have new Tracfone promo codes to make things a little better!

Every month we share new codes from around the web and test and post them here for our readers and visitors to use for free.

To get the free minutes, just enter the code when checking out online, on your phone, or over the phone. Some codes are for use with certain devices, or can only be used a few times.

Below are codes for regular airtime cards, add-on cards, and smartphone only cards. Select the code for the card you will use, and enjoy the bonus minutes!

These are the latest codes, but we also have many more options listed on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Don't miss out on the newest phones from Tracfone, like the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX, with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's get tot he codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - May 2020

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards

85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - Working May 2020
27913 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - Working May 2020

13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - Working May 2020
56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - Working May 2020

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working May 2020
66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - Working May 2020

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - Working May 2020
16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - Working May 2020

22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - Working May 2020


Regular Airtime Cards

60 Minute Card use code 55698 and get 20 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card add code 56713 for 30 bonus minutes 

200 Minute Card enter 34631 to get 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 21516 for 50 extra minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card use code 39079 to get 300 bonus minutes 

$15 off 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 42283

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

What is the best Tracfone smartphone? Check out our updated post to find out!

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared the top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips!

Thanks for visiting!

April 30, 2020

Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (XT1955DL) Tracfone Review

Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (XT1955DL) Review - Android Tracfone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, review and Tracfone Promo Codes!

tracofne moto g7 Power
Tracfone Moto G7 Optimo MAXX
Tracfone just released another great smartphone option in the form of the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX in late April 2020 and this phone brings a large screen, and long battery life.

Featuring a 6.2" touchscreen, the G7 Optimo MAXX also comes with an Octa-core processor, 32 GB internal storage, 12 MP camera and Android 9 Pie.

The G7 Optimo MAXX is more commonly known as the Moto G7 Power, due to the huge, 5,000 mAh battery that gives all day, and even multi-day capability on a single charge.

Tracfone also recently released the Moto G7 Optimo, known more commonly as the G7 Play, which has a smaller screen and smaller battery, but other wise many of the same features. For all the new devices from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

The G7 Optimo MAXX (or Power, as the unlocked version is called) was actually released by Motorola back in March 2019, along with the Moto G7 and Moto G7 Play. We have already shared a full review of the Unlocked Moto G7 for use with Tracfone BYOP for those interested.

Let's Start getting into the details of the G7 Optimo MAXX with our top Pro's and Con's list.

Moto G7 Optimo MAXX Quick Facts

What we Like
-32 GB internal storage
-3 GB RAM
-Large screen
-Great battery life
-Reasonable price
-Octa-core processor

What we Don't Like
-Somewhat low-res display and pixel density

As you can see, there is a lot to like about the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX. It comes with a number of features many users like, including the large screen and long battery life.

It does trade off some sharpness on the display, due mostly the the size, that might be noticeable for some.

Not many of Tracfone's smartphone options come with 32 GB storage and 3 GB RAM which are both critical for most avid smartphone users but the MAXX delivers. Let's see what else this phone has with the full list of features and specs.

Tracfone Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (XT1955DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 9 Pie
  • 4G LTE with CDMA (Verizon)
  • Access to over 1 million apps on Google Play
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Type-C connection
  • USB Charger
  • Fingerprint reader
  • Splash Resistant
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (XT1955DL) Specs
Size: 6.33" x 2.99" x 0.37" in (6.98 oz)
Camera: 12 MP Rear Camera, 8 MP Front Camera
Screen: 6.2" HD+ touchscreen with 720x1570 resolution (279 ppi)
Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 632)
Memory: 3 GB
Storage: 32 GB and supports up to 512 GB via MicroSD card
Battery: 5,000 mAh with 45 hrs usage time (non-removable)

Motorola was first founded as an American telecommunications company back in 1928. But in 2011, after several years of significant losses and challenges, the company was split and the mobile phone segment of the company was sold to Google. Two years later, the Motorola mobile phone segment was sold again, this time to Lenovo.

It was during their ownership by Google that the popular Moto G line was first released, as an unlocked, budget smartphone that still packed features to keep up with all the daily needs of users. Since transitioning to Lenovo, that has continued with now the latest version, the Moto G8, just released.

Many Tracfone BYOP users are very familiar with the Motorola brand as it has released a number of low cost unlocked phones capable of being used with Tracfone going back to the original Moto G.

Based on the specs sheet, the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX will continue this trend but let's take a closer look in our full review.

Tracfone Moto G7 Optimo Review

Touchscreen
One of the two big selling points on the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX is the 6.2" HD+ IPS LCD touchscreen that has a resolution of 720x1570 and a pixel density of about 279ppi. The screen ratio is stretched up to 19.5:9, meaning it packs in the large screen by making the phone taller, rather than wider which is good for ergonomics.

With such a large screen we would have hoped it would have a little higher resolution to help with the sharpness. The Moto G7, for example, has the same size screen but a full HD resolution of 1080 x 2270 pixels which leads to a pixel density of over 400. This simply means the screen on the G7 is a little sharper and clearer.

That being said, the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX does have a nice bright screen that looks good and it features Corning Gorilla Glass 3 for extra protection. We also suggest a case or cover for extra precautions.

Shop Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (Power) covers and cases on Amazon

Internal Specs - Storage, Processor and RAM
Performance on the G7 Optimo MAXX is actually very good thanks mostly to the powerful 1.8 Ghz Octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 632. The Optimo MAXX actually has the same processor as the Moto G7 Optimo (Play), but the Optimo MAXX (power) has more RAM at 3 GB which will help with multitasking ability (keeping lots of apps open at once). It is nice to see another smartphone option from Tracfone with adequate specs to keep up with most user's needs.

For storage the MAXX has 32 GB with about 21 GB available out of the box. This is the same as the newly released Samsung Galaxy A10e and the Moto G6. There is an external MicroSD card slot for up to 512 GB extra storage.

Camera
We don't see anything too fancy or surprising when it comes to the camera on the Optimo MAXX. It has a single 12 MP shooter with f2.0 aperture and PDAF (Phase-Detect Auto-Focus). Panorama, LED flash and HDR all come with the phone and the front camera is a 8 MP selfie lens also with LED flash.

There is full HD video recording capabilities from both the front and rear cameras.

The cameras are more than capable for capturing moments to share with friends and family but you don't get portrait mode and the quality in poor lighting conditions won't be as good as more expensive devices.

Want to take better photos? We created a guide with 8 tips for better cell phone pictures to help.

Battery
The battery is another big selling point for the MAXX as it comes with a 5,000 mAh Li-Po battery that is non-removable. That's a lot larger than most batteries, even double the size of some, which means this phone will easily last all day, and for many, it will last two days.

Official specs indicate standby time of 28 days, with talk time of 45 hrs. And if the long battery life wasn't enough, the phone also has Motorola's TurboCharging technology via the USB Type-C charger which can add several hours of battery life with just a 15 minute charge.

Android OS
Motorola typically leaves the Operating System (OS) on their phones mostly stock, which means you get less bloatware and more storage space.

The phone features Android 9 Pie, which comes with a number of new features and improvements over previous versions including gesture navigation, app usage statistics and time limits, and adaptive battery for improved performance.

Tracfone has occasionally updated the software version on their smartphones, but in many cases their phones are stuck with what they come with, so it is best to get a phone with the latest OS, which at this time is Android 9.

Design
On the front of the phone we see a smaller bezel compared to the last version, the G6, but we do have a large notch where the front facing camera is located. On the back is where the fingerprint reader sits below the rear camera, and the headphone jack is at the top while the charging connection is at the bottom of the phone.

The G7 Optimo MAXX has a polycarbonate back which should be pretty durable and scratch resistant. Overall the phone looks sleek and updated but is noticeably thicker than many phones due to the larger battery. For most, it still fits comfortably in the hand. Just be aware that fitting this device in a small pocket might not work as well.

Conclusion
The Moto G7 Optimo MAXX from Tracfone, or more commonly known as the G7 Power, is a great option because of the solid performance specs, incredible batter life, and large screen. It is also very reasonably priced for the features and performance it comes with. Anyone who spends more than a few hours a day on their device or is constantly running low on battery, will appreciate the extremely long life of this phone.

Users who don't want or need such a large phone or the performance features, could consider the smaller Moto G7 Optimo or other such devices.

Moto G7 Optimo (Play) VS Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (Power)

Tracfone released both these phones for use on their network and they share some of the same features while also having a few key differences. Let's quickly break that down for you.

The G7 Optimo MAXX has a larger screen (6.2" vs 5.7"), 1 GB more RAM, larger battery (5,000 mAh vs 3,000) and slightly better camera. The Optimo and Optimo MAXX have the same processor, storage and Android OS. They are also both available for about the same price from Tracfone.

For users who don't mind the larger form factor and screen, the Optimo MAXX is the clear choice. But some users may prefer the smaller G7 Optimo, and it still makes for a great option.

Where to Buy the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX

The G7 Optimo MAXX is currently available from some online retailers, and will we update as we find more availability.

View the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX with airtime bundle on HSN for $119

Learn more with the User Manual or view the device tutorial to learn more about specific technical questions or leave a comment below!

This concludes our review of the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX, we hope you found it useful!

---

If you are new to Tracfone, Start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!