August 17, 2017

Tracfone Latest Phones 2017 - List of New Tracfone Smartphones

New Tracfone Smartphones - List of New Phones from Tracfone in 2017

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about prepaid cell phones from Tracfone!

new tracfone smartphones 2017
List of New Tracfones in 2017
Tracfone releases a lot of new phones every year, and it can be hard to keep track of what is new, and what has already been around for a while.

When shopping for a new phone, we all want to know which phones were recently released, as these usually have the best features.

This list will share the latest phones released by Tracfone and we will continue to update as new phones are released each month throughout 2017.

We will include brief descriptions of each new phone, and links to additional information. You can also visit our Cell Phone Reviews page for our latest reviews of new phones..

Starting in April 2017, Tracfone is no longer including Triple Minutes for Life with new phones. Learn more about this, and how it might affect you, in our recent post about the Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

New Phones Coming in 2017

Here are some new phones from Tracfone that have not been released yet.
  • iPhone SE -  (limited quantities on Tracfone website)
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • Huawei Nexus 6P
  • Variety of Alcatel, Samusng, LG and ZTE budget smartphones also coming soon.
We don't know when some of these phones will be released, but will share as soon as they are. Now let's look at the phones Tracfone has recently released.

Tracfone Latest Phones for 2017

Below are the latest phones released by Tracfone to use on their prepaid network. This list has the newest phones first, followed by older devices.

LG Rebel 2
Featuring Android 6.0.1 and a 5" screen, the Rebel 2 has several nice upgrades over the original version, the LG Rebel, but also misses the mark in a few key areas. The Rebel 2 only has 8 GB memory (about 4 GB usable), 1 GB RAM and does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life. It runs on CDMA networks (Verizon) and is available from several online retailers.

It is retailing through HSN.com for just $59 including 1200 minutes, which is a great deal. (last check it was sold out)

Also available on Amazon for $79 with $40 airtime card.

ZTE ZMAX Champ
The ZTE ZMAX Champ comes with a large, 5.5" HD touchscreen, Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera. It only has 8 GB memory, which may be too little for many users. The phone users CDMA networks and includes Triple MInutes for Life.

Find the ZTE ZMAX Champ on HSN.com with airtime bundle for $99

ZTE ZFive
Another ZTE phone, the ZFive has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and 5 MP camera. It also is limited to just 8 GB memory, although there is a micro SD card slot. The ZFive uses CDMA networks and comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

Get the ZTE ZFive on HSN with minutes bundle for $79

LG Fiesta
The LG Fiesta comes with a lot of great features including a 5.5" touchscreen, Android 7.0, 16 GB Memory, and 13 MP camera. It is a popular choice for the well rounded list of features it includes, except for a lack of Triple Minutes for Life. There are two versions available, one uses CDMA networks and the other GSM.

Read our review of the LG Fiesta to learn more and find where to buy it.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
Another good option, the Sky Pro comes with a 5.5" screen, Android 7.0, 16 GB memory and 2 GB RAM. It is a popular choice despite not including triple minutes. The Sky Pro uses CDMA networks and there are two other versions with smaller screens and different specs also available; the Galaxy J3 Sky and Galaxy Luna.

Learn more about the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro including where to buy.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Bond LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Pixi Bond has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.1Ghz Quad-core processor and 5 MP rear camera. The Bond is only capable of 3G LTE speeds.

It is a very basic smartphone, but comes at an inexpensive price of $30 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel OneTouch Pixi Avion LTE
Released at the end of 2016 or early 2017, the Avion has almost identical specs compared to the Pixi Bond (listed above), but comes with 4G LTE coverage. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 5.1, Quad-core processor, 8 GB Memory and only 2 MP camera.

Most Alcatel phones are somewhat cheap and may not be the most durable. The Pixi Avion retails for $40 on the Tracfone website.

Alcatel Pixi Unite
The Pixi Unite was released at the end of 2016 or early 2017 and comes with a small, 4" touchscreen, Android 6.0, 8 GB Internal Memory, 1.3Ghz Quad core processor and 2 MP camera. The Unite is capable of 4G LTE speeds and has a Micro SD card slot.

With the newer Android OS and Micro SD slot, the Pixi Unite is a good value at just $30 on the Tracfone website.

That's it for the latest phones, we will continue to add new phones as they are released. Let us know if you see a new phone that isn't on our list!

*****

If you're new to Tracfone, Start Here with our beginners guide. Also take a look at our Guide to Activating or Transferring a Tracfone Smartphone for tips and a step by step list.

Join our Facebook page where we post the latest news, deals and other information. Plus, if you have specific questions you can send us a message.

And see where Tracfone is going in 2017 with our article, What to Expect from Tracfone in 2017.

Thanks for visiting!
(Last Updated - August  2017)

August 10, 2017

Tracfone Ends Triple Minutes for Life- What you Need to Know

Facts about Tracfone's Triple Minutes for Life Changes

triple minutes for life
Tracfone Triple Minutes for Life
Tracfone has decided to end the Triple Minutes for Life (TMFL) program that gave all smartphones (both Tracfone branded and unlocked) as well as many feature phones triple the minutes when adding the regular airtime cards. (When adding the 60 minute card, for example, you would get 180 minutes, plus any bonus airtime).

There has been a lot of speculation and questions about whether phones will keep Triple Minutes for Life, if new phones will have it, and if Tracfone is really removing a very popular feature from their phones.

We've gathered information about the changes and contacted Tracfone directly, and now want to try and clear things up and provide the facts for everyone concerned about this.

First off, none of the Smartphone only cards would triple anyway, so these cards are completely unaffected, and if these are the cards you usually get, you are unaffected. In general, the smartphone cards are a better deal (especially for texts and data)l, and you can take a look at our Tracfone Airtime Comparison to learn more about which cards are the best deal for different situations.

But many Tracfone customers still use the regular airtime cards, especially the 60 minute card and 1 Year/400 Minute card. Plus, most bonus codes are for the regular airtime cards.

So what exactly is changing, and how will it affect you? Let's have a look.

Tracfone Triple Minutes for Life Changes - The Facts

Here are the facts about Tracfone's changes to TMFL program.

  • All phones that already have Triple Minutes for Life will continue to have it.
  • New Smartphone releases will not include Triple Minutes for Life (Phones released after April 2017 and with Android 6.0 or newer will not come with TMFL)
  • SIM cards for BYOP phones will no longer include TMFL
  • All your airtime will transfer if you switch from a phone with TMFL to one without.
  • Regular airtime cards can still be added to non-TMFL smartphones, but only the face value will be given. (a 60 minute card will give 60 talk, 60 texts, and 60 MB data.)
The important information here is that no phone that already has triple minutes will lose that feature. But newer phones released by Tracfone will likely not include triple minutes.

This is a significant shift that Tracfone is making, and may drive away some long time customers. Why would they do this? Here is their response from the FAQ section on their website:

Why Tracfone is Making the Change to Triple Minutes for Life:
As technology continues to improve, we found that more people were using smartphones and smartphone plans. People are especially using more data. So, we wanted to accommodate you by providing higher data plans with greater value. - Tracfone FAQ
That doesn't make a whole lot of sense as to why they need to get rid of TMFL, but it is true that the regular airtime cards are not a very good deal for data or texts.

Tracfone also cited 'technical compatibility' as another reason for the end of triple minutes, but that isn't very likely either.

Whatever the reason, Triple Minutes for Life will no longer come with new phones, but all existing triple minute phones will continue to keep it.

Share your thoughts or questions about these changes below, and if you have additional information or corrections please also let us know.

Continue the discussion on our Facebook page where we post the latest news and info with our growing community.

Catch up on some of our recent posts including 10 Tips for Improving your Cell Signal and How WiFi calling Works.

We also updated our list of the Best Android Apps which includes a variety of the most popular and most helpful apps to have on your smartphone.

Don't forget to visit our Cell Phone Reviews page if you're shopping for a new phone, or the BYOP page to learn about bringing an unlocked phone to Tracfone.

Thanks for visiting!

August 2, 2017

Tracfone Promo Codes for August 2017

Tracfone Promo Codes - August 2017

The latest promotional codes collected and shared by TracfoneReviewer

Tracfone Promo Code August 2017
Tracfone Promo Code List - August 2017
It's a new month, and summer is almost over, but we've got fresh Tracfone promo codes to make things a little better! Each month we gather these promo codes, test them, and then share them here for our readers!

There's nothing to click or do, the promo codes are free to use! Simple add the promo code when entering the Tracfone airtime PIN number in the spot marked for it. You can add airtime on your phone, over the phone or online.

Promo codes are meant for non-smartphones, but will usually work for both Tracfone smartphones and BYOP devices. If you're looking for a new phone, check out our Cell Phone Reviews or the BYOP page for recent reviews and information.

Some of the recent phones form Tracfone, like the LG Fiesta, don't come with Triple Minutes for Life, but promo codes should still work with them.

This page includes only the latest codes from Tracfone that a re for August 20177 but we also have a larger, Tracfone promo code page with more options, so if you don't see a code here that works, be sure to also visit there.

Let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes List - August 2017

Some codes may be one time use, and others may be limited to certain airtime cards. But for most codes, they can be used with a specific airtime card or any card of greater value. Adding airtime over the phone may be the easiest way to ensure you receive bonus minutes.

60 Minute Card use promo code 22703 for 60 minutes (may be one time use) or try 12745 for 60 minutes

120 Minute Card add code 38007 for 30 extra minutes

200 Minute Card enter code 41993 and get 40 bonus minutes (valid until August 16th) or use 59905 for 40 minutes

450 Minute Card use code 85337 to receive 50 additional minutes

1 Year/400 Minute Card use 89823 for 250 free minutes (valid until August 16th) or try 82024 to get 300 minutes!

$15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute card with code 91875 (from Tracfone website only)

We hope these codes get you the extra bonus minutes, let us know in the comments below which one you used, and how it worked.

Take a look at our 10 Tips for Improving your Cell Signal if you've ever wondered about how to boost your signal, or why you lose it in certain locations.

Also check out the latest post of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales which includes both Tracfone smartphones and BYOP devices.

Join us on Facebook, where our community of over 2600 offers helpful information and advice. And send us a message if you have a specific question, its the best place for us to respond.

And if you are curious about what WiFi Calling is and how it works or if you can unlock your Tracfone then follow the links to our recent articles!

Thanks for visiting!

July 31, 2017

10 Tips for Improving Your Tracfone Cell Signal

How to Check and Boost your Tracfone Cell Signal

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about Tracfone. If you're new, be sure to have a look around and some of the other news and information we share!

Tracfone cell signal strength
10 Tips to Boost your Cell Signal
Don't you hate it when you lose signal while on the phone, or when you can't send a text because you are in a dead zone?

In this post we look at how cell signal strength is measured, how to check your signal, and tips for improving it. We often get questions relating to signal strength, and hopefully this will help clear some of those up.

Tracfone users several other cell phone networks, including Verizon and AT&T, and the coverage is usually pretty good in most cities and towns. However, there are plenty of places where the signal can be partially blocked, or has much further to travel.

The information provided here is to help you get the most from your cell phone, so let's get started.

How Cell Signal Works (And How to Check yours)

Cell signal is measured in dBm (Decibel milliwatts) where about -60 dBm is a very excellent signal, and -110 very poor. Ranging between -70 and -98 dBm will usually result in a very adequate signal. As we will see further on in our tips for boosting signal strength, little things like holding the phone in certain ways, can significantly affect the signal.

The signal strength bars at the top of your device don't have any standardized correlation to your actual signal strength, but are a general representation. Different phones may report a different number of signal strength bars even with a similar dBm number. So, for example, if two phones both have -93 dBm signal strength, one might show three bars and the other four.

But how can you know what the actual signal strength is on your phone if you can only see the service bars? Well fortunately there is an easy way to check, for both iPhones and Android devices.

How to Check your Cell Signal Strength

Knowing your cell signal strength is very handy for avoiding dropped calls, and checking if there are ways to improve it. Here is how to check your signal (measured in dBm) on an Android device and an iPhone:

Android:
On an Android device go to Settings > About Phone > Status (or Network Status) > Signal Strength (On some devices you may need to tap SIM Status)

iPhone:
Dial *3001#12345#* on your iPhone then press Call. The signal strength will be displayed in the top right corner.

Once you see the number, try moving around or covering your phone with your hand, you should see the signal strength change. In our testing with a Moto G4, placing a hand over the top of the phone resulted in a loss of about 5 dBm signal strength.

Below is the steps for checking your signal strength on an Android, but be aware it might be slightly different for you. Start by going to settings, and then scroll to the bottom, following the steps below.
Improve cell signal tracfone
How to Check your Cell Signal Strength on Android

Now that you know how to check your signal strength, here are ten tips for improving it.

10 Tips for Improving your Cell Signal

There are a number of different ways you can improve your cell signal and some of these may help more than others, depending on your situation.

1. Remove Obstructions
Anything that can block the radio waves reaching your phone could be reducing your signal strength. Things like a thick phone case, or leaving your phone in a purse or bag, could result in a worse signal, or even no signal. Test your phone case by checking your signal strength with it on, then off, and see if that makes a difference. Remember, closer to -60 is better, with anything between -70 to -100 still good, and beyond -110 very poor. If you notice your phone receives a lot of texts when you pull it out of your bag or purse, it could be getting blocked while in there.

2. Put your Phone in a Cup
This may sound a little odd, but it can actually helps amplify the reception in certain cases. If you get a poor signal, and are located in the lower levels of a building or the basement, try placing your phone in a cup to boost the reception. It might be hard to make any calls, but you will at least be able to check texts and voicemail. This also works well for improving the sound of your phone. You can also test with other objects that can catch and funnel the waves to your phone.

3. Check How you Hold your Phone
Cell phone manufactures put the antenna in a variety of different places, and sometimes the way you hold your phone could be reducing your signal. Check your signal strength with different ways you hold your phone and see if you might inadvertently be blocking the internal antenna.

4. Check your House for the Best Location
It can be helpful to walk around your house and check the signal strength in various parts. If you find a much stronger signal in certain areas, you can try and go there for making phone calls to help improve the signal.

5. Go Outside
Going outside, and away from buildings that might be blocking your cell signal, can make a huge difference in improving the connection. If you need to make an important call and find yourself with a low signal inside, make a quick trip outside and it will likely improve.

find tracfone cell tower
Using the Open Signal App to find the closest Cell Tower
6. Locate and get Closer to the Cell Tower
There are a number of free (and paid) apps that will show you where the nearest cell towers are, and which one you are currently using. This is very helpful if you need to get a better signal for an important call, or if you're just curious about where the cell towers are located.

Open Signal is available for free from the Google Play store and displays the nearby towers, and which one you are currently connected to.

Take a look at the screenshots from the app: on the left, it shows the dashboard which indicates which direction the cell tower you are currently connected to is located, and the map on the right side shows all nearby cell towers.

7. If in a car, open the window
Cars are basically large metal boxes and they do a pretty good job of reducing your signal strength. If it is not too noisy, try opening your window to improve your service. Obviously, you shouldn't be driving and talking on the phone, so maybe consider pulling over.

8. Create your own DIY Signal Booster
Using some everyday items you may be able to boost your signal with this DIY hack. There are lots of online guides and tips for creating and attaching signal boosters to your phone, but one we found was very simple, and made an improvement.

Simply attach the charging cord to your phone, and then wrap the other end around a metal object, such as a pen, and hold it up in the air. Try it for yourself and see what kind of an improvement it makes for you.

9. Keep your Battery Charged
Constantly sending and receiving signals does use a lot of battery power, especially when your phone has a weak signal, it has to send and resend several times. Keeping the battery charged will help your phone have plenty of juice to keep sending information even at low signal strength.

10. Use WiFi Calling
WiFi Calling works by using your home WiFi (or any WiFI) to transmit texts and calls for your device. You still have to pay for calls/texts, but at least you will be able to stay connected in locations with poor or no service.

We've just created a full Guide to WiFi Calling with Tracfone which includes more details about how it works, and how to check if your phone is compatible.

Bonus Tip! - Cell Phone Signal Booster
Cell phone signal boosters usually work by collecting the signal from outside your house, and sending it to another device that broadcasts it inside your house for a much stronger signal. They can be fairly expensive, sometimes several hundreds of dollars, but if you can't find another way to improve your poor signal inside, it may be an option worth looking into.

WeBoost (available form Amazon) is one such option that offers several different solutions. If you live in an area with a weak signal, this could dramatically improve your signal.

If you find that you still can't get a signal in places you commonly visit like your home or work, check with others to see if they have a better signal using a different network, and then consider switching. Tracfone uses several different networks, including Verizon and AT&T, so if you are using one service, you could consider switching to the other if you know that it has better service.

We hope this information about improving your cell signal helps boost yours! And let us know in the comments below if you have any thoughts or questions (and share your best signal boosting tips too!).

Keep up with the latest news and updates by joining us on Facebook with over 2500 followers.

Take a look at our Cell Phone Reviews list if you are considering a new phone, we've got lots of specs, details and where to buy the phones.

See the latest list of Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales for the lowest prices on both Tracfone smartphones and unlocked devices.

Thanks for visiting!

July 24, 2017

Tracfone WiFi Calling - How it Works and More

How WiFi Calling Works with Tracfone and How to Make Free Calls

free calling wifi tracfone
Tracfone WiFi Calling
Is WiFi Calling Free? How does it work? We are here to help answer questions about WiFi Calling, and share an option for free calling using WiFi. If you're not sure how WiFi Calling works, if you have it or if you want it, this is the article to read.

Information about WiFi Calling with Tracfone is not completely clear, but we've tried to collect and share the most accurate details below. If you have anything to add, or if we made a mistake, let us know in the comments.

If you're new to TracfoneReviewer, take a look around. We offer lots of Tracfone related tips, news, info and reviews. A great place to start is our Beginners Guide to Tracfone.

Now, let's take a look at WiFi Calling with Tracfone.

What is WiFi Calling?

WiFi Calling is a feature that allows you to send and receive both calls and texts over a WiFi network instead of the cell network. The main benefit is that you can stay connected with calls/texts when cell service is not available but WiFi is, such as in the basement of a large building, or in a rural area.

WiFi Calling doesn't give you the ability to make free calls and texts. (Read further along to learn how to do this with Google Voice.) You are still charged the normal rate for calls and texts by Tracfone.

WiFi Calling works on both Android and iOS devices, although not all phones support it, and not all cell phone service providers support it.

Tracfone does support WiFi Calling, but only on some smartphones, and certain BYOP devices. It appears to depend on the phone and your location, as not all the networks Tracfone users support WiFi Calling.

To see if your phone is capable, take a look at the requirements for WiFi Calling:

Basic Requirements for WiFi Calling

There are a few basic requirements for WiFi Calling
  • SIM Card/Network that Supports it
  • Cell Phone with WiFi Calling Capability
  • e911 Registration
The first two requirements can be a little tricky to figure out. The easiest way is to just try and enable WiFi Calling to see if it will work. Tracfone uses several other cell phone networks, and a variety of different smartphones, so not all are capable or compatible.

You can visit https://e911-reg.tracfone.com/wps/portal/home/ and enter your phone number and last four digits of your SIM card number (located on your SIM card for BYOP devices).

Testing with an unlocked Moto G4 Plus with GSM SIM was unsuccessful.

How to Setup WiFi Calling

If you're phone is eligible, then follow these steps for WiFi Calling:
  1. Register an E911 address, which requires you to submit your home address, by visiting http://e911-reg.tracfone.com 
  2. Enable WiFi Calling on your device (if it isn't already enabled) by going to Settings > More > WiFi Calling. Here is a Tracfone tutorial for enabling WiFi Calling.
  3. If you run into problems, try double checking each step and if that doesn't work, contact Tracfone directly or leave a comment below.
If you're phone is capable of WiFi Calling, it should be a fairly quick and easy process to enable it.

But what if you can't enable WiFi Calling, or you want to make free calls using WiFi? Well we've got the answer!

How to Make Free Calls using WiFi

If you were expecting WiFi Calling to make it possible to make free calls and texts, you are probably disappointed. But don't worry, there are other options for free calling and texting, and we will share one of the more popular methods here.

Using Google Hangouts/Hangouts Dialer and a free phone number from Google Voice, you can make free calls from WiFi. Anyone you call will see your Google Voice number, not your Tracfone number, but you can port your Tracfone number to Google Voice if you prefer that.

Steps to Make Free Calls with Google Hangouts Dialer:
  1. Visit Google Voice and sign up for a free phone number. You are able to choose a phone number from a large variety available from many different area codes.
  2. Download Google Hangouts Dialer app on your smartphone
  3. Connect your Account and Verify your Phone Number
  4. Make a Test Call using the Google Hangouts Dialer app to check that everything is working.
Now you should be able to send and receive phone calls to your Tracfone smartphone using your Google Voice phone number and the Dialer app.

Here is a helpful YouTube video that also explains more about Google Hangouts Dialer and how it works.

If you are looking for free texting, there are a number of texting apps such as Whatsapp, Line App, and more, that allow free texting with anyone else who also has the app.

Using a Google Voice number and the Hangouts Dialer app is a great way for anyone to make calls using WiFi without using any Tracfone airtime.

We hope this information is helpful and leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

Check out the latest Tracfone Deals, Discounts and Sales if you are shopping for a new phone, or just want to see what is available.

Also take a look at our List of the Best Apps for Android, which includes several free texting apps.

And learn which Tracfone Airtime Card is the Best Deal with our comparison guide.

Thanks for visiting!

July 12, 2017

Tracfone Deals and Sales - July 2017

Best Deals on Tracfone Devices and Minutes - Summer 2017

cheap tracfone cell phone
Tracfone Deals and Sales - July 2017
Below are some of the best deals on Tracfone smartphones, regular phones, bundles and airtime. We know it can be a challenge to find the best price on a new cell phone, so we track, collect and share some of the best deals here for you.

Tracfone cell phones can be purchased not only from the Tracfone website, but also through many retailers like Walmart, Amazon, eBay and more.

Also included are some great prices for unlocked smartphones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP

The best deal on a Tracfone device is to purchase a bundle which also includes airtime. In some cases you can get a new phone for very cheap, or even free with the purchase of airtime.

Be sure to also share any big discounts you find in the comments below. Let's get started.

Tracfone Smartphone and Bundle Deals

Deals updated for July 2017

LG Rebel with 1200 Minutes/1 Year service - $79
While the LG Rebel is a fairly basic smartphone, with Android 5.1, 8 GB memory and a 5" touchscreen, this bundle is very good. The airtime, a 1 Year service plus 1350 talk, text and data is worth over $100,, plus you get the phone for free. Visit our Review of the LG Treasure to learn more about this phone.

View the deal for the LG Treasure on eBay for $79

Also check out the LG Rebel, with a smaller 4.5" screen, available for $49 with 1200 minutes/1 year service from HSN.com

Samsung Galaxy Luna J1 with 1200 Minutes/1 Year Service - $99
The Galaxy Luna is a popular phone choice for its overall performance. It has a 4.5" screen, Android 6.0, quad core processor and 8 GB memory. It is generally best for people who use a small handful of apps, but don't do much more than that. This is a very good deal, as the Airtime bundle is worth $99, making the phone ($80-100 value) free!. View our review of the Samsung Galaxy Luna to learn more.

View the Deal on eBay.

Samsung Galaxy Core Prime with 1200 Minutes/1 Year service - $69
The Galaxy Core Prime is about a year old, but still offers some good features including a 4.5" touchscreen, 8 GB Memory, Quad-core processor and Android 4.4. The airtime is worth $99, making this a great deal. Note, the airtime may come pre-installed on the phone, meaning you can't immediately use the airtime on another device. View our review of the Samsung Galaxy Core Prime for more information.

View the Deal on eBay

Unlocked Smartphones for BYOP

These are great phones at a low price and ready for the Tracfone BYOP program.

Moto G4 Plus 64GB - $229 ($70 off)
If you want lots of onboard memory, a large, beautiful HD screen and long battery life, the Moto G4 Plus is an excellent option. It comes with Android 6.0 (upgradable to 7.0), 5.5" screen, 64 GB memory and plenty of other great features. The retail price is $299, but this deal has it available for $239. Check out our review of the Moto G4 Plus including adding it to Tracfone BYOP.

moto g5 plus tracfone
The Moto G5 Plus Unlocked
View the Deal on BH Photo

For the same price, the Moto G5 Plus (32 GB) is also available on Amazon. It is the newer version with upgraded processor, but smaller screen size (5.1")

Share any deals you find in the comments below and we will add them to the list!

Take a look at our recent Comparison of Tracfone Airtime which includes details on the cheapest ways to add airtime, and the best value cards.

We also updated our list of the Best Apps for Android.

And don't forget to join us on Facebook where we have a growing community of helpful people who share info, ask questions and give answers.

Thanks for visiting!

July 3, 2017

Tracfone Promo Codes for July 2017

Tracfone Promo Code List - July 2017

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, we share the latest news, information and reviews about Tracfone!

tracfone promo code
Tracfone Promo Codes - July 2017
New promotional codes are available for July and we have them below! Tracfone provides these codes for customers to use and get extra airtime for free. Most codes are for a certain airtime card, but may be used with cards of greater value.

Each month we collect and share the latest promo codes here with our readers. The codes are listed below, free to view and share, with nothing to click. You can also view our full list on our main Tracfone promo code page.

To use these codes, simply find a code that corresponds to your airtime card, and enter it when prompted either on your phone, or on the Tracfone website. Some codes can be used multiple times, while others are one time use.

Promo codes are working on most smartphones, such as the newly released Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro. Codes should also work on any BYOP devices.

Follow the links above to learn more about these phones and options.

Now let's get to the codes!

Tracfone Promo Codes - July 2017

Here are the latest codes, to ensure a code works, add your airtime over the phone.

60 Minute Card use code 22703 to get 60 minutes

120 Minute Card enter 27651 for 40 bonus minutes or 57330 for 30 minutes (valid until July 19th)

200 Minute Card add 81721 and receive 50 extra minutes

450 Minute Card use 27651 or 81721 to get 40 or 50 free minutes

$15 off 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 62118 or 77803 (valid until July 19th) (only on Tracfone website)

$25 Smartphone Card enter 34313 for 100 MB extra data (valid until July 19th)
------

These are the latest promo codes for July 2017, leave a comment below and let us know which code you used.

We also have a larger list of promo codes on our main Tracfone Promo Code page.

If you are still unfamiliar with how Tracfone works, take a look at our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which covers a number of the basics of Tracfone airtime, phones and service.

See the latest list of Deals and Sales on Tracfone cell phones which includes some great bundle deals for airtime!

Keep up with all the latest news, deals and posts by following us on Facebook with a helpful community of over 2500.

Thanks for visiting!

June 27, 2017

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro S727VL for Tracfone

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro (S727VL) Specs and Features

Details about the newly released Galaxy Sky Pro from Tracfone. 

review tracfone samsung galaxy sky pro j7 s727vl
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro
The Samsung Galaxy J7 (called the Sky Pro) is the big brother to the Samsung Galaxy J3 Sky which has been available from Tracfone for several months now.

The Galaxy J7 Sky Pro has a large, 5.5" touchscreen, octa-core processor, 2 GB RAM and 16 GB internal memory. It also comes with Android 6.0.1 and an 8 MP camera.

We've been expecting Tracfone to offer more smartphones with improved specs in 2017, and the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro might be one of the first mid-range devices to come to Tracfone with 2 GB RAM.

The LG X Style was released not long ago, and featured a quad core processor with 1.5 GB RAM. We are excited to see the improvements on the Sky Pro.

Many Tracfone users have been looking for a phone from Tracfone that can offer performance at an affordable price, will the Galaxy J7 meet that need? Let's look at the specs to learn more.

Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro (S727VL) Features and Specs

Features and specs for the Samsung Galaxy J7 Pro
  • 4G LTE using CDMA (Verizon) service
  • Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow
  • WiFi
  • Bluetooth
  • GPS
  • Voicemail, Caller ID, MMS/SMS
  • 8 MP Rear Camera/ 5 MP Front Camera
  • Handsfree speaker, Alarm Clock, MP3 Player
Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro Technical Specs
  • Size: 3.09" x 6.0" x 0.30"
  • 5.5" HD Touchscreen 720x1280 resolution (TFT)
  • 2 GB RAM
  • 16 GB Internal Memory (Up to 256 GB memory with external Micro SD Card)
  • 1.4 Ghz Octa-core processor
  • 3300 mAh Battery (31 hours talk time, 22 days standby)
The Galaxy J7 brings improvements in several areas over its predecessors, the Galaxy Sky and Galaxy Luna, most notably increased RAM, screen size and processor.

The Galaxy Luna has a 4.5" screen, while the Galaxy Sky comes with a 5" screen. Both of these devices have been popular choices for their good performance, and reasonable price, which leads us to expect good things from the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro and its boosted RAM and processor.

What appears to be missing from the Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro is Triple Minutes for Life. Tracfone seems to not be including that with the new phones they are releasing, starting with the LG Fiesta. While this sounds like a deal-breaker for many (and is for some), it is generally a better value to buy the smartphone only airtime cards, which don't triple anyway. (for more information on which airtime cards are cheapest/best value, read our Tracfone Airtime Comparison article.)

The Galaxy J7 will run Android 6.0.1 which is a fairly recent version of the OS, but the LG Fiesta already comes with Android 7.0.

tracfone samsung galaxy j7 s727vl
Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro for Tracfone

With the newer specs on the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro, we have added it to our List of the Top 5 Tracfone Cell Phones.

Verizon will also be getting their own version of the Samsung Galaxy J7, which may have different specs than the Tracfone version. And it may be possible to bring it to the Tracfone BYOP program at a cheaper cost.

Where to Buy the Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro

The Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro is currently available from QVC.com for $139 with airtime bundle (1500 talk, text, data and 1 year service) which is a great deal. The airtime is worth about $125, making the phone only $15. We expect the price to go up slightly in the near future.

Overall the Galaxy J7 Sky Pro is very similar to the Galaxy Sky and Galaxy Luna, but with a larger screen and improved processor and RAM to keep up. If you are looking for a phone with a large screen the Galaxy Sky Pro might be a great option.

View the online tutorial for the J7 Sky Pro to learn more.

Let us know if you have questions or thoughts by sharing a comment below. We will continue to update this as more information becomes available.

Keep up with the latest news and posts by following us on Facebook.

If you're new to Tracfone, get started with our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which includes a lot of helpful information.

And also take a look at our recent list of Tracfone Deals and Discounts for some great bargains.

Thanks for visiting!

June 14, 2017

Best Apps for Tracfone Android Users (2017)

List of the Best Android Apps for Tracfone

View a list of the best applications to use with Android OS for Tracfone users. This list is compiled by TracfoneReviewer, with help from our readers. Updated 6/14/2017
tracfone android apps 2015
See our Complete List of the Best Android Apps below!


More and more Tracfone users are switching to Android powered smartphones that Tracfone has been making available, especially as new phones like the Samsung Galaxy Sky and LG Fiesta or unlocked devices like the Moto G5 Plus on Tracfone BYOP.

Android smartphones are incredible powerful, offering many of the same functions as a laptop computer. Android is simply an operating system that is standardized which allows many different people to create applications, or programs, which can work on all the different Android devices. You can surf the web, check email, look up information, manage banking, and much, much more.

But sometimes it is hard to know exactly what you should be doing with your Android phone, and what apps are the best for making life easier, and more convenient.

So we are creating a list of the Best Apps for Tracfone Android users. And we want to hear from you! Leave a comment below with your top apps, and we'll work on adding the best to the list.

Now let's get to the list of apps!

List of the Best Apps for Android Tracfone Users

These apps are some of the most popular, and most useful and cover a variety of categories. We will try to share as many apps as are useful for using with Tracfone Android devices.

Not everyone uses the same apps, or has need of particular apps, but browse through the list and see what sounds useful to you!

1. Tracfone Specific Apps

Tracfone App
The app from Tracfone to check your balance, and manage your account. If your phone doesn't have a lot of space, you can just bookmark the Tracfone website and check your balance there.

android tracfone apps
AppMgr III app
AppMgr III
A convenient app manager that can let you move apps to your SD card to free up space. AppMgr III is especially useful for Tracfone Android users because of the limited internal space on many of the phones. AppMgr III does more than just moving apps, it also can freeze apps, and do other management tasks.

Note: Some phones won't allow you to move Apps to your SD card. You will have to root your device if you want to do that.

2. General/Productivity Apps

Amazon Kindle App
Have an entire library on your phone. The Amazon Kindle App allows you to download books from Amazon, and read them on your phone. This is a simple, powerful app that works well,
Plus, pair it with many sources for free kindle books, and you have an almost unlimited FREE supply of reading material.

Swiftkey
This app replaces your stock keyboard with one of the most popular, and best keyboards available for smartphones. Besides using advanced algorithms to track and predict your typing to speed it up, the app also looks great, and has a number of different styles and themes to choose from.

Pocket
A save for later app that makes it simple and easy to save webpages and many other things for later offline consumption. You can keep everything in one easy to find place, so you don't forget about that article or video you wanted to see.

Gas Buddy
Find the cheapest gas with this super convenient, community updated app. Whether your just driving around your town, or traveling across country, search for and find the cheapest gas in your area or along the route and save some extra cash! It isn't hard to check the prices, and sometimes gas can be significantly cheaper just a few miles away. But be careful you don't get too caught up, because driving 50 miles out of your way probably isn't actually saving you much money...

3. Note, Task and List Apps

Evernote
This convenient app makes note taking a breeze. Jot down a to do list, or write up a few paragraphs, no matter what you are recording this app can do it. You also have great syncing functions across devices, including your computer.

best android apps 2015
Wunderlist app
Wunderlist
Managing lists and tasks is much easier with Wunderlist. It also has great syncing abilities with other devices, and is also very easy to share your to do lists with others. Where Evernote excels at note taking, Wunderlist excels at list making, both are valuable tools to staying organized and on track.

Google Keep
As a relatively new and unknown app, Google Keep is simple, and amazingly useful. It can be used for a variety of functions beyond simple list making and note taking, including setting reminders and recording photos and voice. This is a very handy app to have for when you need to run to the grocery store, or get a reminder about something at work, and it allows syncing across devices, and list sharing.

Any.do
Providing an 'all-in-one' to do list for anything from household chores, to work related tasks. Any.do is a clean and simple app that focuses on helping you remember what you need to do, and accomplish your daily goals. You can also sync between devices, and set reoccurring tasks.

4. Social Apps

Facebook
A standard for most smartphone users, the Facebook app allows you to surf Facebook with ease. The app works well, and is used by millions. Not much really needs to be said, although you do have to download an additional app if you want to use messenger, which is a bit annoying.

list of Android apps
Instagram for Android
Instagram
For sharing pictures with friends, Instagram is another great app, and a lot of fun to use with a smartphone as you can quickly snap a picture, and then share it with all your friends and family.

Other Social apps
There are plenty of other social apps, like twitter and snapchat, that we don't feel the need to go into. Social apps are much more preference based, and it usually depends on whether you have friends already using those networks.

5. Free Calling/Texting Apps

Skype
For everyone who already uses Skype on your computer, the app is fairly similar and allows you to make free calls to others with Skype, or use Skype Credit to make calls both locally and internationally. This is a convenient app, and works well between your computer and phone.

best free android apps 2015
Line app for Android
Line
Widely popular in Asia, this free messaging app is powerful and simple. Text friends, call, and even video call for free when your on a WiFi connection. A great way to stay in contact with friends and family for free.

Whatsapp
More popular in America, Whatsapp provides and great instant messenging service and has millions of users. It was recently bought by Facebook, but does not appear to be changing anything. While you don't get ads or annoying stickers with Whatsapp, you do have to pay for it after your first year. It costs $1 per year.

Google Hangouts
Another great resource from Google, Hangouts offers great group video calls and many other features. Text, send photos, and much more. One of the best for keeping in touch with people a long way away.

Textra
A replacement for the standard text messaging app, Textra offers more features, customization, and looks a lot better. Download it and you will never look back. Unlike the other free messaging apps listed above, Textra replaces your standard text messaging app with a stylish materialistically designed one. Not really a free messaging app, but a free app to replace your text messaging app.

5. Phone Management Tools

Tasker
Tasker is an automation tool, which allows you to set a wide variety of tasks to be done automatically at certain times, or with certain triggers. You can use it to do simple things like turn your cell phone to silent when you get to work, or turn WiFi off when you leave your house. It can also do a wide variety of more advanced options, and is a fun app for those who like to tinker and mess around with devices. It does cost a couple bucks, but is worth it for the convenience and fun.

Llama
If you don't want to spend money, Llama is a free alternative to Tasker and can do many of the same things. The key features include the ability to set certain profiles, like silent ringer, when you get to certain locations, like your office. Give it a test run and see what you think, and then consider if you want to pay a little to get Tasker.

IFTTT
If This Then That. Use this simple formula to create an endless array of options. For example, if the forecast calls for rain tomorrow, then send a notification. Or if I arrive/leave work, log the time to a Google doc. The options are amazing, and there are thousands of 'recipes' online that range from incredibly useful, to hilariously funny. Combine it with Tasker for even more power.

Clean Master
Clean Mater optimizes and cleans your phone to remove excess and temporary files, and close background apps to boost performance. It is a very useful app especially for those who have limited internal memory on their phone. Clean Master has a simple interface that is easy to navigate and understand even if you don't know what temporary files are.

6. Security Apps

Avast
Best Apps for Android Tracfone
Avast Android App
You should have a Security and Anti-virus app on your phone, and Avast is the best free option. It will do weekly scans, and check files you download. Avast also has a variety of other tools, and other related apps for more security and convenience.

Android Device Manager
In case you lose your phone, or it is stolen, you want to have downloaded Android Device Manager. It will allow you to locate your device, have it ring to help you find it, reset the lock screen, and even erase the data on the phone.

7. Podcast Apps

Podcast Republic
Download, listen and organize all your favorite podcasts with this easy and convenient app. Search for new podcasts, locate your favorites, and listen to them all in one place. If you don't know what a podcast is, or don't listen to them, you are missing out. Download the app and start listening and learning great new things from the thousands of free podcast shows available.

Podcast Addict
Another widely popular podcast app, use this to download, discover and listen to all your podcasts. Great search features make it easy to find new shows to follow. Seriously, if you aren't taking advantage of podcasts on your smartphone, do yourself a favor and check them out! You can conveniently download podcasts while using WiFi, and then listen to them later for free!

8. Fitness

Google Fit
This fitness tracking app will log your activities, and keep you updated on how far you are walking/running/biking. Set goals for your workout, and then track how you do. You can also track how far you walk in a day, and much more. Can integrate with other fitness apps, and Android Wear.

7 Minute Workout
Almost everyone wants to be more fit, but most of us find it hard to set aside the time for fitness. The 7 Minute Workout is a great solution, as it allows you to complete 12 different exercises in 7 minutes that improves your health and fitness. Give it a try, and start making fitness a reality. There is also another version of the app here, if you want more options.

9. Mapping/Navigation Apps

Android tracfone
Get the 1 Year card on Amazon!
Google Maps
The best when it comes to mapping and directions. If you don't already have it, download it. One feature many don't know about is that if you access Google Maps via WiFi, and save the maps for offline use, you can then navigate using GPS and saving your data.

My Tracks
A simple tracking app that can follow you in real time and give you information about distance, elevation, time, and much more. Save maps of your tracks to share with others, or for future reference. This app was created by Google.

Map My Hike GPS Hiking
A superior tracking app that can do way more than just track your hikes! See lots of detailed states for your hike, bike ride, walk, drive, and much much more! Get updates during your trip, and share your hikes with friends on Facebook.

NavFree
Traveling to a new city? Looking for a Navigation tool that won't burn through your data? NavFree is the solution! It is a free navigation app that uses maps saved on your device to navigate you through whatever city you're in. It has lots of additional features, and while it may not quite be up to par with Google Maps, it does a great job, and doesn't require data to work!

Waze
A GPS Navigation app with community based traffic updates which will keep you informed about the best routes, and even let your friends know your ETA. Waze can be connected with Facebook to import your contacts, and has turn by turn navigation over maps which are constantly updated by the community. This is a great app if you live in areas prone to congestion and traffic, or if you just like keeping up with your friends and family!

10. Music Apps

Spotify
Listen to music free on your phone. Choose a song, or artist, and enjoy a variety of songs related to it. Once you listen to a handful of songs, Spotify will give you a weekly playlist of new songs that are similar to what you listen to.

Pandora
A great way to discover new bands and artists, Pandora lets you pick a song, and then creates a radio station of related music that you can listen to on your phone.

Jango
Similar to the other music apps, Jango also works outside the US unlike Pandora or Spotify. Pick a song or musician, and then listen to a variety of related songs. Jango isn't quite as good as the other two options, but still works well.

11. Google Apps: (that aren't listed other places)

Google Now
Get faster access to Google and voice activated actions with Google Now. Huge number of neat features, including location based information, weather, news, and much more..

tracfone apps
Google Drive - Storage
Google Drive
A simple way to access your Google Drive from your phone. If you don't already use Google Drive on your computer, well, you're missing out to a whole suite of amazing and free tools. Google Drive syncs between your devices, and is great for accessing and sharing information.

Google Docs
Need to have an important document with you to reference in a meeting? Google Docs works with Google Drive, and supports a variety of document formats that you can take with you on your phone, and even create new docs as well. Easy to collaborate with others on a shared project.

Google Camera
A powerful camera application that you can use instead of your default camera. Give it a test, and you may be surprised by the improvement in features and functionality. Includes HDR+, Lens Blur, Video, Photo Stitching and more.

12. Photo Editing Apps

LightRoom Mobile
A powerful mobile version of the desktop photo editing app, LightRoom Mobile is free and gives access to a wide range of photo adjustments including contrast, exposure, shadow and highlight recovery, clarity and much more.

VSCO
The VSCO app allows you to not only edit photos, but also take them with a number of advanced camera controls. This app is most well known for their wide range of excellent presets, and also distinct community.

SnapSeed
With a number of different tools and filters, SnapSeed is a complete mobile photo editor that was developed by Google. It includes features like selective editing brush, healing, and lens blur. You can also edit RAW files or jpeg, and it has plenty of presets to use and adjust.

13. Games

android smartphone moto e
The Moto E Android phone
There are many great games available covering a wide range of categories, so we will just list a few of our favorites.

Piano Tiles 2 (Free)
Plants Vs Zombies (Free)
Crashlands ($4.99)
Atomos (Free)
Angry Birds 2 (Free)
Guess the Song (Free)

We want to hear about your favorite games! Let us know in the comments which games are your top picks, and we will add to the list here!

We hope this list will give new Android users a good place to start when looking for apps, and possibly help Android power users find a new app to try.

If you don't have an smartphone, or are looking to upgrade, check out our List of the 5 Best Tracfone Smartphones which shows Tracfone's current options for top phones.

Tracfone is always adding new smartphones, and we have the latest on our Cell Phone Reviews page. These phones are usually available on the Tracfone website, and are also available many places online like Amazon and eBay.

You can also bring your own smartphone to use with Tracfone! Drop by our Tracfone BYOP page which includes a list of compatible phones, like the Moto G.

We recently analyzed all the airtime cards from Tracfone and created our Guide to the Best Deal on Tracfone Airtime. Have a look and see if you are getting the best deal.

Thanks for visiting, and remember to leave a comment with your picks for the best apps on your Android device! Let us know if we missed any good options!

June 13, 2017

Best Deal on Prepaid Minutes - Tracfone Airtime Guide

Airtime Comparison - Which Tracfone Card Should you Buy? 

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about all things Tracfone related! 

best deal on tracfone minutes
Best deal on Tracfone Minutes
Is it cheaper to buy the 60 minute card every three months or the 1 Year Card? What is the cheapest way to buy service days? We hear these questions, and more, quite often, and wanted to share the answers to these questions, as well as others, with our readers.

Further on we also compare all of Tracfone's airtime cards to better understand which ones offer the best value.

With Tracfone airtime cards, there isn't a 'best' card for everyone, because it all depends on how much airtime you use, and if you use your data and texts often.

So we have included several common scenarios, with the best airtime card for that situation.

Cheapest Way to Add Service Days:
Go to the Tracfone website, under regular airtime cards add the 30 minute (online only) card for $9.99 to your cart.Proceed to next page, where you should be offered several add-ons including 365 service days for $50. Add that to your cart and checkout.

Cheapest Way to Add only Texts:
The cheapest way to add texts to your phone is to buy the 1000 text card for $5. This card is only available for smartphones.

Cheapest Way to Add only Data:
The cheapest way to add data to your smartphone is to buy the 1000 MB card for $10.

Best Deal for Texts and Data (and some talk minutes):
The best deal for adding both texts and data is to add the 300 minute, $20 smartphone card which gives you 1000 texts, 1000 MB data, 30 service days and 300 minutes. This breaks down to essentially receiving the 300 minutes for less than $1 which is a fantastic deal. If you don't need service days or talk minutes, just add the text and data only cards. If you want more talk time, consider the 750 minute $35 card which also gives 1000 texts and 1000 MB.

Best Deal for Talk Minutes
Tracfone doesn't offer a talk card like their text and data cards. So if you only need talk minutes, you have to purchase a card that includes texts and data as well.

The 500 Minute card ($25) and 750 Minute Card ($35) are both good options, where you get a good number of talk minutes along with texts, data and 60 service days.

If you find that you only use talk minutes, you probably want to avoid switching to a Tracfone smartphone. Stick with a regular cell phone where all the airtime goes into a single pool. In this case, the 450 minute card is the best value for non-smartphones.

Best Tracfone Airtime Card
The best airtime card to buy is the one that fits with the amount of minutes you use. Some cards are a better value than others, but if you're not using the airtime anyway, it doesn't really matter. Of course, airtime never expires, as long as you still have service days.

The 500 Minute ($25), 750 Minute ($35) and 750 Minute ($50) smartphone only cards are all less than $20 a month, and give the best value on talk, text and data minutes.

Conclusion:
With Tracfone, you get to monitor what you use, and purchase the airtime you need. Airtime usage may change from month to month, allowing users to purchase a different airtime card depending on the need.

If you prefer not to worry about purchasing more airtime every few months, Tracfone's auto refill might be a good option. We have already created a Guide to Tracfone auto refill which includes a look at the best value.

Tracfone Airtime Comparison - Smartphone Cards vs Regular Airtime Cards

Many of our longtime readers will know that we've already compared Tracfone's airtime cards in this post. But we wanted to create a more simplified article, and also include several new airtime cards, such as the $20 Smartphone card Tracfone recently added.

This comparison will look more closely at how much each airtime card really costs so that our readers can see which one might be the best deal for them, and also to back up the information we provided above.

Let's get started.


This table includes Tracfone's regular and smartphone only airtime cards with the talk, text and data amounts on the left side, and how much each talk/text/data minute costs. On the far right we have also color coded which cards are 'better' or 'worse' deals with green for good, yellow is ok, and red is bad.

Notice that the smartphone only cards are generally a better deal, this is because they offer more data and texts compared to the regular airtime cards.

The new 300 minute smartphone only card (for $20) is the best value for airtime. If you subtract the cost for texts (1000 texts equals $5) and data (1000 MB data equals $10) and service days (30 service days equals $4.17) then you get 300 minutes for just $0.83. That is about 1/4th of a penny per talk minute. However, you are getting a lot of airtime and only 30 service days, so if you don't use that much airtime, it is probably best to use a card that offers more service days.

This next graph illustrates this for each Tracfone airtime card.
best deal on tracfone mintues
Tracfone Airtime Card Comparison - How Many Talk Minutes you get Per Dollar
The graph above shows how many talk minutes you get per dollar once other variables are removed.

We factored out the cost for texts, data and service days, and then divided the number of talk minutes you receive by the remaining cost.  As you can see, most of the airtime cards are somewhat close together, but the 300 minute smartphone only card is a winner when it comes to value.

-  -  -

We hope this information is helpful, and please leave a comment with any thoughts or questions. Be sure to also follow us on Facebook with a growing community of Tracfone users.

If you're still new to Tracfone, consider our Beginners Guide to Tracfone which will share a variety of information to get you started.

Make your airtime stretch even further and use a Tracfone with Triple Minutes for Life.

We have lots of other info to share, including cell phone reviews, Tracfone promo codes and more.

Thanks for visiting!