April 7, 2021

Best Tracfone Deals and Sales - April 2021

 List of Tracfone Deals and Sales - April 2021

Best deals on Tracfone

Looking for a new Tracfone cell phone can be a real challenge as there are a number of online retailers to choose from as well as in stores. But where can you get the best deal on a Tracfone smartphone?

We are here to help! We track and monitor various deals online and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone. (The best value usually includes airtime bundles).

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2021) like the newly available Samsung Galaxy A21 and Moto G Stylus.

Now let's get to the deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List April 2021

Moto G Power
Bringing a lot of great performance, the Moto G Power has a 6.4" touchscreen, 64 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM, 16 MP rear camera and runs on Android 10. It also packs in a big battery for multi-day performance while also featuring Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 665 octa-core processor. Check out our Review of the Moto G Power for the full specs and details.


Tracfone Moto E 
Newly available in early 2021, the Moto e is a low cost option that still offers great performance for the price. It comes with a 6.2" screen, Octa-core processor, Android 10 and 32 GB internal storage. It also features dual rear cameras and a fingerprint sensor. 

Find the Moto e on HSN with airtime bundle for $69

LG K31 Rebel
The latest version from the popular LG Rebel line, the K31 features a 5.7" screen, Octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and runs Android 10. It also features a rear 13 + 5MP rear camera and 5MP front. For the full specs and more, see our Review of the LG K31 Rebel

Get the LG K31 Rebel on eBay with airtime bundle for $99
Get the LG K31 Rebel on QVC with airtime bundle for $72

LG Reflect
Bringing a large, 6.5" touchscreen, Octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage, the Reflect packs a lot of features in for the price. It also comes with a triple rear camera, 13+5+2MP, and runs Android 9.

Get the LG Reflect on eBay with airtime bundle for $99
Get the LG Reflect on HSN with airtime bundle for $99

Samsung Galaxy A11
The A11 is newly released on Tracfone and has a 6.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and runs Android 10. It also has a triple rear 13+5+2MP camera. It has some great features for the price.

Get the Samsung Galaxy A11 on QVC with airtime bundle for $109
Get the Samsung Galaxy A11 on HSN with airtime bundle for $149

Samsung Galaxy A21
As the big brother to the A11, the A21 features a slightly larger, 6.5" touchscreen, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and quad rear camera setup. It also comes with Android 10 and 4,000 mAh battery. While it has some great features, the price does run a bit high compared to some other phones like the Moto G Power which has more RAM and storage. 

Get the Samsung Galaxy A21 on QVC with airtime bundle for $199
Get the Samsung Galaxy A21 on HSN with airtime bundle for $229

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at updates to our post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

April 2, 2021

Tracfone Promo Codes for April 2021

 Tracfone Promo Codes - April 2021

Tracfone Promo Codes April 2021

Spring is in the air, the weather is warming up, and we've got new Tracfone Promo codes ready to go!

Every month we post new codes from around the web after we test them for our readers and visitors to use for free.

To get the free minutes, just enter the code when buying or adding airtime online, on your phone, or over the phone. Some codes are for use with certain devices, or can only be used a few times.

Be sure to double check that you get the bonus airtime, as Tracfone has had issues lately with actually adding the bonus airtime to customers account balance. 

Below are codes for regular airtime cards, add-on cards, and smartphone only cards. Select the code for the card you will use, and enjoy the bonus minutes!

These are the latest codes, but we also have many more options listed on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Don't miss out on the newest phones from Tracfone, like the Samsung Galaxy A50 or the Moto G Power, with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's get tot he codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - April 2021

NOTE - We are getting reports of some codes coming back as valid, but not actually giving the bonus airtime. If this happens to you, leave a comment or send us a message on facebook to help us understand how widespread this might be. Then go see this post for what to do to get your airtime back!

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards
63123 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - April 2021 
45999 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working April 2021 (may work for some)

87159 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - April 2021
27913 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working April 2021
85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working April 2021

13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working April 2021
56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working April 2021

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working April 2021
66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working April 2021
78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working April 2021

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working April 2021
16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working April 2021
38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working April 2021
88620 - 500 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working April 2021

44282- $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working April 2021
33158 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working April 2021
22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working April 2021
67472 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working April 2021

Regular Airtime Cards
60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes
60 Minute Card use code 67861 and get 60 bonus minutes
60 Minute Card use code 22703 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card add code 49596 for 30 bonus minutes

200 Minute Card enter 34631 to get 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 74316 for 60 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card use code 6958283597 or 44742 to get $15 off (working for some)


These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone for April 2021. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. If you didn't get your bonus minutes, check out our recent post on what to do.

What is the best Tracfone smartphone? Check out our updated post to find out!

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared the top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips!

Thanks for visiting

March 23, 2021

Best Tracfone Deals and Sales - March 2021

List of Tracfone Deals and Sales - March 2021

Deals and sales tracfone march 2021

Looking for a new Tracfone cell phone can be a real challenge as there are a number of online retailers to choose from as well as in stores. But where can you get the best deal on a Tracfone smartphone?

We are here to help! We track and monitor various deals online and each month we gather the best prices on popular Tracfone smartphones and provide the updated deals to our readers below. Some of these deals include airtime bundles, and others just the phone. (The best value usually includes airtime bundles).

Prices and deals can change often, sometimes going up or down. We've included both Tracfone smartphone deals and several unlocked phones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Keep up with the newest phones in our Latest list of Tracfone Smartphones (2021) like the newly available Samsung Galaxy A21.

Now let's get to the deals.

Tracfone Deals and Sales List March 2021

Moto G Power
Bringing a lot of great performance, the Moto G Power has a 6.4" touchscreen, 64 GB internal storage, 4 GB RAM, 16 MP rear camera and runs on Android 10. It also packs in a big battery for multi-day performance while also featuring Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 665 octa-core processor. Check out our Review of the Moto G Power for the full specs and details.


LG K31 Rebel
The latest version from the popular LG Rebel line, the K31 features a 5.7" screen, Octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and runs Android 10. It also features a rear 13 + 5MP rear camera and 5MP front. For the full specs and more, see our Review of the LG K31 Rebel

Get the LG K31 Rebel on eBay with airtime bundle for $99
Get the LG K31 Rebel on QVC with airtime bundle for $72

LG Reflect
Bringing a large, 6.5" touchscreen, Octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB storage, the Reflect packs a lot of features in for the price. It also comes with a triple rear camera, 13+5+2MP, and runs Android 9.

Get the LG Reflect on eBay with airtime bundle for $99
Get the LG Reflect on HSN with airtime bundle for $99

Samsung Galaxy A11
The A11 is newly released on Tracfone and has a 6.4" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and runs Android 10. It also has a triple rear 13+5+2MP camera. It has some great features for the price.

Get the Samsung Galaxy A11 on HSN with airtime bundle for $149

Samsung Galaxy A21
As the big brother to the A11, the A21 features a slightly larger, 6.5" touchscreen, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB storage and quad rear camera setup. It also comes with Android 10 and 4,000 mAh battery. While it has some great features, the price does run a bit high compared to some other phones like the Moto G Power which has more RAM and storage. 

Get the Samsung Galaxy A21 on HSN with airtime bundle for $229

That concludes our deals and sales list and hope these help you get the best price on a new smartphone!

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions and also join us on Facebook to connect with our growing community and get the latest info.

All the phones in our list above are VoLTE capable according to Tracfone, but you may want to take a look at updates to our post about Tracfone Closing their 3G CDMA network and how it may affect you.

If you're new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide which shares helpful information about how it all works.

And finally don't miss out on our Tracfone Promo Code list with many different codes to get free minutes when adding airtime!

Thanks for visiting!

March 11, 2021

Tracfone Promo Codes for March 2021

 Tracfone Promo Code List - March 2021

tracfone promo codes

The winter weather is continuing for many, but we've got new Tracfone Promo codes to warm you up!

Every month we post new codes from around the web after we test them for our readers and visitors to use for free.

To get the free minutes, just enter the code when buying or adding airtime online, on your phone, or over the phone. Some codes are for use with certain devices, or can only be used a few times.

Be sure to double check that you get the bonus airtime, as Tracfone has had issues lately with actually adding the bonus airtime to customers account balance. 

Below are codes for regular airtime cards, add-on cards, and smartphone only cards. Select the code for the card you will use, and enjoy the bonus minutes!

These are the latest codes, but we also have many more options listed on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Don't miss out on the newest phones from Tracfone, like the Samsung Galaxy A50 or the Moto G Power, with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Let's get tot he codes!


Tracfone Promo Code List - March 2021

NOTE - We are getting reports of some codes coming back as valid, but not actually giving the bonus airtime. If this happens to you, leave a comment or send us a message on facebook to help us understand how widespread this might be. Then go see this post for what to do to get your airtime back!

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards
45999 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working March 2021 (may work for some)

27913 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working March 2021
85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working March 2021

13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working March 2021
56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working March 2021

14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working March 2021
66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working March 2021
78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working March 2021

49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working March 2021
16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working March 2021
38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working March 2021
88620 - 500 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working March 2021

44282- $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working March 2021
33158 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working March 2021
22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working March 2021
67472 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working March 2021

Regular Airtime Cards
60 Minute Card use code 12745 and get 60 bonus minutes
60 Minute Card use code 67861 and get 60 bonus minutes
60 Minute Card use code 22703 and get 60 bonus minutes

120 Minute Card add code 49596 for 30 bonus minutes

200 Minute Card enter 34631 to get 40 free minutes

450 Minute Card use 74316 for 60 bonus minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card use code 6958283597 or 44742 to get $15 off (working for some)


These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone for March 2021. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. If you didn't get your bonus minutes, check out our recent post on what to do.

What is the best Tracfone smartphone? Check out our updated post to find out!

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared the top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips!

Thanks for visiting

February 13, 2021

Samsung Galaxy A11 (S115DL) Tracfone Review

 Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A11 Specs and Review

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A11 Review

Offering a large 6.4" touchscreen, 32 GB storage and running Android 10, the Samsung Galaxy A11 (S115DL) offers some great features on a budget friendly smartphone for Tracfone users.

The A11 was released on Tracfone at the end of 2020 and is the next generation for the popular Samsung Galaxy A10e. While both phones have the same, 32 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM, the A11 features a much larger screen.

Tracfone has also released several other Samsung devices in the same lineup, with the Samsung Galaxy A21 offering more powerful features, and the Samsung Galaxy A01 providing the ultra budget option. Tracfone is also expected to release the Samsun Galaxy A51 in the near future. Keep up with all the new devices on our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Samsung has a solid customer following, and for good reason, their phones tend to be well made, and offer great touchscreens and cameras. Let's get into the details of the Galaxy A11 with our pro's and con's.

Samsung Galaxy A11 Quick Facts

What we Like:
-Android 10
-32 GB internal storage
-Large, 6.4" HD touchscreen
-Triple rear camera

What we Don't Like:
-Only 2 GB RAM
-Expensive

The screen on the A11 is much larger than the last version, which some will like, but others might find it a little too large. And we still see just 2 GB RAM for these budget phone models.

Will it all be worth the price tag? Time for the full list of features on specs on the S115DL A11.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A11 Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs
  • Android 10
  • 4G LTE (Verizon)
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • Alarm Clock
  • GPS
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Charger (USB Type-C 2.0)
  • Compatible with Samsung Gear Smartwatches
  • Facial recognition for unlocking
  • Fingerprint sensor
Samsung Galaxy A20 Technical Specs
Size: 6.35 x 3.00 x 0.31 in (6.24 oz)
Camera: Triple rear camera 13+5+2 MP and 8 MP Front Camera with LED Flash, Autofocus
Screen: 6.4" HD PLS IPS display (720x1560 resolution)
Processor: 1.8 Ghz Octa-core processor (Qualcomm Snapdragon 450)
Memory: 2 GB
Storage: 32 GB internal storage, supports up to 512 GB MicroSD Card
Battery: 4,000 mAh battery (non-removable) with talk time up to 26 hrs, standby 22 days

Many consumers are familiar with the Samsung brand as they are a global manufacture and the largest consumer electronics maker (by revenue) in the world. They are based in South Korea and have a broad lineup of smartphones with their high end device, like the Samsung Galaxy S21+, a contender for one of the best phones in the world.

The Galaxy A11 does get some of the classic design elements of Samsung phones with a familiar layout for the charging and headphone ports and it also features an edge-to-edge display and Samsung's own UI changes.

Now let's get into the details with our review of the A11.

Samsung Galaxy A11 Review (S115DL)

Touchscreen
The A11 comes with a large, 6.4" touchscreen with a resolution of 720x1560. It has a pixel density of 268 and screen ratio of 19.5:9. Overall the screen is large, bright and has a small holepunch at the top left corner for the front facing camera. The resolution is pretty typical for a budget phone.

Screen size can be a controversial feature, as many Tracfone users actually prefer smaller, more portable devices. The A11 has a much larger screen compared to the A10e, and has the same size screen as the A20 which was released last year. Many of the other devices coming to Tracfone now have screens in the 6" range.

A large screen is great for media, games and more. But just be aware of the size before you buy if you are coming from a much smaller phone.
Tracfone S115DL Samsung Galaxy A11 specs
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A11 Review

Internal Specs - RAM, Processor and Storage
The performance of the A11 is good, but not overly impressive. With 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, and a 1.8Ghz octa-core processor, the A11 should handle must daily tasks and activities, including some gaming. But for those of us who use their phone for lots of things, 32 GB storage will quickly fill up, and the 2 GB RAM is going to affect multitasking ability. The phone does have a dedicated external storage slot for up to 512GB microSD card.

The Qualcomm Snapdragon 450 in the A11 is a solid performing processor but has been out for several years now.

Performance-wise, the A11 can't compete with a device like the Moto G Power, which has 4 GB RAM, 64GB storage and a Snapdragon 665 at a relatively similar price point. However, for low to moderate users, the Galaxy A11 will be just fine.

Camera
On the rear of the camera we get a 13 MP main camera, 5 MP ultra-wide camera and 2 MP depth sensor for portrait-style images. It also has the usual features like autofocus, HDR, panorama and LED flash. This camera takes good photos in good lighting, but low light situations will really cause it to struggle. And it doesn't quite compare with the quality of cameras in more expensive phones.

The front camera is an 8 MP selfie shooter that takes pretty good images. 

Both the front and rear cameras are capable of 1080p full HD video recording.

Battery
Big battery's have become standard on many phones and the Galaxy A11 follows the trend with a Li-Po 4000 mAh, non-removable battery. It powers the device for up to 26hrs of usage time, or 22 days on standby.

A nice feature on the A11 is the 15W fast charging, which will help get the big battery charged much faster than traditional charging speeds. The charging connection in a USB Type-C 2.0 connection.

Android OS\
The Android 10 OS on the Galaxy A11 is a good feature to see for this phone as most new phones have this updated Operating System. It also has Samsung's One UI 2.0 which gives it a number of the same features as Samsung's high-end devices including night mode and much more.

Android 10 brings a number of new features as well as security updates. Some of the features include focus mode, dark theme, sound amplifier and live caption. Learn more about all the Android 10 improvements here.


Overall Design
The body of the Galaxy A11 is made from a durable plastic while the front screen is glass. The phone has a standard 3.5mm headphone jack, USB Type-C charging port, and a fingerprint reader on the back. 

While the plastic body does lead to a cheaper feel, it really isn't that noticeable and almost all phones in this range opt for a less expensive shell material. Bezels on the screen are minimal, but with a fair amount of space at the bottom of the screen. 

The Samsung Galaxy A11 comes in a little larger and heavier than the Galaxy A20, but lighter than the Moto G Power.

Conclusion
Samsung is known for making great phones, and the Galaxy A11 is a good device. But it doesn't offer a lot of wow-factor with the specs. It has last year's specs fit into a new phone body and we're left wishing it had a little more power. If that is the case for you, then the Samsung Galaxy A21 or A51 may offer more. 

For low to moderate users, looking for a device to use for texting, social media, and some web browsing, the Galaxy A11 is a very capable phone and will certainly work well for that.

Samsung Galaxy A11 vs A10e vs A21 - Should You Upgrade?
The Galaxy A11 isn't that much of an upgrade over the Galaxy A10e from last year. The A11 does have a much larger screen, a better processor and camera, but the same RAM and storage. 

The Galaxy A21 which is also newly available has a slightly larger screen (6.5"), more RAM, faster processor and improved camera. It also runs a little more expensive, but it may be worthwhile to consider for users who like a little more performance.

We have to admit, however, that the Moto G Power still offers the best performance for the price; It features the same size screen but with higher resolution, 4 GB RAM, 64GB storage and a better processor. But, there's still something to be said for Samsung smartphones and they have a strong following for a reason.

Where to Buy the Samsung Galaxy A11

The Galaxy A11 retails for $199, but is available from several online retailers for less. We will continue to update with additional retailers. 

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy A11 (S115DL) User Manual and Tutorials

Get the Galaxy A11 User Manual here to learn more about the phone. And view the Galaxy A11 online tutorials for any questions on operating the device.

This concludes our review of the Galaxy A11, we hope you found it useful! Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!