November 23, 2020

Tracfone Latest Phones 2020 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2020

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!
tracfone latest phone 2020
Tracfone Latest Phones 2020
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list contains the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month as we get into 2020.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2020

Several new high end phones may be coming to Tracfone including the iPhone 11, Samsung A50, Moto G Power and more. We will be adding any information as soon as it is confirmed!

Here are some of the possibilities we might see this year:
  • Blu View Mega (B110DL)
  • Blu View 2
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone 11
  • Alcatel MyFlip 2
  • Samsung A21 (S215DL)
We don't always know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2020

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

LG K31 Rebel (LG L355DL)
Following the popular Rebel line, the new K31 Rebel from LG comes with a 5.7" touchscreen, 32 GB internal storage, Octa-core processor and Android 10. It is a great budget option that still has a number of updated features. LG has released a trio of devices recently with varying screen sizes and price points - the LG Reflect, LG Premier Pro Plus, and now the LG K31 Rebel. View the Rebel on HSN or Amazon.

Motorola Moto E (XT2052DL)
The Moto E, newly available for late 2020, has a 6.2" screen, Android 10, 32 GB storage and Octa-core processor. It replaces the previous model, the Moto E6, and is a budget friendly phone that still packs some great features. View the Moto E on Amazon.

Apple iPhone SE (2020)
An updated iPhone SE that features the internal specs of an iPhone 11 Pro. The SE features a 4.7" screen, 12MP camera and 64 GB internal storage. It is a great option for anyone who enjoys the Apple iOS but prefers the smaller form factor. Find the iPhone SE (2020) on the Tracfone website.

Samsung Galaxy A50
While the unlocked A50 has been available for a few months now, Tracfone has newly released the Galaxy A50 for the fall 2020 and it features a 6.4" screen, triple rear cameras, 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage. It packs a lot of great features and performance in and is available for $269 on the Tracfone website. Review coming soon.

LG Reflect (L555DL)
With a large, 6.5" screen, octa-core processor, 3 GB RAM and 32 GB Storage, the LG Reflect packs some great features. It also comes with triple rear cameras and runs Android 9 Pie. Review coming soon, take a look at the Reflect on HSN for $149.

Moto G Power (XT2041DL)
The next generation in the Moto G line, the Moto G Power was released for Tracfone in the Fall of 2020 and really brings the power with a 6.4" touchscreen, octa-core processor, 64 GB internal storage and 4 GB RAM. It also features triple rear cameras and runs Android 10. Visit our Moto G Power Review for all the details and where to buy. The Moto G Power is one of our top picks for 2020.

LG Stylo 5 (L722DL)
The long awaited next generation in the popular Stylo lineup, the LG Stylo 5 comes with a 6.2" full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor, 32 GB internal storage and Android 9 Pie. We also see an excellent 13 MP rear camera along with a built in stylus. It does only come with 2 GB RAM, which is on the low end for most new phones, and the price tag starts at $199. The LG Stylo 5 is available on HSN.

TCL (Alcatel) A2 (A507DL)
The A2 is a budget smartphone from TCL with a handful of nice specs including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 10, 2 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage. It became available on Tracfone in mid 2020 with a retail price of $60. Get all the details and where to buy in our TCL A2 Review.

LG Premier Pro Plus (L455DL)
Just released on Tracfone in July 2020, the Premier Pro Plus has a 6.1" HD screen, 32 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, dual rear cameras and runs Android 9. It also comes with a Bluetooth 5 and a sleek, all metal design. Find out all the details and where to buy in our LG Premier Pro Plus Review.

Samsung Galaxy A20 (S205DL)
Newly available in mid 2020, the Galaxy A20 has a number of similar features to the Galaxy A10e already available from Tracfone, but also brings a large, 6.4" screen, 4,000 mAh battery, 3 GB RAM and dual rear cameras. For Samsung fans, it will be a good option to upgrade to and you can learn more about the Samsung Galaxy A20 in the Review.

Samsung Galaxy A01 (S111DL)
A budget friendly option from Samsung, the A01 has a 5.7" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB internal storage and a 13 MP camera. The most interesting feature is that the A01 comes with Android 10, the latest OS, and is priced under $100. Learn more about the Galaxy A01 in our Review.

LG Classic Flip (L125DL)
A new flip phone option is now available for those looking for the simplicity and durability of these classic devices. The LG Classic Flip is a basic phone but comes with 4G LTE service on CDMA networks. It also has MMS/SMS and T9 text input. See all the Features and Specs on the LG Classic Flip to learn more.

Moto G7 Optimo MAXX (XT1955DL)
The Optimo MAXX has a large, 6.2" touchscreen, 32 GB storage, 3 GB RAM, Android 9 Pie and Octa-core processor. It also features a huge, 5,000 mAh battery for all-day, and even multi-day, performance on a single charge. First available for Tracfone in April 2020, it shares a number of features with the G7 Optimo (listed below) but brings the larger screen, more RAM and bigger battery at about the same price. Get all the details, including where to buy, in our Moto G7 Optimo MAXX review.

iPhone 8 and 8 Plus
Featuring a 4.7" retina display, 12 MP camera with 4k recording, 64 GB internal storage and wireless charging, the iPhone 8 is a powerful and durable device built by Apple. First released in late 2017, it is now newly available from Tracfone in early 2020. It can be used with either GSM or CDMA service and runs Apple's iOS. Currently available on the Tracfone website.

Moto G7 Optimo (XT1952DL)
Released March 2020, the G7 Optimo has a 5.7" HD touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage, 13 MP camera, Android 9 Pie and much more. It is one of the better budget smartphones available from Tracfone at this time and you can get all the details in our Moto G7 Optimo Review. The Moto G7 Optimo MAXX was also just released, and it shares many of the same features while also giving a larger screen and bigger battery.

Moto E6 (XT2005DL)
The little brother to the G7, this Android 9.0 powered smartphone has a 5.5" HD screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage, 13 MP camera and more. The Moto E6 was released in March 2020 and can be found on several retail sites including HSN and the Tracfone website. Look for our review soon.

BLU View 1 (B100DL)
With a large, 5.5" screen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage and a quad-core processor, the BLU View 1 is a very affordable smartphone at just $49. It also runs Android 9.0 Pie and has a 5 MP rear camera, 2 MP front. Most of the features on this phone are not overly impressive compared to other devices, but for light users who like a large screen, the price might be right. View the BLU View 1 full review to learn more.

LG Solo LTE
The Solo from LG has a large, 5.7" HD touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Storage, Octa-core processor and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. Released in late 2019, it shares several similarities in terms of specs to the older, LG Rebel 4, and you can see full details in our LG Solo LTE Review.

LG Journey
Released in late 2019, the Journey comes with some nice updated features including Android 9.0 Pie and Bluetooth 5. It also has a 5.45" screen, quad-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. Get the full details on this phone and where to buy in our LG Journey Review page.

Samsung Galaxy J2 (S260DL)
The Galaxy J2 has a 5" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage, Android 8.1 Oreo and a quad-core processor. It is  a fairly basic smartphone available at a reasonable price (last check $79 with airtime bundle on HSN). It appears there may be two versions, one for CDMA and the other GSM. We will confirm this as soon as we can.

Samsung Galaxy A10e (S102DL)
The latest in budget smartphones from Samsung and released in the fall of 2019, the A10e replaces the Galaxy J7 Crown with a larger, 5.83" touchscreen, 32 GB internal storage and runs Android 9.0 Pie. The additional storage space compared to most of Tracfone's other devices, plus the large, beautiful display, will certainly make the A10e a popular options. The Galaxy A10e runs on CDMA networks with Tracfone. See all the details in our Samsung Galaxy A10e review.

Alcatel TCL A1X (A503DL)
Released in the fall 2019, the A1X has a 5.5" touchscreen, Quad-core processor, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB storage and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. It is not the most impressive phone based on the specs, but a large screen at a reasonable price (last check, $79 with airtime bundle via HSN). Look for more details in our review, coming soon. The Alcatel AiX runs on CDMA networks with Tracfone.

DORO (D7050TL)
The DORO is another recent flip phone release that uses 4G LTE but is not a smartphone. It has a 2.8" internal screen plus an additional 1.4" external screen. This flip phone runs on its own proprietary software and includes a 2 MP rear camera. It has a removable battery and is capable of up to 16 days on standby. Overall the DORO is best suited as a backup or emergency phone for most users. Learn more on the Tracfone Website.

Alcatel MyFlip A405DL
The MyFlip is, as the name suggest, a basic flip phone released by Tracfone for use on CDMA networks. It has 4G connectivity and basic features one would expect on a flip phone such as a 2 MP camera and a 2.8" screen. The phone will last about 18 days on standby, and is probably best suited for those looking for a backup phone. The Alcatel MyFlip is on the Tracfone website for $20.

Alcatel TCL LX A502DL
This Alcatel brand device features a 5.43" touchscreen with 18:9 ratio and 480x960 resolution along with 1.1Ghz processor and 16 GB Storage/2 GB RAM. It is relatively inexpensive for the features, at just $49 retail and often available for less, but this Android 8.1 smartphone doesn't pack a lot of performance and might be best suited to low to moderate users. Find the Alcatel TCL LX A502DL from several retailers including Amazon, Tracfone and HSN.

Motorola Moto G6
The latest budget smartphone from Motorola is now available directly through Tracfone. The Moto G6 features a 5.7" Full HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory. It also has dual rear cameras and runs Android 8.0. Unlocked versions of the Moto G6 have been available for use with Tracfone BYOP since the phone was released but now the Tracfone version is available.

The Moto G6 is a very attractive phone at a reasonable price and visit our Moto G6 Review for full specs and features.

Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit
Tracfone continues to update their cell phone lineup with the Galaxy J3 Orbit which has a 5" touchscreen, runs Android 8.0 Oreo and has 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon).

On paper the J3 Orbit looks a little overpriced compared to other options, and you can see the full details and specs in our Review of the J3 Orbit.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown
The latest phone in the Galaxy J7 lineup, the Crown features a 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 8.0 Oreo and 13 MP camera. It also comes with an octa-core processor, 16 GB internal storage and 2 GB RAM.

It has a variety of improvements over the previous version, but also has a slightly higher price. Learn more and find out where to buy in our Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Review.

LG Rebel 4 (L212VL/L211BL)
The latest version of the LG Rebel comes with a 5" screen, 1.4 Ghz quad-core processor, 8 MP rear camera, and most notably, Android 8.1 Oreo. It also features a removable battery and 2 GB RAM with 16 GB Storage.

The Rebel 4 brings modest upgrades compared to the previous version (Rebel 3) and is expected to have two versions, one for GSM and another for CDMA networks.

Learn more in our full Review of the LG Rebel 4

Moto E5 (XT1920DL)
The Moto E5 has a 5.7" screen with 18:9 screen ratio, 4000 mAh battery and runs Android 8.1 Oreo. The unlocked version was only just released in May, 2018, and now Tracfone is offering a slightly modified version as well.

The Moto E line is known for good battery life and dependable performance at a very budget friendly price.

See our full review of the Moto E5 to learn more!

LG Stylo 4 (L713DL)
Featuring the largest screen of any Tracfone device, the LG Stylo 4 has a 6.2" FHD touchscreen, 13 MP camera, octa-core processor, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM. It also comes with Android 8.1 Oreo which has access to over a million apps on Google Play.

It is currently available for CDMA networks.

Learn more and see where to buy, with our Full Review of the LG Stylo 4 from Tracfone

iPhone 7/ iPhone 6S Plus
The iPhone 7 and iPhone 6S Plus are both available on the Tracfone website and offer high-end features at a hefty price. The iPhone 7 comes with a 4.7" screen, iOS 10, 32 GB storage and a 12 MP camera. The iPhone 6S Plus features a larger, 5.5" touchscreen, iOS 9, 32 GB Storage and 12 MP camera. Apple smartphones are well known for their impressive camera performance, and these two iPhones are no exception, with the capability of capturing excellent photos and video.

The iPhone 7 is available form Tracfone for $599 now $324
the iPhone 6S Plus is available form Tracfone for $399 now $174


LG Premier Pro (L413DL)
Stepping in right between the Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the LG Premier Pro has a 5.3" screen, Android 7.1, 16 GB internal storage, 2 GB RAM and a quad core processor. It shares a number of similarities with other recent phones from LG but offers a middle ground in screen size.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Premier Pro

LG Stylo 3 (L84VL)
With a lot of similar specs to the LG Rebel 3 and Fiesta 2, the Stylo 3 does stand out with a large, 5.7" touchscreen. This phone also has 16 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, a 13 MP camera, and runs Android 7.0.

Learn more in our Review of the LG Stylo 3

LG Rebel 3 (L158VL/157BL)
The LG Rebel 3 brings several updates to the popular Rebel lineup and is also one of the first new phones from Tracfone in 2018. With a 5" touchscreen, Android 7.0.1, 16 GB storage and 2 GB RAM, it offers great specs for the price - which is currently $59 on HSN with an airtime bundle.

Tracfone now offers both a GSM and CDMA version of this phone. The GSM version is only available from the Tracfone Website at this time and we include a link in our review.  Learn more about the LG Rebel 3 in our Review.

We will continue to add new phones as they are released.

And below are phones released by Tracfone in 2017.

Tracfone Cell Phones Released in 2017

LG Fiesta 2
Almost identical to the original Fiesta, the new Fiesta 2 comes with 2 GB RAM instead of 1.5 GB. Otherwise it shares the same 5.5" screen, Android 7.0 and 13 MP Camera that also comes with the Fiesta.

Find the Fiesta 2 on Amazon for $99.

iPhone SE
The iPhone SE has the size and feel of an iPhone 5S, while actually containing the internal specs and features of a more powerful iPhone 6S. That includes the very impressive 12 MP rear facing camera, plus A9 processor. The screen size is just 4", which is rather small for a smartphone these days, but this device makes up for it with 32 GB internal memory to store apps and other media. The iPhone SE can be found on the Tracfone website(Last check it was in stock!) and may come with either a CDMA or GSM SIM card depending ont he ZIP code provided. It can also be found for $199 on Bestbuy.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro 
The Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an upgrade from the original Galaxy Luna, and comes with a 5" screen, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and Android 6.0.1. It is fairly similar to the Galaxy Sky, but with a slightly faster 1.4 Ghz quad core processor. The one drawback about the Luna Pro is that it does not include Triple Minutes for Life. Learn more about this phone in our Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review.

Available on Amazon for $109 with airtime bundle. Also available on QVC, HSN and other retailers.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life. Visit our Review of the ZTE ZMAX Champ to see all the details and how it compares to other devices from Tracfone.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on Amazon for $89 with airtime bundle or HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on Amazon or HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more about the phone, and buy it on Amazon for $99 with airtime bundle.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy J1 Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

Learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer and also check out our recent post on How Data works with Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Update - March 2020)

November 19, 2020

Tracfone Black Friday 2020/Cyber Monday Deals

 Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List for Tracfone - 2020

Black Friday deals collected and shared by TracfoneReviewer!
Tracfone Black Friday Deals 2020
Tracfone Black Friday Deals 2020

Black Friday is the biggest shopping and discount time in America with huge deals on many products but especially electronics. The deals don't just last for a day anymore though, many stores start offering sales weeks before!

We are gathering the best Black Friday deals for Tracfone with discounts on smartphones, airtime bundles, unlocked phones and more! Plus we're including the cyber Monday deals which also showcase some special online discounts.

Particularly this year, the majority of deals are available online from many major retailers and we will continue to update this as more deals roll in!

Also included in this list are deals on unlocked phones to use with Tracfone BYOP as well as other related sales and deals!

If you're looking for the latest phones from Tracfone, see our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones 2020. And if you want to learn more about how Tracfone prepaid service works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now for the deals!

Tracfone Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals List 2020

We are expecting lots of deals over the whole month of November 


Tracfone.com
Fall Black Friday Deals from Tracfone
iPhone SE 64GB $199 (plan purchase required)
Big selections of smartphones available at a discount including the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX, Samsung Galaxy A50 and more

Amazon
View Amazon Holiday Deals with new deals everyday in many categories
(deal ended)Unlocked Motorola Deals - Moto G Power, Moto G Fast, Moto G7 and more at discounted prices



eBay
Link to Black Friday Cell Phone Deals page
Variety of unlocked and Tracfone smartphones
Several high-end Samsung devices available

Walmart
Link to Black Friday homepage
Variety of deals, mostly for StraightTalk
(most deals require activation with a carrier)

Costco
Link to Black Friday homepage

We will continue to update the deals available as we get closer to Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Some retailers are already offering great deals like Amazon, so be sure to check back often to see what is available.

Leave a comment below with any deals you find and want to share, or if you have any thoughts or questions.

Get all the best Tracfone Promo Codes for free airtime when adding a regular or smartphone card to your phone.

Also join us on Facebook for deal updates and more!

See Four Ways to Check your Tracfone Airtime (including several bonus options) or learn how to Make your Airtime Last Longer!

And finally, Tracfone is Closing CDMA 3G Networks so follow the link to see if you might be affected and which phones are compatible with VoLTE.

Thanks for visiting!

November 3, 2020

Tracfone Promo Codes for November 2020

 Tracfone Promo Code List - November 2020

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and promo codes!

Tracfone codes Nov 2020
Tracfone Promo Codes - November 2020

Fall is fully here bringing colder weather, Thanksgiving, and new Tracfone promo codes!

Each month we post new codes from around the web after test them for our readers and visitors to use for free.

To get the free minutes, just enter the code when checking out online, on your phone, or over the phone. Some codes are for use with certain devices, or can only be used a few times.

Be sure to double check that you get the bonus airtime, as Tracfone has had issues lately with actually adding the bonus airtime to customers account balance. 

Below are codes for regular airtime cards, add-on cards, and smartphone only cards. Select the code for the card you will use, and enjoy the bonus minutes!

These are the latest codes, but we also have many more options listed on our main Tracfone promo code page.

Don't miss out on the newest phones from Tracfone, like the Samsung Galaxy A50 or the Moto G Power, with our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones.

Be sure to also visit our Black Friday Deals List for all the best sales throughout November!

Let's get tot he codes!

Tracfone Promo Code List - November 2020

NOTE - many of these codes are one time use. We are also getting reports of some codes coming back as valid, but not actually giving the bonus airtime. If this happens to you, leave a comment or send us a message on facebook to help us understand how widespread this might be. Also see this post for what to do to get your airtime.

Smartphone Only Airtime Cards
35159 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Only - New for November 2020
41363 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
48724 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
27301 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
45999 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working November 2020 
16174 - 100 bonus Talk - $15 Smartphone Card - working November 2020

63519 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - New for November 2020
81933 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
54715 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
34603 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
27913 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
85254 - 100 bonus Data - $25 Smartphone Card - working November 2020

54957 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
13772 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working November 2020
56955 - 200 bonus Talk - $35 Smartphone Card - working November 2020

69458 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working November 2020
14223 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working November 2020
66975 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working November 2020
78439 - 500 bonus Data - 1 GB Data Card - working November 2020

83041 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working November 2020
49413 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working November 2020
16311 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working November 2020
38783 - 1000 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working November 2020
88620 - 500 bonus Texts - 1000 Text Card - working November 2020

34932 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - New for November 2020
34529 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - New for November 2020
37329 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working November 2020
44282 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working November 2020
67472 - $15 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working November 2020
22448 - $50 off - $125 Smartphone Only Card - working November 2020

Regular Airtime Cards
60 Minute Card - no new codes at this time

120 Minute Card  - no new codes at this time

200 Minute Card
  - no new codes at this time

450 Minute Card 
 - no new codes at this time

1 Year/400 Minute Card  - no new codes at this time

$15 off 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 83597 (online only)

These are the latest promo codes from Tracfone for November 2020. We hope these codes worked for you and leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions. If you didn't get your bonus minutes, check out our recent post on what to do.

What is the best Tracfone smartphone? Check out our updated post to find out!

New to Tracfone? Start with our Beginners Guide which walks through the basics of how it all works and some resources for learning more about adding airtime, activating new phones or getting the best deals. Or learn more about the new Unlimited Smartphone Cards and how they work.

How secure is your phone? We just shared the top Smartphone Security Tips!

Join us on Facebook for all the latest posts and send us a message if you have questions!

Don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals and Sales including unlocked phones for Tracfone BYOP.

And lastly, get 7 Tips to Make your Airtime Last Longer plus data saving tips!

Thanks for visiting

October 29, 2020

Moto G Power (XT2041DL) Tracfone Review

 Moto G Power (XT2041DL) Review - Tracfone Smartphone

By TracfoneReviewer

Moto G Power XT2041DL review tracfone

As the name suggests, the new Moto G Power packs a lot of great features starting with a 6.4" HD touchscreen, Octa-core processor, triple rear camera and Android 10.

It is also the first smartphone from Tracfone with 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage, along with the newly released Samsung Galaxy A50.

The unlocked Moto G Power was released in April 2020 with the Tracfone version first available in the fall of 2020. (Keep up with all the new devices in our List of the Latest Tracfone Smartphones)

This device is actually the successor to the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX which Tracfone released earlier in 2020. Motorola did release a Moto G8, but it was only available internationally. The Moto G Power is technically the G9 Power, but for whatever reason Motorola is just going with the Moto G Power.

Here's our quick snapshot of this phone with our pro's and con's list.

Moto G Power Quick Facts

What we Like:
-Excellent performance/storage
-Large HD screen
-Triple rear camera
-Android 10
-Great battery life

What we Don't Like:
-A little expensive
-No NFC

Just a quick look at the features on the Moto G Power should have many customers interested in this device and it certainly seems to offer just about everything Tracfone users have wanted for years, especially the storage and performance. 

We will be comparing the Moto G Power with the previous Moto G7 Optimo MAXX that Tracfone only just released earlier in 2020. But the Moto G Power is, spec-wise, more similar to the new Samsung Galaxy A50.

Let's get to the full list of features and specifications on the G Power.

Tracfone Moto G Power (XT2041DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features followed by the technical specs

  • Android Q 10
  • 4G LTE capability
  • Access to over 1 million apps on Google Play
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 5
  • Alarm Clock
  • FM Radio
  • MP3 Player
  • Standard 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • USB Type-C 2.0 connection
  • USB Charger
  • Fingerprint reader
  • Water-repellent coating
  • Hearing Aid Compatible

Moto G Power (XT2041DL) Specs
Size: 6.29'' x 2.98'' x 0.37'' in (6.88 oz)
Camera: Triple rear camera - 16 MP main camera, 8 MP wide angle and 2 MP depth sensor and 16 MP front camera
Screen: 6.4" FHD touchscreen with 1080x2300 resolution (399 ppi)
Processor: 2 Ghz Octa-core (Qualcomm Snapdragon 665)
Memory: 4 GB
Storage: 64 GB and dedicated MicroSDXC card slot
Battery: 5,000 mAh with 37.5 hrs usage time (non-removable)

Motorola was first founded as an American telecommunications company back in 1928. But in 2011, after several years of significant losses and challenges, the company was split and the mobile phone segment of the company was sold to Google. Two years later, the Motorola mobile phone segment was sold again, this time to Lenovo.

It was during the ownership by Google that the popular Moto G line was first released, as an unlocked, budget smartphone that still packed features to keep up with all the daily needs of users. Since transitioning to Lenovo, that has continued with now the latest version, the Moto G8, just released.

Many Tracfone BYOP users are very familiar with the Motorola brand as it has released a number of low cost unlocked phones capable of being used with Tracfone going back to the original Moto G. The Moto G Power is also available unlocked, and can be used with any service provider.

Based on the specs sheet, the Moto G Power will continue this trend but let's take a closer look in our full review.

Tracfone Moto G Power Review

Touchscreen

One of the best features on the Moto G Power is the 6.4" full HD touchscreen. The IPS LCD screen has a resolution of 1080x2300 and a pixel density of 399ppi. This gives it bright, sharp images on the screen. It really is impressive that Motorola was able to pack such a solid screen into this phone. It is a nice upgrade over the G7 Optimo MAXX which had a much lower resolution 6.2" screen.

For the front facing camera there is a small cut out at the top-left side. It is a little odd at first, but maybe a better design than the teardrop on the G7 models.

Internal Performance - Storage, RAM and Processor

Here's where the Moto G Power really shines with a great combination of RAM, storage and processor.

Starting off with the Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 which is a very good mid-level processor that has eight cores; 4x2.0 Ghz and 4x1.8 Ghz. Combine that with 4 GB RAM and 64 GB internal storage to make one solid smartphone that can handle everyday tasks like social media and web-browsing with ease, and even perform well with more resource intensive apps and games. 

The only other device to offer this level of performance from Tracfone is the Samsung Galaxy A50 which is also more expensive. Most other smartphones, like the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX, have 32 GB internal storage or less, and only 2 to 3 GB RAM.

Even for those who aren't interested in a phone for gaming or other resource intensive apps, the internal specs on the Moto G Power mean that it will be more capable at keeping up and running efficiently for years to come.

Tracfone moto g power

Camera 

Another big feature we find on the Moto G Power is the triple rear camera system which includes a 16 MP main camera, 8 MP wide angle camera and a 2 MP macro and depth camera. The front camera is also a 16 MP sensor for selfies and more.

This is one of the first phones from Tracfone with a triple camera setup and it offers a lot more flexibility, especially with the wide angle shooter. Image quality and features are great for a phone in this price range, and it comes with Phase Detect Auto Focus (PDAF), flash, HDR, Panorama and more.

The 2 MP macro camera is actually a neat feature as it automatically switches on when you get close to an object to get extra details and a nice blurry background.

For video, the rear camera shoots 4K at 30fps as well as 1080 at 30/60fps and the quality is very good overall.

For a 'budget' phone, the Moto G Power still delivers a great camera for the price and it is more than capable for everyday social media sharing and more.

Want to take better photos? We created a guide with 8 tips for better cell phone pictures to help.

Battery

Excellent battery life is a key feature on the Moto G Power and it delivers that thanks to a large, 5,000 mAh battery. The phone also comes with 10W fat charging, which isn't as fast as some other phones, but still helps the phone charge quickly. The battery on the Moto G Power will last for several days with light usage, or easily a full day with heavy usage. 

The battery is non-removable.

Android OS

The Moto G Power comes with the new Android Q 10, the latest version, which has both performance and security improvements over past versions. It also has a number of new features such as gesture navigation, location privacy controls, better notification controls and the ability to create or scan QR codes for your WiFi network.

The operating system is well optimized to go with the camera and processor for excellent seamless use and Motorola includes fairly minimal bloatware.

Get the most from your smartphone with out list of the Best Android Apps.

Design

When it comes to design, the Moto G Power is fairly simple and functional. It is actually just a little smaller and lighter than the previous version, while still increasing the screen size by 0.2".

On the right side of the phone are the usual power and volume buttons while the left side has the SIM and external MicroSD card slot. On the bottom of the Moto G Power are the USB Type-C charging port, a standard 3.5mm headphone jack, the speaker and microphone. And finally the top has a noise canceling microphone and speaker, with the fingerprint sensor on the back. The Moto G Power comes with a great stereo sound due to the utilization of both the earpiece and speaker on the top and bottom.

The phone is made from plastic, but still feels solid. Always best to get a case for your smartphone though, and here are some options on Amazon. Even a simple silicon case can go a long way in protecting your phone from scratches and drops.

The Moto G Power does not have NFC or any face unlock capabilities, which may be a concern for some. But we don't often see these features in budget phones.

Conclusion

There is a lot to like about the Moto G Power and for a budget phone, it does not feel like it with the impressive performance, great storage, triple camera, big screen and long battery life. In fact, it might be the best new camera available from Tracfone in 2020.

If we have to find anything that it lacks, it would be a few features that are mostly available on more expensive devices. The Moto G Power does not have NFC or any face unlock technology. It is also almost twice as much as the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX. 

Even with the price , we still find the Moto G Power an excellent option as it just doesn't have a downside and should be a phone to last for a couple years. 

If you currently have a Moto G7 Optimo MAXX should you upgrade to the Moto G Power? The Moto G Power does bring improvements in almost every way over the G7 Optimo MAXX which means upgrading would not be a bad decision but the G7 Optimo MAXX is also still a solid device and there might be some bigger and better options in 2021.

Where to Buy the Moto G Power (XT2041DL)

The G Power is available from several online retailers, some with airtime bundles and more, which is usually the best value. 

View the Moto G Power on Amazon for $119 (limited time deal)
View the Moto G Power on HSN with airtime bundle for $175
View the Moto G Power on Tracfone.com for $169

Some of these deals may change quickly. We will continue to update.

Moto G Power User Manual and Tutorials

Learn more with the User Manual or view the Moto G Power tutorial to learn more about specific technical questions or leave a comment below!

This concludes our review of the Moto G Power, we hope you found it useful!

---

If you are new to Tracfone, Start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the best Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!

October 19, 2020

LG Stylo 5 (L722DL) Tracfone Review

 LG Stylo 5 Review - Tracfone Smartphone

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer where we share the latest news, reviews and Tracfone promo codes!

Tracfone LG Stylo 5 review

The LG Stylo 5 from Tracfone comes with a 6.2" touchscreen, 13 MP camera, 32 GB internal storage and a octa-core processor. It is newly available with Tracfone mid 2020, although it has been available unlocked for much longer.

From the popular Stylo lineup made by LG, the Stylo 5 continues the trend of a detachable stylus and large touchscreen while also offering several other improvements including increased internal storage, and newer Android OS.  

But it is also surprising to see a number of the same features on the Stylo 5 as the previous generation, including the same processor, screen size and rear camera megapixels. 

Plus, Tracfone has released several other smartphones with large screens and good performance, like the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX and Samsung Galaxy A20 and even others (visit our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones to learn moe). 

Does the LG Stylo 5 bring enough features to make the price worth while? Let's get into our pro's and con's for the Stylo 5.

LG Stylo 5 Quick Facts
What we Like:
-Large 6.2" screen
-32 GB internal storage

What we Don't Like:
-Expensive - $150-200
-Several features are the same as previous version

We see some nice features coming with the Stylo 5 which we will go into more detail further on including the screen and storage. But it just seems like this phone was somehow delayed for many months and came out at a time when many other Tracfone devices are being released with much more impressive features.

But let's take a look at the full list of specs and features on the Stylo 5 to learn more.

Tracfone LG Stylo 5 (L722DL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs.

  • Android 9 Pie
  • 4G LTE Coverage
  • WiFi
  • GPS
  • Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth 5
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Alarm Clock
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, Call Waiting
  • SMS/MMS
  • Detachable Stylus

LG Stylo 5 Technical Specs

  • Size: 6.33" x 3.09" x 0.34" and 6.38 OZ
  • Camera: 13 MP rear camera and 5 MP wide angle front camera
  • Screen: 6.2" HD+ Full Vision 1080x2160 display
  • Processor: 1.8 GHz octa-core processor (SDM450)
  • Memory: 3 GB
  • Storage: 32 GB (Up to 2 TB additional storage via Micro SD card)
  • Battery: 3,500 mAh (non-removable) with 21hrs talk time, 20 days standby
The manufacturer of the Stylo 5 is one of the largest electronics companies in the world with cell phones one of their strengths. LG has a variety of different phones ranging from budget to flagship and a number of them are compatible with the Tracfone BYOP program (such as the powerful LG G8).

Looking through the specs on the L722DL Stylo 5, we see some improvements over previous LG models like the updated Android OS, increased RAM and more internal storage. However, some of the specs, such as the processor, are not a significant improvement over last years model.

Let's get into the full review to learn how this may affect the overall phone.

Tracfone LG Stylo 5 Review

Touchscreen
Starting off with the screen, we get a 6.2" IPS LCD touchscreen display with a resolution of 1080x2160. The pixel density is at a good place with 390ppi which helps give it a crisp, clear display. While this is the same size and resolution as the previous model, the Stylo 5 uses the better IPS LCD rather than TFT on the Stylo 4. Overall it is a good screen with good brightness capabilities and it doesn't have the tear drop notch that many smartphones are using these days for the front facing camera.

Performance - RAM, Storage and Processor
This is where the Stylo 5 just isn't as impressive as some other recent smartphones from Tracfone. It comes with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal memory, which is a nice improvement over many older Tracfone smartphones, and it also has an Octa-core processor. 

However, the Stylo 5 actually has the same processor as the previous model, the Stylo 4. While the Snapdragon 450 processor was relatively new for the Stylo 4, using the now 3 year old processor again for the Stylo 5 puts it at a performance disadvantage compared to almost any other recent smartphone from Tracfone. 

For general phone actions such as texting, browsing the web or light gaming, the Stylo 5 will perform just fine. But we have some concerns about the performance for any more resource intensive activities.

The processor isn't bad, it's just a bit older and underpowered compared to many of the processors on newer phones. 

When it comes to internal storage and RAM, Tracfone has just recently released two phones that offer 4 GB RAM/64 GB storage which many customers have asked for. The Samsung Galaxy A50 and Moto G Power offer some serious performance, and are only a little more expensive.

Camera
A 13 MP rear shooter is on the Stylo 5 with Phase Detect Auto Focus for better autofocus performance in videos and in darker environments. There are a umber of other features also included such as Burst shutter, Timer, and Flash.

The Front camera is a very standard 5 MP wide view camera capable of selfies and more.

The cameras on the Stylo 5 are good and capable of capturing some nice images. There are several other smartphones from Tracfone now that have double or even triple rear cameras for capturing portrait style photos and more. If 

For video, the Stylo 5 has 1080 HD recording at 30 fps which works well for capturing videos to share with friends or family.

If you're looking to get better images, see our 8 Tips for Better Cell Phone Pictures.

Battery
The Stylo 5 comes with a non-removable 3,500 mAh battery which will produce about average screen time compared to other devices. It has about 21 hrs talk time, and 20 days on standby.

It certainly doesn't have as long of a battery life as some other recent smartphones like the Moto G7 Optimo MAXX, which can last up to two days on a single charge. 

Android OS
The LG L722DL comes shipped with Android 9 Pie. It's a relatively recent version of the OS but we hope to see an upgrade available for Android 10 as some other devices have been getting on Tracfone.

There are also several Tracfone devices that are now available with Android 10, which is the latest, and it is usually good idea to get a phone with the most recent operating system as possible for the best features and security.

See our List of the Best Apps for Android to get the most from your phone!

Overall Design
The design of the Stylo 5 includes a number of great features like a fingerprint sensor on the back, a metal band around the outside edge of the phone for extra durability, and a detachable stylus for using on the touchscreen.

The stylus, which is perhaps the highlight of the phone, works smoothly on the screen and is great for drawing or writing notes. There aren't many phones with a stylus, and especially not in this price range.

The power button is on the right side, while the volume buttons are on the left. On the bottom is a 3.5mm headphone jack, USB-C charging port, and the stylus. 

Conclusion
While the LG Stylo 5 has some great features and performs well overall, it seems like it was released a year too late. There are a number of other smartphones from Tracfone now that have better features for a similar price. 

Want a phone with a larger screen? Want a device with more storage or performance? Want a better camera? You can find all those things in some of the new releases from Tracfone including the LG Reflect, Samsung Galaxy A50 and Moto G Power.

The bottom line is that the LG Stylo is a pretty good smartphone overall, but there are better options in almost every category available and most customers would want to get the most for their money.

Get all the information on new phones from Tracfone in our Latest List of Tracfone Smartphones.

Where to Buy the LG Stylo 5

There are currently several online places to get the Stylo 5, with some options including airtime bundles that usually make for the best overall deal.

Get the LG Stylo 5 on Amazon with Airtime Bundle for $149
Get the LG Stylo 5 on Tracfone for $149
Get the LG Stylo 5 on HSN with airtime bundle for $199

We will add more options as they become available.

Tracfone LG Stylo 5 User Manual and Tutorials

Get the LG Stylo 5 User Manual to learn more about this phone by following the link (PDF).

Also view the Device Tutorials for additional testing or questions. 

That concludes our review of the LG Stylo 5 from Tracfone. We hope you found it useful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

If you are new to Tracfone, start with our Beginners Guide!

Join us over on Facebook for the latest news and posts or send us a message for more direct help questions.

Take a look at some of our recent posts, including a Guide for Making your Airtime Last Longer and Everything you Need to Know about Data Cards.

And don't miss out on the our monthly Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales!

Thanks for visiting!